British conman lied about having been asked to assist with rescue of Chibok girls so he could lure women into bed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 August 2015

British conman lied about having been asked to assist with rescue of Chibok girls so he could lure women into bed

49-year-old Beau Plantard pretended he was a veteran paratrooper who had once been asked to assist with the rescue of Nigerian Chibok girls kidnapped by Boko Haram in a bid to sleep with women.

Plantard who also goes by the name John Pugh, claimed he was a Special Air Service (Sas) hero and worked as Princess Diana’s bodyguard. 

According to MailOnline, Plantard would play friend's videos which apparently showed him jumping out of planes and even had a tattoo of Parachute Regiment-style wings emblazoned across his shoulder blade, with the word 'airborne' inked above. 

One of his ex-girlfriends has also claimed he is a serial love rat, who began dating her while he was still in a relationship with his partner of 17 years.

Second World War historian Amy Jelfs, 36, who dated Plantard for around five months, said she broke up with the ex-serviceman after rumbling his charade, branding him as 'disrespectful' and 'manipulative'.

She told MailOnline:

“He just told a pack of lies from day one. He has his whole village thinking he is some sort of war hero. I wasn't even impressed or particularly bothered that he was in the SAS, but he would just go on about it constantly: every day he had a new story to tell. He'd apparently been all over the world on secret missions. He's an awful man and, more than anything, it is so disrespectful to serving troops. That is why he needs to be exposed.”

Ms Jelfs met Plantard while they were both members at the Utopia gym in Evesham, Worcestershire. Because her ex-boyfriend had served with the Army for more than 20 years, she did not find Plantard's elaborate stories particularly impressive. But she says he persisted in regaling her with exotic tales about his alleged time in the SAS. He even reportedly told the mother of one of her friend's that he had been a security guard for Princess Diana.

"He was charming and manipulative,' Ms Jelfs said."When he told me he was away in Nigeria, he was actually on holiday with his partner. He once declared to the whole gym that he was going for surgery to have a piece of shrapnel removed from his bottom, which wasn't the case at all."
When Ms Jelfs started to get suspicious, she began asking some of her friends in the Army whether they had heard of Plantard. They all claimed that they had - but that he had not been in the SAS. She said:
 "I had my suspicions and then he would just come out with more and more weird stuff. I started digging around myself and realized he wasn't telling the truth. As for his tattoo, it's hideous and wonky. That also made me suspicious."
Ms Jelfs was eventually contacted by Plantard's long-term partner, who found out he had been dating another woman. She then confronted him at his home and the pair broke up. But days later, Plantard started seeing Sam Joubert, a 40-year-old dental nurse and part-time Zumba instructor, to whom he fed the same imaginative stories. When Ms Jelfs warned Ms Joubert about Plantard's ways, he reported her to police for harassment. Ms Jelfs said:
 "I just wanted to warn Sam that he was dangerous. She has got a little girl. He lied to me from the beginning. He never mentioned he was in a relationship. He said he had been in the Paras and always used to make out as though he had a traumatic time."
Meanwhile, Ms Jelfs contacted the Walter Mitty Hunters Club, a group which exposes bogus servicemen and women. But Plantard was already on the group's radar after he performed at a re-enactment group of the Pathfinder Airborne Troopers, claiming he was in the SAS.

Source: Daily Mail

26 comments:

Mind Treasures said...

Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!

Oh! Lord help and save him frm d spirit of lies. Wht a shame dat he pretends to b wht he is not.

So dats his whole ambition, to sleep around with women. He is very sick then.

femi said...

Wt a evil man

Lol.... Funny

A must read for every lady :Play Your Role! Should Men Wake Up With Crying Babies? ( a must read )  

See sm1's mission o

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

See sm1's mission o

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Glow said...

So even oyibo dey claim staff!

evil pple everywia

Psychos everywhr. God help us

Nigerians didn't drag him on twitter. Lmfao. Mumu

aproko manager said...

He dey use 9ja Boko haram issue dey lie...na d girls wen fall na I pity sha.make e try join our able soldier na once e go puffff well

Linus pls come back to Nigeria and stay with your people here.

Another twisted man..

There are some serious psycho's in this world. Useless oloshi what a looser, so u have to lie about who u are to get ladies to sleep with u, such a dweeb

Apple Berry said...

The man can lie for Africa. He seems to me like a man with no purpose

Lol.
I've always been scared of a Woman's scorn.
All Dudes need to be afraid too cos these necessary evils can make your World to come tumbling down like a Pack of Cards, especially on a bad bet.

This guy is sick! Guess his own priority is to sleep around....

At least they know there is a country called Nigeria

Bad guy!!!
But not at the detriment of peoples lives

Lol...i never could have believed that a white dude could tell such dirty lies. Well, i guess human beings are the same anywhere around the world.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Bad sharp mofo

How insensitive