Dear LIB readers: Should I tell his wife? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 July 2012

Dear LIB readers: Should I tell his wife?

From a LIB reader
Hello Linda, I have a situation I'd like to share with you and I would like you to share it with your readers so I can get their opinion on what I should do.
I met a man over the Christmas break on my way to Nigeria from the States. He sat in the row next to mine during the flight and we didn't begin a conversation till the flight was almost over. I noticed him catching glances and staring but I thought nothing of it till we began our conversation.

We had a very normal conversation introducing each other and I told him I lived in the states and he said he lived in Nigeria etc. It wasn't until he said he was worried and hoped his bag was intact and I asked why he was worried and he said he bought an iPad for his wife and he was hoping it wouldn't get stolen. I was shocked because he never mentioned that he was married. I became very uncomfortable because of the level of things we talked about but I reluctantly gave him my Nigerian number when we got out of airplane. He called me a couple of days later and asked if he could see me. I refused with the excuse that I had a family function to attend In the east. (He's based in Lagos) He proceeded to add me on Facebook. After I returned to the States, he would send me inbox messages and eventually asked for my American number. He called me A LOT. When he visited the states in March, he pleaded to see me but I refused. I asked him what he wanted from me and he said he wanted to be my "boyfriend". I asked about his wife and he said she wouldn't know a thing about it since they live in Nigeria and I live in the States. He sent me some very explicit pictures and tried sending me money but I refused. He told me about his numerous mistresses here in the states who he spends time with whenever he's around for business purposes and said that one might already be pregnant with his child. I'm Igbo and he's Yoruba and on a serious note, If his wife ever notices anything or sees our conversations, it would break her heart. I have his wife's contact information and I've had series of dreams about telling her because if I were in her shoes, I would definitely want someone to tell me such. Should I call her and inform her of her husband's infidelity or should I keep brushing him off like I've done and hope he goes away?

154 comments:

BLOGBABY said...

yawns!

BLOGLORD said...

Madam, u do not need to be the super woman in his marriage. the man is a useless piece of shit "permit me"
what i expect u to do is block him on facebook, change ur number if possible. loose his contact! stop talking to him. at least u havent done anything with him wat explnation do u owe his wife?
women can be crazy, she might call u a home breaker should u expose the man to him. its not as if u were involved with him so u do not need to be the CNN to his wife about his escapades with other women.
Loose his contact n mind ur business
my honest opinion!

CC said...

Tchiieeeew. Linda you sef you even posted her question. What does she think she's telling the wife? You think the wife doesn't already know?
You sef, you're claiming that you didn't want his advances but you gave him your numbers not once but twice and accepted his friend request on Facebook, now you want us to believe these version events and clap for you. Better #SATDOWN with this foolishness

the best you can do is isgnore him, stay away from him. You have no right to tell his wife anything,its not your marriage, am sure she knows he messes around, and she might even turn on you. Stay out of businesses that dont concern you, when its time she will find out.

What is ur business wt him...in as much as u cnt date him..then leav him to his fate n forget evrytin about him...linda i knw u wnt post it bt wl still b a fan to ur blog

You just had to mention your tribes, didn't you?

A said...

My dear, that guy is bad news, just block the guys number on your phone, block him of facebook, twitter etc. And pray for his wife.

send her an anonymous email.... #theend

PauletteO said...

TELL

sweety the possibility of her believing you is slim so i think you should ignore him like you have been already...

I think you should just let sleeping dog lie. It's a good thing u wuldn't come so low 2 have stuff wit a married man, although u gave out 2 much of ur info 2 him, u culd remedy d situation by severing any further communication. However, DO NOT let issues degenerate by talking 2 his wife (I doubt if that would be in ur best interest) let her find out by herself.concentrate on other meaningful things dearie. *amrra*

How are you sure the wife isn't also cheating while he's away? XD

I think you should talk to her, with evidence of those dirty pics he sent to u. Cos if u just moved on he would go for another, and another, and another untill he infects her with something. She deserves to know d truth.

I don't Think your in the right position to tell her that,besides she doesn't know you and what makes you think she will even beliee you?my dear let her find out on her own and your not helPing her by even telling her,your only gonna cause confusion between d couple.My dear pls don't refuse his money again let him send it jst make sure u never see him.

He's a yoruba man na, so what's yhr own? Yh Dts y he maade it clear 2 yhu frm d outset dt he's married, so if yhu ar game, play d game or gt him off yhr bck. Whsh 1 be tell him wife or not. Dt 1 no concern yhu abeg!!!

Loudmouthed said...

My only question is: why are u still talking to him? It is none of your business, the wife prolly knows already.

this is a very dry story

Stupid Story

Tell her quick.. Like U were not aiding the guy. Shebi U knew he was married Y didn't you cut off ties from the plane by not giving him Ur #. Liar U did more than U r saying joor!

Tell his wife, that is definitely the rite thing 2 do but u hv 2 do it carefully. God help u as u do His will in Jesus name.

what a ridiculous story.......you must imagine you are telling the story to children, when you found out he was married, why did you still go ahead to give him your nos, accept his invite on facebook, and answer his numerous phonecalls, you have been indulging him, probably because you like the attention and now you'd like to tell the story like the innocent party, u had better leave his wife alone and focus on more constructive things in your life........next!!!!

Please tell his wife abeg pls. I am a wife and it helps us better to know what is going on, especially when God uses a person with morals to reveal what is going on.At least u saved her. Pls tell her.Shameless married men, always ashamed to say that they are married.I do not understand it.Can someone please explain to me why? Is it that they do not love their wives or that they are just trying to cheat.They will not wear their rings to ward off other women, worse are the ones who wear it and still cheat on their wives.Men are evil.

Look at this daughter of Jezebel, if u knew u felt this way about the situation why did you gv him your number, nt only ur naija number but ur yankee number too!! Ha! And y dyu hv his wifes details u home wrecker! Hissss

Princess of Zion said...

You should never have given him your number. That was the mistake you made! I would advise you to cut all contact with him now, never pick up or respond to his messages. It is because you still pick up. You can also pray regarding the matter and ask God to take control. That is all. Don't get involved any further, I wouldn't advise it. Unless you pray and God lays it upon your heart to call her. But she doesn't know you and it is your word against his.

These are the sort of issues we discuss on our platform. Infact, we should be speaking about married men tomorrow

The third and final episode of tricks that cause delayed marriages, separation and divorce- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/trick-3-head-over-heels-in-love/

Making sure your relationship gets to the alter and stays a happy and lasting marriage- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/14/courtshipwhat-is-it-how-do-i-do-it-right/

Please keep quiet oooooo, shuooooooo na ur business, u wan break their home.

Okay like seriously???

This is really serious ooooo! My dear, u dnt nid to ask anybody abt exposing his infidelity to his wife na! Its obvious he had been in d game for long n he even had d gut to tell u abt his numerous mistresses. He is definitely hoping u would gladly join dem? OMG!wt wouldn't dis men do? Pls feel free to expose him to his wife ASAP or u will 4eva live with d guilt of nt doing so @ d right time.

True Talk! said...

*RME* Wonders will never cease...

Hey Lady, please stop this BS-ness! why do you keep in contact with this guy in the first place? You gave him your number when no one forced you to! he added you on FaceBook...which proves you willingly accepted his friend request.

WTF are you talking about telling his wife? get your -ish straight abeg! Break all contact with the guy and mind your business. Do you think his wife doesn't know?

Please act smart!

Don't get yourself involved. Tell him point blank that you are not interested and face your life jare. If he still persists, then fcuk it; change your damn number!#justsaying

all you need to do is to stay away from him with the mindset that "he is out of your league. Cut him off, telling his wife is not your responsibility.

CNN said...

Hi,

U knew he was married but still gave him ur number, not once but twice, u accepted his request on FB and u have remained in contact with him, yet here u are forming moral outrage! Na wah for some women.

U could have so easily kicked him to the kerb soon as u found out he was married, but instead u gave him contact details. Confused much, methinks!

I really wonder what ur motives are for wanting to get in touch with his wife. Madam do-gooder!

Iyefu said...

I'm sure she knows of her husbands infidelity. I don't think it's ur place to tell her. Even if u do, there is nothing that she can do about it. Ur info can only break up the marriage.

I can't believe I just read this rubbish. Linda please it's not every story you must publish. This should have gone to trash once you read it.

Janded said...

Sweetie you are a hypocrite because you actually have encouraged the flirting. Yeah right he added you on Facebook. Did you have to accept him? Why did you give him your US number etc. girl plsssssssssss. Leave the wife alone she does not need to hear from you!

You really have no business telling his wife. That is assuming she does not already know about her husband's numerous sexual escapades. Most women know these things. They just choose to ignore them. So, it is not really your place to inform the wife. In fact, what do you have to gain from doing that? Nothing...And you run the risk of breaking an otherwise 'perfect home'. So, dear Nigerian lady that lives in the States, mind your own business. There is no better way to put it...

U dnt knw hs wife, it's nt lyk she's ur frnd or sumthn...I doubt she'll blv u even tho u mean well...jst brush him off n hope d@ hs wife finds out bt nt 4rm u!

U r very stupid, u knw wat to do y contacting linda? 4 me wat u hv in mind is to sleep with d man, so better tell us dat u hv slept with d man, better contack d wife n ask 4 4giveness n make sure u confess u sin,

No point telling his wife keep away from him

My advice is do what makes you sleep at night.

However, know that all not all information is comforting.

Dunno about you, but it would appear freakish having a lady call you from the blue with an allegation about your philandering husband.

And in all probability the lady already knows given the rascality of man in question.

Lisa, London said...

Do unto others...I would want to know so yes I'd tell her(email her the nonsense he sent u). It is important she knows so she can protect herself. My boarding house mistress lost her life & her baby's to AIDS given to them by the cheating husband. Apparently staff knew he was sleepin around& said nothing. He died too leaving 3other kids orphaned. You may not know her but imo it is the right thing to do.

Pumpkin said...

Not your buisness. Keeping fobbing him off (if you are really doing that) be firm and he will eventually get the message. Unfriend him on FB and block his number am sure he will get the message or simply tell him you are now engaged. Am sure the wife must have her suspicions but it is not up to you to tell her. Stay away from this stupid guy who wants to eat his cake and have it

You are Very FOOLISH... and STUPID. Why is it your problem to call his wife, you sef why did you give him you number and carry on a conversation with him, it is your guilty conscience talking, in fact im sure you are the girl pregnant for him, thats why. you better lose all contact with him and consider abortion or adoption. Hiss Nonsense.

Teema said...

U dont have to call his wife to inform her coz it ll break her heart like u said. The best thing to do is for u to cut off anythin u have to do wif d man coz u hope not to be in his wife's shoe. And if u can, u should advice him to stop being unfaithful to his wife coz i guess he ll not be happy if same is done to his sister.

candy said...

first after he told you he had a wife..you gave him your nigerian number..and then u gave him facebook name..and then u came bck to yankee..and gave him your yankee number..you are so senseless..after leading him on now u want to act like u are all good....why on earth did you give him all the details you gave him...my friend mind your business and stop being cheap...

Fearless! said...

Madam brusher,*rolling my eyes*
Ur story smacks of a lot of rubbish,most prominently,deceit,either self deceit or hope to deceive others!
Thank God I'm a woman like U,so u can't trick me wit some fake ass story!
Let me break it down for ur silly lieing ass!

1.Why d hell did you give him your phone number after the fact? (Fact being that he's married)
2.U brushed him off and went ahead to give him your American number,how smart of u?
3.You even gave the icing of attention to him cos if u didn't,how did u gather so much info abt his infidelity ,life and pregnant gf!
4. I bet he forced u to pick ur calls too?*rolling my eyes*

5. Giving him your Nigerian number mayb just to avoid an awkward moment,adding him on fb and goin on to give ur other number is just silly!

Admit it,ure a sly person!

U probably would have preferred to be the only concubine.

Keep your dirty mouth shut or I will shut it for u (if I get the chance,lol)but seriously...!
I dislike pple that are nt straight forward or principled!
Shame on u!

Leave the poor wife alone,she's probably aware of u ASUF- Association of Ugly Friends! (I say friends bcos u and the other girls are in the same trade - home wreckers and Ugly becos u guys are ugly inside and hopefully outside!)

Mind u,I'm nt married yet,trust me,so I'm not pissed cos its happening or has happened to me!
It just irritates me when we cause our fellow women pain!
Sisters should stick together!!!

Btw,Linda Ikeji,please when u get all dis stories in ur email,do us all a favour and either delete or return to sender,its nt funny anymore how silly pple come here to distract LIB readers with stupid stories!

Thank you.

Rockstar said...

No, you haven't brushed him off Stupid Girl! He has your Nigeria Number,American Number,on your friend list on facebook,yet you are talking rubbish here...
You like this man and the only reason why you have not yet slept with him probably is because of guilt.I don't know why women are so stupid, especially Nigerian DESPERATE women.You know what to do yet you are here asking for advise. Otu gbawaakwa Nne gi there.
Comon, walk away with your dignity and mind your business.

lol... tell her wldnt make a difference... come on it a man world.... pls save the woman from being sent away or battering.....

Please tell her.It is better to reveal the secret than hide it. If you tell her you can help her as a woman to know the truth.It happened to me,my husband constantly never wears his ring, and goes to the night club and will always pretend that he is single to all these thirsty babes. I always wonder why he comes back home so horny.One day, I came across a number and it was a girl, I called her and asked who she was, she said that she was dating my husband and that he said he was single and that they exchanged pics of their private parts to one another bcos she thought he was not married. And that they were planning to meet up again. Can u imagine this?I fainted, when I woke up,the devilish son of Lucifer was still lying and calling me insecure. All the names that I have been called in that marriage,and u start to believe the negative about yourself which is all a lie. I thank that girl who came to tell me, at least I know who I am living with now and what he is capable of doing.I know that he was a cheating lying son of a BITCH and that he needs deliverance. If I did not hear it from the girl, I will never have known and kept on chopping insults for things I have never done.My dear help that woman and ask her to pray for him and protect herself from getting STD's.God will bless u as u do.

Simply bellz said...

well if I were in your shoes, I will tell the wife and give her proofs.. You are a good lady ..all these men (and I use the term "men" loosely ) that feel they can eat from every plate. Foolish man, well done my sister. Do what you think is right.

YOU'RE A VERY STUPID WOMAN FOR SENDING SUCH SILLY NOTE TO LINDA TO PUBLISH. YOU'VE BEEN LEADING HIM ON AND HERE YOU ARE ASKING US IF YOU SHOULD TELL THE WIFE. ARE YOU SURE YOU'RE OK? I GUESS YOU'RE SO BORED AND JOBLESS THAT IS WHY YOU'RE INVOLVED IN SUCH A SILLY DRAMA. DON'T YOU HAVE NO IN YOUR DICTIONARY? WHY GIVE HIM ALL YOUR CONTACT INFO AND AT SAME TIME YOU'RE HERE ACTING HOLY. USELESS IDIOT. YOU JUST WANT TO DAMAGE ANOTHER WOMANS MARRIAGE BECAUSE YOU'RE NOT YET MARRIED AND WILL NEVER MARRY WITH SUCH LIFE STYLE. I WISH I CAN SET MY EYES ON YOU AND TEAR YOU INTO PIECES. SLUT, ASAWO etc. I JUST DON'T KNOW WHERE TO CATEGORIES YOU. I HOPE YOU DIDN'T FORGET TO GIVE HIM YOUR HOUSE ADDRESS TOO? AFTER READING THIS MARK YOURSELF AS ONE OF THE BIGGEST FOOL IN YOUR BLOCK

This doesn't really make any sense jor. E no concern you.

tell her

Oh lady put ur self in her shoes, then thing . But remeber u are a woman 2. if somebody do same 2 u will u be happy, come on !! Baby grow up gosh :/

SLEEK STEPH! said...

To begin with, what ever you sow u will surely reap. I must commend you for being decent enough to have kept him at arms lenght. Just break off your conversation with him as you have no bussines with chatting him up, why because he is another womans husband. Secondly it's not in your place to inform his wife because you have no relationship wit her, she is not your freind neither is she your Sister so stay off and you will be better off. Hugs...

jamar said...

lol....u really think she doesnt know already? Oh please,dont bother ada nne,just forget the man,he is a loser.

Cham said...

Candy don talk am. Linda this scenario is as senseless as the person that wrote it.

Im sure the wife already knows about her husbands behavior. If he has relationships abroad he must have them near home. Selfishishness has no boundraries, he only told you about the ones in the states so you can imagine an appetizing silimiliar relationship with him. I do hope and pray no disease will come his untamed lifestyle.

i couldn't finish this story.1st, this girl is an idiot.. 2nd why did u give him your U.S. #? 3rd, it ain't your business to tell. 4th, u r very stupid for continuing your contact after he told u about his wife. that's all idiot..

WOW things happen in this world oo choii

God bless u 4 dis comment... It mit b d best n most reasonable comment in dis blog 4 dis particular topic. Women sha *smh

Aint goin to throw curses at you but please cut off all form of contacts with him and mind ur business.Leave that part to them to figure out how to deal with their marriage! Be wise!

Please tell her, it is better to know the truth because the truth sets u free. Please, my neighbour's husband was diagnosed with HIV bcos he has been messing around with South African Babes, and he caught HIV and became very ill. The wife never knew he was cheating, but got to find out after he told her that he has AIDS. He lives in Nigeria while she lives in Yankee, if he never mentioned he would have given her and the 3 kids will be the ones that will suffer. Pls tell her so she plans her life well, advice her not to react but she should be aware tht this is what he is doing. I am sure he is a great liar too and treats his wife like trash, he needs to be confronted. His cup don full.Please tell her abeg!

Please do not tell that will automatically put an end to their marriage, and will do the woman no good
naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Well married men are very funny these days. I have a friend who's'married. We have never had sex or anything so dont get me wrong. We are just good friends. Hez nigerian and works in my country. Whenever hez around, he always removes his wedding ring. I cant count the number of chicks this dude has slept wid in this town. I really pity his wife and beautiful kids. Men are something else. As for this girl. I dont see how i can help her coz if she didnt want this man, she wouldnt have given her numbers and wouldnt have added him on fb n'all that. So plizz cut that crap

Am like wondering is this story cooked up or it really did happen? If not that I don't believe in impossibility, I would ve said that its not possible to not want a man and still yet give him all ur info. I hate to read this kind of uninspiring story gosh! You suck linda for publishing this trash

Gurl kip ur wide mouth shut... If u r truly sincere wt ursef n wnt 2 bex 4 his wife stop al forms of contact wt him. Mind ur biz. It luks as if u r in luv abi lust ova d man. Bt jux jealous of his numerous gfs dt u r nw filin d bex way 2 avenge is 2 tell his wife. Tell his wife n live 4eva wt d guilty of breakin a swt home...

You knew he was married yet you still gave him your numbers and accepted his friend request on Facebook. SMH at these damn bitches out there today.

CNN said...

@anon 7.20pm:
the difference is that u fnd the lady's number and called her, after which she gave u the sordid details.

This poster wants to just call a woman out of the blue to tell her details of her husband's affairs with other women. Very strange IMHO.

I am sorry to say but you would have to be an evil woman with suspicious motivation for doing things.
1. From the word go you know he is married and you still gave your phone number
2.he now has your nigerian and usa number to call as he pleases
3.you agreed to add him on facebook knowing the above
4.he has told you he has girlfriends in the states and would like you to be one of them. if you were ever in doubt now you know the sort of person he is. you are happy to have deep conversations with another person's husband and receive explicit images. Wot you are looking for will find you out.hopefully not with this married man. keep hanging in there.soon it will get you in the face, then come back to ask for advise then again

GlamNotchApparels said...

telling the wife will only mess up their marriage but it will not solve the problem or make him to stop cheating. your situation is not a unique one, it happens all the time. your best bet is to tell him off and move on with your life.... the only issue with you is that you knew whatsup and you still decided to accept his friend request on fbk and give him your US number. gal if you truly wanted nothing to do with him, as soon as you left Nigeria, you should have cut that contact with him.you kept on leading him and now you want to report him to his wife....i tire oo!

I had 2 write this under the 1st comment so that you can all see it fast! All of you who insulted this writer are plain silly, and most especially illiterates! she's asking for advice, its either you proffer one or kip ur stupid mouths SHUT! Look at u all criticizing her for nothing! LIB readers, plssssssss not evrything calls for insult! This is a blog for sane and educative comments, if u must criticize, it shud be positively n brilliantly constructed! Wats d point in calling names n lashing out at evrything for nothing eh?? Haba! U guyz shud behave civilized biko! It shudnt be insults all the time! Mshewwwww. «~~Dora

frances said...

The story sounds silly & shady. How did she get the wife's contact?? Seems to me u've been dating him. You wanted to know what LIB'ers think??? From me,ur dumb,stupid & a home wrecker!!!!!!!!

Ooo Iya mmi!!!( In calabar tonation). Mbok make una help me tell this woman to grow up. How on earth can someone be this daft to tell such a silly story? After all u ve done already u r coming up to ask LIB for advice on what to do. My advice is..........go f**k d man. Idiot

maybe she knows.but some woman,they feel ashamed to ask for divorce.i have a nigerian friend,i dont understand,her husband has an affair with a woman for more than 10 years,they have 4 children.the only thing she does is praying.and recently the husband has another affair again,with another woman,and a woman is pregnant,my friend has been told the only solution is praying{maybe i'm not into her shoes}so i dont understand,why she cant move on.they always argue,husband doesnt care about her at all.is so sad

L.pearl said...

Don't,the truth will prevail someday!u could be destroying smones home u knw!since ur conscience wount let u date him,let him go! Ok,his wife must find out one way or the other,bsides wht if u tell her and she doesn't believe u,or u tell her and she turns against u,let d sleeping dog lie!he will be caught someday!#myopinion

IK said...

Because u can't be watching only one tv channel all your life, likewise u cannot eat only one type of soup all your life. Men are not mad, they are just being men. Heheheheheheheh deal with it. Men in the house did I speak your mind?

Moyo said...

Hey viewers...plz do not insult her. She only posted a story..it could be fiction(for all I care). Pass ur comments responsibly..dont take issues (that is not directly connected to u) too personal. Lets do this responsibly. Thanks.

lol, u guys, im sure most of these men (at least d successful educated ones which im guessing he is since he was on a flight with her from d us) use protection now, haba

It is not Linda's fault to post the story.
Their is no doubt in my mind that this person hasn't slept with the man. And who told you that his wife didn't know or suspect that her husband is having an affair even in that nigeria that the live together?

Is none of your business to tell his wife, your business is to know in your heart if you still want to have anything to do with this man.

AD

anonymous @7:20pm, pls what have u done regarding your situation with your cheating husband? I would like to know d end of dat gist biko....signed, a gbegborun

Dr. Pinch said...

OMG!!! You just nailed it. This is the best comment ever. Forming "her holiness" for us, she gave out her contacts to the man, allowed him to visit her e.t.c and now she's seek our advise. Go get a life miss USA

Dr. Pinch said...

Jesus, LOL you just dotted the "I" and crossed the "T" Now I knw what it means to read in-between the lines. Pls she should keep the baby abortion is murder. LOL you guys are sooo funny loving this blog.

LINDA WHAT KIND OF RUBBISH IS THIS EHH AND AS FOR THE LADY YOU ARE TULE TULE JUST MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS OKAY WHAT A LOSS WOMAN

For some of u who think asking for advice means getting insults, GROW UP. She made mistakes, realises and looking for a way forward. Lady, u sound like you know what you are doing...1. Block him on fb, 2. There are fones that also disallows some1 u don't want to talk to from reaching you. 3. Even the fone doesn't work that way, stop picking his calls after telling him buntly you want nothing to do with him or send him a stinker .. 4. Pls don't tell his wife, you will only make your self open to more insults and of course the man can always turn the story around to make you look like the stalker. if the wife doeant already know. 5. Goodluck!!!!.

Mimi said...

I doubt that there's much truth in this story. The comments are hilarious. I cant stop laughing. In case its true sha then: It is not in your place to tell his wife. What good will u accomplish. You'll only break their home. If you really want to do what is right, break your communication with this man and let God take care of him and his home.

justSayin said...

Look at this babe

"I'm igbo and he is yoruba...." and so????

Why did you give him your number in the first place? Why did you accept his friend request on FB? Then you went ahead and also gave him your yankee number? Abeg go and siddon Madam innocent *kmt*

Mems said...

Linda abeg no do make i beat u join as i wan beat this mumu woman. How on earth would you want to contact someones wife? Honestly if you called me with such info, i would arrange you big time. When you got all excited , sending and sharing your details did you tell his wife. Na now u remember?
Linda please don't vex us again with tales such as this...

Just fashi d guy, hes no gud. And pls STOP picking his calls

God bless u sir/ma, well spoken, u knw it'll break her heart indeed *yimu

Looks like u were willing to play the game since u gave up ur numbers. Why in the world would u be fully aware that a man is married, and still give him ur numbers? Its not as if u're discussing business, but u knew his intentions from the get go from the initial convo.

Dude, quit fronting...u wanted to see where the "thrill" will lead. Im sure something popped off now, and ur ass wants revenge or something. I wont even be surprised if u slept with him already.

Talking about he calls u alot!...heifer, u gave him ur freaking number. And on top of that u had the nerve to be having explicit convos with another woman's hubby. Karma is too real...don't think that ur act of altruism will prevent ur karma. Its coming. Watch another woman "reluctantly" give ur hubby her numbers, then proceed to have the kind of convo that will break ur (heartless) heart!...U think cheating is only when u have sex. U are playing a role in emotional alienation. Aturu.

The goat of a man sha...chai...no words.

Ona

Seriously this is the most deluded cheapest girl i know. Who are you fooling. First of all u claim he was looking at u catching glances and u didnt think n e thing of it? Then u claim u were shocked he was married because of the extent of ur conversation? Wat wud u say to a man who u just met on a flight? Then u reluctantly gave him ur number? Wat does that mean? And he called u a lot? And he sent u explicit pictures? All ure doing with this man is playing hard to get so get off ur high horse. Why do u have his wifes details? U dont know her so why contact her? I believe ure objective is to divorce their marriage so u can stand a better chance. U give women a bad name? Why the relevance of different tribes? Ure story reeks of insincerity

You maybe acting out guilt, a stranger or someone you have had surface conversations with doesn't just send photo's of his private parts to you .
You both have a really cosy relationship already which is why he can comfortably speak of the other women.
There's only ONE reason you may want to spill your guts, he may have had a go @ you, hurt you and is currently keeping you @ arms length which is the real reason you want to get back @ him by telling his wife.
I think your story is largely incomplete so I took the liberty of filling in the lank spaces.

Your involvement with him may not have bn sexual, it is emotional bt it still makes you an emotional cheat and leaves you in the same category as the rest of the women. Walkaway , STOP all forms of communication and let the couple be!

You maybe acting out guilt, a stranger or someone you have had surface conversations with doesn't just send photo's of his private parts to you .
You both have a really cosy relationship already which is why he can comfortably speak of the other women.
There's only ONE reason you may want to spill your guts, he may have had a go @ you, hurt you and is currently keeping you @ arms length which is the real reason you want to get back @ him by telling his wife.
I think your story is largely incomplete so I took the liberty of filling in the lank spaces.

Your involvement with him may not have bn sexual, it is emotional bt it still makes you an emotional cheat and leaves you in the same category as the rest of the women. Walkaway , STOP all forms of communication and let the couple be!

Corky said...

what nonsense... you still dey ask , sleep with him jor and make a little more ...nothing spoil

Linda pls post my comment oooo.

Na wa o,tell his wife what? That her husband is a cheat? And that he his the first man on planet earth cheating? Pls if you are gonna date him enjoy it,if you won't then delete his contact and stop playing the role of Mara magdalene. oh! Common,you aint a kid.

Iamlani said...

change your number, and delete him from your facebook.. simple.

Collect his money & stop picking his calls. Simples

CHRISTOPHER EZE said...

Wow! How did u get the wife's number? I think u have been communicating with that man until u asked him for money. Then his eyes opened and u are now threatening to blackmail him.
u should be arrested for BLACKMAILING.....

Im talking to her the same way I would talk to my sister. If the writer wasn't prepared for honesty and harsh criticism , they should not have asked for our opinions. She will read those that matter to her and disregard the rest. If she wanted praises and Gos bless you, she should have taken the letter to get pastor

Her*

Lisa, London said...

While what OP did is wrong,I'm more shocked people are sayin she shouldn't tell!!! I'm glad I have none of you as friends.

True she doesn't know the woman but if you were in such a position and your partner was cheating all over the place. Wouldn't you want someone to tell you???

This isn't a case of what you don't know can't hurt you. It is a case of what you don't know CAN KILL YOU!

This story has holes. U didn't think of contacting his wife till now...why? No man will be that stupid to send u their private parts unless u guys have been having some steamy conversations.

YOU ARE DEAD ASS WRONG!

1) for giving him ur number TWICE knowing that he is married, and that his intentions were skewed.

2) For accepting his FB request.

3) For having the kind of convos u admitted to having with him that u said will "break (the wife's) heart if she finds out".

Your intentions from the beginning was impure, so cut the pretense. No decent girl will play along esp knowing whatsup from the get go....so coming here to ask for advise is crap! Did he dump u, and u are trying to get revenge, abi are u the pregnant "mistress"? Or did the Lord touch ur heart to see what you're doing?

You know u wrong, so don't come here acting all goody two shoes. Do what is right...which is cutting off all ties, and then mind ur own damn business cos u had no business getting involved in the dilemma in the first damn place!

What will u tell the wife? That u knew he was married and still gave him ur numbers? and that y'all had explicit conversations? If u're gonna tell her, then u better be honest with her and tell her how trifling u were as well...cos u were!

LJL said...

but Nne, how is dis ur business? approko stop it i like it

don't do anything with him do not meet up with him, but tell his wife. You would want the same and he obviously doesn't feel bad about it.

www.afropolitaine.blogspot.com

Honey go sit down! Whateva nonsense u talk. Is this for real people?

None of your business...keep it moving

Monroe64 said...

Well, how do you expect to get good advice if you do not tell the WHOLE story. It seems to me that there is a lot you're not telling.
So my lil' piece of advice is simple: be honest with yourself, stop the bullshit, and go find yourself another man!

LMAO!!!Linda r u kidding me? Wat is she,12?

Lwkd!

Don't expect her to be d cos of a broken home,if she has 2 find out let her find out herself.everyday 4 d thief one day 4 d owner

Monroe64 said...

P.S: Unfriend him on facebook and block all incoming calls from him. If he calls with another number, tell him in no uncertain terms to LEAVE YOU ALONE OR ELSE!!!

Some men just don't get it if you are too picky with your words just because you don't want to hurt his ego or simply want to be polite. The only thing that does is make your message so vague that he ends up thinking you're playing hard to get, and then he'll chase you even harder.

Just say NO! put a stop to it and move on.

Lastly, i honestly do not see any good coming out of telling the wife.

*yawnsw jari.

In Dbanj's voice' I have a confession,don't take it personal'

One question:how did u get her number?

D u all think that Linda probably made this up? After all this is a slow news day.

all this single ladies living abroad ....i pity all of u......

u just returned from nigeria why did u not find ur own man........

pls do not tell the wife anything it is not ur business.......cut him of from ur facebook....change number and move on....

Linda How much does it cost to be on ur blog, cuz its like some ppl want publicity......U wan do stop acting like say na u holy pass.......

Wake up ladies.It sounds like you 're very interested. There is nothing to advise here cos you know the right thing to do STUPID!

buzz said...

Well said

Madam USA! U too why are u having conversations with a married man that can break his wife's heart?.... U are definitely confused...

Irrespective of whatever mistakes the person who sent this must have done, she needs to commended to have come out & not condemned. We all make mistake @ one time or the other, so no one holy pass. I've had similar experience before that I could say it was out of mere ignorance, fear or stupidity, naiveness or curiosity. Yeah, it was one of my bosses, in fact the 2nd authority in d coy where I was working. He had his sist-in law working in d same coy as well & she happens to be my friend & coincidentally we all live in the same area, though Neva knew them except for the wife who had a shop in a mall close to us. The job happens to be my first immediately after my NYSC & was grateful to God for it, considering a lot of my mates who were still searching for one. Anyway, d man started on a friendly religious level & that really got my attention. He was always giving advice & all of it, so I held him @ High esteem. Even when he suggested I could be joining him & my friend for a ride to d office every morning I didn't object cos I saw him to be a responsible man. Until I started noticing that my friend, d sist-in-law who lives with them hardly join again for d ride & we were all going to d same office. So one day I was forced to ask him why she doesn't come with him again & he started some silly stories abt her being wayward etc contrary to what my friend told me then I stopped joining him. With his cabal in d office, life almost became unbearable for distancing myself from him. One fateful day we all closed very late ard 9:30pm due to an emergency service we needed to attend to. As I was stepping out of the office gate, he was driving out & asked if I was going home directly & I said yes, so he offer to help. I felt happy bcos considering the distance, the traffic congestion & d walk to get home, wldn't be home earlier than say 11:30pm. Then, he made his intention known & from his conversation, it is something he does & d wife knew abt it, so nothing knew. We've exchange number since d initial time I do join him to d office but since d day he came out to me, he wldn't even let me rest or be, though truly I wasn't into any relationship then as my then bf travelled for his Msc in d UK & got hooked to another girl but I maintained my dignity. When his demand was almost choking life outer me, I indirectly told a female colleague that a friend was experiencing that in her office & I was shocked when she said this particular man had been disturbing her for an affair & will send love msgs every morning & night & she showed me the one for the previous night & morning, yet he was also still pestering me & in fact was already going out with of the ladies & spoiling her silly with gifts, promising her a new car too. With all effort I was able to get the wife's number, research on some church programs for married women & advice her to cry to God abt her hubby's untamed character & shouldn't think the problem is his alone. D man too is her responsible & she will definitely give acct. There is nothing fasting & prayers cannot do. Though, not sure if she yielded as all I advices her was under anonymousitt but @ least I cleared my conscience. I even heard later b4 I left d coy to come abroad that there were also some three children in the man's house from different women whom the wife was also taken care of aside her own five for the man, making 8 children in all. Some men hmmmmm......So my dear, tell the wife just to clear your conscience & don't have anything to do with the man. My boss promised to make me his 2nd wife, I thank God I didn't compromise o. My God is faithful o, now married with most beautiful children ever!! God is good!!

LEWISKY said...

DUMB STORY.WHAT IS YOUR POINT.WHATS YOUR BUSINESS HANGING OUT WITH A MARRIED MAN.FOOL.LINDAY PLEASE DONT POST THIS RUBBISH AGAIN.

sayedero enytan said...

LMAOOO!! yes oo...she sha had to pinpoint dat hes a yoruba guy!!
newaiz free the guy..i wont b suprised if his wife knows already..trust me..we women know this things...n if she doesnt..dont break their marriage jus keep prayin for their union and ignore the animal!

www.thefashionengineer.com

How did u get his wife's contact? Pls don't say nothing,if she's innocent and she didn't push him out.he's gonna learn his lessons and she's gonna knw. Don't be d person 2 break her hrt. Wat she doesn't knw wnt hurt or kill her.

Yeeeeepa! y did u do did to me nah,we didn‘t plan it lyk dis,u shud at least consult me before tellin‘ d whole world our secret.Worst part of it all is dat my wife all loves did blog!

This hoe coming up here to save his wife? Bitch pls, take a seat.

If you want to do the right thing

1, Bar his number stop taking his calls and messages
2, delete him from your facebook
3, Cut all contact with him and mind your damn business.

That's the right thing to do, that's how to "help" his wife.

Good day!

SUE JORDAN said...

BOOOORING...

Gbam! My thots exactly,either of dse 2 tins must v happened,1)he dumped ur slacked ass after shaggin all over d globe(frm naija to us) 2)u found out he had oda concubines...u tellin his wife is ur twisted minds strategy 4 gettin back @ him...nd let mi end ds by sayin God will punish u everlastingly if u do it...anuofia!

telling his wife means u re jealous he has a wife...cos if u feel nothin for him,u wont give a damn if hes wife knws....so babes leave anoda womans man n go find ur own.....#slut

I have never insulted anyone on LIBers before , but you made me break my rule...YOU ARE A MORON, so imbecille like in your thinking. Sorry ooo

Dr. Pinch, you are pinching me oo, luv ur remarks

if you want acid poured on you then tell the wifey amebo oshi

Nonye said...

u want to tell the wife because she's your family friend abi? even at that, wetin concern u???

u are an obvious fool and i know u are probably interested in him since you stiil pick his calls and u said if the wife see ur conversations with him she will be heart broken, block him off facebook, report to the telephone company to bar hs line as he is imposing threats on you, am sure u must ave slept with him sef cos u are not telling us the truth

Nene said...

U guys shld chill wit all these insults. She made a mistake and realised it,surely she still has conscience for wanting to tell d wife.Everyone is claimimng to be HOLY,how many ladies will swear not having male frineds that are married whether dating or not. it could be ur colleague in d office,co-worker in church that talks to you abt some stuff and might even go as far as wanting to have sex if you permit.
i am married and i know my husband has female frnds and i also have male frnds that tell me things(u must not be sleeping wit a man to be his frnd).We both talk abt our frnds at home.
this man is a chronic womanizer and you need to block him out fast.
You do not have to tell his wife except he persists.Its only when you leave ur communication wit him still open that you'll be called a bitch.
Men cheat more after marriage,women note that!!!!!!

i tink say na better tori>What is surprising about this na?Is he the first man? and wetin be ur business with hin wife ehn? u wan give person heart attack? and what makes u tink she might not even know his life? and wot if she de do her own too? if u no want the man, pack him and move ahead with your life>>>>dump this stories>>>>shekina

SKOT Solutions said...

Psychologically,this lady has been sleeping with this married man if not she won't come here to tell us cooked story.Its certain that her conscience is really disturbing her because why would he ask you out and the next thing is for u to av it in mind to tel his wife...am sure she's feeling guilty that she has bin sleeping with the man...My Advice is for you to stop dis with the man and forget about telling anything to d wife.

Ruth Richards said...

Madam, no need for plenty story, cut all ties with him, if it happens that he still calls you, warn him seriously.

Deyon said...

Take it from me girl,you re so not innocent or vindicated in this matter.Its only a matter of time before you become one of his mistress.The truth is dat he still loves and respects his wife,but girls like you will only be his plaything dat he will use to boost his ego as a randy man.You have done nothing but encourage him and play hard to get.As for telling his wife,its none of ur bloody bizness,u jus want to wreck their home so u can come in.Iknow ur type,then full everywhere.Go and look for a single man to latch onto and stop trying to wreck another woman's home.

She was seeking for an advice. If u don't have any to suggest, don't stoop to insulting her. No one is an island of knowledge. Cast the first stone if u have never acted stupidly b4. Of course, if she knows what to do no matter how stupid d story may seem to u, she wouldn't seek for anybody's opinion. Let's always act positively when we can. #jussayingsha

Tell the wife, make sure u tell her if not God will hold u accountable to keeping it as a secret. Go anonymous, so she can help her husband,first of all shame will almost kill him, then he can repent from his evil deeds. Pls for the sake of the kids.

YAWNS!! - SIDE EYE!! YOUR STORY IS BORING... YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY ENTERTAINING HIM. YOU DO NOT NEED A ROCKET SCIENCE TO TELL YOU DO THE FOLLWING:
1. DOWNLOAD I-BLOCK ON YOUR PHONE AND BLOCK HIM
2. DELETE AND BLOCK HIM ON FB
3. FINALLY!! STOP ACTING STUPID.

LINDA, YOU GET TIME SEF POSTING THIS DRY YARNS

First of all, why do u keep giving him info about yourself....

1)Delete him from Facebook
2) Delete his contact info/block his calls
3)Keep away from him

Note:
Don't be trying to contact his wife to report because apparently u almost fell for him too, so leave him, leave her and leave their marriage affairs alone.

PERIOD!!!

Hope9ja said...

Ha ha ha some women can be so pathetic sometimes..."Shud I keep brushing him of like I've always done".
She brush am off, brush am off, give am 9ja number...ok.
She brush am off, brush am off, add am to facebook...ok.
She brush am off, brush am off, give foreign number...ok.
She brush am off, brush am off, report am to Linda...ok.
...Finally, he bruised her off, bruised her off, till she cudn't close her legs...Ha ha joker.

Bia this gal,,, Once he told he was married, y did u proceed to give him ur number? see u. come on remove urself from the situation quick.

u r so innocent but u gave him all ur contact nos both home, abroad and online. my friend go and sit down. the man has dumped u and u want to get back at him. how did u get his wifes details if not from his phone? u r a childish and pathetic female. we have seen ur type b4. no matter what u do he will not leave his wife so pls go and look for ur own hubby to be fighting. MANIAC!!!

guys,I know this babe very well,she did same to my friend,dating her hubby here in the States till my friend joined him in the states.she is a cheap,cunning,money-hungry 34 yr old who has been twice engaged n jilted.She has also had a hand in the break-up of two of her friend's marriages so i am not suprised she suddenly feels the need to come clean...and she met my friend's hubby on a flight back home for xmas as well,thats her m.o.p.have heard this gist before n this notorious babe has certainly done much more than just take his calls.....i bet u if he were igbo ,we would not be hearing this story at all.....she for don move in!!Linda be nice n post o cos u seem to hav some'n against me.

All dis so called girls sharpening their mouth and saying d girl shud nt tell d man's wife I guess are d type dat date dis adulterous men without thinking abt d consequences.Remember there is always a day of reckoning. Watever u do to sum1 be it gud or bad wud definitely come back to u.Make a survey and ask most of us married for a long time such wayward girls usually loose out b/c one day d scales wud surely fall out of the mans eyes ask Chris Okotie's 2nd wife

Please what did you tribe have to do with the whole post..I thought she was going to say more, but you just stated a very unimportant fact!!!

hahahahahahah very funny...... Please go ahead and tell the wife FBI help her in breaking her heart and her marriage maybe you can have the maN TO UR self and the pregnant bitch... One more thing you still havnt giving him your house number he needs that too so you dnt just have explicit pix you also have explicit married man to show the wife..... Abeg Linda look for serious pple that have serious story to share and post not some1 looking for excuse to do the undo.... mtcheeeewwwwwwwww!!!!!!!

Madu Tipsy said...

she no get talk abeg,,,,,,,, NEXT !!!!!!!!!!

SERIOUSLY SPEAKING NO ONE CAN EVER KNOW THE DEPTHS OF A WOMA'S HEART,NOT EVEN A FELLOW WOMAN, APPARENTLY YOU GAVE HIM YOUR NUMBER COS IN A WAY U LIKED THE ATTENTION...ALOT OF WE WOMEN ARE LIKE THAT, BUT REALLY THE QUESTION IS WHETHER TO INFORM HIS WIFE OR NOT, MY MORAL SENSE OF THINGS SAYS TELL THE WIFE, BECOS I HAVE SEEN WHERE NOT TELLING MAY HURT THE WIFE HEALTHWISE(THIS HAPPENED TO MY SIS WHO DIED FROM AIDS COS OF HER PHILANDERING HUSBAND WHO IS ALSO LATE), BUT THEN ALSO TELLING HER COULD RUIN HER MARRIAGE, BUT IS A MARRIAGE WORTH ONE'S LIFE? MY ADVISE IS TO PRAY, WEIGH THE PROS AND CONS OF TELLING THE WIFE AND LET YOUR HEART LEAD YOU, IN THE MEANTIME, LET HIM BE DO NOT HAVE FURTHER CONTACT WITH HIM, IT WILL DO YOU NO GOOD.HIPSY

Boring,Irritating,and very annoying Story.Please how did you get the wife's contact? You must be a very crazy human being.You are just very annoying and your gist is so full of crap.Why should you even ask Linda??????????????Why? I can bet you have slept with that man and he's leaving you for another woman.IRANU!!!!!!!!! Abeg park very well make I see road joor. You think LIB readers are jobless people abi? NEXT STORY ABEEEEEEEG!!!!! Linda pls post my comment ooooo,please!

Cathy Zeta! said...

Incomplete story joor! She is probably shagging the guy and her guilt is worrying her! If i were the wife and you brought such a stupid report to me i go abuse u join sef! Lol at brush am off comment

Freesmszone.com said...

mind your business or you would add to his numerous mistress