Sean Tizzle dragged through hot coal for saying Omawunmi sang a better version of Hello than Adele | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 November 2015

Sean Tizzle dragged through hot coal for saying Omawunmi sang a better version of Hello than Adele

A few days ago, singer Omawumi released her own cover of Adele's hit song 'Hello' and Sean Tizzle seemed to think that Omawunmi sang a better version of the song than the original singer, Adele. Nigerians did not find this funny and dragged him via his balls. See some tweets after the cut...

104 comments:

He should enjoy his 5 mins of fame

Say wat! He's not serious

E don set...

Lwkmd..... Nigerians and their mouths

#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE

Sean tizzle with your peanut head.. how dare you say such? Don't allow the gods of your land to use that your tiny head for ritual for saying such ABOMINATION!

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Hahahahahahah naija ppl are funny....

Why is he comparing the original version with a copy right? They r so fucking fake that they don't even have their own stuff but copy and then compare with the original version. Such a shame right. #copycats

Hehehe! He should have just kept quite if he didn't know what to do. Linda take note!

I swear omawumi owned the song, I prefer her own version, and the reggae ginger it more.

Lola said...

Lool.. I understand his point kinda and I lovee Omawunmi and Joe's covers

BUT ... No one has sang "Hello" better than Adele. #ThatsAll

Share a ride today with someone going your way and earn cash. Click for details

Nigerians una no go kill person... hehehehe

LOL some of these tweets had me in stitches!!!

And they went ahead to say he looked like a malnourished davido. Plus tura ambassandor & his face from SA while his hand is from Ghana. Hahahahahaha easy on him lol.

Haahahhaahha.....Nigerians oooooo

And they went ahead to say he looked like a malnourished davido. Plus tura ambassandor & his face from SA while his hand is from Ghana. Hahahahahaha easy on him lol.

Lwkmd......sean tizzle sesn tizzle. How omawumi vocals take near Adele's.....our Nigerian artists sef.

Sean tissue na mumu, u wan sell 4 another person song, hu tell dis mumu na 9ja sef made adele songs gets enough views. Pls oga tissue park well

edDREAMZ said...

Lmaooo... Omo see piecesing abeg.....

Don Ocso Media said...

Sean Tizzle has one big point. Africans must stick together. For real...

Get mad 234jam.com Nigerian inspiration.

Sean tissue na mumu, u wan sell 4 another person song, hu tell dis mumu na 9ja sef made adele songs gets enough views. Pls oga tissue park well

ADELE HAS A FANTASTIC VOICE... PLS ORIGINAL SONG IS BETTER THAN PHOTOCOPY... HPW CAN U COMPARE.. SEAN TIZZLE TAKE SEVERAL SEATS IF U VE NOTIN TO SAY... ADELE WROTE HER SONG AND SANG IT MADE A HIT SO WATS YOUR PROBLEM... WHY IS HE BEEFING ADELE SHE DOESN'T EVEN KNOW IF HE EXIST AND THEY ARE NOT ON THE SAME LEVEL MUSIC WISE.. WHY OMAWUNMI NO SING THE SONG BEFORE ADELE IF IT IS EASY.. STUPID TALK..

honeyyy said...

hahahahaha..hmmmm...original and photocopy.will there be an existing photcopied version if there is no original...smh...artistes in Naija are just messsing up..common sense,hmmm....listen to your psyhotherapist

Abdul Adepetu said...

Funny noni

This pple has no chill atal

Sometimes fame and brain are not necessarily concurrent. Sean fizzle oh sorry tizzle has proved it

Had to go listen to Omawunmi's cover after Sean tizzle's tweet. Yeah its nice, but to call Adele's original "weak version" is a great blunder

Ok I laugh so tay I piss for ma pants... Say wah!??? I luv ma pipo!

His head will spill out kobos

Idiot,,,can u draw an ant perfectly we'll,,,or do u v a factory dt do mould head we'll,,,,,

I'm far frm usual said...

Chaiiiii.Nigerians gat no chill at all.nd he was jst joking ni oooo.Two coloured,jobless guy

Nigerians wit thier funny tweet

Lol.

Its just a matter of time b4 he tweets, dat he was only jokin...

Lol....ppl funny ooooo,,,,,u go fear nah,,,,@tura soap ambassador

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Y do I smell cheap promotion by sean tizzle..

Ur cup of tea

No chill at all

The funniest is Sean tizzle's face is from SA and his hands from ghana...betw8 ooo...those hands look dirty

mickie said...

Sʊċɦ sɨʟʟɨռɛss. I ɖօռ't tɦɨռҡ ɦɛ ҡռօաs աɦat a ċօʋɛʀ ʍɛaռs. Hɛ aċtʊaʟʟʏ tɦɨռҡs Aɖɛʟɛ ċօʋɛʀɛɖ ɦɛʀ օառ sօռɢ. I ċaռ't ɮɛʟɨɛʋɛ ɦɛ sat aռɖ aċtʊaʟʟʏ sքɨʟʟɛɖ tɦɨs bs.

People go bash the hell outer you,next time ehn keep shut. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Na waoh!!!.

But really, cover or no cover, how can anyone call Adele's version weak compared to Omawumi's version. both good but not close.

Nigerians wont seize to amaze me sha. sean tizzle's point here is that we dont support our own enough unlike how we do with international stars. Even if omawunmi didnt really do it like Adele but we can support our own. Most covers that are done are not necessarily done to outshine the original but to see another version of the original song. so please nigerians stop the hate. No wonder we dont progress as a nation

Too bad Sean. You didn't think before tweeting.

It is a good thing that you this dirty igbo girl can afford pants. Yes, davidosdriver said so *holdslaugh*

Beubeu said...

ahahahhahahhahh wada una like am or not omawumi kill it.

ebony said...

As for me Omawunmi killed d song. She did so well I even prefer her version
Weldone babe, I appreciate ur talent
#muahhh#

Moses, just cant imagine how sexy pants are...*lick lips*

Sean who again? Sorry, i only know of Sean Paul and Sean Kingston.

Heeey! Chai! Chai! This bad mouth you Nigerians are sharing,This bad mouth you Nigerians are sharing, Dia ris Godo!
Nobody deserves to come under the scrutiny of this factor called Nigerians at all oh. Una try honestly. KAi!

I'm not robot.

physaryur said...

No chills.... Lmao

Driver its clear to me now u lof will mos. Admit and stp whining

Soda Queen said...

I ensured i listened to Omawunmi's version before commenting. I have to say that hers is ok but it is NOT as good as Adele's. The difference is very clear.

Soda Queen said...

LMAO!!! But the comments tho... Sean Tizzle is Tura ambassador. Bwahahahahaha

Shut up Christie...we both know you know Sean Tizzle and you'll be glad to fuck him....you're just a stupid bitch.

Sean gat a point.. Africans don't stick 2geda.. I prefer dat of Omawumi 2 Adele

Sean has a point, Africans don't stick 2geda esp Nigeria, I luv dat Omawumi's raggae version, she killed it...

Lolzzzzzzzzz. People and their hilarious comments. Nice one frm them.

Davido driver which day you go get sense?

My fellow bro frm ilaje
Beht y naaaaaah???
Looool
U no try at all mehn

Enchantress said...

The only reasonable thing he tweeted "Africans must stick together" the rest is bablash even omawonder knows the truth lol!

Amie_287 said...

Sharp there mumu..... What do I u know?? Why can omawunmi write her own song and sing it instead of singing someone else's?
We should support people that copy and sing rubbish!!! Smh

Wilhelmina Moses na you do yourself. That your first comment was not abusive enough Oya reset!

Dude shut up abeg! These pple don't make music coz they want u to like it or bcos they want u to dance shoki to it, if you don't know Wat they call music just shut up, or do u think over 300m pple that viewed that video are as foolish as u and Sean tizzle... we don't make music in Nigeria we make dancehall beats!

Omawunmi cover makes me wanna dance shoki while adele's makes me miss that special someone, which is the main purpose of the song, not to dance! Sean tizzle no just get sense at all!

Shawn tizzle. A talent artist always standing for the wrong cause
Like he did in 2015 with PDP.

Lol. Nigerians ve plenty of time tho

moss said...

Sean tizzle KILOGBEYI

But there's nothing wrong in a COVER better than the original. most of you that are blabbing here knows little or nothing about music.

Jennifer Hudson "And I'm Telling You" is better than the original.
Beyoncé's XO has a version before hers incase you don't know but he whole world knows Queen Bey's XO and not the other.

Omawunmi is a voice power and believe me, there's nothing in that Hello of a song that people are just ranting about

iphy said...

Hahahahahaha wow how I luv naija......

Nigerian artist and their weak and meaningless lyrics, HELLO is making wave because the lyrics are on point and they're meaningful, unlike the rubbish that some nigerian artist call songs, some of them cant even write good songs, the only reason i still listen to nigerian songs is bcos of the beat and nothing else...They need to learn how to write inspirational and meaningful lyrics..none of them can sing dat song better than the original owner, They should keep copying...ADELE STAYS WINNING....

With what they put on her voice u must be kindof stupid omawunmi wishes

Hahahahahahahaha that guy chasing someone with cane with the write lmao!!

LMAO @ face from SA and hand from Ghana..Hahahahahahahahahahahaa..Nigerians ehn.

stick to bottom belle trying so hard and can never be it.if u get me.warriblood wanna be Adele Britishblood u wish that shit aint happening.

I prefer omowunmi's version, Joe then Adele. It's a matter of choice.

He is even stupider than he looks

I love my country men

Sorry sean.. nxt time u gota think b4 u talk..

Sean tizz Le. .. wa fekulaleyi

The truth is if 'hello' is a Nigerian song no one will know how great that song is.. Omawumi gave her best but she is not Adele.

Face from SA, hands from Ghana,... EPIC Shade!

I had to download the Omawumi version and I've had the song on repeat. She did a great job and I loved the reggae vibe so I understand Sean T point but he shouldn't have said Adele had a weak version of her own song. He could've said Omawumi made a strong/great cover. I just hope it gets airplay on our radio. From the backlash it's obvious Nigerians don't support their own

who the f is sean tissue again?! Mumu, and the 230 million are just Nigerians abi?! Just appreciate Omawunmi and move on, the idiot just had to mention Adele... No sense.

He ws clearly high on sumtin when he tweeted. Hw cn some1 else sing a song beta dn d person who actually owns d song.

Lol,tural soap ambassador

Fuck! You jez keep getting worse
😐😐😐😐

Fuck.. You jez keep getting worse 😐 *smh*

Fool.. Go n get super glue na.. Agbero

*omawumi kill it* no wonder.. Smh

@DAVIDOS DRIVER, YOU DIRTY YORUBA SWINE, AM SURE YOU DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT IT MEANS TO BE CLEAN, MAGGOT OSHI

Leave d stupid Davido driver, he will soon forget the day em mama born am., now everyone is talking, a tout is talking too. Who give am microphone? Ewu!!

sylvia said...

Insyd person song...no shame at all

sylvia said...

Becos u hve no brains..are you smarter than 300million people that has played the song..omawunmi,s vocals is shitty compared to adele... calling adeles song weak..bt good enuf to copy ryt is the most stupid thing i hve ever heard my whole life..smh

sylvia said...

Omawunmi cannot write this kinda song and make it hve 300 million views..so all of you saying she did a beta job than adele shud rememba dat it is becos of adele omawunmi did the cover

I'm with Sean on this one. Omawumi's is better.

Lol ...ghen then

Human hair sales!!!
16 inches=15k
24 inches=19k
Other high ends available too.
Bbm: 5678C76D

Lol...
Am inlove with omawumi's version though

Fejiri Onowakpokpo said...

Lmao!! Twitter has the funniest of users