Witnesses said Coleman appeared to be at peace with the execution on Wednesday telling her jailers: 'I'm ready. I know where I'm going. I'm not bitter, just ready'. She then smiled and blew kisses at the supporters gathered at her execution and said 'God bless you all'. Her last words were directed at her fellow inmate, Darlie Routier. 'Tell them I finished strong.' Coleman was given a lethal injection at 6pm and was pronounced dead at 6:23pm. No one showed up to represent the victim, Davontae.
She is the sixth woman to be executed in Texas since 1982. The last woman put to death was Suzanne Basso on February 5 of this year.
Davontae's
mother and Coleman's former girlfriend, Marcella Williams (pictured left), is
currently serving a life sentence for his death, after reaching a plea
deal.
Williams, who was just 14-years-old when
she gave birth to Davontae, had been investigated by Child Protective
Services seven times between 1995 and 2002. In 2002, they lost track of
the family.
Prosecutors in Coleman's case used the charge of kidnapping to justify asking for the death penalty.
According to the Fort Worth Star-Telegram,
they argued that Coleman 'did not allow Davontae to have visitors, kept
him from visiting others by restraining him and told people he was not
at the apartment when he was there.'
The young boy's ultimate cause of death was malnutrition.
Paramedics
who arrived on the scene after it was reported the child was having
trouble breathing found him dressed in nothing but bandages and a
diaper, and reported that the boy had clearly been dead for several
hours.
Source: UK Daily Mail
84 comments:
Nah cause dey follow am
Wickedness!
well r.i.p pray well for there oo
Nawaaa.....may her soul rest and d boy's too.
this issues of lesbianism is really getting out of hand!
NEW VIDEO : Timaya- Sanko
Pull Over Nicki !!! Miley Cyrus now has a BIG Butt [SEE PHOTOS]
I hope she was granted a very slow and painful dead since she was ready.
idi ara...
As socially demeaning this may seem,the upheaveal of child-killers is becoming a prospetrous public misdeamenour. Women like this should die by the gilluoitine.
Still dnt understand dis story nt too clear jor
The evil that women do; scares jezeebel
I only hope the Coleman realy did repent befor her execution.
Btw, I neva knew they execute people by injecting dem wth some poisonous substance
A Lot better dan blowing off ones brain
Na waa oooo.... good 4 her
Ok she said she know wia she was going wia else but hell to continue her lesbianism wit her colleagues in hell anuofia
Na waa oooo.... good 4 her
See their devilish and lesbian, wicked eyes.
News like dis is Always from d black community!
See her ugly face
Mark u,not all dix foreigners like dix gay and lezi ish
Some just hate it as much as we do
She died for wat she believed was right,I can't argue that
Death toll yet rises #GodBlessTheDead
....SƖεεkz
She seems to be confident about where she s going. Finishing well and making heaven is the main goal of a child of God, and I hope that s what she meant. Sometimes death comes unexpected leaving you with no chance to make ur way right with God.... Too bad. While we r still living let s do a daily, quick spiritual check up and make sure we r ready at anytime. Remain blessed.
This is serious
Wickedness
Rip to d boy.
Quite unfortunate that a life has to be lost before another life can find its soul. RIP to the innocent child.
Terrible #the world is bad#
Ok Dats gud for her.....
Fat ugly bitches,they surely deserve to die. may the boy's soul rest in peace and he's killer rot in hell.
Wicked world
The woman is heartful.
Linda abeg approve my post
Hmmm sad end,she was a bitter person
Bad for her...she already knew where she was going
too bad! all black women put on death row
She seems to be confident about where she s going. Finishing well and making heaven is the main goal of a child of God, and I hope that s what she meant. Sometimes death comes unexpected leaving you with no chance to make ur way right with God.... Too bad. While we r still living let s do a daily, quick spiritual check up and make sure we r ready at anytime. Remain blessed.
This babe is cold hearted.Choi its not easy to look death in the face and remain couragerous.She's a brave murderer in her own right!
I hope she rots in the meanest part of he'll. Good grief. Humanity is wicked. God really has patience.
wat a shame hw cn a woman b dis heartles
Too bad....
too bad! just too bad
Serves her right,how can she starve d innocent boy 2 death?tufiakwa pple with dark heart r all over d world,let her go n meet her creator n narrate her ordeals in life so He can judge her accordingly
Na waaaaaaa ooooo
Demons everywhere *in phyno's voice
Ndi ala
and dis is wat dey want us to allow in our country???tufiakwa!!!
all LGBT's should carry their wahala far from Nigeria o...rubbish
dis ppl are soo out of dia minds.May his gentle soul rest in peace.
#Nazzylicious
Lindikardashian, Revenge is best served cold.
justice well served ..glad she made peace with herself
Na wa Ooooo!!! What's rong wit both of dem?! Dey jst paintd d gay blacker than black!!!! Hehehehehehehehe
"Gays" I meant to say
Nw whr is dat guy/girl dat use to say "ugly fat obese miserable nigerians stat insulting gay pple"......hehehehehehe weNevA I read it I always laught
HMMM she obviously went to prison to freshen up. See the dispatrity between her old mug shot and the current?
D difference i meant to say...
Sentence well served ....and then awaits for final judgment with God.
Shit still happens in America and Amnesty International looks the other way. Waiting for shit to happen in Africa.
Wicked woman.
They look pretty ugly, u sure know where u are going Lisa Coleman? So sad!
na..wa..oooo.....wetin life dey turn to?????. Abeg linda my darln princes.....pls send ma rgards to tubaba my mentor jarey.....tel him i lov him so so so much.........he is sincerely humble and Godly pleasant......HBD......tubaba.....linda i lov u tooo....
I remember the case, she is finally put to executed. Wow!
i hate lesbianism. Idiot. Badguy
If killing is bad in itself. So why, Why do we kill people, who kill people, to show that killing is wrong?
eyya....say no to Lesbianism
#yimu#
Nawa
Gosh some people r just wicked. How can a mother allow her son mistreateg?
nawa oo
what a shame
Such sad incident
Don't mess with TX
Tears Tell them i finished strong...i feel sad when u see ur self about to die .seeing someones death in front of them is really sad May Allah in his mercy forgive her all her wrongs ....
Lauren Goodger receives a lap dance from a male stripper
+18 Check Out Lady Gaga's Racy Outfit
wicked wrld mehn......ugly ppl wit ugly mind.....linda abeg post ma comment ooo cox i don tire for ur netwrk wahala....
Tears..tell them i finished strong..men that is so fucking deep...RIP to her may Allah forgive her of all her sins on earth...really crying for this lady..its a hard thing for me to imagine when u can see ur death infront of u..when u know u are to put to death when u are expecting death at a fixed time..wow Allah u mo ya ro bi...Allah is great i will forever fear him i will think about death than i think about money i will think about death than i think of pleasure i will think about death than i think of the harm i want to do someone to get pleasure....
I concor. No one is perfect my dear, heaven is what's most important.
May the souls of the boy R.I.P...
linda post my comment nah....ha.....wat is it self????
8years is long, she probably made things right wih her creator! That sure deserved the death penalty, and I hope she repented before she was put to sleep.
linda...linda.....n linda.....abeg post my coment.............abeg y ugly ppl dey alwx get wicked heart????? Linda ansa ma q nowwwww. One lov.... Rekiyat.... Abeg hbd to my mentor. Tuface idibia....
Its sad how indulgence in our vices take our minds away and lead us to our death..
We say we are imperfect, and so dwell in our imperfect nature and indulge in our vices till they consume us, our very essence and our destiny.. Before you know it, we are committing all sorts of unthinkable evils. Its crazy, but that's what happened to Fela and so many of our fathers... Dey over indulged in women, money, destroyed themselves and our families..
How many fathers are seen as Gs, but are infidels to their wives and kids.
Our ever dependable female folk are now joining the men in this evil
Where do our kids run to for the truth, where do our kids learn the right way from.. when drugs, sex, pleasure has led to our decadence.
The heart of men jt like the bible say.
God have mercy on us
Hmmmmm na wa
Darlie Routier should be following Coleman very soon. RIP Devon & Damon and Devonte.
Hahahahah....the woman chop witch....lol.....but seriously, some people are just so so crazy.....God help her add soul if she doesn't have Jesus...MOMENT WITH ZOE
E no 2 clear 4 u,shebi? Wat is not clear abt a lesbian woman starving her girlfriend's son 2 death. Is lyk u r a criminal lesbian lyk she was.
God have mercy on her.
I hope she accepted Jesus b4 giving up.
May she rot in hell!
lesbianism dey make person ugly for face nd heart.check mostt of them.
I am so glad she finished strong, she is so blessed to have been given 8 years to repent. lots of people that think they are righteous will die and wish they had 10 years on earth to suffer in jail and retrace their steps.
Too much sad news in the world, i fear for the future generation may God guide and guard our children