Win Tickets to Davido Live in Concert July 22 @ Eko Hotel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 July 2012

Win Tickets to Davido Live in Concert July 22 @ Eko Hotel

I'm giving away 15 tickets. 10 regulars and  5VIPs. I'm supposed to pick winners from the last quiz we did, but I'm too tired this night to go through all the names, read comments and pick winners. So here's what we are going to do. There are 15 tickets available at Flytime office and the first 15 people to get there will get the tickets.

Flytime office is at Koko Lounge, E-Center, Sabo, Yaba. The person to ask for is Tessy. She will be there from 12 noon. So good luck to the first 15 people to meet Tessy...and if you get there first, ask for a VIP pass. *wink*

Davido's concert will hold this Sunday July 22nd @ Eko Hotel Lagos at 7pm. Tickets available at Eko Hotel, Images & Print, Silverbird Galleria, and Ozone Cinemas. tickets now!

54 comments:

Duke Emeka said...

Ok.

this is not the best way to allocate the tickets as tessy can reserve all tickets for herself and claim 15 pple have already collected them. dont be too tired to do this, after we will say our leaders are lazy

Linda..hope it is not a scam???

mr sticker said...

Omo baba olowo..lol

U r mean, after cracking our brains to lie u r nw sendn us on an errand. Too lazy huh? Stingy woman mtcheeewww!!!

olugbenga david said...

Ok !thank you

JP said...

Linda please tell Tessy not to scam us abeg

juliet said...

Dat ur tessy girl fit share d tickets among her friends o. I guess u find another way around giving those tickets out jare!

Omo No Dulling (O.N.D)

@ivy_luwinsky said...

Disappointed @ linda remind me next tym not 2 enter I mean too tired 2 consider picking. Buh we r not 2 tired 2 check ur blog or comment or even answer d quiz. Oh well its ur own ticket n can gift give it out on ur own turf/discretion. Smh

Miss KM said...

┌П┐(•_•)┌П┐ so after d posts ur saying u r too tired, u dint realise a lot of ppl wld b sending comments. nonsense.

Sydney Ugbeda said...

I believe this is not scam because I have won a ticket here before.

Not fair at all linda!
U are the Judge u ought to give us the tickets urself!

@linda,if i were in nija now,,hmmm,,
i will send one of my dog to catch you tonight,,,
is tessey a holy person?
believe me sweet heart,,,
tessey has already given all the ticket out now,,she read from you too,,from swiss

Y'all should check this out:http://yeoal.blogspot.com/2012/02/back-then-picture-of-linda-ikeji-before.html. Linda abeg post my comment o

U r sending people on a fools errand. How will people when all the tickets hv been collected? This makes zero sense.

Princess of Zion said...

Goodluck everyone!! Enjoy

Should women submit to their husbands? - http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/20/submissionwhats-it-all-about/

Lol @ ur middle finger. Linda don suffer, wetin she no go c fr ds blog

Pls linda give me a ticket nw

Tessy here I come :D

Davido is an idiot,sincerely texting...2 tired heeeenm.my boys should package well oh...if we don't find people with bank draft n their atm in their pockets n handbag....@ least we can unleash d frustration on the o.b.o.
Nyhow am nt going home empty handed

This is very wrong

Dis is so unfair....

topeorekoya.blogspot.com said...

nice one Linda

AGO 4 sale said...

U this Linda must think LIB readers are jobless!!!! Make we komot work for 12noon and start to dey chase Tessy around. U mst be a Joker! Am even too pissed to express myself properly .....mscheeeeeeewwwww.

Naijadeltapikin... Lindus ds Ȋ̊§ trash »W̶̲̥̅̊н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇@̤̥̣̈̊̇†̥̣̣̣̇̇̇ do U̶̲̥̅̊ mean dat d 1st pple who get there S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ U̶̲̥̅̊ r sayng people in lekki or ajah or even people living outside lag ℓi̶̲̥̅ke̶̲̥̅ us should run down they don't do things dat way use U̶̲̥̅̊я brain well now, think, U̶̲̥̅̊ v a lot of fans all over that check U̶̲̥̅̊я blog evry second, minute, n all of that, abeg fine another strategy ds U̶̲̥̅̊я strategy ₪☺ work pleasssssssssse

Missus said...

Linda I think you need to reconsider your stance and read the comments, pick winners and give them the tickets. People took time out of their busy and even stressful lives to make comments. I am not interested in going to the Davido show because his music does not appeal to me, however for the sake of those who took their time out to comment because they want to go, you should read the comments. We know you could be really tired, however your readers and commenters made your blog so the best you can do is stick to your word and read their comments. Afterall, what is a blog without readers and comments?

Fff

Dis is d main quiz guys, anty Linda wants 2 knw dose who r smart, brilliant n patience, u v 2 knw hw 2 talk most tyms. Hope I read ur mind anty linda!!!!

Pple don vex o
Oya #occupyauntylinda#
Lwkmd

Linda that is so unprofessional and it's very very insulting. Don't commonize ur readers. What do u mean by bn too tired to read what u asked them to post. Nothing stops the Tessy girl from collecting the tickets and selling them to the highest bidder or her group of friends. Imagine driving down there, take the lift upstairs, asking for Tessy(♑ surname) only to be told I'm the 593th person (lie) that the tickets hv all bn collected. I just hope fame isn't getting into ur head.

But linda dis isn't right tho....u cnt do a competition and at the end be too tired 2 read what people have put their own time n energy into doing! Its not fair! This new method is crap! I think u shud do the right thing and allocate these tickets the way u originally planned!

Linda u are just a stupid lazy fool!!!! Rubbish....

Nekky said...

Anon 9:13, u can get ur point across without insulting Linda. d insults are not called for. meanwhile Linda dear, u shld tk ur readers and commenters into cosideration.its not fair to them. d Tessy girl might just give d tickets to d pple she likes which wouldnt be what u want. u shld hv just tried to pick out d winners or ask someone to help u to do. well its ur blog n u call the shots!

Choochoo said...

I don't know which one to laugh at to be honest.
1)Linda for being too tired to pick the winners and sending you all on an errand

OR

2)The people who actually took time out to do a quizz (quizz oh) to win a ticket to go and see that Davido and his wack friends lip- sync to Dami Duro. LMAO!!!

SHAKES said...

Linda..... dis is not a proper way of giving out those tickets....u should reconsider..... am working and i cant leave work, go chase ticket at 12 noon...e no make sense

Duke Emeka said...

Linda thanks I've collected my ticket and I don't know linda nor Tessy.

its not 12 yet nd d 15 tickets av bin given out already. YOUR MADAM TESSY DON SHARE TICKETS FINISH ALREADY. smh smh.I KNOW WAT WEN DOWN IN KOKO LOUNGE BUT AM NOT SAYING ANY FURTHER.HMMM

Ms Ikeji, telling your readers you are too tired to read their comments and pick the ticket winners is the silliest excuse ever. Yes, you could actually be tired or even busy, acceptable....however, your blog is your service to we your customers(the readers), and you always need to exceed customers' satisfaction!!! The easiest thing you could have done in this case is just to get a trusted assistant, pay him/her some quid to help you out with the reading and selection. But in Naija, y'all wanna chop alone.....KMT

Akingboye Damilola said...

i dont mind the new method but for the sake of those outside lagos and true libers who dont stay close to yaba, you should reconsider your decision or ask someone to do it for you

Banye .T. Vivian said...

Linda Ikeji:that tessy girl is a crook.i was there by past 9am with my cousin to write my name on the list which I did.I was number 12 and my cousin was number 11.then I went there to redeeem my ticket at 12:18pm on d dot with my international passport as a means of identification and I was told by d tessy lady that someone used a twitter account to redeem my ticket of which Thatz totally impossible because my twitter account dosent even have my full name...so I'm still in shock and I'm totally dissapointed because I waited for over 3hours just to be pranked and lied to by someone u entrusted ur fans into..how is it possible that a ticket can be redeemed using a twitter account??I Thot we ought to have a valid means of ide tification?I'm very sad Linda and she was so rude to me telling me she had no ticket left.I could see thru her lying face because she was acting so suspicious telling me thers nothing she can do...Linda,I can afford to buy a ticket but there's nothing like winning something.I was very excited writing my name and all that.Linda please look into this matter.thank u.Banye Vivian

@Vivamature says, I don vex too scatter my BB torch on my boss's head. Linda, this is an insult upon injury. Your readers are adults ooo and not some secondary school chilren. Rush go koko lounge ko, auto lounge ni. Take your ticket joo, i no want again.

@Vivamatures says again, for ur info, Honesty Tessy is my former colleague. calling her right away to reserve ticket for me. lmao

linda why all this now

Do. ‎​Ʊ think we ar omo oju ori ola ri ni. Hisses and walks out. Mschew "longest hiss ever

Hehehheehhee..so cool, Linda am arranging 15 Danfo drivers or area boys and dress them up,/.....I swear from 4am we go the wait till 12noon..Tessy u say ba.. hahahaa u go fear fear...all of you na when think say u na go win..sorry, 4am, me and the guys will be there, need the tickets, try buying from us. Its called business or capitalism...

Linda this is absolute rubbish! People commented on d quiz stuff and now u want us to run down to yaba to claim a ticket people might have collected? How selfish is that? I hope u remember ur readers made u and dis blog. U don't treat pple like shit! U want us to all go fight for tickets when u cld read d comments and put dwn d name of d winners?? I've won a ticket wit u b4 for umoja so I really expected more from u. This is insulting

CHI

Okey said...

Shame on u Linda..whats all this crap about going all the way to Yaba for the tickets??? Have you gone through Lagos roads recently??? Men, eff this shit....totally disappointed.

Dhayour Olorunwa said...

Now DAME LINDA IKEJI Just sent nigerians to yaba......linda jes blew it mehn

Linda,linda,linda...aw many tyms did i kal u???i blif u lyk d names,insults....try n respect urself o unlez we wil burn u 2 ashes...mind u giv d tickets 2 whosoeva dservs it n stop scaming,fuk ur damn ass

Brezzy said...

Am with u on this......

But what is an old man like u looking for in david o's concert??? Shame no dey catch u???

Thanks Linda! Got the ticket but unfortunately I was no 3 on d list but when Tessy got there its been changed to no 7 meaning regular ticket, and they claimed no 1 to 5 were there b4 but didn't write names, anyways thnx all d same

WE ARE NOT GETTING THE TICKET AT THE E-CENTER SABO , AND I WILL LOVE TO KNOW IF THERE IS ANY OTHER MEANS WE CAN GET THIS , BECAUSE THE TESSY HER SELF IS NOT GIVING ANY GOOD RESPOND ABOUT THIS TICKET . SO I WILL LIKE YOU TO GET BACK WITH A REPLY PLEASE LINDA