Another Trailer accident along Ketu, Lagos. (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 August 2015

Another Trailer accident along Ketu, Lagos. (photos)

This accident happened today along Ketu - Oworo express & caused heavy traffic. As seen above, the contents of the trailer spilled onto the road. More photos after the cut...

Photo credit: Mase Timilehin

37 comments:

Oghene!

I don't get...are you worried about the contents that spilled or the reckless driving of the stupid driver... next pls?

Ok.linda use Nixoderm or Sulphur ointment for ur scars

Mind Treasures said...

Thank God it wasnt too fatal

Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!

Nna what is all this nw.... #NowPlaying>> do my way: mzvee.....

now, there will be old up again, nawa o

WOW! CANT BELIEVE THIS SCANDAL, CLICK TO SEE

Hmmmmm.can some body call ambode for me.

I hope no life was lost.

About time these trailers and heavy trucks had their own separate roads just like the railway for trains.The accidents atmre becoming unbecoming

Thank God no life lost...

Lord pls help and save us frm untimely deaths and tragic accidents. Amen!

Hope say the tin no fall ontop person

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

aproko manager said...

Eyaaahhhh

Hope no life was lost...these trailers and their wahala

I hope nobody was wounded or worse killed. These trailer and tanker drivers should be conscious of over speeding on a high way! Enough of all this constant accidents.

Nawa o

Jeremiah Wesley said...

No matter what the content. People in it are protected.

Amy said...

They had better clear it before people close from work oh .All these trailers.

I hope no life was lost. Linda take note!

Thank God no life was lost.....

very common esp during the rainy season.

Hope no life ws lost

Trendyify said...

Again?

It is well

Thank God no one died....

Thank God say e nor fall for another person car.

Death traps

Wont stop until FRSC start doing their duty accordingly instead of being so concerned with bribes... These bus and truck drivers are under the influence round the clock and behind the wheel. Its common sense and not rocket science. If theres no system to ensure all drivers are sober when behind the wheel things like this will never stop happening and unfortunately lives will be lost...

All dis drivers should be more careful

Railer not road worthy

Thank God! no life lost.. Accident credit: speed

Hassan said...

Thank God for d life save