Listen to D'banj's new single 'Oyato' produced by Jay Sleek | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 July 2012

Listen to D'banj's new single 'Oyato' produced by Jay Sleek

Jay Sleek and D'banj after signing their contract
2face Idibia's music producer Jay Sleek has been officially signed to D'banj's record label as his producer. He produced D'banj's new single 'Oyato' which was released yesterday. Listen to the song HERE and tell us what you think.

193 comments:

I like the song. Dbanj is simply talking to those peeps who are gonna comment nd beef him. Donjazzy nd dbanj have moved on y'all should do the same. Mtcheww.

Hate it

Hmmm..my jaw don slack! D song is just der Jare. Was expecting sumfin beta. All d best sha.

NJ said...

NONSENSE!!! *Mtcheeeeew*

Not really all that! I wish him good luck

Very very interesting song. I'm impressed. Don jazzy has nothing on this guy. He is moving on real good.Oyato indeed.

rubbish song always acting like a kid must u put don jazzy:s name?saying don jazzy forget.....you need you grow up fool!!!!!!!!!!!!!rubbish rubbish rubbish oyato ko oyato ni...ewu congo michewwwwwwwww

Linda, this song is total crap! Cheer waste of mb n time. The dude no just try at alll dis time around..... He shd beta retrace his steps. Else!

I expected something wonderful.he should show US he can make great music without Jazzy. I'm not saying d song is bad, but the Dbanj we know can do better. Bia Linda if u like dont post my comment. Dokwa nti'nala!

Never can be like the first debanj we know. Nigerians and indeed Africans loved the collaboration. Jazzy obviously was the brain behind all. But sha Dbanj still try him power but he no reach.

primrose said...

nothing fantastic abeg

love dbanj but the song...well, i think he should move on and stop capitalizing on the past. concentrate on making good music....
kymani

who also heard "Jazzy Forget" at 0:07 ?stupid song make no sense at all he need 2 go sleep oyato ko oh dumb ni shm waist of 4 mins

@Njideka Chukwuma . Do you know how your name sounds? I bet you can never get a job in a foreign land.

whether you like it or not the guy is made, haters go hug transformer

hawttee said...

Wetin u know Wey we no knw o! Abeg I no wan knw cos I no go like u still.

@ anon july 15 2012 10:52 am.. He didn't kal Donjazzy name ooo ! Listen well,he said,"Incase you forget"... Pliz listen well.. Overtym we wil al like d song.. Trst me..

whether you like it or you hate it.its your own cup of tea. the guy is made already. haters go commit suicide. linda show my post now

he can do better,not feeling it..

Life's too short to be listening to songs like oyato *slots in mobolowowan* #classic

whats d meaning of dis?is it juju,apala,R'n'b,afro juju,hip hop or you are trying to sing to a Yoruba movie(lolz).dont understand cos i expect a great change being a def jam artist...dis a real bullshit....no lyrics,no good beat,no backup...its obvious u r missing wande and don jazzy..

Lets face fact dt was a waste of studio time,money d song doesnt have melody sounds like a Dbanj wanna be nt Him

nice beats and concept but lyrics is too weak... but still something ok

R u̶̲̥̅̊ sure its d same song we r all listening 2??? If it is, u̶̲̥̅̊ mst be a very boring person 2 call dat crap interesting!

And u go kiss d'banjs butt

Expected more...nothing fantastic

Ya all hating on D'Banj,ill advice u to think next time b4 u make any comment..Jay Sleek is a good producer,abi una think say e easy to produce for Tubaba..mentioning Don Jazzy's name name in it is a CATCH for ya all hating him...watch out for his next single..una go go still hate,Download,and make it more popular just d way ya all doing it now...No b today yansh dey for back....
D'Banj..oyato si won jooorrr..Demsy say so..

that oyato if say na don baba help am dey say that oyato, that african voice and a little more of dbanj would have come out. I was expecting somtin from a little from usa. i will rate him not high as expected.

Omg!...lmfaoo..'NJIDEKA' hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

I love the songg,expecially the harmonica part,bin so long Dbanj gave us dat..Dunno y u pple r hating o,if u wanna criticize,criticize constructively!! Abeggy!..d song is even beta dan d whole of solar plexus :$ lol..ma bb crashed wen I was listenin to dah shitt!...#Oyato jor!!

Says who???? If she's got the necessary skills she is getting hired mate! Remember u said foreign land not nigeria where the system is based on nepotism or simple and plain fuckery....

d'banj u dey miss don jazzy oooo, beta go back to him now and beg him to produce ur next song. jsleek is a waste to ur company

Nice song,It can only get better.J sleek is a good producer and d banj on the other hand has massive push.He has never for once felt comfortable that he has made it. The guy will still open more doors,haterz learn from him. Shinobiz

you cant compare this song with all the songs don jazzy produced...(suddenly,fall in love,oliver twist,endowed,mo gbono feli feli and the rest....this is total crap,don jazzy is still the best producer in africa GBAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dbanj oyato oyato oyato!!!!!!!odiegwu mgbeke nwoke stupid song smh.....

Angelo said...

honestly speaking...Sista Caro came out better. he should sign that producer

Brains 002 said...

Not bad but not as gud as xpected, so D'bange should better buckle up his ideas n come up wif sometin more original dan dis

Nuthin about dat song. D song is crap & d truth is dey both can't succeed without each other. They make a very good team. Just saying.

Its sad his reply to MAVIN RECORDS is falling flat on its face. Look if LIB readers say it is white then it is white, if the say it is black then it is black. The verdict is clear this effort is a waste of time and highly not what i personally expected from DBANJ. Is this a sign that he is finished or this song will grow on us? only time will tell. for now, no "Oyato" will be playing in my stereo, that i know.
DIMBO ATIYA

DBANJ'S FAN THIS IS NOT A HIT AND IT'S PRETTY FUNNY HE HAD TO DISS DONJAZZY HAHAHAHAHAHA.WHO WANTS TO LISTEN TO THIS SONG IN THE US EVEN UK EXCEPT FEW NIGERIANS.DBANJ KNWS HE'LL SURELY COME BCK TO 9JA AND IT'S FUNNY HE SANG THIS FOR OSHODI PPLE ABI NA SOUNDTRACK FOR YORUBA MOVIE.DBANJ DONBABA CAN STILL SPICE UPP UR SONGS WITH HIS VOICE,IF U WANT THAT HARMONICA PART ONLY DONBABA UNDERSTANDS WAT TO DO.SEE D FACT IS BOTH DONBABA AND DBANJ NEEDS EACH OTHER OR THEY ARE GOING TO FLOP BIG TIME ALONE.3:25MIN SONG AND U SANG OYATO OYATO OYATO FOR 2 MIN NA WA O.I'S BEEN LONG DBANJ CAME TO 9JA MUSIC INDUSTRY HAS PASS DIS LEVEL U PPLE DID NOT TELL HIM.HE TOOK US BACK TO 2002 KAI

Dbanj said this song WAS FOR HIS FANS.How come he ended up DISSING MAVIN ABI NA DONJAZZY.Dbanj doesnt knw wat to do again u said u are bringing song for ur fans u eneded up praisin gursef and dissing pple to lift urself up.

Feyi said...

Dis boy gragra too much! which kin nonsense music be dis nah? Abeg, go beg Don Jazzy. Shame no dey dis one jare. Omo, soji men.

"Incase you try to forget" is what he said.

Dbanj if u continue dis....u wld soon join baba frayo, crew.

D'banj, The Apala Master, sounds like musiliu music from Ijebu-Ode..., OMG.

good song. racy. danceable. it will grow on us. Good job, continue with the re-branding. go a couple of more solos and collabos, a movie and then an album. Stay away from controversy. You are building a good brand. Positively Nigerian. I'm proud of you.

Oyato, true, true...to a fault. It should have beeen titled OBAJE. Rubbish song. I love you Dbanj, but you are finished. Don Jazz covered your asiri. You cannot sing. Technology enhanced voice is not talent, abeg, carry go!

Sugarr said...

Whether you like the song or not, e no matter. Doesn't add a penny to his pocket. Na free download... #TeamD'banj

av nt had d song but d'banj is a kind of person i lov so much so al i wont 2 do is wish him d best in is new life. Testimony olalere

Mumu peeps listen well its 'in case u try to forget' mtcheww

some people are very bitter sha,d tune is catchy,abeg leave the poor boy,i rememba reading on dis same blog ppl criticized oliver twist like mad,now and d song went viral,na wa for Nigerians o

jaybee

Amarachukwu said...

Its Ok for a new entrant into the music industry!!! He needs to improve his lyrical skills. I think this artist is trying too hard to sound like DBanj. Over time he will improve. Not spectacular but Ok.

miel said...

Is something wrong with ur ears? He said 'incase you try to forget' use cotton wool commo the dirty wey dey ya ear

dafa said...

We aint talking about bin made here, the song is crap.

i prefer sista caro

He didnt diss Don Jazzy....guys listen carefully...he said " IN-CASE YOU TRY TO FORGET!!!! Listen hard people

dafa said...

For writin such a thing on here, it just shows ur senseless

dafa said...

But please what's so special about this song!!!! Na so so chorus. This is no beef, but d'banj as set up a standard for himself, so we expect something better than the last! I don't think this song wld get into the same uk chart Oliver Twist got to. Nice beat from JaySleek. But dbanj didn't blend well on it

He didn't call Don Jazzy. He said "incase you try to forget", it's the way he said it that made it sound like he said "Don Jazzy". Listen carefully and you'll hear for yourself.

Elaigwu said...

Eeeyah D'banj its so obvious the guy is failing musically...calling jazzy shows that he is still holds d beef...i bet u Jazzy has moved on tey tey

So British that bought Oliver, will now begin to sing ayato, ayato, when music is all about money, the quality dropa nd pride takes over.

The hand shake in this pic is funny. It looks like D'banj is grabbing his hand to put a ring on it. Loool

Hmmm d guy no try atall which kine mumu song be dis? Davido even get voice pass dis guy.. Abeg pass me d mic joor *sips my garri with milk looking at my aba 2012 made slippers*

okundefi via nepa pole

I heard that part too. This dbanj is so immature. And the song sounds like an 1850's jehovah witness song. Not nice at all

Analysis, j sleek wit raw-natural talent lyk 2face wot do U̶̲̥̅̊ get? J sleek wit clown act lyk d'banj productk's definitely a wack,sound-sickenin,beat-mess nd melody-disaster song lyk 'oyato'.truth is finaly unfoldin

Endowed said...

Bad belle people

OYATA is so so below d'banj standard...I was expecting more

bomah said...

Good bt dis nt dbanj best, let's get use 2 it first b4 rating d song bt 2 be candid their missing each other .

Kim.... said...

Abeg wat rr we saying sef we all know d'banj as an entertainer he's not like them 2face frank ocean n all....the song is a nice song not fantastic but it's a feel good song..I think people who know good music n are mature n their choice of music would appreciate this song a lil....do u even one wat it takes t write a song not t talk of recording n hrs in the studio plssssss haters take a seat abeg

LMAO.....to sing no be by force ooo dbanj...not feeling this one at all ooooo

Soccerlife said...

I like Dbanj but TBH this is nothing but Fuji or juju music. It has nothing of Dbanj's signatures except "ose". It's just a shame cos he needs to realise that he's not singing only for Yoruba's or a Nigerian audience anymore. He needs to live up to the high standards that he has set. I thot he could prove that he can do it without Don Jazzy but it's quite clear that it can never be d same without him... #grace2grass.

littlemonster said...

Hater's gonna *HATE*, Bitches gonna *BITCH*.........ROCK ON SKILL BANJ.........EJA NLA!!!!!!!!!!!!

LMAO.This is why 2BABA will continue to be KING OF AFRICAN MUSIC.That is what talent can do.This song just shows dat wande coal and donjazzy's vocals were needed cos i heard someone trying to do donjazzy's voice at d background lmao.This just shows that wande h=is needed as his lyrics writerlmao 2baba u liv eon biko.I am nt team mavin abi na team dbanj.Donjazzy has d upper hand here tho he can never make another dbanj but he can amke hits but dban j ont he other hand needs hit and it's only donbaba dat can do it.Jaysleek is for 2face alone as dojazzy is for dbanj only dat 2face can still make hits without jaysleek.if jaysleek gave 2face dis beat it woulda been different o heheheheh

Whether he signed with jay-z o,kanye west and dined with roc nation family o o lol pple still hate on him and 2face is still the king of african music.

Banj pls go back to DON BABA n make up n put pride at side pls

Dbanj don dey sing juju. Oyato indeed. Mscheeew

the song no make sense abeg...

Crap,

U can say that again. Dbanj and DonJazzy are both suffering. Biko Banjo go beg Donbaba. Sotay na fake chain Dbanj dey wear now. Abi u don sell d one wey Kanye give u? Grow up and stop mentioning Donbaba J's name with much disrespect. Dis song is just "a weist"(in Chigurl's voice. Dminki

Didn't know Dbanj was an afrobeat artiste. The start is good and Jay Sleek tried his best, but if I must lend a voice, it's not at this speed and power that D koko master should be on. He needs great firepower to match the new order called D Mavin Revolution. I like d duo, great pair, but if you must be separated, you as a star should have done Ur checks n balance before opting out. A word of advice, funkify this song and feature your new "fam" on it, let's see what's gonna happen in d reply! Cos wether u like am, wether u no like am, d thing be say, we go still dey wait for "Diss"

Nigerians and undue beef! This song is wonderful. He tried joor. I'm a very critical person, and the President of the Dbanj Haters Association, but I find the song more entertaining than most of the Mavin tracks. If he had used plain English now, una go say him dey forget him roots, he still maintain small, una wan run am down. Abeg joor Dbanj, your music try, and I'm sure this one is the sample copy. I just hope say u never answer Illumi clarion call. #MoreGrease.

i feel sorry fo d'banj if this is how he wants to go on.

Mr replier, you sure say grass no cover your ear so? Abi na cobwebs? Mr. Poster, true yarns! He shld just work on adding more bass, and reducing the shouting population in the chorus.

WTF is this? Rubbish!!!

Didn't know Dbanj was an afrobeat artiste. The start is good and Jay Sleek tried his best, but if I must lend a voice, it's not at this speed and power that D koko master should be on. He needs great firepower to match the new order called D Mavin Revolution. I like d duo, great pair, but if you must be separated, you as a star should have done Ur checks n balance before opting out. A word of advice, funkify this song and feature your new "fam" on it, let's see what's gonna happen in d reply! Cos wether u like am, wether u no like am, d thing be say, we go still dey wait for "Diss"

Wat is dbanj oyato,pls abeg de song is very boring,de whole mo- hits vibe is missing,not feeling de song at all,God help him

Maybe it's cause I listened up to only 1.35mins, I just cldnt let my self waste precious bytes on what I heard up to that point.
As far as I know, I don't think there are more than 5 like really talented Nigerian musicians out there, it's just hype hype hype!

Sncerely
D song is not d ish
4 hs comeback
He dint kill it
#okbye

He is trying but he should do more hard work.u r an international, give ur fans good music to dance to, not proverb to ur enemies.u ve moved on, ur song shouldn't contain this.Good luck!

Yes. And tuface is also the foolish king of polygamist

Lowkeyz said...

Bag of crap!!!! Here's d thing ehn....if dis song doesnt 'blow' den dbanj's not in illumz but if it does yes u heard(read) rite if it does den...............#azontoingaway

My candid Advice- dbanj,go nd ask Tubaba on to lecture u on how to combine Humiility nd Stardom;cos dats y he's still fans no 1.

Dbanj is even more endangered with the type of fake fans o. Dis blogspot right now, tunde abi 007, what has being "MADE" got to do with G.O.O.D music. Guy if I were you, I'll be repping Dbanj in a more positive manner like telling his true fans (critics) dat he's just starting out with life without D Don, rather than shouting bat hugging transformers n stuff, u sound childish! This track is wack n you know it, no lyrical firepower, I wld hav preferred him to even drop a more solid diss track than tryn to gather sentiments, Naija music industry don pass dis levels! Whr boys dey vex dey drop jams like Carolina, Kukere, Amarachi, Oma Ga, Am a Mavin, Kiss of Life, u dey here dey shout make dem hug transformer, Tuface is made today, not cos he relaxed with African Queen success, but cos he followed it up with more success n not endorsements. When u enter d Dons palace, U, 007 n Dbanj, MUST kiss d ring on his finger, no b me yarn, na Mario Puzzo!

cuz it wasn't produced by don jazzy, the song is now rubbish,if it was don j that produced it, the song will be tight.It just appears u guys just want dbanj's downfall.It wont happen guys,as he is under God's will.

Total Waste of TIME...Lobbish

Flavour Eldorado said...

he says - Jay Sleek / Jazzy Forget.... Abi una no dey hear well ?
Oga ooo

Total crap,wat a̶̲̥̅ mumu song,it can only be sweet Fø̲̣̣я̅ mumu peepz.

supremacydone said...

hmmmmm,

to view naked rihanna latest nude pix click on http://www.supremacydone.blogspot.com

ROTFLMBAO..........shit is cray

Weda u like am.........
Weda u no like am........
Pharisee's all y'all saying are just fallacy.. He told y'all,
All dis IGBO bongo pple dem..>We understand Y una hate am< I remember on this blog when Oliver twist came out na still dis una leprosy mouth una use curse am, after una papa & mama begin shake yanch inside room. The guy no fucking send una make una parkwell--bi-chicken, hehehe.

Uknaija said...

The haters were always going to dislike the song. Dbanj has shown himself up by dissing Don Jazzy in the tune too. The song itself is nothing to write home about

Lwtmb eja nla ko! D song is plain silly!

I don't like banjo, infact I am his no 1 hater in this universe but dude tried in this song especially the harmonica part(hope say no be j sleek do am sha) bless

Don't just know what comment!

Is it by force to sing??? Five minutes since I heard the song, cant even remember it in my head

Oh please..who says it won't add money to his pocket? If he does not come up with better songs dbanj would become so irrelevant..he is a musician so he needs to give us good music..money will still finish if you can't add more..

What a shame...Its only Don Jazzy that Understands the nonsense that comes out from ur mouth call song. He is d only person that can transform it into real music. Ur song now sounds like Juju muzik...lol am so sorry for u cos Kanye will soon Kick ur ASS out New york.

I think he said 'incase you try to 4get' and not 'jazzy', but it depends on what you want to hear!!.... but the song aint all dat anyway....he's trying to do that kinda Fela afrobeat but he aint got what it takes am sorry.

CIRO said...

Total rubbish, he's better than this.Cant stand it

Na wa for haters ooo... Mscheeww.. Make una go jump inside third mainland river abeg.. Ur stupidity 'oyato'

Like seriously!! Is ds d most uninspiring song ever or what??? *smh* We are d consumers of his musical product n sure as hell, he needs these fEedbacks!! Holla!!! D song's nt tight...@ all!!

Pumpkin said...

Dbanj songs always grows on me. I didn't like Oliver Twist when it was released and i hated Mr Endowed but now I absolutely love them! I love dbanj. He is doing well at the moment. Cut him some slack guys.

Am not exactly a fan of d'banj cause d guy is kinda proud.Buh this song is not that bad,only that the chorus was repeated more than the song it self,buh over all he has my okay.He can survive without don jazzy what is this go bk to jazz thing,they most hv parted for a reason,if their relationship is't working it is't working,lets see things wetin d confines of reality,no one is important and no one is not important.Dbanj should try and be humble,cause pride goes before a fall.We will all get use to his new producer.

D'banj is a star n no amount of hating can change that#

D'banj oyato, I love my D'banj.

Listen well people plix ! He didn't kal DOnjazzy's name ooooo ! Listen well.. Hanhan

I don't get the jehovah witness remark.maybe you were trying to be funny but you missed it!that was corny!

#SongsBetterThanOyato Mama you do good oh, you do good, mama wey cook for us by Indomie Noodles"

Well spoken #okbye

Hater shame on u all I no dis work of don jobless

Omoefe Okinedo said...

I really don't understand,... Is D'banj improving in his songs or deteriorating cos this song isn't it at all. He needs to come back to Don Jazzy...

I'm not blaming people that hate this music because i think the frustration in Nigeria already affect better part of their brain.lols like it or you no like it,na ur problem

Oh boy I wasted 5 minutes of my life. Such a mediocre effort....

Nice beat, wack lyrics, we r talkin money, dbanj u r talkin nonsense..

Dapsyn said...

Bad Belle people "andrew liver salt" that song is a bomb. Every soon all of una go use am do ringtone... Nothing do you dbanj #teamdbanj #teammusic #teamtalent #teamMagnito

Dr. Pinch said...

Pls let's be real, this song is a total rubbish. Goshh!!! Is he now singing gyration? Not beefing ooo but let the truth be told this song is not just it at all. Don jazzy will just be laughing his ass out

The song make sense joor. Heard it in 2of d 9ja clubs I visited yesternite here in Florida. Kudos Dbanj. U are now more popular than before. Keep making ur money and let the haters keep hating.

Chai wande baba. U are the man. You pass them all. This ayoto song by d'banj just proved your worth.

rooney said...

Am so disapointed in Dbanj,can u imagine hm singin lyk an upcumin artiste,d song is such a rubbish,he can't survive wtout don jazzy,d song is deserve a zero star frm all listeners,abeg mak hm park well.mtshewwwwww! Pass d mic.

who did this fake demo ? And dare to put Dbanj name on it,this is fraud,lets call the police fake fake

Toyosi said...

I can't even hate. LOVE LOVE LOVE this song! It's sick!!

I think with a second verse b4 the interlude the song could have been perfect.lyrics not enuff for me.i also think he was too in a rush.D'banj is a great Artiste.No doubt abt dat but emotions seems †☺ be the motivation.We want some cool music Dapo.

#TracksBetterThanOyato#.. NTA network news' Tune *poronron poron poronron, poronron poron pon pon pon, poron tuum*

If you need to criticize, do it constructively. All this comments about Don Baba and so are all phoney, stupid, childish , immature and something from a five year old or juvenile that talks without thinking. Plain and simple the song is brilliant and very good. I believe some people never believed he could do any song as good as this again. Pls try and appreciate good things rather than all these, bad belle, bring him down syndrome some people are exhibiting. Mark my word, D'banj is going to be bigger than he was before. A good song and a brilliant producer without a great singer is nothing. You need a star performer with a good packaging( branding) as its called in Naija. Don baba needs a new talisman or convert one from the group quickly. We all luv Don Baba and D'banj and I wish both of them all the best. They are both brilliant in their individual ways.

Well said,thumbs up for u.

I totally agree with you.

Haterz should go suck Garri! Dbanj is making his money if u like it or not.

@dminki I love u

Kay said...

The song has an afrobreat, homeland folklore flavour, yet with some techno.....jay sleek has pulled off a feat here. The song has grown on me, the first time I heard it I thoth hmmm something's missing but if you figure his international angle, the song tempo, beat makes it a perfect collabo song, fit in some tight rap, like Kanye or Jayz and u have a world hit in the making.. I like the new Dbanjs beginnings, he'll get better as he evolves his sound. Big up bruv!! Still don Jazzy sha!

The beat was cool, big ups to jaysleek, buh na only jaysleek try for that song. It's a bit too mediocre.

Loving the song. You gat jams and rhythm sweetie.

@Tunde u can say dat again is really affecting them hahahaha nice 1 D'banj Oyato jo I love Oyato#

Tunde u re very wrigt o but not only dat is d re-charge card & 100k dat is working o lol

judith said...

Firstly I ll commend DB for signing on jay sleek, good business idea means DB isn't just an entertainer, I like the song, it's very Naija as well as outside Naija, which is where DB is spreading to now. Keep up wit the re-branding man u will get there

Hahaha....I just dey laff 4 al d comments hear...#FACT....dis song is nt on OLIVER twIST's level.....bt d MAVIN album was nt al dat too.......#BottomLine they both need each oda 2 grow.......symbiotic relationship....CAPISHE!

Haters ya'll beta stickup. The song is on point and i wish him well. Me sef go sing ma own join. Kola oyato oyato, ani oyato oyato, dancin tinz. :P to all haters.....

via. Nokia3310BOLD

this nah the most stupid music i have heard dbanj sing what the hell is this goodness me asin if he has nothing to sing then let him carry on with his remixing at list it would be better than this crap that i have just heard. see me saying that oliver twist is just there no biggy but this song even come worst pass

amymoni said...

U stupid & dumb followersof rubbish shuld wisen up jor abi shey dbanj dey pay una ni. It is crystal clear dat dis son is crap but it doesn't change d fact dat it'll still blow in naija cos nigerians are used 2 such rubbish & as 4 d part where d controversy is, its "Donjazy 4get" so stop tryin 2 cover up 4 him.

Anony Noni said...

@ Anony10:53 afi cheer waste na,no be sheer again.Bad belle don worry u so tay u begin yearn in tongues.I think the track's very very nice...huge afro beat influence.Good luck D'banj.

dbanj i beg make i ask you when will this your accusing don jazzy stop ehh asin you are not a kid abeg move on.

the other day you went to the concert and you were asking the crowd who was better than you and the crowd answer the question for you that don jazzy is better and you left in annouyance well that thought you a lesson.

now this song is crap and it just shows that don jazzy was really the brains behind your music.... well i wish you well in your future work but if this is waht we are going to get then i have nothing further to say....

linda my sis you dey shake body well anyway hope you are well sha

one word rubbish

Obie said...

Haters gone' hate..nigerians have this cynical tendency of gleefully waiting for somone's downfall..even among their kin...listened to the song and didn't hear don jazzy's name mentioned anywhere..good afro song for me..

July 15, 2012 2:17 PM it is not a matter of hating it is just that don jazzy knew how to package dbanjs music and for you to succed in the muciq world you need a good producer to package your music for you and if you don't have that then wahala don start be that.

this oyato music is total rubbish and it is not that people are hating but if you compare his previous music with don jazzy then you can clearly see the diff

if dbanj should know what is good for him then he would listen to0 his fans as the coments so far are not too good and it is not just on linda site asin if you go to other sites the comments are the same.

abeg dbanj make you step up ohhh because this song nah nonesense sha ohhhh...

I did not hear 'it's Don Jazzy Again' at the beginning

I haven't listened to the song, co's don't realy dig the guy like that.... but I only have one thing to say: wait till they finish publicizing this song.... ciao guys next month

It's nice naw, why are people hating??? *confused*

rubbish song. should never have left mohits. dbanj don't change a winning formulae same goes for don jazzy

rubbish song noni

Sugarr said...

D'banj is incapable of dropping a song that's not a hit, at least not yet. Take it or leave it, this song is gonna rule the airwaves and light up the dance floors. Come back in 2 months...

bricks said...

songs sound corny!

47vids.com said...

You will soon start to like it, just like endowed and oliver twist...www.47vids.com (Yes, believe me, lol)

My 14months old daughter loves it and trust me she has an ear for a good hit track. it's going to be a hit and it will get heavy rotation on all fms across d world. Well done (dbanj & jay sleek)

@anon. 11:31 am, good answer to the silly remark on Njideka Chukwuma's name. They think foreign land is like Naija that practice. Nepotism, fake ajebo n sleeping ur way up.. Small minds..u know them by words.

its definitely a good step ... dbanj is coming yall shd just let him drop one or two singles....dbanj osssshey!!! job well done

If I were D'banj, I would swallow my pride and beg Don Jazzy behind closed doors. Oyato is rubbish and not good for the British music charts. It is time for Darey to enter the UK charts. Darey is multi-talented.

Some pple here commented b4 even listening to d song. How on earth can u wish for a man's downfall....Omg (africans,hence we r where we r).i have noticed this blog to be an ibo enclave....and for d yoruba pple that don't like d song its just cos u fail to understand what was said.....play this tune for ur mother and u will c how she will relate to it.Most of u r just phd holders.dbanj may God bless u for not trying to please these biggots.i love doing fact dt does first song isn't a party tune.
Linda who told u jsleek is 2faces producer? He produced couple of songs for 2baba u call am him producer....im sure u r satisfied ursef wit what u tried to insinuate

sleemeto said...

awww...i pray e gets back his touch quick...God bless Don jazzy!

@anon 12.43pm what is wrong wit u hw dare u liken d song to Jehovah's witnesses!if u want to crack a joke do it wit ur brains intact.#Ally says so

J Sleeky did a good job; good beats u must at least nod your head, but the song is empty. Jazzy is not doing any better so these guys are still finding their feet without each other. Sorry Pinky and the Brain.

I totally agree wit u

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

D BANJ AND DON JAZZY WILL COME AGAIN ITS JUST A MATTER OF TIME THEY WERE MADE FOR EACH OTHER,LET THEM TEST AND SAMPLE OTHER PRODUCERS AND SINGERS IN THE ENND THEY WILL COME BAK THERE IS NON LIKE KOKO MASTER AND NON LIKE DON JAZY

And for replying in such manner,it shows you are much more stupid than the original poster. This is a forum where everybody's entitled to an opinion. And for thinking his is irrelevant,you're an Idiot.

Human funny oooo..... We can not even appreciate effort, I know haters can't even make use of their dead dumb brains. He is working with a new producer, things will kick off gradually. I like the song.... Afrobeat. Omo you really YATO JOOO.... LET THEN SAY.... IF THEM DEY TALK ABOUT YOU.. YOU ARE MOVING UP NIII.. OSHE!!!!!!!!

Darey has Bn in uk.... No luck. Why you people no dey appreciate the one wey dey.... Omo awon ota Po gan oooo.
D'banj olenu otun YATO .

Omo, I dey Yankee and we dey enjoy the OYATO... Road to success is a slow process.... Watch out for more from D'banj. OYATO man

Bull shit.....d banj U̶̲̥̅̊ fall my hand.....av argued this with my homies on several occasions, if U̶̲̥̅̊ not african U̶̲̥̅̊ just cant give us ƌ̲̣̣̣̥@̤̥̣̈̊̇t̶̲̥̅̊. african flavored Hip HOP...... U̶̲̥̅̊ want †̥O̶̷̩̥̊͡ hav amix between american Hip Hop, european mix, naija Hip Hop.... U̶̲̥̅̊ need our indigenous producers..... U̶̲̥̅̊ all can c Ħºw important D Don J is .......i av a song far better than this Oyato shit even with a poor production

dayo said...

the only reason they r gonna keep playing it in clubs and on radio is cos it's d'banj's song....

and yes, it may finally grow on us..

but tell it like it is, this song is wack..infact, i feel like i just wasted 4 mins of my life...

i dont care abt the feud or whatever, but he has to really step up the game! this was not just it!

Not bad at all...

Giddytohpweedy said...

Let the truth be told for real,dis oyato song is not the d'banj we knw for real........ No one is hating its just an opinion.....

Giddytohpweedy said...

Let the truth be told for real,dis oyato song is not the d'banj we knw for real........ No one is hating its just an opinion.....

July 15, 2012 12:43 PM have you listened to the jeh witness song before so how would you know if their songs sounds good or not. you really must be silly asin dem dey talk about dbanj song and you are mentioning jeh witness song oga gun....

anyway back to the topic this song is not too interesting at all dbanj could do better than this he is good and i don't want to say that don jazzy was the brains behind dbanjs songs but it is now becoming obvious because this is not someting that don jazzy would have produced at all asin the song lacks class no hating though. dbanj abeg make you step up your game ohhh because if you no sell musiq kanye go show you the door ohhh and we obviously do not want that at all to happen all the best

D'banj Oyato is the Hit of d moment like it or not ## watin den say no matter D'banj Oyato o Oyato o ## Otolaye re orire yato o## Taranraaa###

cant believe people re saying d song is nice....nobody is hating on dbanj bt d song is wacked...backup singer were singing like goats.....horrible song....i love dbanj bt d song no make am at all....lindaikeji abeg pls post my comment...God bless you...

I must say this song is not IT at all....and definitely no where remotely near a hit song.....something missing

Though I haven't heard anything fascinating from the Mavin camp either

no comment at all

'Alex'andyraH said...

D banj z dead and gone!!! muzik wise* d song z just dere

chizoba said...

God bless your hustle Dbanj and that's real. Naijas!!! such crabs in a bucket and they wonder why things never go right with them praying over some non existent enemies whent their own hands and mouths is gradually bringing misery and failure to them

Boss C said...

I downloaded the song today, listened to it today and deleted it today. No hard feelings D banj, its just not a song that wld last beyond today

I am a great D'banj fan but I must say it that this is below expectation it is like a sound track to a yoruba movie abi d'banj wan contest with tope alabi oh Eleyele we be better... hahahahhaha... but I feel the starting sha nad the music too short... Pls d'banj come up with something better b4 my friends go begin laugh me for being your fan

Uyaieyen said...

I think he could have done better than this. D'banj is an entertainer not a poet. Fans expect a certain type of music from him; usually comical and strictly entertaining. 'beef song' is not cool at all

He won't be very soon if he keeps putting out music like this. His music has always been mediocre to me so this one is just straight up crap. Its not by force to like his music

M.KAY SAYS.....
THIS SONG IS SOOOOOOO DISAPPOINTING

Jehova witness preaching,tht was conie.U are so muronic,who made u a judge over other people's comments,u did't even think of contributing a thing,instead u are too busy miserably judging what other people hv said,learn to mind ur business.