Two Chinese arrested for killing 2 other fellow countrymen in Kano | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 July 2012

Two Chinese arrested for killing 2 other fellow countrymen in Kano

Commissioner of Police, Kano State command, Alhaji Ibrahim Idris
Two Chinese nationals - Jimbo Zhao Dang Dong and Smith Zhhang Ze, have been arrested for allegedly killing two other Chinese during a brawl. 

During the brawl, the Chinese nationals used dangerous weapons resulting in the deaths of the two men. 
 It was learnt that the brawl was precipitated by a debt owed the suspects by one of the deceased.
The Commissioner of Police, Kano State Command, Alhaji Ibrahim Idris, at a press briefing on Monday said the police were still investigating the remote and immediate causes of the deaths of the men who resided in Kwanar Ganduje quarters of the metropolis. 

He said the suspects were being detained at the Bompai Headquarters of the command for allegedly killing Xucheng Kun and his friend identified as 'old man' during the fight.
Idris added that preliminary investigation revealed that the two suspects killed Xucheng and his friend after taking intoxicant.
The suspects, who are employees of Zhao Dongs Nigeria Limited and some visitors at Xucheng's residence, were arrested by the police at the scene of the incident on July 11.
Idris said Xucheng's neighbours alerted the police when they heard a shouting match from the deceased apartment. 

The CP said, "Though investigation is still ongoing, from what we have gathered so far, the two suspects had visited Xucheng, who was believed to have been indebted to them.
"The suspects were believed to be highly intoxicated. When they raised the issue of the money, the deceased did not respond favourably as we learnt, he told them the debt was not documented and he could as well refuse to pay. 

"It was at this point that a brawl ensued and using Jack knife and other dangerous weapons, they hacked Xucheng and 'old man' to death. Both of them are in our custody and will soon face prosecution after thorough investigation." 

The police boss said items recovered at the scene of the incident were one Chinese short machete, one Jack knife with blood stains and some quantity of intoxicant. 

Culled from Punch

22 comments:

Godspowerogono said...

d news of dis country is becomeing wast every day..meney of dem is bad news...just see nw..because of money.

Nilla said...

Na wah oo!

SUE JORDAN said...

LINDA... HERE I AM PUTTING MY MONEY WHERE MY MOUTH IS...GOODLUCK

Voter confirmed

Linda Ikeji successfully voted for

Wow... *singing everybody was Kung-fu fighting in my head* I guess Asian ppl in Naija have branched from going to Ashawo joints in droves. LoL

LyricalMessiah said...

This one na Chinese film for my country.. Issorai!!!

Wow... *singing everybody was Kung-fu fighting in my head* I guess Asian ppl in Naija have branched from going to Ashawo joints in droves. LoL

Babs said...

hmm... *wondering if the Chinese men will receive same manner of treatment meted to Nigerians in jail*

Princess of Zion said...

All this violence for no reason! May the souls of the departed rest in peace!

This post will bless a lot of marriages; excelling as a wife- www. princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/19/excelling-as-a-wife-this-is-for-the-women-and-men/

What is two people's death to a country with over one billion. Believe me, they do not even have valid papers to be in Nigeria in the first place.

Lwkm

later, dey will say its only nigerians dat likea money. Evrybody does.

U are a crazy person!what's up wit ur links that comes back to LIB?
Olodo

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Na wa o Chinese kill Chinese for Nigeria no be news d only news be say dey use weapon to kill am instead of their hands and feets as dey normaly do for film
so na film trick wayo dem dey act for film idiots any how sha make dem deport dem go bak make dem go answer d case for china

Dr. Pinch said...

Pls can someone help me pronounce those names.

Dr. Pinch said...

Wait o, I no see Jackie Chan name for the cast of that film o. Make I re- wind

So the live version of Chinese film was acted ekwa......walks away, *scratching my buttocks*

Ol boy! Ur spellings worry sha. CHOI

U r a dirty person ooo, must u scratch buttocks? Abeg go take ur birth *wink*

ToSRaJ said...

c as phonetics make u chang d meanin of wetin u wan talk, 'bath' or 'birth'. Lol', abeg go chop stone

ToSRaJ said...

bt criousli, may d souls of d deceased RIP. It's nt a laffin mata.

NaijaJobsDaily said...

wicked chinese men killing their fellow country man and tryin to put it on Nigerians.

Them say mek una comment abt d posted story n nt to insult urselfs, abeg mek una wise up......Which way naija