Photos: Electricity pole about to break in Mende, Maryland | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 November 2015

Photos: Electricity pole about to break in Mende, Maryland

This is a disaster waiting to happen in Mende Maryland, Lagos. PHCN officials need to please fix this fast.

44 comments:

God bless you linda

Which kind series of odd news be this one?

Made In Nigeria: Enugu Student Builds Aeroplane (Photos)

hmmVideos: UNILAG babe masturbates to Phyno's song in her hostel + Leaked sextape of Nassarawa Poly student, Zainab with her man

Phcn can always go and off light but can't see this to change. Hiss!

“They rose early in the morning and went out to the wilderness of Tekoa; and when they went out, Jehoshaphat stood and said, "Listen to me, O Judah and inhabitants of Jerusalem, put your trust in the LORD your God and you will be established. Put your trust in His prophets and succeed.” (2 Chronicles 20:20)

As the year runs to the end, I see God Almighty manifest HIS power in your situation for greater testimony in Jesus name

@datcrazycalabarchic please contact me via email or IG for the hair extensions i promised you. Thank you.

Oh no!

MAMA ENERGY💋💋 said...

PHCN... Where re thou?

Thanks for sharing Linda

Phcn they need u asap

They will pretend not to see till it kills someone! Rituals! Sacrifice! OMA elelu unu

This is dangerous...

Until it falls on someone before action will be taken.
PHCN get there Asap.

Hmm quite pathetic.

Phcn come don smtin be4 dis una pole harm person ooo....dalu linda 4 reminding dem their work.

NEPA pls , this is were you step in

ASAP

LAGOS ALWAYS ON RAMPAGE

AUNTY LINDA....

I hope they attend toit asap

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Abegi o! Dey should do the needful biko. Linda take note!

Thank you so much Aunty Linda God bless you for this notification,Phcn its time for you to do your work. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

I hope dey see dis

Noted

And these PHCN folks will be busy distributing bills and looking for houses to disconnect their electricity......dem no go see this one now quick go do am oh!
***If you had an acquaintance or friend who you've known as a 'runs girl or a 'player', will you consent to your brother or sister marrying them?
Say while you were in uni there was this one girl who most people knew as an 'aristo chic'. Everybody knew her story even the lecturers. Several years after school, your brother comes home with the woman he intends to spend the rest of his life with and voilà- it's the popular runs girl you knew back in school.....Click here to read more and share your thoughts

My street I rep marylanders

Inefficient PHCN fix it when they hav not heard abt d worse happening b4 they wil b prompt to see dis. Hiss!

All they know is to b xharging bills witout checking meter's. So inefficient they r and irresponsible.

Minister of power, send your boys to go and change the pole .

Nigeria is so fucked up!!!, it has to take Linda Ikeji's blog to bring a life and death matter to PHCN's attention. Why kinda of country is this ? I am very sure that the good citizens on this street as well as this photographer may have reported this to PHCN but they did not move an inch. Now that Linda has shown this to the world , they had better move their asses quickly before that start stupidly talking like the commissioner of information for Lagos state sending out a rejoinder in response to the economist article!!!!

Nigeria is so fucked up!!!, it has to take Linda Ikeji's blog to bring a life and death matter to PHCN's attention. What kind of country is this ? I am very sure that the good citizens on this street as well as this photographer may have reported this to PHCN but they did not move an inch. Now that Linda has shown this to the world , they had better move their asses quickly before they start stupidly talking like the commissioner of information for Lagos state sending out a rejoinder in response to the economist article!!!!

Something urgent needs to be done, doubt if the pole could stand couple more days.

ASAP....

QL Homes said...

Quality Office Shirts and casual wears at affordable prices (Male and Female).
Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
Whatsapp: 08034334692

Other items available:
Raulph Lauren Polos, Denim savage shirts, Jeans trousers,Chinoze, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Jeans trousers
Tie- Complete set Curtis-Hawes and T.M Lewin
Italian Shoes etc.

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

This is a huge disaster

Also Check www.vabadon.com

Center of excellence, subhumans

They shud do something about it before it kills someone.

Victor Spane5 said...

Maryland is lucky mild steel was used for that reinforcement. If it was high carbon steel, you would be hash tagging pray for maryland by now

Akinlajao said...

Well this is about the 4th time in 6 yrs... At a closer look will see that it was recently changed and the pole lying next to has been there for over 3 years

The worst of PHCN people I know are the once taking care of ikeja area, go to some part of Awolowo way they dnt have light since June 2010.

As fast as possible. And people should avoid that way for now.

I pass this pole everyday because it's on my street. It's ridiculous!! What is more annoying is the fact that there's a PHCN office on this same street and a power station not too far off so PHCN officials pass it daily.

For an area that so many containers and big trucks pass on a daily, one day the wires of this pole will get caught in one of them and it will pull it down!

PHCN ON SUNMOLA STREET, MENDE, MARYLAND stop sleeping and do something NOW!!!

That is danger looming overthere.....what our service provider do in dis part of the world is reactive measure , eventhough lot of irreversible damage sometimes wld av occur, ...what. happen to being proactive to prevent this looming danger.....that pole ought to av bn fixed......funny enof ,nobody wld be penalised for even wait dis long before it is fixed.

Thanks L

Saw it yesterday