Bride abandons wedding for NYSC head count today (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 22 August 2015

Bride abandons wedding for NYSC head count today (photos)

Today was headcount for all Corpers in Nigeria. A corp member came in her wedding dress to sign. I guess to her the wedding can wait...lol.

93 comments:

Ayodele Jay said...

lol..abi ooo...we all didnt gt d information on time....i myself had wash my khaki dz mrng nt knowing d headcount is going to take place...

#Blessed child

Olivia Silk said...

So silly.

When I was a corper, I wasn't even around for the head count. And nothing happened.

Bad wife to be

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Eyah! After everything the country won't even appreciate the citizens

Everybody trying to get a shout out on LIB. LOL.

I love this! so enthusiastic. I see something about her Which is not common among ladies of these days.

Datz hw serious it is in Enugu o, we are to take ours 2moro being Sunday, u can imagine.

Lol. It is well

Good for her!

Trendyify said...

Orishirishi

it is well

They are not the same people though. The first picture was in Uyo, the second one was in Enugu. And the one in Uyo came in the evening after her wedding. She didn't abandon it like you said.

Lindodo I was inside d bus..i av paid for my ticket...wen I had d news I had to tell d driver I'm no more going,i left my load @ d park n went for head count...lol...it was not funny

My friend serving in Ahoada West Rivers state said their head count is Today Sunday meaning no church for them if u are in her shoes u will go. As in the treat she said they attached to it like if u are not counted auto extention.

But that's not the same person or dress either. Me's confused. Bye

They are two different people or is it my eyes

Nawao

SWILL MARTIN said...

Lol hehehehe.

But that's not the same bride in the 2 pics..

Mama ifu

Omo that's something u don't see everyday, don't blame her abeg. She no fit shout

Very funny NYSC can be so annoying sometimes, which one is head count again

I see.....wat a choice

Flakkietaurus said...

Awntie lindo...its nt d same wedding dress jawe...

No be small thing noooo! This people really stressed us today.

chukadgreat said...

Hahahaha..duty calls,glad she got back to the wedding

It is well. May God bless her marriage. Amen

Serious...Very serious

munachimso said...

Nonsense!!! D oda day,itt was d bride dt wore ha gown for exams.
Guess dt would b d trend atlst for now. Rubbish publicity

Lolz!

Not same person haba! Look properly

Nigeria a home of jokers right from there president to the masses.
Funny marriage.

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

God have not done mine... Am in soup oooooo. E gbami

Jamjam said...

Before unko????d weddn shud wait ooh.u dnt kno how many yrs she spnt in school

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Think I gat to say this now, I am serving in rivers state, and presently far away from pH... Nysc is one rubbish scheme I don't know how to describe in 5000 words, wth will they say we should show up at this odd hour . they can't expect me to stay in that wack village where they are doing one stupid festival that is not advisable for stranger to watch them do it, I can't stay there and moreover it's holiday time,...when there is student around there is no difference between the village and graveyard talk less of when there is holiday.... Nysc should just use their sense for this one cos I can't deal with this rubbish.... If they had wanted me to stay why didn't they post me to a safer place? If they do any shit, Linda be ready to help us wage war O cos three month extension no be shereshere...

EBOOK TUTORIAL THAT GIVES CASH LIKE ATM said...

She might not actually abandoned her wedding. Rather we should say she is trying to kill two birds with... I mean just one stone; you know she is a very wise bride if not the wedding would have been postponed.

EBOOK TUTORIAL THAT GIVE CASH LIKE ATM said...

She might abandoned her wedding; rather she was trying to kill two lovely birds - her wedding and the NYSC CENSUS with... I mean just one stone. If not the wedding would have been postponed.

Lmao! I don't blame her. One year of repeating nysc is crazy

Hian

Lmao Eeya!!!

Who wan do extra year?! LOL

AWWWWW

She try

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

Smart Girl.

cherrymaria said...

Not the same bride, the gowns are different

Ooooooooooh my...!
U ar welcom
It kno it wil surely become trend
No b naija we dey?
Yeye people
Association of morons.

Ifeneme o! Odikwa risky o!

whitefalcon said...

Of course wedding can wait. This is her future we are talking about.

Sylvonce said...

Hmmm. Na wa oo. She cldnt take excuse before the day??

Stupidity

She should have postpond her wedding date than this

Lol, odiegwu!!!

oiza said...

Wow!!! Datz funny

mccoy said...

Yh dats Uyo secretariat And thats the yeye Z.I pastor Kunle that made the headcount seem like the ticket to heaven

Hahahahahahahaha... funny scene

Ike Ani said...

She must have her reasons or maybe the hubby also supported her going for the head count to avoid being excluded in the exercise.
www.ikeaniblog.com

She abandoned the wedding for the marriage. Wedding is only for one day but the NYSC head count is needed for the marriage to suceed. Wise woman!!!.

Mihearty said...

Guess she will still meet up with the wedding. All the best to her and others

Chai I do chi chom ching, why didn't she rake an excuse from d Zonal inspector or even local govt inspector?

No time for chere ka m bia..

Hope they let her jump the queue. Hilarious.

Not d same lady. D hair style is different and also d wedding grown

elo tasha said...

Very funny

Post a comment

Oden'Igbo said...

Ọ dịkwa mma.

Hahahha

Funny tho....cuda bin due to unforseen circumstances

Shed not really getting married anyway.she only wants to be in the news.And she got it.

this thing is getting too much now

This is just show off. I was once a corper. You can't do head count with your uniform. All these just to be in the news in the news in nigeria. She can be permitted to go do her wedding

But it's not the same person in the two pictures na... see d veil n the dress style n the hair style n the complexion... fake pictures

hrm paul ojeih said...

This is just rubbish head count starts from 9 she should av made special arrangements with her zonal inspector to do hers on time bfor 11 she will b in d church which one she com wear wedding gown na she b d first to wed.they do tinz as if dey are d first to do it all

I don't see this necessary at all,nysc can be re done but u can never re do your wedding and besides u might end up not using the certificate, so what's the point of running around with your wedding gown,putting your guests on hold

Lol....marriage is important but career is importanter....lmfao!

Eiya if na me I won't do that which kind head count does nysc now mobilise non graduates? What are they counting when the LI is there to report from their units

Sweet Ama said...

U can imagine...Very funny. .she's gotten all the publicity she wanted...

Lolz, r hubby go understand now

Eiyaa

Lmao

The Warri Boy said...

laffs, befor nko? wedding can wait, headcount doesnt, till next year, brave bride indeed.

Hummm....na wa o...anyfin for gist sha....these pple in pic 1 and 2 art d same na....look at d complexion, n d wedding dresses....ttooooo much differences!!! haha

Lol.. wedding gbakwaa oku for her mind.

Ade Joke said...

Foolish talk from you. It's obvious you know nothing.

Tor!

R u sure I'm also a corper n had to go for an interview I'm so worried atm

Thank you!!! I thought the same. Pics don't match. Bloggers....please do some due diligence. Ahhhh..anything to say I was the first to report.

hmmmm no b ha fault nah d fault of dat our pastor Zonal inspector wey make everything look asif nah do or die...#uyocorper#

Mumu talk.

- love it.will do the same.husband hold on pls.

PMB should please scrap this NYSC government should use the funds for schools or other sectors

maybe her and the husband made the decision to postpone the wedding

NA WA OOOO