Photos: Buhari decorates 3 injured soldiers with purple heart ribbons | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 November 2015

Photos: Buhari decorates 3 injured soldiers with purple heart ribbons

During his visit to Adamawa state earlier today, President Buhari visited soldiers in the state who are fighting Boko Haram. During his visit, Buhari honoured three soldiers who sustained serious injuries in the ongoing operations against the terrorists with the Purple Heart medal for gallantry. Buhari said that the honour to the three wounded soldiers was in appreciation of their heroic contributions to the ongoing effort by the Nigerian Armed Forces to end the Boko Haram insurgency.

“These very deserved medals are in recognition of your sacrifices. I hope it will inspire you to give more to the nation and I urge you to maintain your determination to bring peace to our fatherland. With what I have seen today, I believe that the Boko Haram are very close to defeat and I urge you to quickly clear the remnants of these criminals from wherever they may still be hiding. I also urge you to remain vigilant, alert and focused to prevent Boko Haram from sneaking into our communities to attack soft targets,’’ he said.
Those decorated with the Purple Heart medal were; Lance Corporal Kenneth Kulugh who was wounded in a battle with Boko Haram at Magar Bridge, near Madagali. Others are Private Anthony Sunday who was wounded in a battle with Boko Haram at Gubla in Adamawa State and Private Danga Umar who sustained multiple gunshot injuries to both thighs at Magar Bridge, near Madagali.

42 comments:

Honors well deserved

How I wish that injured soldier gave him a dirty slap as he bent down in that first pic. Very annoying person. You vowed that this will happen in Jonathan regime. It happened and you'll tell me you ain't the sponsor. YOU ARE MAD!

edDREAMZ said...

May God continue to protect our soldiers, the gud one though....

Kayode Odusanya said...

Great. This is the man some people said was very sick and won't last a month in office. See him looking as healthy as ever as he traveled all over everyday. Long live our president.

Checkout Latest Naija Celebrity Pics Here

Big ups baba Lesbianism scandal hits Kogi university, sex video goes viral (Download)

Give them money

OK now. Wish the injured quick recovery

#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE

awww! so nice of him.
this will serve as a huge morale booster

Na ur brothers...u shud mallam

Niyi Daramola said...

Congrats to them

Should I return an engagement ring , after..

wore his ring for 2years in the name of engagement , I never took it off.. He promised heavens And earth and I believed .. Recently he has been acting up and bringing different attitude. We decided to go for a geno type test.. I was so a shocked when d doc said I was as, and his as. I am very sure that I am AA, I told my bf that we should use another hospital but ...
CONTINUE..

It is a well deserved honor. Well done Mr President. Linda take note!

Aww so sweet !! Yes Sir

It is a well deserved honor. Well done Mr President. Linda take note!

Kool something

Nice of him.

Add Up Sexy Diva BBM: 33290429

Hello linda please if you could help me get to the right source, I would want to Assit this wounded soldiers especially the once with missing limbs am a prosthetist here in Nigeria
Prosthetics.ng

tahar said...

Speedy recovery our heroes

Best you my able president. That's how to be presidential not to abandon them. More grease to your elbow sir n well done to the soldiers.

Thanks to him,that is where he has pushed the to,our Gallant soldier . TIMILEYIN BLESSING

TES said...

Good one Buhari pls top it with a cool sum of money
each to those wounded soldiers

Good one from the our presido

9ce one from our presido

Your father is a bastard! Who gave birth to this dog? You see why abortion should be legalized? It's your wretched, dirty granfather and entire lineage who are mad! Dirty, smelly thing! How can someone continually reason with his anus? What is waste! Empty headed fuck.

They deserve it, good job Mr president

Good to know

BIKO WHICH ONE BE YEYE PURPLE RIBBON FOR THIS MATTER ITS NOT EVEN A BRIGHT COLOR WEY E GO DE SHOW WEWE, BIKO DECORATE THIER LIVES WITH SOMETHING BETTER BIKO SOMEONE PLEASE ENLIGHTEN ME THAT PURPLE RIBON NA FREE PASS INTO ANY BANK SAFE OR WHAT

God bless Nigerian soldiers

READ Steve Jobs’ Last Words - Book of Healthy Life 

Olorun

Marcus said...

Take it easy on stern...libers know him for whom he is already

TEMITAYO said...

Thank you very much my brother stern stinking ass you don am for me fulfilled reason with his stinking anus enemy of progress Ut father is a bastard ur mama for get ur miscarriage bastard

Good gesture. But can't we come up with our own names for our medals and honors? Why Purple Heart?

Baba is working

God bless our soldiers....Amen.

I've said it before. And I'm still saying it that this Stern is a certified idiot! MOFO!!!

God bless our soldiers!

Ibrahim Bio Abubakar said...

This would let them know they are not alone in the battle field. Thumbs up presido!

Lindaikeji's first #Son said so.

TEMITAYO said...

What do u expect from am igbo person all you know is blood money,what do u know about honor,for a whole president to give such honor
to a soldier,and ur saying yeye ribbon u must be sick

I have nothing to say, politics is a dirty game, almost evil.

Just tell ur boko boys to stop killing innocent Nigerians. Finally u n ur compliance have decided not to provide arms to ur boko boys. Nde ara

Fine but PMB should take a critical look at the activities of the military in the face of corruption at the military command.Imagine wounded soldiers receiving drips lying on the bare floor?A friend just came back to his base still nursing gunshot wounds and sure his left leg may never be the same again.a few months friend got his leg amputated yet in BH battle.So many examples of different degrees.The corruption war should probably have started in the Nigerian Army cos the actually infiltrated politics.

Boko haram will come to an end soonest by God's grace. Weldone Nigeria soldiers