Win Tickets to Davido Live in Concert | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 July 2012

Win Tickets to Davido Live in Concert

To win tickets all you need to do is tell me why you love Davido's music. The best answers will get the tickets.

Davido's album launch will take place at Eko Hotel and Suite, July 22nd, 2012. He'll be performing alongside all the artists he had collaborations with on the Album; Wizkid, 2face, Naeto C, May D, Ice Prince and KSwitch.

Tickets are available at Eko Hotel, Images & Print, Silverbird Galleria, and Ozone Cinemas. Get yours now!

132 comments:

Becuz he's cute,intelligent and has dis unique voice and to top it all he's got swagg!! *wink* pls send me my ticket, ve said it all.

Moses Akinde said...

Wow! I love Davido's Music cos even my Mum gets along with his hooks! Like EmaDamiduro, Ekuro! Oh... His collation of lyrics is indeed for the Naija market! Buddie's cool, got swag!

Sanito said...

Time to wash...
David O is an epitome of greatness! He is the absolute redemption to the failing music industry. He is a handsome, dimpled musician. I love his music because simply its his. His song touch me deep in the heart and I relate to what he is saying.,. Linda that one done do you? Inukwa question,.. Lmao!

P.s.; I have only listened to his singles Dami Duro and Ekuro. I love both songs because they sound good. Ekuro is most def gonna be played at my wedding. Davido is real cute too. He's doing well and working hard for his money so yeah that's all I honestly got. Ok bye.
Love you Lin Lin :) you are beautiful! You inspire me! No wash oo.lol

Moses Akinde said...

Wow! I love Davido's Music cos even my Mum gets along with his hooks! Like EmaDamiduro, Ekuro! Oh... His collation of lyrics is indeed for the Naija market! Buddie's cool, got swag!

Ok, i love him because he is:
*talented
*energetic (both on stage and lyrically)
*he doesn't sing because of singing sake.
*he define his own style of music
singing (song) that everyone, old and young may easily understand
*he always carry his fans along. Etc.

Well, I'll say his music is young so is his soul, he finds a way to penetrate into your system, eg dami duro the club banger. We will never seize to dance to this beat. So I'll say he's this and the next generations artist. New skol talent. Plssss I want to win.....I need it bad!!!!

D said...

Cos I gt 2 c shina rambo's cute face.

Ok, i love him because he is:
*talented
*energetic (both on stage and lyrically)
*he doesn't sing because of singing sake.
*he define his own style of music
singing (song) that everyone, old and young may easily understand
*he always carry his fans along. Etc.

Ivy Marshall said...

OMG awesome...I love davido because he knows hez dialet and is true to it even though he stayed abroad it didn't stop him from mastering it and using it to sing such mind blowing songs. I mean its always good when u are proud of your roots and I appreciate that, I'm not gonna come here saying I love his dimples or his swag or dance or druming cus all these are made obvious when he sings. :)and are rather negligible. I like the fact that he makes Yoruba sound so awesome. Ewa dami duro o ayyyyy lool. Go Davido

I love him because he is versatile, creative, energetic and smart. he is also a good business man too, making good use of all the opportunities that come with the fame and music. he has really achieved a lot than some of his contemporaries in the music business. davido is the man of the year. bless. TUNDE.

Legit Tunes & Club Banger

Legit Tunes & Club Like Beats

Olamide (@Lamar_Jay) said...

Davido's songs are like my breadth of fresh air in the music industry , each of his songs has been a hit and he keeps gettin better at it , hats off to U bro and congrats......

lisa o said...

Davido is an inspiration to the young generation,his energy is something we "the fans" look for in songs and he followed his destiny or would I say dream according to interviews,he is young and cute too,looking at that face makes you appreciate his music more.lovع

yavy said...

his music is refreshing,and all his songs sound different everytime you listen to them...no repitition in beats...i alsolove the fact that he promotes the yoruba language so well and with pride...he's a good ambassador of the mix of the nigerian youth who stays true to his heritage.

yavy said...

his music is refreshingly nigerian...he promotes the yoruba language so well with so much pride...he's a true mix of a young and creative nigerian youth...and his music is never repititve,its always something new and different, u cant help but want to dance to it...

olaolu said...

1.Davido's music is groovy and has rythm,that what we Nigerians like. I'm proud to b Nigerian
2.The personality behind the music is inspiring in the sense that it spurs listeners to be obstinate about what the love despite the odds and challenges because at the end success is sure.davido had to go through a lot in convincing his parents,school & scandals but today we're celebrating O.B.O
3.I also love Davido's music because it appeals to everyone whether young or old,rich and poor e.g dami duro,ekuro, I'm sure one day I'll be singing "Back When"

Gideon Solomon said...

He has a very heavy stage presence&Energy....

Because he got swag and produces his bit by himself and video are In point also my namesake. David Ezeocha.

yavy said...

his music is refreshingly nigerian...he promotes the yoruba language so well with so much pride...he's a true mix of a young and creative nigerian youth...and his music is never repititve,its always something new and different, u cant help but want to dance to it...

omolola said...

Davido's song is very entertaining, he puts a lot of energy, sings in his original native language and above all, he pursued his dream not considering dat his "omo baba olowo". Cheer!!!

I hope I get the ticket! Am a huge fan.

hansel praise said...

Davido’s music career has surpassed many grown men.

hansel praise said...

Davido’s music career has surpassed many grown men

Davido is a fast rising musical artist, young and certainly good on voice, beats and great lyrically. He's gonna be smashing those awards soonest. I love the hit track ' Dami - Duro'. OJSEGS

Yetunde said...

I like davido s music because it is funky ,fresh and purely a dance song for entertainment purposes
If you are looking for lyrics and meaning to a song, this is most def not your guy but if you wanna shake n dance for the love of beats then this is the guy you have to listen to....
I also like the fact that he doesn't take this too seriously... Yea one can attribute it to the fact that it's not really about the money for him ... He just loves the publicity and fun he gets

Gracias

Yetunde said...

I like davido s music because it is funky ,fresh and purely a dance song for entertainment purposes
If you are looking for lyrics and meaning to a song, this is most def not your guy but if you wanna shake n dance for the love of beats then this is the guy you have to listen to....
I also like the fact that he doesn't take this too seriously... Yea one can attribute it to the fact that it's not really about the money for him ... He just loves the publicity and fun he gets

Gracias

Davido is a fast rising musical artist, young and certainly good on voice, beats and great lyrically. He's gonna be smashing those awards soonest. I love the hit track ' Dami - Duro'

ANANI K. VINCENT (08024763473) said...

Davido's music comes with a new style and finesse, he adds more and better touch to his brand of hip hop. But particular of note are his video, he invest massively in his videos and in a relatively short time in the industry, he has been able to compete with the cremè de la cremè of the Nigerian music industry in terms of video shooting. Overall, he has come of age. And age on his side is a huge plus!

Dilapidated Heart said...

linda. read my blog and comment. thanks.

Tari said...

I love his music because it is unique in the sense that the production is different from the rest artistes,his style is different together with the dance moves he just made,love his flow on his songs,his songs relates to younger people,he sounds himself ,and does not imitates others. Davido all the way

Iyabode Ajanaku, 08066236528 said...

His music is just like a new approach to the hip hop music altogether, he blends it easily and makes it tight. Great sing along songs, good choruses are a strong point 4 him. Particularly, his videos are among the best currently in d country in terms of quality and content. He is still young, he's gonna go a long way in d industry. He's just good!
Hope I tried o? 08066236528

herrik said...

davido brought a new dimension to music here in Nigeria.the mixture of english and yoruba in his lyricslsongs is wt i like abt his songs ans he has also got swag worthy of a good stage performance

his dancesteps!gosh it makes me go gargar

I'm moryorhista said...

The way he express his thought in his music and his originality including his dance

Davido's Style of music is Unique, Youthful but Very passionate... His Lyrical Composition is very outstanding and delivery is always OnPoint...

NecFix said...

I love davido's music because, errr......OK, fuck this shit! I'm not good at this. :-D

Davido's Style of Music is Unique, youthful and groovy. His Lyrical Composition is Mature and His Vocal Delivery is OnPoint.

Promise Nwaubani said...

Davido's Style of Music is Unique, youthful and groovy. His Lyrical Composition is Mature and His Vocal Delivery is OnPoint.

I love his musics because he's Davido

he's got rhythm

IfyNath said...

I love Davido because he is committed to his work in the music industry. The way he started it was all like a dream and now he has reached this level. Really happy for him. my best song right now is 'overseas' by Davido.

I love him cos he young fresh n and a very promising actist he's best is yet to come

I love Davido's music because of the danceability of his beats, the lyrics are tight and will make you shake your body even when you're not in the mood to dance, and I also like Davido's dance steps, very unique. Abana Chukwuwendu

Tolulope Adebakin said...

I like Davido bcos he's young,talented,different and he has been able to create a niche for himslf in d Nigerian Entertainment industry with in a short period of time

Chinedum Ucheoma said...

I love Davido's songs because he has a unique way of fusing Afrobeat with hip-hop style. His songs are big club bangers that will definitely get the sounds from the speakers to your sneakers leaving you with nothing than dancing to the beat. Davido also has a great stage performance.
- Chinedum Ucheoma

Miss KM said...

I like davido's music bcos its whack music, not just whack but unapologetically so. Only davido's music will ve content of not more dn 5 sentences, n still mk a lot of money, even pulling heavy weights like mtn. I like dt d music isn't trying to b wot its not. Its dumb, and we eat dt crap up.

UMOIZE SOLOMON said...

I love davido,because of his style,his dance,his Dimples,and his swag

IBUKUN said...

His style apart from his stupid way of flashing money

I like davido's songs because of his club banging, fun, hyper beats! You can't help but move your body at least nod your head to sound of 'dami duro'. There's this warmth and joy he songs brings.... That youthful, happy, hyper feeling!
If linda gives or dsnt give me a ticket, I must be there! *singing *e ma dami duro!*

Rudhud Entertainments said...

I luv his music bcuz it blends wit any type of music frm other artist.check tracks like carolina wit saucekid,okpekete wit kcee,bak in d days wit naeto c...Much luv O.B.O

Rudhud Entertainments said...

I luv his musik cuz it blends wit any kind of music(slows,raggae,raps) frm other artist,check out traks lik Carolina wit saucekid,okpekete wit kcee,bak in d days wit naeto c and more..Much luv O.B.O

Chimah Ikechukwu said...

Anytime I'm feeling down/sad...I jus put my earpiece in my ears...n play davido's track!! Mehn!! Best feeling ever...why won't I rush 2 get d albun :D

Ta said...

Bbbb

this dude music is pretty shitty,what kinda music is he singing exactly?

I like davido because of his style & confidence!

topeorekoya.blogspot.com said...

His songs are Bangers anytime anyday. If i am in party and feeling down, immediately i hear Carolina by davido n sauce kid; i jump up immediately and forget all i have been thinking of. Not to talk of when i hear Dami duro, that is one tight song.

Well done DAVIDO

Moh'd said...

His style stands out and you can not help it but dance whenever you hear it, he is an energetic and vibrant young man.

For me davido's music is like a movement, u move anywhere he leads, when he is saying he was broke,who re u to doubt it esp from his voice n when he says he is omobabaolowo u cant fault it either, his voice leads u on

Austine Ojovbo said...

Hi Linda,

Sure You Doing Great.

I Love Davido's Music Because Dey Are Lyrically Simple, Self-Produced, and Highly Danceable, As Well As Singable & Lovable.

Hence, Why Should I Not Love His Music. In Fact, His Music Videos Make Me Just Love Him & His Music More.

Wish Him All The Best.

Best Regards!

I luv davido song bcus each line,has a gud meaning,teaches us,gives fact,tel d truth nd advice.d beat is gud

234Times said...

I love Davido's music because he pours sweet vocals on tasty essential beats which he has produced. His songs make your bop your head no matter what. His songs remind me that the Nigerian Youths still have something to offer. He has the sweetest tunes in Africa. I therefore love his songs as he does good music which usually thrives on his self-produced delicious beats
Augustine Ogwo

davido's beat is uncompared,his swags,voice,costume are gud match for his songs.his videao give meaning too.

His music is just like every other music.Any artist can do that....and its not like he has many songs to even talk about.I like his music but i 'no fit dey compose essay because i wan win ticket'....
Perhaps if it was Dbanj or Tuface,'i for dey hear'..

love davido's music ,the video, the clips ,the entertainment n the music itself.

kesi

Francis Igho said...

I like Davido's Music because he inspires our generation. He comes from a wealthy background but his music touches all areas of our lives,even the poor and my life. From Ema damiduro to Ekuro to Overseas to Carolina you see both old & young, rich or poor dancing to his tunes He has brought to the music industry that push it has always needed.
Thank you Davido for the inspiration & change you have brought.

I love love Davido's music because it keeps me dancing non-stop in my bedroom and at parties! I break out into an azonto-alanta-galala-dougie-two step when i hear Dami Duro/Back When/Ekuro..If you want to see me do this mashup of dances, give me tickets to attend the show and you better have your cameras covering me..xoxo :-)

@Vivamature says; Because he is young, handsome, RICH *rolling eyes* and talented. Simply put because he is an inspiration to younger youth just like LILI Ikeji is to focused young ladies like me *winks*. My offer to be your wardrobe manager is still open in case you change your mind *smiles*

Hope to WIN the ticket.

Christie A. said...

I love davido's music becos the young dude inspires me by pursuing his dream to be a musician...I love the energy and vibes in his music...he is so full of life and you will see that he is passionate abt what he is doing..above all, I just love the way he dances...

Yes oh my people.i love davido & his music 4 3 tins. 1.he is focus and determin no mater the scandal. 2.his music has a very different sound and all lyrics out. 3.he is multi tallented.i love u O.B.O.08168556535

EMERENWAH CHUKWUNOMSO said...

The reason i love Davido's music is because of it simplicity,genuity and sophistication especially its AFRICANESS and soo NAIJA.i cant speak yoruba in full sentence but i will HUM davido's music anytime.

P.S- linda abeg give me the ticket Jor o00,as first person to comment.kindly post.

Lola A said...

i love davido's music because its a true representation of our culture, most of his hit songs are in yoruba and its nice when you go outside of not just africa but london, usa etc and hear people of different races apart from africans and nigerians singing our culture and enjoying themselves.

lara.akinfemiwa@gmail.com

Olisa said...

Many reasons to love his music but i'll say there is ease in his musical delivery. The kind of music u just hear, u immediately like, u immediately can sing... Olisa

Xeroz said...

I love how he plays with sound instruments nd percussions on his beatz, I love d progression of his songz whc are mostly 3 chords progression nd melodious, his attack on verses are wonderful, He is also got a catchy hook to his songs, his songz gets U to ur feet, doesn't talk much on his songz but U ar sure to get the message...he is got a unique style nd skill.....Xeroz

Me88 said...

Lively music, fresh, entertaining/ keeps me going as well as helps me stay sane (esp in traffic), original!

Labi said...

the reason is because i love his beat.

I love his music cos of the energy and unique beats he uses in his songs.

His songs posses that vibe that you will be tempted to dance to, weather you re an adullt or teenager. And he makes singing look so easy. Like he's just having fun.

Ola-Dauda I

Morola said...

I love davido's music because it's very uplifting and always makes me want to dance.If i listen to a davido song when i'm down, i suddenly get happy.I play davido's music everyday.My favorite has to be ekuro, it's even the most played song on my itunes lol :)

chidi.çhuku said...

Davido has always been an outstanding personality...music wise.he brings an amazing form of energy to his music which makes him unique and exciting.asides his awesome dancing the way he laces his lyrics sums Up my love for his music.

Haywhy said...

Coz he'z gat talent...and producez good muzic..

bukola said...

i love davido himself, i also love his music, his songs r club bangers , theres no wia u r once u hear dami duro, back when, ekuro .......u jst wanna dance, dont even get me started wiv his dance steps, lovely.

Princess of Zion said...

Good promotion!!

The third and final episode of tricks that cause delayed marriages, separation and divorce- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/trick-3-head-over-heels-in-love/

Making sure your relationship gets to the alter and stays a happy and lasting marriage- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/14/courtshipwhat-is-it-how-do-i-do-it-right/

Teddy said...

i love Davido's Music mainly because of the lyrics, (he sings reality), and the beats are easy to dance to..My Name is Teddy

banye Vivian said...

I love love love davidoz music cos itz so easy to listen to...itz d kinda music u always wanna listen to cos d beatz are madt and d wordings are superb..I love d fact that his music is yung and fresh cuts across all d social strataz...his swag is so on point and damn he's fiiinnneee!!Linda abeg I want to see omo Baba olowo live..I need to feel d wordings of ekuro from obo himself...I hope I win!!! I love davido anyday anytime..thanks

Okpotokpo Tchidi CFR writes......

Davido has a unique n wonderful voice. He is creative n has not allowed his fathers wealth to make him a layabout.....he has carved a cliche 4 himself...I can continued but with these few points of mine i believe i have convinced LINDA to give me a TICKET.

Lhanrey said...

I just love his style of musics and as a young and multi talented singer

He's songs are amazing and got good beats,they are catchy to the ears also real.he's songs are on point joor.

Debo said...

Why I like davido's music, originality, nice beats, can pass a good message across while still rocking it (ekuro), proud to be Nigerian, uses his native dialect well for someone that lived abroad, to be under 20 doesn't mean you can't make it, even if your parents have the world hustle, he loves is family which is visible from his gang, can continue going but will end it at this, he is from my town EDE in osun state and he as done us proud the way his Dad as always done. Oyewusi Adebowale

The fact that the music evokes emotion and sets scenes perfectly is what makes DAVIDO'S Songs great.It's hard for me to describe why I like any music. To me,his songs are just catchy and he does a fantastic job.i can't hear any of Davido's songs and not wanna dance away ma sorrow..lol..

He's so Energetic, with an Irresistable Charisma...he dances to his own songs even...his videos and so on point...Good Job he alwaz does..no disappointment ever..I LOVE Davido's Songs Anytime

Debo said...

Why I like davido's music, originality, nice beats, can pass a good message across while still rocking it (ekuro), proud to be Nigerian, uses his native dialect well for someone that lived abroad, to be under 20 doesn't mean you can't make it, even if your parents have the world hustle, he loves is family which is visible from his gang, can continue going but will end it at this, he is from my town EDE in osun state and he as done us proud the way his Dad as always done. Oyewusi Adebowale

samlolo said...

Good morning linda.Davido's song,style,concept,approach and beat is what we want to listen to and feel relaxed.I had the ooportunity of meeting him sometime ago with jaywon and he inspired me.I like his style of song and he has really made us proud.Kudos.Davido.God bless you.

OluWaseun Musa Issy said...

I love davido and his music...He's a focused person, he believe in him self, produced,write and sing his songs by himself, he didn't go for attachment to be recognized, though his father is a rich man but he intended to used the money wisely with his talent...

I love the kid himself, the strength, the zeal, the swagger and the life he always put in his music.

Teanah said...

Davido! Davido!
He ia a young talented artiste,he is attuned to know what people want to listen to.
He has nice catch phrases in his songs,with his songs there is no dulling.
He has nice beats to go with his songs.
He dances well to his songs and brings wonderful energy and vitality to his performance.
He is always on point with he does,
His videos are just so out of this world and he brings a fresh and a whole new perspective to music.
Davido is simply SUPERB

I LOVE DAVIDO BECAUSE HE USED HIS MUSIC TO PAY LINDA GOOD MONEY TO DO THIS...*winks* linda if Money no fit reach my hand, ticket suppose touch D hand naa. DYKA

kenny cee said...

his good at what he does...no doubt about it.

bomah said...

I love davido cos he knows what the market want,his energetic african style of performance is always wonderful,he so gifted as a producer nd musician with sudden hit lik back when,damiduro nd ekuro which U̶̲̥̅̊ cant ignore bt dance 2.i also like him cos he didnt rest on any body b4 he dominated nig music with his style of music nd wealthy well package videos nd what i like most abt him is dat as young man is nt always react 2 controversial issue abt him nd his sty

like Davidos songs cos he speaks his mind thru his lyric jus as tellin the whole world who he is(e ma da mi duro,emi omo baba olowo)and also the kinda woman he likes (i want u 2 b ma carolina,carolina who is finer.....)To cap it all the rythm of his beats also makes me likey.

Wetin I wan talk again they av said it all......​​˚♡⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥KK⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡‎​«̶̠{̶»̶̲̥̅̊(̥̊OK)̥̊«̶̲̥̅̊}̶»̶ I love his music cos of his beatz nd cos he cn produce his music by himself nd diz is rare in upcoming artistes....tankz...08163006282

I love davido's songs cos they are so catchy. D songs always makes me want to get up and dance. I liked "back when" but then I didn't know who he was. Then I heard "dami duro", I got to know who he was (found out from my bro that it was d same guy that sand back when). I absolutely loved Dami duro. Once (lol) I was At Obalende, heard d song on d speakers der and started dancing. Lol! Pple were looking at me like I was mental. So yea his songs r so catchy. I love them

CHI (chidimma nwodo)

Na wa...because of free ticket people don dey write epistle..the same davido that people are always insulting is now the davido that they are speaking grammar about.. Go and buy ticket and stop being fake..
P.s this comment is only for those that do not genuinely like davido

Vivbian said...

I feel his music is so unique so youthful with a combination of Yoruba and English. This gives an awareness of how rich the Yoruba Language is and for the fact that Davido seems to come from a rich background and some kids out there from the same background see that there is no need learning their native language. This helps to change the mindset of kids like this. His music reaches across both old and young, very energetic. People who want to loose weight can use his music as a form dance to loose weight.

Vivian said...

I feel his music is so unique so youthful with a combination of Yoruba and English. This gives an awareness of how rich the Yoruba Language is and for the fact that Davido seems to come from a rich background and some kids out there from the same background see that there is no need learning their native language. This helps to change the mindset of kids like this. His music reaches across both old and young, very energetic. People who want to loose weight can use his music as a form dance to loose weight.

Silly nonsense

Davido's music has a unique blend of originality, flavour & raw creativity\talent... He's music is shear genius cos he always know what people want and he knows how to deliver he's goods... He's beats are always top-notch...

Davido is just terrific..

Dear Linda, for d passionate luv we share, pls send my ticket ohhhhh... "Winks"

DENNIS UGO says so...... 08055409902

I LOVE DAVIDO'S SONGS BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL UNIQUE.HE SINGS ABOUT WHAT HE GOES THROUGH.FOR INSTANCE IMAGIN DAVIDO SINGING THAT HE WAS BORN IN THE GHETTO AND STUFFS LIKE THAT.HIS STYLE IS OUTSTANDING AND HIS MUSIC IS EASY TO GO ALONG WITH.EVEN MY MUM AND DAD DANCES TO EKURO ..my name is Vitalis Gift and my twitter handle is @elfinito_dope

Just the way he dances...kinda unique

I love the way he dances...kinda of cute

I love Davido because as a very young artiste he is humble. His energy on stage is wao!! My 22months old son broke the screen of my Bold5 just becos of Davido n I didn't even get mad. To top it off his 1st Yoruba words were 'e ma Dami Duro'. You really need to see him dancing to it.

XIT Consults said...

I love Davido's music simply cos of the energy and dedication he puts in.
One cannot help but love how passionate his works are.

And i also love his music because it tells 'us' the youths that we can gainfully add value to our lives through hardwork and positive efforts.

Egwu John

XIT Consults said...

I love Davido's music simply because of the energy and determination he puts in, one can't help but love his passionate approach to his style of music.
I also love his works because it tells "us" the youths that through hard-work and positive efforts we can gainfully add value to our lives.

E.J

cos he is young, daring, his dance moves are killing the lyrics are just on point did i forget to say he is cuuuuuuuuuuute

cos he is young, daring, his dance moves are killing his lyrics on point did i forget to say he is so cuuuuuuuuuuute (blushing) i just love him

cos he is young, daring, his dance moves are killing the lyrics are just on point did i forget to say he is cuuuuuuuuuuute

Nonya said...

Wow see as all these jobless agbaya nigerians dey here dey praise that small boy just to win ticket. Na wa o. If only Nigerians could be this passionate about politics. Nigeria would definitely not be in the hands of those morons. But instead of writing against the things those bastards do(for where), they are here begging for David O ticket. Shame on you all...

nene said...

meeehn,davido is fresh as dew, style is fresh, swag is fresh, his jamz r fresh! i cannot shout it o!!!!

Duke Emeka said...

Love davido because he is a good artiste and very creative and also irrespective of his dad being a billionaire, he still went out to do his own thing that's music and that is COURAGE, not every rich Nigerian kid has that.

Arukwe Patrice said...

Davido's music is bold, and coming from a young boy who abandoned the easier life of the United states to come home and force out a singing career here he should be applauded. Nice voice, mature content, active on stage. These are enough to make even the worst critics fall in love

HIS MUSIC WILL MAKE YOU DANCE EVEN IN MOOD...

IDefineSwaggz said...

Nigerians and pretence sha! Never trust a Nigerian. You lot are shameless. BTW, where are all those haters of this boy again? Oh! I forgot... They r d same ones singing his praises for a ticket now. Smh.......poverty is really a curse. Go and buy ur ticket and stop the BS for freebies. Yeye dey smell.

I love Davido's songs because he is unique in his own way, i like the aspect of him infusing Afrobeat with hip-hop style into his songs I love him because he is versatile, creative, energetic and original, his beat are very danceable and always on point and his lyrics are tight and will make you wanna touch the roof,he has got mad stage performance and i must not forget to mention that i love his dimples, no homo please. i love davido he is truly OBO.

Nene said...

meeehn,davido is fresh as dew, style is fresh, swag is fresh, his jamz r fresh! i cannot shout it o!!! #onthebeatitsdavido!# nenewodi@yahoo.com

Diana Onuorah said...

I love davido's music cos it gats the beat & rhythm.anywhere u listen to the song u feel like dancing to the tune.And also he brings styles to his songs.he is just da bomb...not bokoharam oo>>lol

Anon 11:15,just tell me one intelligent line.in all d singles hez ever produced,meat dey hungry u sotay u ready to prostrate for goat.

Ghost liber said...

For what? Get better and d traffic will come to ur blog!

Ogutu O said...

LINDA, you obviously meant to rephrase the question: What is there NOT to love about Davido?

My goodness.... This man kills me. Fine I am tall real tall 6 feet and I am a woman and he is a mere 5 below 5 but this guy and me could really groove and co-ordinate.

The dimples! *sings wizkid voice* fine boy no pimples i love his swag and i love his dimples SIMPLE yeaaah yeeeaahhhh

Davido is a BAD boy and I am a good girl. We are just meant to be. I mean who else to corrupt this pretty girl than a bad boy...

His feel free nature. He just does HIM. That IDGAF attitude is just too sexy like what more can i say. Throwing the girl off the stage in Malaysia, posing for the pics with the girl in Ghana, posting his 10 million naira check, buying expensive jewellery. Thats my kinda guy... I love him.

Davido has the voice of an angel... when he sings its just majestic. Like it speaks to my soul. Whether he is singing dami duro, back when or ekuro his voice is majestic. captivating magnificent unattainable by another and especially the passion he puts into his music.

I love that he is multi-talented as well. Writes his songs, produces them and obviously does all that insane amazing choreography! He is superb! Total package.

His style... is just beyond and i love that he surrounds himself with Sina Rambo who is anything but good looking making Davido the greater star as he continues to shine.

PLEASE PICK ME!!!!! I just skipped class to write this essay and will be wiping tables as detention. Lets make it count for something.

sunshinebabygurl09@yahoo.com
Ogutu O

I never used to listen to any Nigerian artists and I still don't but listening to this fresh young lad release awesome songs with fantastic beats has got me knocked up and locked down....I got a new punchline which says"nuttinn can da mi duro"...Davido is off d chains and his swag and handsomeness Na die...Linda oyaa my ticket oh........chukwuwally band says. So.

Okey said...

Answer's quite simple..Even though we won't give him the lyrical grammy...His songs have got the freshest beats blended with that unique Nigerian flavour that makes you wish u could dance all night.
Davido also has that youthful swag that makes u hate all teenagers but even when he's doing that one legged frog hop of his, you've just got to love him!!!

Aneyemi azanabor said...

I like his music because it creatively emits innocence! The essence of true art.

I cannot believe this... Is this the same LIB blog I come to?? Cause if I remember correctly whenever there is a news about Davido everyone starts insulting him!! Now yall are Angels???? Blood of Jesus!! I fear but I no run.!! Naija I dey hail ooooo!!!!!!!!

PS: I would have loved the tickets but.. Am going to be busy on that day.. Wish him goodluck though.. More grease to his elbow..

*Dirty Diana*

Truth be told.. I kinda disliked the dudes songs, till I watched his Dami Duro and Ekuro videos... I just like the songs just for likeing's sake(maybe the beats though)... But I dnt like his attitude.. Yea.... #TeamITellItLikeISeeIt.

The posh popinjay