Buhari promises to work with Bukola Saraki, Yakubu Dogara | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 June 2015

Buhari promises to work with Bukola Saraki, Yakubu Dogara

The Presidency has released a statement saying that President Buhari has noted the outcome of the elections of Senator Bukola Saraki and Hon Yakubu Dogara as Senate President and Speaker House of Representatives respectively.

President Buhari in the statement reiterated his earlier position that he doesn't wants to be drawn into the politics of the National Assembly but will work with whoever the lawmakers elect as their leaders.

The statement made available to journalists by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina reads in part;
"President Buhari had said in an earlier statement that he did not have any preferred candidate for the Senate and the House of Representatives, and that he was willing to work with whoever the lawmakers elected. That sentiment still stands. Though he would have preferred the new leaders to have emerged through the process established by the party.”

61 comments:

We are waiting. Lindaobserve

Good man

Well he has no choice but to work with them. I believe it will be fine.

Good

WOW! Man sues actress for staring at him from his TV (SEE HERE)

Shoutout to royalpriesthood, davidodriver, @lwkmd, juliet iwuno, abokidawarriboy, bonairo,

The rest of una keep trying

Lmao! Drama Everywhere..... APC Change!!!!!!

That's shouldn't even be news atall... he has no choice than to work with them actually. ki Olorun fun yin se! Luke 2:42

The General has spoken........Correct man

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

My respect for PMB just jumped several notches higher.

I voted for this man and so far so good.may GOD continue to order your steps sir.IJN,Amen

APC = change

Didn't he approve the statement released by the APC earlier? Eh Yaaa. Who come send them message nah? Hahaha habaaaaaaaaaa. Una go hear nwiiiiiii

CHUKS said...

"Though we would have preferred d new leaders to have emerged through d process established by d party"

That's a welcome development. Buhari is really a democrat

Emmanuel Fan said...

He has no option! Anaede nkoheri na akwukwo?

*Linda's best friend*

Oky gud to knw...

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Dats a leader...

Heya

Okay...case closed

He has stuck his finger up at Tinubu. It will get more interesting.

Next? Ministers...

Good4dem

Oskirin said...

God bless u baba.u av spoken my mind.he who av ears,let dem hear.ds politickin shdnt b in d first place.

But senator Saraki n Dogara are Apc members n not pdp. So I don't thmk Apc has anyhtng to worry about

Okay o

NMaa said...

Kikikikikiki Kiki. Warr start.

Very nice

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

Change is here.

Who really cares??

We'll have to wait and see.

He should b a man of honour dat he has exhibited so far wit not interfering wit d choose of leader's as promised.

But saraki and dogara are still Apc members na. So wats d issue about?

Election of leaders of legislature constitutionally is NOT by party process. That is the long-standing corruption. You need to break the circle/chains and be transparent. You can have a consensus candidate all you want, but that should not stop anyone else from contesting for the leadership positions if they so wish.

Mr president you deserve our support

That's nice coming from Mr. President. Linda take note!

150Degrees said...

Yawnnnnnnnnns!!

Mr President Belongs to everybody and belong to nobody ......
In the same vein, Leadership of the 8th National Assembly belongs to everybody and belong to nobody.....Period!

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

Mr President Belongs to everybody and belong to nobody ......
In the same vein, Leadership of the 8th National Assembly belongs to everybody and belong to nobody.....Period!

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

tinko design services said...

INTEGRITY

Hausa moves... cheese board game.
I like it sha. I dey watch the game

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

Wao but not a certified rogue.

HonsylGlobal.Com said...

This is a killer punch for Tinubu.

Roman! said...

Right thing to do mr President

Hmmm...Very diplomatic statement.

Principle, integrity, focus, these are some virtues of a good leader and so far Buhari has shown all.
Nigerians are praying it continue.

pragmatic said...

Saraki left PDP coz he wanted to be a leader at all cost...my opinion remains national assembly is still in the hands of PDP else buhari's statement wouldn't have had the if clause. Well, naija film anoda episode. Pragmatic sammy

Okowright Balaxy said...

You have to accept them or risk getting impeached. Tinubu and his APC criminals better stop doing things the way the want, Nigeria does not belong to them. The era of godfatherism is gradually coming to an end.

Illiterate.

He's the president not the party chairman.

Give up on Nigeria and the expected change. How Buhari thinks he will be able to get things approved or even investigate corrupt officials as we have hoped for is beyond anyone.
We are just about getting rid of DAVID MARK with all the blockings he did in protecting corrupt officials from the SENATE AND ASSEMBLY. This country is not ready for improvement, the corrupt officials wants to keep the status quo thats why PDP has supported SARAKI so he can do their deed for them. Buhari is now a sitting duck. Those who are happy about this victory do not know the consequences of Saraki being Senate President. (Also wasn't Saraki the one who piled huge perks for past and present Governors whilst Kwara's had no funds to call its own). Well done Nigerian politicians you have really outdone yourselves this time. APC has miscalculated and i think the change might have left the building with it. What a country.

I thought u wanted femi gbajabiamila,ewu gambia.

Yeye

Osahor said...

LindaObserve
https:// trendafricana.wordpress.com/2015/06/07/teal-turquoise-the-mix/

You imbecile!!!😁

They need to cancel the election asap. This is not what Nigerians who stood in the sun to vote signed up for.
The house did not have all its members present when they quickly and sneekily carried out its illegal election.
Word is that Saraki was meant to be attending meeting called by Buhari regarding the unrest that had risen amongst its rank as a result of who should bd nominated by the party as the Semate and House of Assembly. Instead Saraki failed to turn up, gathered APC members like Meleye and co and PDP members in the house who have been having meetings with him in the last few days to meet at the House and quickly carry out this illegal election knowing fully well that he had the numbers in the house that will support and elect him. Basically he hoodwinked APC, as well as Buhari to carry out this coup. These guys are trying to strategise into sensitive positions so they will not be probed by the Buhari regime. The DavidMarks, Akpabios. Buhari needs to come out fighting, forget about being Mr Nice and the advice not to go after corrupt politicians and giving them 100 yrs jail term. They have just embarrassed him by stealing power from right under his nose. How are policies going to be passed at the house when you have members from the minority party(PDP) controlling both houses. Had he settled quickly into his office and called for the cases of these career politicians they wont be having the chance to make him into a laughing stock. Cancel this illegal election now, take decisions and stop dragging the selection of your officials to a point where opportunists who jump from party to party for their own gain take advantage of your naivety.

This move is a punch in Tinibu's gut. Now awaiting the response in a jaw-breaking jab. Walahi, this is getting very interesting early into the game.

#FACT

Is Buhari not making the same mistake he made in 1985 that made it easy for Babangida to oust him in a bloodless coup. The strong man of the era in person of Tunde Idiagbon was in Mecca with his son( the trip backed by 100% of members of the then provisional military council) and he Buhari was easily pushed aside by Babangida without a fight. Has he not opened his backside too much to the senate? Has he really prepared for this change? If he has then he should have prepared for a senate president who will help him make the change to happen(all these seasoned politician who are already used to Ghana must go) will frustrate any meaningful change he plans to make . Though still early but nothing impressive so far.

North. .....

I reserve my comments... but Saraki I know ur hand work from Kwara, not impressive at all... "Nigerians want change and we have brought change" Bukola Saraki
#

U and I know u are not dat kinda change Nigerians want, jus seems like u are mocking us, Mr Desperado.
Thumbs up to u cos u ve proved to be a better player then ur father..

private026 said...

I like that...