Photo of James Holmes, the Colorado theatre shooting suspect | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 July 2012

Photo of James Holmes, the Colorado theatre shooting suspect

24 year old James Holmes was a Neuroscience PHD candidate at the University Colorado. He was in the process of withdrawing from the school before the shooting. He's yet to tell police why he carried out this sickening act. He had no criminal record prior to this.

James deployed teargas before opening fire on movie goers early this morning, killing at least 12 and wounding 58, many of whom are in the hospital in critical condition.

84 comments:

The world is gradually ending...violence everywhere!

Loudmouthed said...

They should stop publicising these psychos abeg...

Loudmouthed said...

Why is this Black Knight movie always bad news? First the clown died out of nightmares, now people in cinema were killed. Coincidence?

White people are psychopath for real...

Michael says..

Linda see as you put your stamp on the persons picture as if na only you get exclusive rights to CNN lol

Dont mean to change the subject here but...I know news is news and I live in the US I dont want to come on here and see stuff happening already where I live and see everyday...I come on here for something different...Naija/Afro culture news...Stick to that!
Thanks

May the victims who were injured RIP!

'Colorado'u meant?

one word!
CRAAAAAZY!

He should be jailed on death row.

The person that made that remark about white people is very silly, and that comment should be taken off. I can see that the person is not educated. This is about an individual and not a race issue, no need to condem.

NativePals.com said...

Universities in the US should start doing a background check before they admit people on certain degrees

Yemi said...

And u don't think you selfisf hey! How about those living outside the US? The same way you wanna hear news of happenings outside your place of abode is the same ways others wanna hear too. So zip it and go with the flow.

Linda a gal has a baby for 2face.her name is yetunde.congrats to her

Muse said...

A PHD Candidate at 24? So what went wrong?

Only in America....

Linda, very soon they will start coming up with excuses for his heinous crime, excuses like, he was abused by his father when he was a kid, all in attempt to set him free. Please Linda, I know you are highly connected, kindly use your power to see that this does not happen. This murderer must not go scott free. People are looking to see what you could do to help. Thanks.

@ anon July 20, 2012 6:12 PM: Abeg abeg what is the meaning of "May the victims who were injured RIP!"... shoooooo does that even make sense? If they are injured and not dead, how will they rest in peace?

He actually dyed his hair red and claimed to be 'the joker'

59 injured according to CNN not 38 :(

Mr rude Americana, who are u to tell Linda what to post on HER blog? educated illiterate.. Wake up, the world is a global village. Bush myopic individual mshewww!!

9jadeltapikin...@annon 6:12 U̶̲̥̅̊ must βε̲̣̣̣̥ very selfish if U̶̲̥̅̊ wanted Τ̅☺ listen Τ̅☺ naija news y U̶̲̥̅̊ ₪☺ go buy newspaper or glue urself Τ̅☺ U̶̲̥̅̊я tv set y depending on linda 4 gist greedy ass hole @yemi I ℓi̶̲̥̅ke̶̲̥̅ d way U̶̲̥̅̊ help m yab annon @ 6:12. Correct. All ds white kids only God will help dem from ds their mental problem,

@ Native pals did you not read where there wrote he had no prvious criminal records?

@anon 6:12, you are more ignorant than the average American.Linda is publishing for world wide,not your ignorant ass.

Ur response is dumb..

BLOGLORD said...

Wahala de ohhh!

Vincent said...

Ūя̲̅ very funny

It's not proper to make such generralizations. Imagine how u would feel if that was written by a Caucasian.

Guy,u no follow at all...

Tunero said...

I will continue to say it, the American law system encourages all this type of madness. Firstly u give 'all' types of people easy access to guns, when they commit such heinous crimes they get a good lawyer and ridiculous 'plea bargain' is made n they say cos 'its a 1st time offence' u just give d person a slap on d wrist'. Even when they go to jail, the prison is like disneyland, they are fed well in good sanitary conditions. Its not as if we dnt ve crazy people in Naija too but wen u reason d kain 'igbaju n ifoti' way askari go 1st issue u b4 u enter prison way be like Hitler torture chambers u go respect urself unless u ve made up ur mind to end ur life. In Naija people dnt just wake up n do crazy shit 4 no reason ooo!

Next thing they will say is that he is an MK victim.
Lone wolves are deadly like that Norwegian Anders Breivik.

Niche Sites said...

Demons are everywhere . The same Devil working in "boko" is the same devil working in these white guys

The German Immigrant says...OMG if a well made yankee film can frustrate a guy up to this extent then what will he do in silverbird when watching Nollywood homevideo. God protect your people:R.I.P victims...says the German Immigrant

Aaneetar said...

Funny ȋ̝̊̅ڪ an understatement,people are looking forward to what linda would do.like really ?chai.i have laughed enough *okaybye

Modupsy said...

"Jailed on death row"?

Modupsy said...

Really? Background checks on students?

Huh! U can't be srz na?

QF
Honestly am battling wit my words coz ds is becomin common in US, u go out of ur ous and neva return not bcos u met an accident or fell sick...but bcos u got killed jst cos som1 is frustrated wit his lyf, il neva be to undastnd it. My deepest condolence to d bereaved.

anoda boko haram in colorado

"May d VICTIMS who were INJURED RIP",like seriously?? As the guy no kill them,na U wan kukuma come finish them off.

Dis guy need 2 be dealt with haba dis is 2much tank God sai no b black u 4 don hia sai dem shot am at d spot. lol

You're a big fool. I'm sure there are over twenty stories at this moment on Linda's blog. Why not ignore the ones that don't interest you and read/comment on ONLY those that interest you? What if several of us are interested in this particular story? I can't believe how silly, selfish, pompous and downright vexacious some of you can be.

osejewell said...

So lov ds blog. Linda doesnt nid to defend herself cos she gat soldiers to help ha do it. See evrybdy jumpin to tear down anybdy hu harasses Lindy. US is full of so many psychos. RIP dead ones!!!!

GOD IS WONDERFUL said...

HONESTLY, TB JOSHUA PROPHESIED OVER THIS LAST WEEK AND WARNED THAT AMERICAN HOMELAND SECURITY SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL OF A MAN THAT WILL WALK INTO GATHERING OF PEOPLE AND START SHOOTING OF WHICH MANY WILL DIE BEFORE HE WILL FINAL BE ARREST.

THEY HAVE BEEN SHOWING IT ON THEIR EMMANUEL TV EVEN AS IT HAS HAPPENED.

Hian, lmfao!
Yu go fear linda and connections oo!!!
Hehehehe "I laugh in spanish"....

Sign of the last days. At least na once in a while in these developed nations. France the other day, Norway b4 dat, etc. But in 9ja, na everyday oh. And the casualties are always in hundreds.

With the average blackman u can easily predict his anger trajectory but with white Ppl they could be very sly,deceptive and easily fool Ppl b4 they strike.I have fought many battles with them as an educated man and I find them utterly despicable in some areas and grt in some.
What will set of such a youngman with no prior criminal record and a PHD student is beyond my imagination!

Abeg anonymous 6:12 has a point. How many bloggers here in US do you read blogging about Nigeria? The boko haram issue, how many US bloggers blog about it?
We are obsessed with knowing current events in a country whose citizens don't give a crap about current events in Nigeria.

Omg thank God someone reasons like me....am not a racist or shit like that but I think white people are crazy and delusional!!!!i can never think of dating a white person cos the moment u call it quit with them u done...They find it very had to take rejection...and one thing I found out is that it's usually the rich,educated and beautiful people that do shit like this I don't know if it's too much reading and pressure that makes them this way?!its just cray cray

boobsy said...

I agree with U

Musediq said...

Shooting everywhere nowadays...and Colorado again for that matter.....we have to watch our backs at the movies now,plus extra security measures means more expensive movie!!!
May God save us from these psychos all over the world.

#jst dey talk my own# said...

Big wahala!

He just had to be a nerd! its usually nerds that carry out such acts.....i cant just fathom the rationale behind it!!!

fawazy said...

i know one blog at the end of the day will up wit a crazy theory that it was an occult sacrifice or smetin like dat....in d 1st dark knight...heath ledger died as a sacrifice nw the sequel(dark knight rises), the viewers r sacrifice.........just saying, dont believe me oooooo

Nekky said...

Anon 6:12, how greedy can u be? so the blog should be all about what u want huh?? KMT!! wait a min, did u just type RIP for injured victims?? so u wishing them death already. u need a shrink ASAP cos it glaring that u have lost it. SMH

Don't think I'll watch the movie. Sounds like bad news!

Atawewe(small pepe) said...

You guys are all jobless bufoons

Re u serıous,Möre gist pls

People are just stereotypes....I actually came here to see what people will say....Imagine what would have been the comments if the guy were to be a Muslim or got angry and killed because of Muslims...the world is just crazy and full of stereotypes!!!

Karen McGhee

He lives in America na, maybe that's the way Americanas condole with and console injured victims. Nonsense and ingredients. DeMyk say so....

Zjaneboy said...

God be with us all

Angel Ricardo said...

Lol,"With great power comes great responsibility." Please Linda while you are at it could you use your powers to help me get appointed petroleum minister?

I kinda agree with you...I knw blacks commit deir fair share of crimes bt whites jst go overboard wit deirs! Creepy! Lol mayb it's cuz I watch Criminal Minds n Law n order a lot...most of d crazy thns and killns r done by whites...

Eish... I'm nt understandn ur point dear. He should be jailed on death row? Interestn

Lmao...I guess anon 6:12 was confused while writn!

I kinda agree with you...I knw blacks commit deir fair share of crimes bt whites jst go overboard wit deirs! Creepy! Lol mayb it's cuz I watch Criminal Minds n Law n order a lot...most of d crazy thns and killns r done by whites...

AMERICA IS NOT NIGERIA.JUSTICE SHALL BE SERVED..LOL..www.giantcomfort.com

Naijarian said...

Na wa o... When you are big, you are big.. Linda, na so you don large reach? So tay you fit pull strings for Ame? Remember me for your kingdom o...

Another psycho just got his wires in the brain short-circuited and went on a shooting spree. Those guys need help. I believe there are mmany more there in their midst just waiting for some trigger.

Princess of Zion said...

Extremely disheartening! Lord help us all. May we never be at the wrong place at the wrong time AMEN.

Excelling as a parent- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/21/excelling-as-a-parent/

some Nigerians dont have brains at all. like seriously??? i leave in the states,and far as am concerned i luv my country Nigeria. But the fact still remains that nigeria is a corrupt country and laws are not/never implemented in Nigeria. some people sha. Anyways back to the case, this dude should be given life sentence without no parol. c'mon how wld u kill innocent souls? and i bet u this dude is gonna go free and they wld tag it as insanity.bullshitters!!!!! may their soul rest in peace

Palominose said...

Na wah oh,to think that he is studying for a phd at this age is baffling he must be a genius.people are suffering in Africa, some with wonderful opportunities throw it all away,hmmmmmmmm life!!

Sick guy...na wa o! Devil's advocate..God take control

I dont know why no one has called him a terrorist!!!Or did he not inflict terror on people in the place he killed innocent human beings?

Isaiah 17 vs 1

So sori, but if mr james holmes had opened fire in aso rock in joker outfit, he wud have bin celebrated! Y innocent ppl?
May their souls rest in peace

Hey Linda...on a more serious note i noticed you actually didn't and don't post a large number of my comments. A lot of my comments are well thought out and sensible and don't contain profanity. Its really unfair and all i can think is maybe you don't like the word "nasty". If you don't post this then i know its been read...The German Immigrant

Azzin!

Lol. Never laughed this hard in days. Linda! Na so U don big reach?

Musediq said...

PAROLE

Musediq said...

Not necessarily, some schls in the us accept students for phd without having a masters degree...and he doesn't have one

boko haram

Why do they all these bastards look like this?Innocent and harmless.

i acidentaly stumpd on ds blog,,its creepy how u guys mix tragedy wt humour

If you desire to increase your experience only keep visiting this web
site and be updated with the most recent news update posted here.
My website: how to make easy money