Davido robbed in South Africa today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 November 2015

Davido robbed in South Africa today

Music superstar Davido was robbed in South Africa this evening as he landed in the country. According to a source who spoke with LIB, Davido and his manager Kamal landed in SA and were on their was from the airport to their hotel when they were attacked by two armed men. Their belongings including a Rolex watch and a passport was stolen. Thankfully, Davido and his manager are okay. Thank God for life!

147 comments:

Pele

Sorry oga

Only your daughter? How about your parents and siblings? I see you don't care about them. Thank God for your life tho

Omg! Lesbianism scandal hits Kogi university, sex video goes viral (Download)

It is because I am always praying for you boss. Thank God. I say this again, any hand that wants to touch you, let it touch me instead. Any bullet that wants to hit you let it hit me instead. Somebody say Amen to this prayer pls.

I can die for you boss.

It is because I am always praying for you boss. Thank God. I say this again, any hand that wants to touch you, let it touch me instead. Any bullet that wants to hit you let it hit me instead. Somebody say Amen to this prayer pls.

I can die for you boss.

orisiallsorts said...

OMG. That place is a jungle. Upon all their shakara, people are getting robbed in high class hotel lobbies, on live camera, at grocery stores. This is beyond ridiculous. Thank God you are safe david. Go to church

bastard country. I can never go there. God forbid

Dis is the new trend for dem SA people, to be robbing Nigerians at gun point. Yeye people, mcheeeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

bastard country. I can never visit there. God forbid

yeancah said...

Wow sorry dear,wats up with these recent robberies in SA anyways,God would replenish all.

Thank God for them.

Let me see if he'll stop showing off ! Thank ur stars mumu

Is long over do, too much show off, abi u thinks say na only naija dey see am? Too much of show off is bad, thank God for life brother, lean from this, lie low for now o, ur sweet daughter needs u, ur fans loves u too, am ur fan, one love.

edDREAMZ said...

Nna this economy crisis they touch them their too neh.... Thank God for ur life bro no doubt....

Thank God he's safe..."on their was"

DrealDubem said...

SA, home of thieves

Next time go with ur body guard*

Lily of Nigeria said...

Chai...

Good for him,he choose to be posting every thing about him self publicly

Why are naija celebs being robbed by south Africans..

Ngene Olivia said...

*my daughters face was flashing through my mind*** that got me smiling. Dotting dad. Thank God

#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT eNd

Where was his tout bodyguard?

South African thieves no just get chills our own starboy.na so dem Jones shoot lucky that year..that's how my friend was shot because he wore a native agbada and a red cap when he boarded a cab from the airport.he was robbed and shot on his thigh.. #little did dey know that the box was full with crayfish egusi,oporo and stockfish... Lol..he's fine now..#chai sorry OBO.our Rolex is Gone.. E Go pain u small sha...#fucking sandton boys

You are so dumb!

Are they still arm robbers at dis century? When work full everywhere

Lol....You don't know where is southy, beware of does pple. Mostly Ita them, fear them when u see them. Believe me they can do anything to take ur rand. Lazy and silly useless pple.

valushi said...

Thank God for your life. May His name be glorified.

Wat about d fans?lol

Lmfao @still got love for SA. This David sha! Are you suppose to hate SA when no be the whole south Africans rob you. Pilizzz!

Baddest Puta said...

Thank God they didn't hurt you, criminals walking about with hiv

They are so good at that...

Stop doing this for attention.
Linda oks take note this hoodlum joined this block 3 weeks ago on a bid to win end of year giveaway, hence his saucy and brainless comments

I pity u,davido no know say u even exist.

Ina said...

I pity for ur life...
If only u know how powerful our words are.

This guys foolishness sha..

Ina said...

I pity for ur life...
If only u know how powerful our words are.

You expect him to start listing his generation abi..only blame that person who deemed it fit enough to buy you a fon.. Ode

O ti gbabode.....werey!!!

That was how they rob my bf and his friends few weeks bk,on their way back from club.

Ameeeeeeen brother.. Amen!

A big Amen to that prayer... buh bro you know he wudnt evn come for ur burial not evn a shout out.. buh God hears your prayer and he will answer you well.

Sorry about that Davido but try and show a little love to the mother of your kid cos I have not seen u mention her for once it's not fair.

Ify said...

Anon 10:38 I tink you are new 2 dis blog. Stern has bin commenting 4 a lng tym and I enjoy reading his comment so u shutup

SA is a bastard country? You're a fool for saying dat. Pig!!

Lol, Davido driver, re u serious? U re a fool! Lamo!!!!!!!!!!!. Linda, point of correction. They were on their way from the airport to the hotel when they were attacked by two armed robbers. Gbam! Chikena Linda.

Hehe.. You who is wiser see what you had to use as avi to get worthless attention from worthless people like his so called driver.. Its a pity cuz am sure u prolly d wisest child in your entire family and this is how far you've gone.. Cheap shiit

Lol am happy for you,na your life sure pass . TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Chyluv! said...

Touch Down SA, touch down dubai! most ppl EspEcially Celebs r so eager to put their travels on social media....#be wise

Its called 'show biz' lil gurl, show biz.. How's that now a crime?

Alfred Adelaja said...

Why won't he be robbed when he shows off too much? Beta lay low bro. Thank God for your life sha

Lol. Clear msg. Don't worry if he refuse to learn he'll experience more.

Irabo iti mpataka! Its lmao! Means laughing my ass off! Kai!

Lol. Bad mouth, thank God for his life.

Wetin concern me with Davido, if na Wizkid I for care.

***LIBER FINEST**

Baddest Puta said...

Ify AKA Stern kaabo o

Southi people never stop this their nonsense? Following people from the airport to their hotels. Aish!

Eyyaaaah omo baba lowo you better carry security the waka now...o if possible hire jack bauer

I tire for him ooo

Baddest Puta said...

LMAO davido's slave. AbaOBOku idiot

I don't get, did his daughter's face saved him from the scene?

Thank God for their lives....

Bad Bishop said...

LOL @amanda jo .. You killed that nigga yo.

junior said...

Wow!!! See what you can do to get almost a thousand dollars in 3 days...click to see http://PayTaski.com/?ref=50117

I hate a man who wants. To. Die. For another man.it means that man Dnt ve future for himself and he is cheap

Lmaoooooooooooo.dis cracked me up

what haappened to him?

What else do you expect from SA? when all they do is to steal, fuck, spread HIV and sleep. Lazy bones. Very ugly people both in minds and the physical.

Davido driver, I think that is a stupid prayer u prayed there. But may God open ur eyes and renovate ur mentality. We are truly blessed as Nigerians

it serves you right spoilt brat.

Yeah thank God it stopped at only belongings.

READ Steve Jobs’ Last Words - Book of Healthy Life 

High Chief said...

Street

Lol dis guy don mad enter market

MADD(mums against drunk driving) said...

To survive in SA you must shine your

Pathetic.
Always looking 4 who 2 rob.

MADD(mums against drunk driving) said...

South Africa if you tell them to bring Nigerian pubic hair that it will turn into rand.they will rush to Nigeria to become rich. Yeye eleribu people.

Awon ebbi we. In your face. Truth is bitter sisi.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Which one b sorry oga yot u was driving him.so u allowed him to get robbed

Same thing d beauty queen contestant complained dats so unfortunate

Aboki shirap

A big AMEN to your prayer.. That bullet will touch u very soon. Rip in advance 🙏

some people commenting here are so stupid(why wont they rob him,when he shows up too much)hmmmm seems you are all jealous of him.
did you think he was rob because of showing off?
i wonder what you will all say if they rob people who does not show off.

some people commenting here are so stupid(why wont they rob him,when he shows up too much)hmmmm seems you are all jealous of him.
did you think he was rob because of showing off?
i wonder what you will all say if they rob people who does not show off.

Dede said...

Nna ehn ur stupidity aff enta 9G like this...Davids bullet shoot hit..All dis one for famzing..Lord help your hungry soul

Dede said...

Nna ehn..I tire..pple can beef silently ehhnn..just dey wait until something happens..then they be like ehen god Dan catch am

Dede said...

Everybody be sharing robbery gist like it's competition now ooh..

gab2shoes said...

Linda pls post this.....it is always advisable not to go str8 to Ur hotel or place of abode wen u in a foreign country except u landed latenite in Ur host country which is usual a rare case.......pls lets all be guided.

The gods are wise

Gab2shoessaysso

SA r becoming notorious for their crime's record. I hope sth is done abt dis to curb dis rubbish b4 it become national disgrace.

There's no giveaway price self, Linda don use money build house finish.

Chizoba said...

Na wa ooh, things dey happen here ndi madu

Na OBO now...thank God he's safe tho. Check out ad_lineClothings on IG for bespoke wears

Ibrahim Bio Abubakar said...

Amanda y na, naso u beef am reach.

G said...

Rolex watch? Seriously?? So if u were shot na Rolex watch u go still dey talk???

Go school you no gree. How many daughters you get? comon apostrophe and punctuation you no sabi use. Mchew

This is becoming rampant in SA. They're sending tourist away. Some children come life come do bad while their mates hustle for legit money. Lazy pricks!

Alhamdulillah!

....we're on there way......

....were on there way......

Now u'l appreciate nija. Ol ds craze SA. Two weeks ago, Miss heritage abi tourism was robbed, now u. How many mo? O wat next? Our artists, de tin wey una de find for sokoto de una shokoto o. Learn to make do wt u hv in ur country, since u pple r takin business to them, still yet, their citizens de rob una. After all, na videos n songs shot in nija dt brot u all to limelight.

Hmmm....and that was how English language was murdered. RIP

Only your daughter face. Mugu talk...

Oh yes! We go rob SA dudes back on your behalf! Just list items you want us to rob for you! One love bro OBO

Him Malle don kpai now! Abeg Abeg, who make him think for if not d new born baby wey just dey start her life. Abeg ooo! If na me too na my pikin I go think of oooo. Thank God u no exist Davido ooo. @padiscorner cares.

Timothy's Side Chick said...

Ok o
Good to know that your safe

Just thank God for ur own life' o no job @ll and even if there is any u hv to get @least 3yrs experienced

Hmmm that's wat south african is good at foolish people. Thank God 4 ur life.

If it was in naija we for no hear word, SA is it still the migrants creating problems now oh I forgot you chased them away! So it must be that your the big problem for yourselves. Zuma you have finally finished the country

Thank God

The other day it was miss heritage Nigeria and now davido?...waiting for buhari's turn😂

Davido driver, go n get a life. Sho!!! U dey use driver work dey catch trips, abi u no want make pple drive u sef. Mst u name ursef afta ur boss? Iwu-nama

U better wake up Davido u dnt even care abut d mother of ur child or ur fans

Amanda jo u just dey attack everybody here nah wa oh

AMEN

Amin jawe!!! Ode of the highest orther!!! Mumu of the universe!! Stupid guy e be like say you get family want need you! Are you that useless ni? Amin once again!! At least you will stop ur stupid comments here!!!

@AbokiDaWarriboy What he is referring to is SA country not human beings

Why are SA people always attacking Nigerian celebrities. Last week it was a Nigerian model going for a beauty peagent that SA attacked at the airport. They are so Lazy in that country. They are behaving like a poor country stealing from foreign visitors. Stmchew

Abeg u guys should free Davido's driver jor. He is just expressing his loyalty and gratitude to his boss. Do u know what Davido does for him? Non of u on this blog have the heart to do it for him. How many workers are loyal to their bosses?. Let him be jare

@Davido's driver You said something in your prayer that touched me that made me almost shed tears. I am one of those that criticise your comments but today i have seen that u have a good heart. Infact u have a heart of gold and u appreciate your boss. People might not notice it because the average human being is very selfish and self-centred. You just showed that u are a selfless person and u can watch someone's back and can be trusted. All you need to do is keep praying for your boss so that God will keep him since he puts food on your table. God bless you

@Davido's driver. I love your courage and boldness. You are a true loyal staff. I have had many drivers but non have been loyal to me. They do trickish things, steal, lie etc no matter how i help them. I even pay their children's school fees sometimes but they still disappoint me. God will bless u for being loyal to your boss to the extent of wanting to stick your neck out for him. You remind me of Jesus Christ that died to save everybody. Simply put, you are a blessed man

Don't you think your comment is so stupid, firstly yes there is a huge growth in crimes right now in SA, but ask yourself is nigeria any safer, if so ask Davido when last he left the house, or even go to an event or airport without police escorts, why do Nigerians get police escorts the minute they become rich or famous, yes Hollywood stars have bodyguards, but ask yourself, if it was safe here why the police then

We can be so judgemental in this country sha.. Tell me where in the world thieves don't exist. Does the fact that kidnapping, theft and bomb attacks happen in Naija make it a useless country? While i condemn the act, I don't think it is right to always generalize on matters like this. A lot of Naija celeb visit SA regularly and hardly have they ever been attacked over the years not to talk of those who live there. Let's learn to tackle issues on a case by case basis and stop making hasty conclusions.

Thank God they weren't hurt! Life is very important.

Daz bad.....
Hw wil he now concentrate on his trip
Stealing is a big sin people shld seek de face of God and stop patronising devil
Sorry Davido
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Leave the idiot stern....dt guy is really a kid seriously he way he comments...Egyptian monkey

Who sent him there in the first place? The armed robbers obviously didn't finish the job.

Irabo busssu ohia

KWEEN said...

Lmao. Stern, don't be stuuuuuuupid. We know you came as "Ify" to hype yourself. NOBODY enjoys your idiotic comments here.

There is 99% chance that this robbery was committed by a foreigner. The high influx of foreign nationals there makes criminal activities high to very difficult to handle. But they still try though cos too far from being a jungle.

Wanna bet the thieves were Nigerians?! That is what our boys do abroad

Lord have mercy. Isn't that dsame place d model girl got rob with her passport too??? Pple be aware of SA!

This is an SA person talking. You think u can trick us? Get out of this blog. Fool

Well use d event and compose a lovely song itz enough inspiration for ya

From the way u comment, you sound like a South African pretending to be a Nigerian. What do u mean by case by case? A Nigerian model going to attend a beauty peagent in SA was also robbed in thesame airport last week and u are here saying we should look at it on a case by case basis. As stupid as boko-haram is, they have never killed, kidnapped or robbed a foreigner. So get out of this blog if u dont have anything sensible to say. You bloody South African

Non of SA celebrities that come to Nigeria have ever been robbed or bombed or kidnapped. Nigerians are very hospitable to foreigners. People know them for that

Sorry

@Anonymous 9.33pm: You just exhibited the typical rude manners that a lot of Naija peeps are known for. I made a statement of fact and you replied by bring insultive which is clearly an indication of how low your IQ is. By the way, am a full blown Nigerian from ogun state if u care to know.

d death of their own LUCKY DUBE was also by foreigners? learn to use.ur brain,like they dont know hes a celeb? d same way they were looting stores and shops belonging to other africans in their country during d xenophobic attacks...useless country...longest hiss #playsmyempiremovie#

@Anonymous 9:33pm. Shut up. You are not from Ogun State. A Nigerian will never talk the way u talk. I cant be fooled. I prefer to be insultive than be a thief like SA people. You made no statement of fact. You made a stupid and senseless statement. I am yet to see an intelligent South African

@Anonymous 9:07pm. Shut up. You are not from Ogun State. A Nigerian will never talk the way u talk. I cant be fooled. I prefer to be insultive than be a thief like SA people. You made no statement of fact. You made a stupid and senseless statement. I am yet to see an intelligent South African

@Anonymous 12:19 PM you are the one that is so stupid and senseless. It is normal for celebrities and politicians to have bodyguards so that they dont get mobbed by fans wanting to touch them or have an autograph. It is not necessarily because of thieves. Get this into your thick skull. Even Michael Jackson had bodyguard because wherever he goes, fans always want to grab him

Police escorts protect them from the crowd and their fans. It doesnt have to be because of stealing. Fans might want to touch them and as a result might tear their clothes. The main reason of police escorts and bodyguards for celebs is because of fans and the public. Go and ask any police officer. They will tell u.

This coon is lying. How are you allowed to go through with that kind of money at the airport. Just giving SA a bad name.