Tickle Bay: Fun venue for children located in Ikoyi, Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 July 2012

Tickle Bay: Fun venue for children located in Ikoyi, Lagos

TickleBay is a brand new venue situated in Ikoyi, Lagos, which intends to introduce a modern and fun concept to the children, family, and events industry in Nigeria.

TickleBay, aimed at children and families, has a range of facilities including a state of the art multi - play area, two indoor party halls, a swimming pool, a cafĂ©, and an outdoor space with Pagoda tents for events. 

Those at the forefront of the industry have deemed a revamp of children’s entertainment and leisure, necessary.

TickleBay has been designed to bring a change to the industry, primarily for children but also acknowledges the needs of adults to be catered to as well.

TickleBay recently opened its doors to the public and can be hired for all kinds of events.

Weekly tours for event planners interested in using the venue for their clients will be commencing shortly.

TickleBay is located at 44 Alexander Road, Ikoyi, Lagos and boasts a picturesque landscape overlooking the water, making it one of the most scenic venues in Lagos.
While TickleBay is very child friendly, it is also open to adults as well.
For more information and for all enquiries please email ticklebay@yahoo.com

For all press matters please email orerunsewe@hotmail.com

40 comments:

Tickle Bay is the best events place I've been to, their games are so different from the regular games you'd see anywhere else, its a beautiful place.

We still have a long way to go if what I am seeing is what they have to offer. I bet is not affordable for the average Nigerian. Mscheww.

...'long way to go'...wont they start from somewhere. Show me your own business...wayray

IS that a real baby or a doll the Macot is holding in the first picture..... I hate to think he is about to drop that child on the floor

That been said, all the best to Tickle Bay , maybe i will try it out one day

archiri said...

u brot d word rite out of my mouth. Plzz is ds suppose 2 b naija walt disney? Jst askin

archiri said...

u brot d word rite outta my mouth. Plzz is ds suppose 2 b naija walt disney....jst asking

archiri said...

u brot d word rite out of my mouth. Plzz is ds suppose 2 b naija walt disney? Jst askin

Abi naa.maybe ur father owns disneyland.enemy of progress oshi

went there yesterday its really beautiful long overdue for people with young kids in that axis..thank u anon1.16pm

Janded said...

Seems decent enough. Naija need of this for kids to have fun.

Anon @ 12.38pm, why are you such a HATER?! Instead of hissing, how about you 'big up' someone who has decided to set up a business especially in this present economy?!

Jeez....

Well done ojare to the owners of this business! I personally cannot wait to take all my children there!

Is it somewhere someone can just pay and enter or is it strictly for events?

hello linda please and friends check out my blog @ doababa1.blogspot.com

archiri said...

plzz oh am jst asking b4 u pple here crusify me,is ds suppose 2 b naija walt disney*jst askin*

Looks just like Funplex in lekki phase 1,I hope ticklebay has a better managment company that can keep up with maintenance,Pls check your Equipments constantly we don't want our dear kids in accidents caused by lack of maintenance

deekay said...

I don't care how old I am, I wanna go there.......!!!!!!!! :D

Countdown for when the toys and the whole place look dirty and dusty (like majority of nigerian venues for kids).....10, 9, 8, 7....

All I can say is that this is not good publicity. Send in pictures of what makes ur place better than others, if you say you have a pool, then where is it. If you say adults will have fun times then show us. Dont just write ogologo grammar.

I like the initiative but i am totally not drawn to visiting with these pictures, it seems like a birthday party for a kid and afterwards the stuff will be packed out of my house.

Lol...Agbaya!

BusyBee said...

Nice One Tickle Bay. Am an Event Planner,with a competence iin kiddies parties/entertainment.would be visiting by Fri. Well done.
www.busybeeeventsng.com

Nonya said...

Tickle Bay..Hehehehe.Naija!!!..I'm surprised that baby is not crying out for mum to rescue her from that creature. Na wa for naija babies o. In fact this baby seems to be thinking 'get this photo over with already make I go back to mummy jor'. kai

Princess of Zion said...

This is absolutely beautiful! God bless the person who initiated this! Amazing!!

For all the parents out there: http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/13/raising-godly-seed-getting-your-kids-through-church-without-them-ending-up-hating-god/

Omg, that baby is too adorable.

Is a chilD supsd 2 slide down dat complicated pipe b4 dropping out of d ship?? Won't dey soffacate in d process? Oh lord!!
And yes 9ja problem is maintenance! Child stuffs need extra care!
But its a gr8 start!
Billie Jean

this is for the rich abi someone selling pure water woulkd dey be able to afford to pay the price well i leave you all to answer

izzi said...

I want to go there *sob*sob!!. I just like fun places like this. The pix would have been better with people having fun and their faces showing excitement, so that we can see what we are missing out on.

TickleBay is open for walk in customers. Children pay N2000 gate fee and Adults are free.

Who goes there, only rich people's kids. It must be expensive. I heard that all the island big people are using the place for their children's party. Why must everything be done only for the rich? Can't there be a playground like this in Yaba or Surulere?

Bimbo said...

N2000 and how much for a game ride?

Mrs Oby said...

Can we have more pictures, of the place.
Linda ikeji, you don go the place before you dey write about am? Anybody been there before? What games do they have? Wetin make them the best kiddies place. I saw their advert on Island newspaper, need to know that they have those games for real before heading there.
Na Naija we dey oh....

R. Tinubu said...

I just called them, more pictures on Facebook.com/Ticklebay.
Once you pay the gate fee, you don't pay for anything els except at the cafe.
Am taking my kids there this weekend, pls mothers with kids around 4 - 8 yrs old lets meet there for a playdate.

ticklebay is one of the best fun places in Lagos,pls checkout www.facebook.com/ticklebay for more pics, entry fee is N2000 ONLY they are open from 10am-6PM (tue-sat) sundays(12-6pm), and all games are free, they also have a cafe where you can buy drinks, waffles, sharwama, buffalo wings, crepe and so much more.... and the space is amazing for parties...its right at the bridge linking ikoyi and lekki phase 1.(44 alexander road ikoyi lagos). you can call 0806760000 for more information.

archiri said...

busybee i saw u guys @ d wed expo nd luvd evry bit of ur display. Kip it up

Yummy Mummy said...

am just jealous.
This has been my dream.
Money yab man ooooooo
Everything doesn't have to be Walt Disney even London no get any comparison to Walt Disney.
Archiri, i find ur blog i no see am,
na person matter u open mouth for.

blog said...

If you want to have a really awesome, fun-filled day with your family, TickleBay is the place to be; it's a first of its kind in Nigeria; a family fun park and a great place for children and adults.It's fun for all ages, great family entertainment and a unique place to be...Best experienced than imagined...ENJOY!

BIGgist said...

Fun Place for your family...

Tosin said...

Any business that provides jobs for Nigerians is worth supporting. We all need a place to relax with the kids especially with the stress of daily living in Lagos.

Well to me Ticklebay is the best kiddies place that I have taken my kids to,the waterfront view is very beautiful,they have nice games as well as a good cafe,i think we should all pay them a visit.

HEARD THEY ARE RUNNING A PROMO, HOW TRUE IS THIS LINDA, ABEG HELP US CONFIRM, COS I HEARD THE PLACE IS A BIT PRICEY, SO I NEED ALL THE ADD-ONS I CAN GET.

It's not d first of its kind, fun zone in lekki phase1 admiralty way has bin the, and it's similar to it and also so much fun too