Boko Haram not planning any attack in South West Nigeria- Army says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 November 2015

Boko Haram not planning any attack in South West Nigeria- Army says

Press statement from the Nigerian Army
The attention of the Defence Headquarters (DHQ) has been drawn to the above caption published by some section of the media claiming impending attacks by Boko Haram terrorists in some south western states of the country. This story is not only baseless but lacks substance in its entirety, hence should be disregarded. Of more worrisome is the claim that the terrorists have infiltrated the western states.
While the military and other security agencies have made tremendous successes in degrading and decimating the terrorists who are now in disarray having lost their centre of gravity, camps and their source of logistics. It would be unthinkable to raise these unfounded rumours of Boko Haram terrorist planning attack in not only in the west but any other part of the country for that matter.

The coordination and synergy between the military and other security services which led to the arrest of some ring leaders of the terrorists in some states is instructive to their incapability to wage any coordinated attack. However, the general public are requested to always be wary of suspicious individuals or groups in their localities and to report such to security agencies for prompt action as this war is Nigeria versus Boko Haram terrorists hence requires collective contribution of all Nigerians for timely ending of this terrorism.
The Armed Forces is using this medium to appeal to the good citizens of Nigeria particularly in the western part of the country not to lose sleep over the unfounded and fictitious reports and to go about their normal and legitimate businesses as the DHQ and other security agencies are monitoring the situation with all seriousness.

21 comments:

THEY RE JUST PLAYING WITH US IN THIS COUNTRY O! BUH OLUWA IS INVOLVED.

AUNTY LINDA....

Na dem sabi! All I know be say God pass them. Linda take note!

Better o!
They should not try it.

Na dem sabi! All I know be say God pass them. Linda take note!

You never cal tell. Pray for Nigeria

Berra.The country is already tupsey-turvey already.we don't need tension to add to our wahala

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Hmmmmmm....

Na today...

Many and plenty story frm them and I wil believe dis when and if nothing happens and not all dis cock and bull story they r spitting out.

I.K said...

Ummm.... may be it's south east then

shescute said...

Na so them inform una? When did Boko haram start telling us when they want to attack? Abeg make everybody just dey careful

Oky time shall tell....

How do dey know?

This shows that they have some sorta contact with dem BH. I'm seriously suspecting all dis ppl.....

ify said...

Ur father...

Ladun Liadi said...

Until e happen

IS THE ARMY NOW SPEAKING FOR BOKO HARAM

This shouldn't be true o,God forbid bad thing. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

U dey crase oooo. Na inside ur house

E be like say army seatdon for breakfast table with bokoharam boyz and they agreed that thr will b no attack in the SW. These army una b mumu oooo. You better beef up security

This is a very rubbish news...so BH is suposed to announce to d Nigerian Army where or when they want to stage an attack? Does this mean they work together? Does this mean they want to fool some scape goats into getting actually killed? Wot type of intelligence do we hv in Nigeria? D Army goes on social media to inform of when and how they want to carry out an offensive operation against BH etc...no wonder Shekau will remain alive and well...what a Nation...Politics is killing d Nation

Why do they speak with assurance?.. This country wey we dey so na only God go save us + army don turn boko haram event planners...isnt this absurd coming from the military...anyway we are in a Talkative-administration...they've understood how Nigerians can love lies!