Death toll in Paris Terrorist massacre increases to 158, all 8 attackers supposedly dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 November 2015

Death toll in Paris Terrorist massacre increases to 158, all 8 attackers supposedly dead

Terrorists wielding AK-47s and throwing explosives executed at least 118 people inside a Paris concert hall at the Bataclan late Friday night, in a massacre that followed coordinated attacks that killed at least 40 more people, rocking the French capital, prompting President Francois Hollande to close the entire nation's borders and declare a state of emergency. The death toll has increased from 60 to 158 according to latest reports.
Eyewitnesses said the terrorists all looked young, they walked into the theater and started shooting at people like they were birds. He said they stood at the back of the theatre in black clothing without covering their faces with any mask. They kept shooting and reloading for about 10 to 15 minutes.
The victims had gathered to see the American rock band Eagles of Death Metal, and a handful managed to escape through the roof and wherever they could.
They said the killers shouted "This is for Syria!" and "Alahu Akhbar!" as they cut down patrons from a balcony before the band took the stage.

The band members are said to be safe.
People said when the police arrived, and the terrorists knew they were cornered, they all blew themselves up with suicide vests. 4 of the terrorists killed themselves at the Bataclan, 3 were killed at the stadium while 1 was killed at a café.
Another eye witness said:
“It looked like a battlefield, there was blood everywhere, there were bodies everywhere," Coupris said. "I was at the far side of the hall when shooting began. There seemed to be at least two gunmen. They shot from the balcony.
“I saw my final hour unfurl before me, I thought this was the end. I thought, 'I’m finished, I’m finished,'" he said.
The terrorists reportedly used AK-47s, grenades and suicide vests to carry out this horrible event.
French authorities said all five attackers were "neutralized, one arrested and more could be at large in the combined attacks. Now they are trying to identify people who may have helped the terrorists.
As many as six other attacks occurred, involving shootings and at least two suicide bombers, including one who detonated near the city's Stade de France soccer stadium where the French and German national teams were playing in a match attended by Hollande. The French President was at the stadium to watch the match and was securely removed without any incident.
The death toll from all of the attacks is expected to rise.
“There are lots of dead people," said a witness believed to have been at the bar of a restaurant that was the scene of one attack. "It’s pretty horrific to be honest. I was at the back of the bar. I couldn’t see anything. I heard gunshots. People dropped to the ground. We put a table over our heads to protect us."
The French President has given authority to the French Police to knock on doors of Parisians and interrogate whoever they think might be a suspect.

Update:
The Police shot 1 of the attackers in the Bataclan theater and he blew up when he fell to the ground, 3 others blew themselves up in the theater.

3 blew themselves up at the stadium and 1 blew himself up at a café.

232 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 232 of 232

At the present time: 128 deaths, 180 wounded persons among whom 99 in a critical state.
It is the battle committed by cowards that was yesterday evening gained in Paris, it is not the all-out war, it would be too easy to declare the war like that! We are all in war against the terrorism, but our countries are not in war!
don't let them reach their goal!
The purpose of the terrorists is to paralyze and to divide nations. They wish to propagate the mixture between the Muslim world and the rest of the world, let us not give them this opportunity.
They use our media, and succeeded again in this approach. They are very well organized.
They are low, cowardly and inhuman, but it is the humanism and the freedom that will always win.
Today the whole world shares solemnly this terrible event which affected Paris yesterday evening, nevertheless, 2 days ago only, the attack in Beirut made 41 deaths and 180 wounded persons; quite recently a Russian plane with 200 persons on board was brought down in the Egyptian sky, … .. and the list is very long, endless.
But Nigeria also, more than every other one, for several years, is really very affected and bruised by atrocities, which caused the misfortune there and makes thousands of deaths, let us not forget them.
The unity of all the men and all the women of willingness is still required. Certainly the attacks of Paris of this Friday, November 13th are the first ones to be directly claimed by the ISIS.
For sure the used methods are the ones of sophisticated military commando squads, which always innovate and which integrate the fact that they are going to die by making their crimes.
The national mourning is to be respected but we have to continue to live, it would be give too much pleasure to the " squalid animal ". This morning a marriage was celebrated in the city hall of the 11th district of Paris, and it's good.
Let’s not let them reach their purpose!
These terrorist organizations find especially in France but also in numerous western countries a hand of work easy to recruit, without resorting to foreigners.
Let us not let them reach any more their purpose!
Everyone in the world can proclaim the currency of France today: “LIBERTE- EGALITE – FRATERNITE”
It is absolutely necessary to separate the Muslim community of the fundamentalist terrorists, let’s not fight the wrong battle.

Another fool is talking...am sure ppl like you are called infidel...

Dont blame islam or any religion d truth some people choose to carry out d act base on how dey conditioned dere mind..

The hypocrisy of the west and the cowardice of the developing country! There have been several terror attacks in developing countries of which most are championed by the west indirectly through the supply of arms to these terror groups. In all of those many counts of attacks, I am yet to see a viral call for "pray for those countries"- case in point Nigeria. Of course why should they world care. Their lives doesn't count because they are subhuman. It is very shameful and indeed hypocritical that their is a world outcry when Europe and America becomes victims of their own creation (yes they created and are still aiding terror groups through supply of arms- it's all about money). Even more shameful is that the subservient global south join in these out cries but keep mum when it affects them directly! What a shame!

chuks Change Agent said...

Israel has the answer against terrorism and until the world gibe them the requested opportunity to lead in its eradication world wide, the terrorists will continually have their way.

Na wa ooo,this is pure wickness,God help them

chuks Change Agent said...

Linda, what rout can I use to send you some first hand information?

At the present time: 128 deaths, 180 wounded persons among whom 99 in a critical state.
8 terrorists : 7 men and and one woman

Why are you so daft. What about the KKK, aren't they Christians. You people just generalize stupidly. When someone does something wrong, Blane the person not their religion

Don't be so ignorant, that isn't what Islam teaches

Na wa for your ignorance o so because of them all Muslims are bad. It's an insult to Islam.

Blame the individuals not their religion. Fool

It is a shame. Come to think of it, whether you are killing for Allah, Syria or whatever name you decided to kill innocent souls, all will still die some day. The only painful thong is that snatched someone early from their loved ones. You are not any hero neither have you helped Allah because Allah never told you he was incapable of doing it by himself. Are you so stupid? If truly you claim to be a Muslim fanatic, is your god so weak that he now needs mere mortals to take away lives he created? Abi in Islam is it not Allah that created all human beings? Would he want to kill the same human he created?
There is no hero in killing a fellow human being because every one of us must die someday. I would have called you a hero if you were able to give life rather than death which is inevitable. Try and make someone not to die, then I will call you a hero!

frank said...

Muslim the worst religion on earth.

Honestly this is getting too much. No regard to peoples lives.

Sugarvie said...

Oh lawd! Nobody deserves this kinda death.... Why won't these terrorists allow peace to reign . RIP to d dead

#sucre

Sugarvie said...

Oh lawd! Nobody deserves this kinda death.... Why won't these terrorists allow peace to reign . RIP to d dead

#sucre

Hmmmm please let's start protecting our younger ones.parents should teach religion at home.no more religion study in school.

Hmmm... We have a terrorist on LIB

All terrorists are Muslim... Why?

alhaja said...

Islam teaches it followers to kill the infidels and behead them... Evil religion
I denounce it... Jesus pls forgive me

alhaja said...

Islam teaches it followers to kill the infidels and behead them... Evil religion
I denounce it... Jesus pls forgive me

totally speechless,i can not understand what these demons think they will gain by killing innocent people,R.I.P to the dead.

God bring Your Light to a dead and dark world, pleeeaassee...
@unknown, islam faithfuls are all terrorists... ALL and u know it liar!
Go and kill as a muslim or sponsor the killers for the killings...things muslims have repeatedly confessed to me
*allah destroying even the souls of these muslim-islamic dead souls since before and after their bloodthirstiness...

...muslims and the whole world as in every one of us have been meekly offered Jesus,ThePrinceOfPeace and this still happens where none is without sin but still being deceived... UNTIL JESUS SHOWS HIS OTHER SIDE...***

Nana said...

Thanks for this informed / educated response. Most times, some people just speak nonsense without basis or facts. I condemn every form of violence but sometimes people react to what they feel is unjust to them. A lot of problems in the world today can be traced back to the so called "super power nations". May God save us all

God pls this has to stop

Shut the fuck up! Islam and Muslims are curse to humanity! 'Religion of peace' indeed! More lik religion of pieces! Funny thing is that all you Muslims even harbour some form of sympathy to these your 'brothers'. It's only a matter of time before u carry ur own arms to kill other 'infidels'. U guys stink! Islam stinks!

I hope ur heart goes out to pple in the north too ?remember dem in ur prayers

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 232 of 232   Newer› Newest»