Wow! Doctors reattach toddler's decapitated head after horrific car crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 4 October 2015

Wow! Doctors reattach toddler's decapitated head after horrific car crash

This is nothing short of a miracle! This 16-month-old child, Young Jackson Taylor, has made a miracle recovery after his head was internally decapitated in a car crash .

The  toddler was with his mom and sister when they collided head on with another vehicle at 70mph.
The force from the collision was so intense that Jackson's head pulled apart from his neck in an internal decapitation, according to spinal surgeon Dr Geoff Askin.

Incredibly and miraculously, the medics were able to reattach his head according to 7NewsMelbourne.

In a six-hour surgery Dr Askin and his team were able to reattach the boy's vetebrae using wire and a piece of Jackson's rib.
"A lot of children wouldn't survive that injury in the first place, and if they did and they were resuscitated then they may never move or breathe again." said Dr Askin.
Jackson now wears what his family calls a "halo" to keep his body stable, which will be removed in eight weeks.
After that, he will be able to live a normal and healthy life. God is great!

78 comments:

Wow! Just wow! #lindaobsv

Whoahhhh dat's amazing,welldone doc...

Thank God for him

Aunty linda.....

Thank God for him

Aunty linda.....

Thank God for him

Aunty linda.....

Thank God for him

Aunty linda.....

seyi crown said...

Wow God is really great

Seyilicious

Awesome God

Anya peace said...

Cute boy

Truthurts said...

Sowie hun I knw it hurts so bad. Wat an adorable child

Wow... D boy is really destined to live

Allahu Akbar

Awww! I thank God for his life.

@sugarcassie said...

Waoooooo! Am awed!!!

chizzy said...

Wow!! God is indeed great

Wow, he is lucky to be alive.

God is indeed awesome. Have a blessed week LIB reader

God is Good.

Awesome God there is no one to be compared with you

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

You just said it...God is great

Thank God for Medical advancement. For a good cause by the way. God be praised!

So if to say this dude na naija he for don die troway bdat..... Thank God
***CURRENTLY IN JUPITAR***

Praise be to GOD

Nice one. Naija hospitals for reject am because they lack experience.

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Wow, praise God.

Innocentia Annie said...

Awwww!!! poor kid
Thank God for him

PURPLE said...

Awesome!

Ladybee said...

ABLE GOD

God is great indeed!

Jeeeez!!!! You kidding me? Miracle is an understatement.

Wow! I'm really happy for d lil baby..

ebony said...

Gid be praised

GOD IS GREAT. White people are wonderful. Blacks are...#sighs. Why can't we come up with our own innovations.

Wow!!!
This is incredible!

Sincerely Speaking the mind of Amadioha

Sure, God is great

SMURF said...

But won't he be taken hormone injection?

Indeed Hes a great God!

Nah waoh sooner or later head transplant is going to be a reality

Ijanyimitch said...

Mehn this is really a miracle and very hard to believe. God is indeed great

God is indeed great

mel20 said...

God is really great...what a miracle, this God is really incomprehensible..awesome!!

God is really great

Hallelujah!!!!

chickielush said...

wowwwwwwww. Jehovah be praised....wonderful news

Wow! That's wonderful

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Wow! That's wonderful

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Oh precious Lord! Pls grant him speedy recovery and complete healing IJN. Its well wit our souls.

Glory to God Most High

Tosin Adeolu said...

God is surely great. Am sure young Jackson has a purpose on earth that can't be thwarted. Glory be to God.

Maye73 said...

Signs and wonder from God.

GOD is indeed a miracle GOD. And who said dat there's no GOD?

Chai!.., it is well

God is indeed Great!wow

Diamond said...

God is really great!

Gosh. That must really hurt. Hope he truly lives a normal life. Speedy recovery baby! Bless God. Mo-1

The doctors are great!

Eya!
Thank God.

A miracle,God is great!

Yes ooo God is great

God is the greatest physician on earth

Wow. Amazing God. May he bless those doctors. and this child is made whole again in Jesus Name, Amen. Congratulations boy.

kemikane said...

Like I just opened my mouth. This is Joy.

kemikane said...

Like I just opened my mouth. This is Joy.

KWEEN said...

Wow. Thank God for his life. Amazing stuff indeed.

Woooooooow! Dis is amazing! Linda take note!

Praise God

Wow! There's nothing God's can't do.

In nigeria you will die

prisca said...

I thank God for d miracle!

yabsy said...

Wishing him a full recovery
God proves to even the doctors that he's still in the biz of doing miracles.

@ gentle. it is negative and backwards thinking like yours that won't let black people be great. read a book! do your own research! black people have made significant inventions and contributions to science. kmt! shame on you. what have you done to save lives?

anyway that aside. GOD IS TRULY AWESOME! this is nothing short of a miracle. i wonder if they can come up with a way to reattach head successfully and preserve lives after external decapitation.

The only difference between them and Nigerian doctors is , the lack of opportunity to train. In that country, medical training is well funded, and everything They need to serve patients better is provided as appropriate. If the doctor in Nigeria has to work with his bare hands and practically beg for appropriate equipment to train and work, how can he put in his BEST?

It's called a haloframe dear

What's up with linda take note all d time
...it's funny

Dubby said...

Praise God