Two Kings: Nas and Jay Z are BFFs again (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 July 2012

Two Kings: Nas and Jay Z are BFFs again (Photos)

Former rivals Jay Z and Nas were photographed yesterday talking, laughing, and embracing each other at Nas' private dinner at Bagatelle in New York City. Would love to see these two collaborate on a rap album.

Nas is signed to Def Jam which Jay Z used to head and his latest album - Life is Good - was released today.

48 comments:

I still remember that beef like yesterday 'f*** Jay Z'.To be honest Nas ethered Jigga man.

Treasure Map of Nigeria said...

They've been friends since at least 08' i think

TRU TALK said...

dont bliv everytin u hear in d news...these peeps nvr really fite thr is no basis for it thy r ususally good friends d sky is big enuf for all..

NAS KILLED JAY Z EHN.NAS IS REAL HIP HOP ANYWAYS GOOD TO SEE THEM TOGEDA

QF
#jst passin#

gretel said...

#team Jay Z

sexylove said...

Whaoooo, very gud for 'em, hehe see jayz teeth in †ђξ second pics, luks like he wanna swallow nas head, lmao!! *juz playing around, lolz

They squashed the biff a couple of years ago, so they didn't just reunite :)

Hu cares..*rolls eyes and swallows eba*

I like Nas....

Jay Z na big boy sha.
With all his wealth, he usually just dresses so simple to events.
Unlike all these small naija artiste that will pack the all chains on their necks and belts bigger than truck chains just to fill hiphop.
That's why I like 2baba anyday, the dude dresses quite mature tOo.

The Nas and Jay Z beef ended a couple of years ago.

DON FIZOLINI CAPANCHINI

Yeah...Beef ended over four years ago....nothing strange in seeing them together....aferall, as you rightly said, one used to 'employ'/sign the other.

Word!!! Still one of the best diss tracks out there

I love Nas. JayZ is more successful though because he is a businessman. Nas is more talented. No long story! Good to see grown black men being mature. Take a hint...Dbanj and Marvin group..

Mayo

Ebukah Emmanuel Nzeji said...

Abegi,whats it with these Illu retards sef? This aint news now! Yeye dey smell!

Linda Linda are u living under the stone, they've friends since 08. Old news smh

Bia is dat Goldie or Genny in blonde wig in d second pic? #justasking

Ziba! said...

Yayyyyyyyy. I'm so happy about this cuz b4 the beef, thy were actually bffs. We cld do with less beef in the world. Roc guys

I remember this (Jay)go play somewhere am busy.and Nas- U 36 in a karate class? Taebohoe.hat beeff was d bomb, but all na strategy. They squashed it though. t

Cheekah said...

My BFF and I made up too...Just yesterday...I intend to give exclusive interviews...Linda please do a full cover story on this reunion...this is how stardom starts...

Dey finished d'fight since nah

Dr.Pinch said...

Drinking panadol for other people's headache. Beef or no beef, friends or no friends, how much is it contributing to my pocket's GDP???

doll (retired blogger) said...

since na, they'v collaborated on one song since they reconciled

This is old now Aunty Lin Lin! They have so much in common these two.

People, this other person doesn't look like nas

Alter Ego said...

Linda u need to get your facts right..These guys ended their feud since 2006 and have been friends ever since! No be 2day. They were even supposed to release an album together. But the've been on a track together with Ludacris.

guzy said...

Y 'Я̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ we so backward, dnt paople quarell to make up, wil D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ forever remain enemies. It ȋ̊§ only a poor mind dat takes life too serious we disagree to agree. So Ǧ☺☺ϑ for dem.

Hahahaaa! My exact tot!

Y is JayZ always wearing BYC Tshirt? I tire for that guy.

47vids.com said...

Real cool pix of my fav rapper Nas and the legendary Jay Z...in as much as I like both, I may be wrong but don't think they should do an Album together, they on diff lanes when it comes to music...but who knows (47vids.com #straight hip hop head..only started feeling lil wayne in '08 but think he's rapidly loosing it again)..attack if you want..my opinion end of story..if you hate..oh well you hate...am bored now #Theend

dis is gud to hear 4rm dem...i thank God 4 dem...i like 2 of dem...demdemdemdem..4rm ogononokiae6

beyonce used to have a huge crush on Nas, but he didn't like her. must be weird for her.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

i hope jigga has not lured him into Illuminati but still they are the two greatest hip hoppers in the era after pac and biggie jay z was all about the women and the moni nas was all about mind positive song that uplifted the black man
the truth must still be told jigga spat better than nas and has a longer dipper pocket than nas still tis good to see them together but jigga na baba

Asian-ft said...

For those of you saying this is old, cant you read and understand? There is a word there *again* and also *former*. Did you read anywhere in this story that says they just squashed their beef??

Simple english..lol

Asian-ft said...

To those of you saying this is old news, did you read anywhere where it said they just squashed their beef?? There is a word there for you in the heading*again*, the blogger knew that already.

Simple grammar people fail to understand...lol

To those of you saying this is old? The writer knew that already, this is just placing emphasis on their *seeing* again. Simple grammar nigerians fail to understand...lol

Anon writing about simple grammar you sound like the stupid and ignorant one. It says BFFs again as if they are just resuming their friendship. Even the first sentence talks as if they are just meeting for the first time since they resumed their friendship. In fact they aren't. Oversabi go kill you. Simpleton.

zeba said...

Nas and JayZ need to get over themselves...All this beef all cos of Beyonce. Yes.Nas used to date Beyonce back in the day.

Midas Banter said...

Old Gist Please! Since when???

Nasty German Immigrant says...that beef was set up propaganda that made them both very rich. Always Think Jay-Z, Think Hustle. Don't drink the cool aid...says The nasty German Immigrant

Well he needs to replace Kanye who has now gone AWOL with Kim

Linda is this you? Anon July 18, 2012 12:56 PM

Kanye has gone nowhere. He will recruit Kim in their cult and will get paid for it.

Hahahaha small minds 2mao now dbanj n jazzy go come back and u will say they made the whole thing up and u will end up going back to ur miserable life looking like a fool. Nothing was set up it was a real beef just that they both got over it....

abeg what is boko haram up tp now? Dem dey lagos i hear; Hope they only came to buy chemicals and forget one of the consignment? Everybody say yes cos anything less is like a bye bye to naija their country.

Nas is hella FINE!! Loving the album... (Life's good) Jay Z,always looking fresh in his 40's,cant say that for a lot of younger ones out there. Y'all should quit with the the 'I know 'em personally or know all' attitude.. How about correcting her polietely and moving on instead of being unnecessary rude! Damn...Ignorance isnt bliss!

toluD said...

Beef was ova yrs back. Really expecting a rap track 4rm duo.

Screenplay Africa said...

Yeah. can't forget their beef song. It's good to re-unite again. Beef won't take you anyway. This should be an example for upcoming artist.