Security expert explains why Osinbajo can't attend national security meetings for now | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 June 2015

Security expert explains why Osinbajo can't attend national security meetings for now

A security expert has explained why Vice President Yemi Osinbajo has so far not been allowed to attend any of the national security meetings President Buhari has had with Service Chiefs since he assumed power. On June 2nd and yesterday June 10th, President Buhari met with the Service Chiefs without Osinbajo and this has led to some media houses reporting that the Vice President was "locked out" from the Defence House, venue of the meetings.

A security expert explains why the pastor and lawyer can't be allowed into such meetings for now. See that after the cut...

The security expert explaned that Vice President Osinbajo is not a trained military officer and so it will take the military some time before sensitive intelligence can be shared in his presence. He also made reference to the Vice President's affiliation to Tinubu. What he said below...

"I am sure he would have been invited if he had security background. Being a Professor of Law is fine, but in terms of intelligence and access to security information, you are nowhere near the rank of Colonel or equivalent in the Nigeria Military. Look, I have watched some footages that if the VP gets to see, he would lose appetite for days. Now, we have someone who has been in luxury virtually all his life, attaining the position of VP and some people are clamouring for his presence in highly sensitive talks. The truth is that the military hierarchy would not even feel comfortable saying some things in his presence. I can tell you that they respect Prof. Osinbajo as VP but they cannot trust him with information yet.
You cannot compare him to Buhari who served in many military roles, chased away a militia that was threatening Nigeria security, overthrew a military government, became Head of State, fought corruption and went ahead to instill discipline among a stubborn citizenry. The VP would have to go through what is called ‘Stimulation’. This is a process where he is lectured on terms, dealings, operations etc. of the military. His inner strength, strong heart and ability to keep things to himself will first be put to test before he gets access to some classified materials and information. We must understand the fact that Osinbajo was a candidate promoted by Bola Tinubu (ex-Lagos Governor), he was not handpicked by Buhari. If the President had picked a vice, it is likely that such individual may get the access Osinbajo isn’t getting now. Everyone knows the VP has been loyal to Tinubu for decades and he cannot swear that he would not divulge details of these security meetings to his political godfather. So he has to earn it. Tinubu may have used his influence to put him in this position but he must draw a line between blind loyalty and national duty.” he told Daily Independent

305 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 305 of 305

Mumu anslyst.

VP Sambo had military background ???

Gold said...

Rubish. So y did dey choose him then knowing all these

GBAM..... HE SAID IT ALL...

This explanation is pure nonsense. It's lugubrious. On no occasion should a Nation's Vice President be sidelined from such meetings. I hope the Vice President won't be eventually sidelined in the Leadership at the presidency.

Funny...

I am waiting to see the end of d show 4 PMB and Osi nd Tinubu. I think d movie just strtd, we'll soon gt 2 d action part cz very soon, Osi wuld strt his own.

Gegengen........

dodo said...

Is dt so.

This is absolutely nonsense. He is entitled to attend by virtue of his office. People should learn to respect offices no matter who occupies it. So, if Buhari is indisposed by any reason and we are in time of war, does it mean that the VP will not take up the mantle of authority. There are civilians that are hard to handle tough matters. Who had thought that the ordinary Niger Delta boys can face the military in the art of war for years.

Which kind mumu expert is this. A VP is an automatic member of the security team. PMB is already creating a constitutional crisis in a way oo

All dis na story

orange said...

Who is this uncouth security expert? Which military school did former president Goodluck Jonathan graduate from? Who was standing in for him at those security meetings while our so-called 'stone hearted' experts were training him on how to be stone hearted and stone faced. What kind of lame dead-on-arrival excuse is that. The things that some people say sometimes will make one wonder how they got to the position they occupy.This is an embarrassment for our leadership. What a dumb thing to say. Which book was it written that Tinubu hand picked Oshinbajo. What kind of loyalty is this guy talking about that supersedes the one for Nigeria. These guys are so backward and unteachable. What will developed, serious minded, result oriented nations and people be thinking of Africans. Huh!

Kikikikikikikikik I dey laff for Spanish Japan Greek Kikikikikikikikik hohohoho he he he he he shokolokobangoshe! South west una never see anything! It is not yet Uhuru!!? Una think say obasanjo formula go work abi? My Niger delta people make we Siddon look, my igbo neighbours make una tie una ogodo well for waist ee no reashhhh! Tinubu eee no reashhhh! Hahaha chanji Aboki chanji! Fulani never start ooo. Teacher wan come teach me nonsense. Y'al acclaimed educated and superior race abi na tribe ( una say race today tomorrow na tribe worreva) you think you can outsmart a people whose culture was built on conquest, a people whose system has been a feudal one from time immemorial? All for the hatred of old eastern region ( my SS people and our SE neighbours)! The chicken still the wander oo, ee never reach to land home to roost! In the words of tafawa belewa...welcome to northernization policy! Hehehhehe

oge N said...

Linda see insult...sorry vp

Does GEJ or Sambo have military background? Did they not attend such security meetings with security chiefs? I have noticed from the day Osinbajo was nominated/ imposed on Buhari that they've not been in sync. There's a silent incoherence between them when U observe them closely even in events. It even took Buhari some time to get used to pronouncing Osinbajo correctly. Ultimately, I see Osinbajo being a figurehead or docile VP in this administration.

Chinko Berry said...

Yorubas who supported this fake change..Ntoooor.

Excel said...

The expert's view is abso-perfectly-lutely baseless. That means all our democratically-elected Presidents and Vice-Presidents must be a military retiree or dictator as the case may be.

Stupid Nigeria explanation.

GGS said...

Linda this is stupid and stop posting such it diminishes you as a person. Plss

well, its very simple to understand. Buhari does not feel comfortable discussing security matters with osibanjo present. why? because he is Yoruba. let the truth be told, Yoruba people talk too much. Nice one Mr president, Osibanjo has gut to earn trust. How? by learning to keep his mouth shut. SHEKINA!

iamg said...

fool.....what do you mean by that your statement,are you saying that if osinbanjo was the President... we you say he is not entitle to security information. rubbish

iamg said...

fool.....what do you mean by that your statement,are you saying that if osinbanjo was the President... we you say he is not entitle to security information. rubbish

Rubbish smelling talk from a self acclaimed expert. Some idiots should close their smelling mouths and quit spewing shit.it is more honorable to close ur mouth than saying what u don't know and fooling yourself. This is a civilian and not a military regime and the VP holds office when the president is indisposed for any reason.

Yorubas, good for you people, Buhari and the Hausas have played you people for a fool. You think Buhari is not in support with the drama at the chambers? It was strategically planned with Saraki to take over senate president in place of who Tinubu wants to install. He knew what will happen that was why he was saying it right from the beginning that he doesn't want to get involved with the senate president election. All you Yorubas can do is to fight the Igbos that have not done you any wrong. You people have been sold out if you don't know. The VP is only there as a puppet. Sit tight and watch as events unfold.

Endydecency said...

All this Ofe mmanu pple una neva see something. But for SE and SS pple we don't remove our minds from every APC thing, so all of you check out for heart break, heart attack and heart failure. Jagaban to start from, betrayals and lazy bones.

Doesn't sound good. Absolutely ridiculous!! So why is Joe Biden in every security meeting with Obama. Because he fought in Vietnam abi....rigghhhtty.They are obviously hiding stuff. The top guns should be at the security meeting and it's the citizens that should not be aware until it's over. What a load of crap.

Road to failure. Its only nigeria you wld hear sumtin as ridiculous as this. Discrimination within government.

It's rare to find an Igbo fellow dt has senz

HahahahahaHahahahhahahahah hahahahahaHahahahhahahahah.

You funny die. He was given Bobo to suck while men are hunting lion. Gbam.

This situation will need loads of popcorn.....

Where Bonario? Come and explain this to us...I laugh and cry at the same time. What a shame...Change is here...lol

hahahaha drama. mere commissioner

yorubas can batral. so mr presido is benn wise

Progress is all we wnt jare

I no longer have any doubts about President Buhari's complicity in the NASS saga of Tuesday. The puzzle is gradually shaping up. And I strongly believe it is all about Tinunbu scare(or distrust). Anyway,whichever it goes,God is on the side of down-trodden Nigerians. He alone is forever faithful

This goes to show that this your big head is so empty mofo! Did you just use this same smelly Yoruba mouth of yours to say this? Thought buhari is your man. Empty vessel... I pity your gf if you have one cus am sure you don't. Hypocrite!

They are about to Blend d Pastor Guy......... Always Read inbetween lines #secret keepers

Boko Haram have sponsors in Nigeria. Who are they??? What is their agenda? Don't blame Buhari. Na thief sabi trace the movement of theif.GEJ don go and that is agenda number 1.We are watching....Where is Osinbajo's loyalty? Tinubu of course. Ask Tinubu, Aregbesola to tell us what they have been using our money for.The enemies of this country will soon be unveild.Linda take note.

Funny looking men

This is just d begining. D consipirators and betrayals (south-west) must pay. PMB carry go.

Mr Jagaban, d lion of bourdlon or whtever name dey call u, this is just d begining. You must pay for ur consipiracy. Local champion as Bode George called u.

I said it, there is more to this, this are the boko sponsors, is a secrete they are keeping from our vice president, this is just the beginning.

That is why Jonathan failed cause his lack of military experience alongside dat of late Yardua is what allowed Boko haram so much room to evolve to what it is today.D VP should b patient as Buhari will guide him, his wanting to b @ d meeting is just for him to ve information and feed back to give to Asiwaju.This Buhari and d military know.The earlier he knows he is just a mere appendage of Buhari d better for him and his Godfather.If he wus a former governor trust mi he would ve being considered for attendance, but a Pastor, Prof, Commissioner cum Vp,what experience those he ve in intelligence gathering,a Kayode Fayemi is even in a better position to attend security meetings with Buhari cause of his understanding and knowledge of military geography,intelligence gathering, counter attack and reprisal attacks. He doesn't just fit in.Dis r one of d many ways Osibajo is to b frustrated out of office.

The truth is that the real problem is his alliance with Tinubu but for a security expert to cite this shit as legitimate reason is rather disturbing. No wonder BH never die

Thanks... So if he is the president he won't hold security meetings? Does Obama , Jonathan, ya adua, Cameron. Mbeki. Just to mention a few, have military or even boys scout experience? Didn't they hold security mettings ? Buhari wants to make the man irrelevant, but guess what.. Yoruba man wise pass that.. Atiku is the brain behind all recent itches..Buhari will become unpopular before he even starts to govern.

Imagine this efulefu in Toronto, didn't we all support buhari which I remember vividly that you carried on your head like gala. Now you want to bring tribe into it. Who is tinubu? A dirty old Yoruba fool like you, you see why i hate you fools? Toronto you are a big moron @ 40 take it from me. Ugly tout! White man's piece of shit! Servant!

Ibo fools all over this blog. How is jagaban in trouble ? You can't just hide ur beefs over his victory over PDP. He holds no political position but a party leader who sacrificed his personal interest for a national course, otherwise he should have been VP. Mumu.

If e pain u well, pack ur load go your village and leave lagos,yoruba land. But I know u like better thing , you like to enjoy yoruba land. Go your land go brag for there wey all the wise people dey. Fool calling others a fool.

My sentiments exactly. Plus, your expression is quite succint and better worded. Just did not envisage the plot to begin unfolding this early into an APC 4yr term. Politics does indeed marry strange bed-fellows.

Linda, you should not entertain this type of illiterate opinions on your blog. This person is an illiterate. None of his arguments pass the laugh test. How stupendous. Was Obama a military expert when he took over office? What about Jonathan? Just get the fuck off my screen.

ebiwilson said...

ROTFL

N as usual u won't post my comment. Egg head Linda. KMT anu ofia

mmmmmmmm said...

Drama in the house ,APC was political party formed on the agenda just to get national power but people who formed it has diverse agendas ,which will eventually take all parties joined together to form it back to their original source . Election of both heads of senate and lower house is typical example. But for Tinubu this is whole Nigeria we are talking about not just Lagos state or south west where you have absolute control of power particularly in Lagos . You can't same power at National level .wake up from your slumber

so if he was the president, would they have said he has no military background, a beg make I hear word.

Lmao apc in shambles already

Yorubas can behave like fools

There's more to this boko haram thing than they're telling us...Maybe Nigerian government are behind it? Very possible.

Please rise above being daft

Think!
GEJs godfather was Uncle Sege. Was that not the highest clearance in the land?!
Smart up

Absolutely nonsense.

What if He was the President?
Or was former President GEJ, in the Military?

I have said it severally that the quick way APC was formed is the quick way they will dissolve if they don't take time. Already we can see that with NASS.
#nonpartisan

ay bante said...

Oloun! Crap..this is not a security expect, see bloody civilians thinking deeper...thumbs up my guy

To some extent the view of the security expert makes sense. I feel it is time, the roles of Vice presidents, Deputy Governors are specified with key job functions so that they can also use their initiatives to deliver on their KPI's

A situation where a VP or Deputy Governor has to wait in one corner to be assigned assignment(s) a president or governor decides to give him/her makes it look like an errand boy position. Those posts should not be made to look like the position of a (Minister of Special duty) Job roles (apart from deputizing for their bosses) should be stated specifically show that the public can also access the competence of their Vice presidents or Deputy Governors.

Worse scenario a VP can be given a ministerial role in one of the ministries where his skills and experience will add value and the same applies to a deputy governor who can also combine his role as a commissioner in a ministry where his/her skills will be appreciated.

A position without a specific job description will only have subjective evaluation.

All what the security expert said is nonsense, if Nigeria government most move forward as expected by the world, we must learn to do things right from the view of the constitution; If i may ask was, under the Nigeria constitution was it lawful to hold a national security meeting twice without the Vice President? Mr PRESIDENT please think and dont cause more stress on this country...

Gbam! Nwanne no mind them! Yoruba made too much noise on this blog wen Buhari won but dey wer underestimating Fulani man! SW will eternally be on there own cos no one trusts dem not even the northerners that they helped. Lmao! Igbo kwenu, South south kwezuo nu!

Sai Buhari!

9ja Parrot said...

Among the candidate present to Buhari for his running-mate and Buhari 'hanpicked' Osinbajo.

Hope Psalmists said...

This is crap! Nonsense of the highest order! Did Jonathan have any military background? Was he ever exempted from the meetings? What kind of ridiculous excuse is that? Buhari didn't pick Osinbajo, Tinubu did, who picked Buhari himself? NA wa o! Is this the change we voted for?

A Professional and security expert who cannot trust a whole VP to keep security secrets yet you expose such sensitive information (although personally I feel it's your own shortsighted opinion) publicly. Pot calling kettle black.

Guys when you watch the American series called "Scandal" you will understand why this is so. Security issues are coded issues. It was said that for now he can't be allowed into such meetings over time he would be allowed. He has to go thru some COOKING before he would have the mind to be in such meetings to watch some videos and not be emotional abt them. Cool down guys With time he would attend such meetings.

I dey laugh oooo.....i now know why Nigeria never conquer BH....imagine dis is coming out from a so call security expert, politics is still smelling from solving the problem of the country...God help dis country again ooo.

Expert my foot

Haba fellow Nigerians, we are smarter than this naaa. Can't we tell better lies?

This serves the y-people well. He will be abandoned and even madam Aisha will have more power than Prof Yemi. hahahahahahhahahhaahhahahaha I dey Laugh ooooo

To the glory of God, I am a Yoruba man and I have no regret of being one!
I read a lot of comments people made on this issue and my sincere side is that I don't know why people, more often than none, blame someone for trusting another that later proved to be a betrayal! Really, I was part of who never believed in APC nominee but I cannot blame anybody for believing in whatever he wished because I so much believe in individual differences!
That I detested their choice didn't make me right in anyway! I am entitled to my own opinion!
Fine, a pig will always be a pig no matter what but that does not make anyone the cause of another person's failure!
I wonder why some were leaving the issue and talking about the tribe! We are all individuals and we can all be adjudged right until we prove otherwise! Throwing me a blanket of confidence and I fumbled didn't make people of my race or language bad! Let's stop generalising issues, individuals are different entities!
The Mr. President or security analyst that thought side lining VP is a way of life will never be forgotten! Today's story will definitely become history tomorrow!

which kind security expert be this.. he could not even lie and say it was vp that refused to be present as he is handling other things... do they realise its a decmocracy?? and there is a reason for a VP???? so if anything happens to Buharoi now nko?? i tire for Africans.. we just like to show how dumbe we are. its a democracy and not your wifes kitchen!!!

dumb ass narrative. Intelligence reports especially on national security are for the President alone. simple. Prof Osinbajo is VP...not President. You think the titles Commander in Chief and Grand Commander of the Order of the Federal Republic of Nigeria na for two people? mumu. everytin tinubu tinubu...oshisco.

No need for long story. The truth is that yorubas are betrayals and cannot be trusted.

The last statements in the explanation are nonsense. Was he now telling us that both Tinubu and Osinbajo are no longer trusted by Buhari? They have now become useless to Buhari after he has used them to achieve his aim.

These people must think all of Nigeria is empty of educated minds. What incohesive bullshit. So WHAT ABOUT SAMBO when he was VP. What about Jonathan who didnt have any military background.
This is what happens when sensitive posts are occupied by illiterates masquerading as scholars. David Cameron, Barack Obama all non military men must have missed something cos last we checked thet had no military intelligence either. That is just stupid talk and I am stsrting to form a different opinion of Mr BUHARI. If ir wasnt for Osinbajo and fact that he was a CHRISTIAN BUHARI would not be president today. One remembers that Buhari was rejected as a running candidate 3 times before he merged his party with CPC. Nevermind the fact that there was rumours that Nigeria would not accept a Muslim-Muslim ticket hence why a respected, non-fraufulent, God fearing past Commissioner for Lagos was selected as Buhari's rumning mate. Again just like he conveniently didn't step in to correct the anomaly with the Saraki saga, he allowed a whole elected VP of a country to be locked out of an important meeting without him overuling it. How comfortable he must be feeling that his VP is locked out of an important meeting without an iota of care in the world. The interpretation of this is that he doesn't rate nor care about Osinbajo.
Joe Biden, Brarack Obama's VP must have missed the memo that says only Presidents attend sensitive meetings.
If they are saying they saying they did not want Osinbanjo to retort/regurgitate what he has heard at the meeting to Tinubu why did Buhari merge his party with him. Buhari is playing to a script and it stinks. What else should we be expecting from Captain slow who since the 29th of May is still to appoint a Minister despite saying he will appoint Technocrats (yet old past politicians are being considered) as well as hit the ground running. Corrupt politicians from Jonathans govt are running rings round him and he still to put them in their place hence why they took the 2 house of govt from under his nose. Way to go begin this change management.

Business Barbie said...

Ghen ghen ghen......

It is this kind of foolish, imbecilic response and ignorant comments on this blog that make oyibo people look at us and laugh. What on earth has being born with a silver spoon got to do with discharging vp duties by attending security meetings? If buhari dies this second (which he won't), won't osinbajo have to chair these same meetings? I'm sure it is the same communication official that banned AIT from covering Buhari's activities that is driving this explanation.smh

the drama is on.election has come & gone,now we re faced with reality.things will unfold by itself & we will under our mistakes.l pray nt in a hard way

the drama is on.election has come & gone,now we re faced with reality.things will unfold by itself & we will understand our mistakes.l pray nt in a hard way

Total Hogwash!

Hmmm... I smell tribalism here. I wish it was Tunde Bakare that was the VP, this kind nonsense for no happen. Tunde Bakare for rack them

Bullcrap! Linda what kind of security experts are you posting their views?? Do Nigerian presidents get more graphic security reports than their American counterparts? how many American presidents have military backgrounds? the guy must be a learner

But y will ol u fools blv this shit linda is postin. Its jst for her to mek money now

Completely agree with you. Very stupid and absurd explanation. If this is the kind of person they call security expert, then there is serious trouble. I'm just amazed that even the man thinks we would believe this nonsense. Coming to think of it, one idiot somewhere would believe this nonsense.

R u trying to say osibanjo been a lawyer a senior one at dat doesn't understand d implication or importance of keeping secrets ? Hhhmmmm so funny, r some pple makjng it look like only Buhari love d peace of Nigeria n no one else? Kai dis explaination no make sense at all

Abel said...

Mr. Security expert, you are saying TRASH!

Abel said...

Mr. Security expert, you are saying TRASH!

He's not only your Vice president, he's the Vice president of your father, the king of your village, your entire village,state & COUNTRY!

foolish words, y Did u elect him in d first place,Jonathan was not a military man,He has every ryt, once u elect him u have to trust him......... story for d godz

Na wa

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 305 of 305   Newer› Newest»