Nigerian Summer in Paradise 2012 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 March 2012

Nigerian Summer in Paradise 2012

The Nigerian Summer In Paradise 2012 (NSIP) Reunion Vacation (ReCay) event kicks off on May 24th- 28th 2012 (Memorial Day Weekend). This is a unique and exciting 4-day event geared towards the celebration of lives and achievements of Nigerians and Africans in the Diasporas. It provides an opportunity for all Nigerian/Africans to vacation and reunite in the United States Virgin Islands; a world class destination considered as one of the most beautiful places in the entire United States. The weather is favorable all year round and majority of the local indigenes of the United States Virgin Islands are of African descends.

Choi, I can't wait to be at this event. Yes, they invited me...Yaaaaay! lol. Continue reading...

St. Thomas, U.S Virgin Islands was chosen as the host city not only because it is a top Caribbean vacation destination but also due to its favorable weather , diverse culture and amazing natural beauty which reveals several of the most beautiful beaches in the world. We are inviting Nigerians and Africans in the Diasporas and beyond to experience a reunion which offers uniqueness that has never been offered before.
This 4-day event is designed for our people to come together to express our diversity, build our sense of culture, network professionally as well as introduce people of Nigeria to the rich history, culture, food, the dynamic ways and lifestyle of people of the US Virgin Islands. In addition we aim to enhance the image of Nigeria and Nigerians in the Diasporas while providing that necessary platform for interaction and intra-cultural exchange.

Events such as the Cultural Boat Cruise, Blue Water White Sand Beach Concert; Paradise Ice breaker; St. Thomas Paradise Tour; Taste, Sight and Sound of Culture; Movie premier/Album Release Night; Grand Mask ball; HIV Walk/ Stop the Violence peach march, etc have been scheduled as part of an intriguing program line-up.

Several exciting performing artists and special guests will be in attendance such as Sammie Okposo & D’ X Generation Band, sensational guitarist Agboola Shadare, Bracket, SolidStar, Dare David & De Dynamite Crew, Anne Emmanuel, Niyola, Sammy Ca$h, N.A.I.R.A, Wamilele the Comedian, Seyi Brown, Ejiro Okosun, Tamara & the Music Makers, Jesseking “Buga” and so much more. The official Festival DJ is DJ Jimmy Jatt, flanked by DJ Obi, DJ Teffler amongst others. In addition, we have command performances from Cultural Troupe from Delta State, Rivers State, Akwa Ibom State, Cross Rivers State, and the Umdabu Zulu performers.

The Biggest event of the NSIP 2012 is the Nigerian Night in Paradise featuring our Industry Pioneers Awards honoring pioneers such as veteran actor Richard Mofe Damijo (RMD), Sammie Okposo & D’ X Generation Band, Femi Ojetunde (California, USA based renowned Music Producer and Director), Obi Asika of Storm 360 Records, Ex. Gov. Donald Duke, Ini-Edo, veteran flutist Tee Mack, Chief Ifeanyi Uba, Mr. Yemi Osunkoya of Kosibah Creations, veteran comedian Ali Baba, Femi Oke of CNN, Walter Wagbatsoma, Kene Mkparu, Chief Sonny Odogwu, Adamu Waziri of Bino & Fino children cartoon series, Geoffrey Olisa of BHF Magazine, some seating Governors in Nigeria and much more.

This night will also showcase Comedy, Fashion & Runway-LIVE! hosted by Positive Runway, with legendary designers such as Yemi Osunkoya of Koshibah Couture, Asake Agoro of Asake Oge, Funso of Nice Trads Menswear, Estella of Estalla Couture etc.

The NSIP 2012 is promoted by Bishop Entertainment Consult in collaboration with Vogue Entertainment Group. We are proudly endorsed and currently sponsored by the the US Virgin Islands Department of Tourism; Sugarbay Resort and Spa; American Airlines, Avis Rental Car; BlackDrum TV, Achievas Entertainment, Zamar Entertainment AMC TV, AfriQtalk, Yes Media, Zandra Media ATL, AIT and the US Virgin Islands Hotel Tourism Association.

Details on this exciting event, please visit us at nigeriansummerinparadise.com

36 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

lindastic ikejegbish! na things like ds i de believe u wen u say "choi! life of a blogger, i love my life"
for this one, i envy u...shebi na free, all expense paid? abi u go pay?
Go come give us gist.

That's the question... Who is paying? If it's all expenses paid, more power to you, if you're paying yourself, waste of $$$

AKA Young Gucci said...

This, Flexing things

Linda doesnt sleep again in the name of blogging. Anyway na money matter na

lmao @ choiiii.. who no like better thing na!....don diddy

ignorance , why st thomas of all places , dont they know st thomas have an alarming crime rate, its safer to host it in northern nigeria with boko haram than st thomas, smh.

buahahahahhahahahhah @ st thomas, hope you will all return safely and in tact.

you could have hosted it in calabar,enugu ,abuja or even lagos island how else can we attract tourist to the country if we ourselves are not patronizing our tourism industry

This is where i am heading to for vacation.
FREE SCHOLARSHIP FOR ALL NIGERIA STUDENTS

Looks fantastic. The event lineup is stunning. I'm in Atlanta so my girls and I have to check this out. Blue water here I come.lol.

PoLyMaT said...

I reali dnt mind if i av 2 gate-crash+++--cumin 2 d states is no probs,i eida use airCRAFT or witchCRAFT--bt gettin access in2 d venue is d P++as ur fan,i suppose fit get green card 2 d venue naah**wetin b d password??

See all the sugar daddy names way dem put for there.

So NRC is not enough? So what age group are they focused on? Are they counting on the kind of crowd NRC gets or they counting on working professionals? FYI, most NRC attendants are still in school 9ja folks with little money to burn. To Linda, if they are not paying your future over $1000.00 flight ticket to St Thomas, plz no make noise. We Naijas in America are invited too.
And finally, I tell these promoters, go promote the paradise your own country Naija.

Chi

Mordi said...

Abeg abeg don't miss any action. I need see pictures of the event. Jisike

sakara said...

dem invite u, na dem go pay? if ts all expense paid, I envy u but if d invitee na for u to get ur visa and sponsor yaself there, i no envy u kobo - those peeps like to exploit every kobo dey can from Africans as dem no say little things like this dey make una jump up/down like pikin inside candy shop
u even get d visa self, na 2 yrs and e never expire, oyago buy ticket na

Linda,u don go haywire! America don snatch u 4rm us soo. Small small now u go relocate to America, kia.

Forex Trading said...

Let's say yes to Nigerian tourism.

Dhayorr said...

Linda o!! I knw u wld want to go. Gbo gbo bigz girls, pls take me along biko i wld be very happy, thank God its d same week of my Bday...

Atobatele said...

Linda me sef wan go o abeg....make u put me inside ur luggage when time comes.

BLOGLORD said...

linda abeg give us the full gist of the mad man causing commotion at MMIA yesterday...saying he wants to go to Europe

the white enchantress said...

ahan....safe journey. brings things come

Loudmouthed said...

enjoyment Linda

Dis sounds FUN!! but 'm not feelin the artists list sha... & pls ow is Ini Edo a pioneer??? *just askin*

Antislowlinda said...

U're dulling me oo, where is the story about dbanj and don jazzy na? Is it true or false?

Laila Ikeji said...

Abi ooo. Go cum knack us jare..
I envy you too.

Oya, REMEMBER:

All roads lead to www.LailaIkeji.com after you are done at my idol websites – www.NairaLand.com & www.LindaIkeji.blogspot.com

Yes oo!! Tell your friends too!!

So that our ministry can move to the permanent site. (Gordonss. I love that guy.)

I think you should go. Heard this is the last place people would be before the world comes to an end. Enjoy your life since no one else is.

Shaddy said...

I beg linda carry me for bag go na abi wetin you think?

CitiGist said...

Please next, bring the event to Calabar. I beg una ooo

I wish I can be there, I really do. I have always dreamed of visiting the US virgin Islands.

Bee said...

wondering why U.S Virgin Islands and not Barbados....At least Barbados does not require Visa if you have a naija passport. More incentive for pple to land from all over.

Blackknight said...

Virgin Island,Aruba,Barbados,Bahamas - Linda, if you have the opportunity,please visit.You will never remain the same again.Go there and see another side of Good life..No be naija materialistic and fake lifestyle.Go and be in love with nature,excellent cuisine and beautiful people.Chai...I love dem those places....
Believe me, when you go there, you will feel alive again.

Let this trip be among your bucket lists - things you'd like to do before you die....You will never regret it.

Good luck, be at peace with nature, enjoy the fun all the way and may the joy be with you.

This is going to be an awesome event. I'll be there with my New York crew for this one. Always wanted to visit the Virgin Islands and see the beauty with my two koro koro eyes, lol.

lol@anonymous 4:03am.

The idiot did not even read the press release otherwise he would have realized that the event was organized by Nigerian residents based in St. Thomas inviting all Nigerias worldwide to come for a reunion.

Kai, some people are foolish sha!

March 6, 2012 4:03 AM

Nigerians and English...its diaspora, both singular and plural. As is furniture, staff...

She_is_Eye [I] said...

This will be a nice change of scenery from the usual NRC....I want to go!!!!

Way to go !..this is really cool!