Road named after Dame Patience Jonathan in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 July 2012

Road named after Dame Patience Jonathan in Abuja

Our First Lady yesterday had a road named after her in Abuja. Patience Jonathan Road is said to link the defense police officers wives association office (DEPOWA) with Shehu Yar'Adua  Barracks around Area 11.

80 comments:

Mscheew! I just hate seeing this woman's face! They can as well change the name of naija to her name !
Maleeka

Amarachi said...

Y the first lady.There are other people who have done so much for that country

What do u expect? Afterall d tabon mistress is the president. Jona is just a dumb fucking thief acting like a wife.

loudmouthed said...

Imagine this!!

Pissed Nigerian!! said...

First she's appointed Permanent Secretary in Bayelsa State now this?? Very soon Nigeria will be named after her abi???
For Pete's sake the woman hasn't done much for the country!! Sychopants!!

Atobatele said...

Omo a je obe ri to n ja epo s'aya.
There is no need to belleache or worry much about this bunch of shameless and idiotic peopole presently occupying the seat of power in our nation. We have been through this route before and all will be well at the end of the day. If it is not well, it isn't the end of the day yet.
All those names and positions will be reversed at the appropriate time. How many people know that the 3rd mainland bridge in Lagos was manipulatively named after IBB? Today, that edifice remains Third Mainland Bridge.
Jonathan is only showcasing how shallow, incompetent and shameless he is. His wife is only exhibiting the poverty mentality. Let them continue amassing wealth and check them out a couple of years after being out of power.

This one shall pass away soon.

Pathetic country!!!

NICE ON FOR KEEPING UR PROMISE AND GIVING WOMEN THE 35% IN GOV'T

Wonders shall never end. SMH

Ow dat one take affect us for nija? Ehn? Abegi!

AJ said...

Must every office holder in Nigeria have a place or thing named after them? hm?! hm?!! mscheuuuw...!!! *Rabbish!

Croixxx said...

Hmmmmm Atobatele dis one yur comment z dis lng 2day, yu rily vex º°˚˚˚°º..but as yu said,' dis too shall pass'.

I have never seen a government of boofoons like this, i am actually so ashamed that these greedy goons got to the helm of affairs as "Ruler" over 300 Million intellent now Unitelligent People of Nigeria, They have displayed nothing impressive in governance except amasing wealth and claiming "I don't give a danm" when they ought to be responsible. Just Imagine giving a road to a Woman who does not understand the the difference of words and opposite, she want to become Permanent Secretary, she wants to Block Lagos Road causing traffic, she wants to Travel with our "underwear" Head Boy, to every meeting, she wants to have a street named after her, she wants all the position in Bayelsa, she wants, Wives of Politician status in the constitution and yet she is most DONT LET ME TALK, please , any Idiots can have a street named after her just like any fool can drive a car in Nigeria. If the Honour is coming from these administration. Foget it. The Pigs and the piglets are all swine. Linda please upload my comment

i no fit laff

rFOUR said...

Please, leave Dame Patience Jonathan alone. She's entitled to have many roads named after in Nigeria, including Abuja. There cannot be one rule for them ( Hausa / Fulani ) and another rule for us Southerners. Remember, Hausa / Fulani people were in power when they named the best streets in Abuja after themselves and their ancestors. Some of the major streets in Abuja must be renamed before GEJ leaves office. Nigeria belongs to all of us. I'm sick of Hausa / Fulani domination.

O ma ga o

Seymore said...

@anon 6.50pm, wats that? I am a woman and i am of the opinion that women are intelligent, diligent, industrious n a lot more. Therefore we should get recognized for our achievements and capabilities and not be boxed into a corner... I daresay wat happens wen the number of qualified women to be in govt are over 35% what happens to the rest? They are dumped yeah? What does that have to do wiv naming a street after a woman who has done nothing for more for Nigeria than to be a wife to the president. Do they think this is Bayelsa? And as for @ rFour u just talking crap there are so many streets named after southern patriots in Abuja.. Dora Akunyili has a street where i live. Get ur facts right. Hausa / fulani domination my foot. The southern man u have there is no man... Weak thing.

Babe seriously u vex for dame oh. But na true I talk finally

ChiChiLuv said...

Shouldn't a person have done something quite outstanding to have a street named after them? What exactly has Patience (I REFUSE to call her Dame) Jonathan done for Nigeria as a whole to have a street named in her honor? Who voted to make that happen? Another evidence of how things operate in Nigeria, without law, order or accountability. Make them carry go, God will make them account for it one day one day.

Actually, this woman's life should be a source of encouragement for all of us who have things in achieve in this life. Because if God can raise a stark illiterate like this to greater heights, He can do it for the rest of us who believe. Mrs. Jonathan na you biko, you probably don't have an ounce of shame or an ounce of dignity in your entire body to accept honors that you don't deserve, carry go nne. I don't blame you, you are only doing what you are ALLOWED to do.

DAMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE, I THINK YOU SHOULD BE WORKING ON YOURSELF TO FIT BECAUSE I AM ASHAMED YOU ARE TO OUR HEADBOY OR YOU ARE GIVING TO HIM AS ZADAKKA(DOWRYLEES WIFE)?

Mchhhew! They should name Nigeria after her jare. Umbellela.

9jadeltapikin... Na her time make una let Ǻ♍ reign, there Ȋ̊§ time 4 evrythng God ₪☺ sleep now U̶̲̥̅̊ guys U̶̲̥̅̊ allow God work Wƺ shall surely ‎​ seee changes in ds country by God grace.

Rfour unare somstupid and shallow andmhopeless and tribalistic and did i metion A HOPELESS ANIMAL? good Lord!! with hypocrites like you, its no wonder pple in power never want to leave. In naija today it doesnt matter the geographical zone the leader comes from, whts important is that you lead well. And so far, IJAW man at the helm of govt is fast becoming the worst presidency we have had in a long time. I am a bona fide IJAW son from EKEREMOR so dont give me that crap about ijaw. GEJ is a messed up president any which way you look at it. Im so sorry that when the niger delta had the chance to get to the number one seat, its this goat and his wife that were presented when the niger delta is full of enlightened and much more civilised people. You bloody goat!!! Linda ikeji........POST!!!!!!!!!

Where did she get the Dame from!She and her husband just want to get everything that doesn't attach to being a president. Oga o!

foolish Ijaw peoepl i just hate this 2 cus we niger Delta people have sense more than them o oooo change Bayelsa 2. EBELE*hissessss shameless pair#LINDAPOST MYCOMMENT#

Blunt Queen said...

Shut up.

Blunt Queen said...

Story

bomnah said...

Jonathan”i wonder what is goin on next
Patience” its birthday party!
Jonathan” whose birthday party is it!
Patience” i'm sure it's Tuyu's birthday.
Jonathan' how did you know?
Patience”i heard them singing happy birthday.( Tuyu)

Looooooooooooooooooooooooooooool! Omg!U just killed me!heheheheheheehehehehehhe.na real Tuyu.

Amdi said...

Maybe u guys should hang on minute... Did she actually go about getting this street named after her? Or is it d work of sycophants trying to get her attention. Don't jump to conclusion so easily. Get all d factsbefore commenting.

d and c said...

Rodflmao

QF
Is ds some kind of joke? I cant seem to get ova it,hu voted ds an WTH did she do to deserve it,i mean u name somfin after som1 dt hs done somfin outstndin and all we'll eva remember abt patience is her stupid grammar...WORST PRESIDENCY EVA!!!ugh!

mervis said...

Did 'pissed Nigerian' say Patience hasn't done much for Nigeria? She has done a lot oh! She has tarnished our image with her english and she has failed to give her husband good advice on Governance. And since we failed to tell her thanks, her husband nd his cohorts haff helped us.

Rfour I dnt kno who is more moronic u or dame jonathan/ha husband...shud tribalistic sentiments b a basis 4 naming streets in a capital city or rather a means of honoring dos dat hav done smtin worthwhile 4 d country!

our president isnt just prioritizing.we know he didnt make them do it but he should have asked whoever is conferring all this honors to wait while he sorts important and pending issues.if he cant tell them to stop,he can at least ask his wife to reject.whoever is advising this man and his family donnot wish him well.pity.

miss me said...

linda, is her name dame or its just a title thing...cos i knw dame is like a title used back den in d british empire ...

Gist Naija said...

i tink is good to see a road named after a woman. i tink the new CJN , Alumo, also deserved such recognition for being the first woman to be Chiief Justice of naija.

wat has she done 4 nija? must we name all our streets in past n present leaders names. esp d present 1s wu have done nufin dan looting our moni. Rivers state will soon change 2 Ibori state

lekan said...

Oga jona's wife is simply catching fun with nigerian's money. Can you imagine a public grammatical blunder like 'HELLO MY FELLOW WIDOWS'.just some days ago perm sec,now naming a road after her,so sorry 4 dis country

A dame is a young lady. she is fat nd old. SMH. SYCHOPHANTS

Anon July 20, 2012 7:59 PM

Don't attack anyone's comment. Respect FREEDOM OF SPEECH. The comment which you stupidly attacked was an opinion. Your comment was a stupid and childish insult. It was uncalled for.

This is the Internet, not Nigeria where you lot shut each other down. You're backing the fcukin Hausa / Fulani while they slaughter your people in northern Nigeria. No one gives a damn if you're Ijaw or not. If you love the Hausa / Fulani so much, move to northern Nigeria.

You're a stupid fool. Your mother is a HOPELESS ANIMAL, dumbass.

You called Nigeria's president a goat? You got no manner. Show some bloody decency, you uncivilised cow. Damn you. Your father is a hopeless DONKEY. Shame on you. Next time, make your comment without attacking free speech or GET PUT WHERE YOU BELONG, fool.

Like really??????????????

She sef don dey ise egyptian milik

tyna said...

Illitacy is written all over ha...sote she don tone ha skin....she con b like person way dem troway commot 4 outside spce*hisssssssss

bonmah....aaaawwww!!!..lol

And they haven't answered the request of MKO's ppl dat a road be named after him..

Its ds mentality dt has left us d way we are today, supporting wrong ideas becos u are from d same zone, its high time we stop ds, it kips happening and its not helpn us.

Obiorah said...

This has clearly shown that our problem is US! Look at peoples reply nd u see scavangers nd wicked people. Dem change Unilag to MAU, dem talk, they gave her excellency perm sec, dem talk, now na just road wey dey name after her, e dey cause wahala. Everybody who has said ill abt dis recent development shld have a re-evaluation of him/her self nd see if u wld nt do worse things. Remove d speck in ur eyes to see d log in anoda's eye.

if na talk, shout tire, dem go still do another one wey pass d one wey una don talk pass. No blame the woman na opportunity + d political sychophant wey be FCT minister- Bala Mumumade. Via my ekwenti

Dowryless or not, she is the wife of THE PRESIDENT OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA. deal with it and get a life.

You speak my mind.

Why are they giving this woman so much preference, what special thing has she done than to block our ears with bad english dat our kids have to correct her? Abeg abeg abeg, next gist #soangry.com# Sisi eko

This woman and her husband make up 80% of Nigerians problems, while 20% are the law makers. e.g Oyo state ASSembly taking their wives to London for training. A big shame but PLEASE!!!! Let’s stop copying the Americans and British , these wicked people are wasting/spending “OIL MONEY” not Tax payers money.e.g How much is OYO State generating on its own?? Poor Poor south south

Joe Badluck said...

This woman and her husband make up 80% of Nigerians problems, while 20% are the law makers. e.g Oyo state ASSembly taking their wives to London for training. A big shame but PLEASE!!!! Let’s stop copying the Americans and British , these wicked people are wasting/spending “OIL MONEY” not Tax payers money.e.g How much is OYO State generating on its own?? Poor Poor south south

kaybaby said...

Lmao!!!!Bomnah ur a clown..u crack me up big time!!

Rubbish, what does that mean to Nigerian , useless government . Sick leaders and these leader has polluted the country to the highest order. God will deliver us

Ehen, she try ohhhh, whats her gain.. mtscheeew
Check out
www.igbedu.blogspot.com
for your Free Naija Music downloads, Free Sms, Instrumentals, Videos, SoundKits, Articles And lots more, No dull yourself

mumu! Ewu! gerrout! If u don't knw wat to write! hw does naming a street after d stupid blunder related to giving women 35%? Fool!!!

she iz jux ful of sh*t.y must it her she does nt knw hw to speak gud english.....?hahahahah lol dnt let my mum knw i comment on dis wal okk..?

Ebukah Emmanuel Nzeji said...

Bomnah no be small craze dey worry u só! Wait make Mrs Pat 'Agbero' Jonathan come catch u, U go hear nwi.

Ebukah Emmanuel Nzeji said...

Bomnah no be small craze dey worry u só! Wait make Mrs Pat 'Agbero-tyain' Jonathan, come catch u,u go hear nwi.

For wat? Is she a role mdel or wat good has she done? Linda ur a better role model than this mama ooo. No be wash. I mean it

@bomnah buahahahaha...she's using d influence she has on her husband nah...so they can as well jst rename naija 2 PATIENT DAME JONATHAN....Linda post my comment oh

WTF she and her husband should kuku change the pictures on our currency to d theirs...I so much detest them...#irritants#

Dr. Pinch said...

Anon is that how you reason? Gosh! I see, is like you are as dumb as the first lady and her husband, is she the first 1st lady in this country? What has she contributed to this country? Common to speak simple English is a big job for her. The president is running out of ideas. Is a shame, a big shame that we have more pressing issues in this country( BH, bad roads, water, light,unemployment, under employment,poor health care, corruption bad leadership) and what seems to be the most important to our dear president is to name a road after his dumb wife.

Davexo said...

The country is in a turmoil. Violence engulfs the nation and Citizens are being burnt, massacred and bombed in droves and all what these clueless imcompent goons could do is name streets after themselves and get sworn in as Perm sec!
It's unfortunate the way Nigerians believe in shortcuts and luck. Was that not why so many people voted "Goodluck", believing that his good fortunes will transfer to the country, but forgetting that in any professional area of human life you can not sacrifice experience and competency for less!
I pray and hope he won't succeed in rigging his second term into office because i tell you, he will surely try!

hmmmm...My fellow Naija y cant w join hands nd chase dis black monkey nd shamless pig away.dy only kia 4 dia self cuz everyday is dia xmas 4 Villa.tor Gudluk hear dis...1day u wil leav dt place nd u wil b place underground whr no mopol,SSS,army r any force man 2 guied u.pls b fear of God nd stop drinkin our blood.u dis blood suker.

Princess of Zion said...

Wish her all the best! Only praying that she would use her status and position wisely and to impact lives. Amen.

Excelling as a parent- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/21/excelling-as-a-parent/

P-money said...

Mr & Mrs Want2HaveItAll,I know the next govt will definitely change d name, so no wahala. the fool goats are just xtremely desperate..Jona u re a curse 2 dis generation. foolish president

tola ajewole said...

i dame patience jonathan dedicate this honour to my fellow widows...lolz...our leaders are a pack of jokers...we stil av a long way to go

Ok. Someone needs to find out what this woman is using. Tourism award. Then Perm. sec. Now this. All for what???!!! Hmmmm.....

dave_gino said...

don't have time for long note. just in two words; beautiful nonsense

Much? Can you say one thing she she has done except pollut the society with her riverside grammar...mtcheeeew

I nearly burst a blood vessel when I read this pOst, but reading through LIBers Comments, I felt better because I could read the feeling of anger and disgust by most pple. Well, its her time. Let's see how it turns out in the next govt; cos Ebele and Peshe are surely not coming back...Maka Chineke ezeoku

At times I wonder who is ruling? Patience or Jonathan.

GARNET said...

FOOLISH ASS LICKERS. FOOLISH LEADERS GOD WILL JUDGE THEM ALL.

hahaha.....!!!!!!!! Riverside gramma? I like dat nice phrase

Ya'all got an Evita Perone her. god save us from this woman.

Scary

This is quite outrageous somebody who has poor command of English language havin a street named after her...so so funny

The reality is that naming a street in Abuja after anyone doesn't actually mean anything in the bigger picture. I mean, it literally does not change the price of bread in the market. How would a street in your name change your life? These empty accolades should not distract us from doing the right thing. We must not begin to connect evil doers with success. This woman and her family represent everytihig that is wrong with our country. The all or nothing mentality we have. Patience is a bush woman married to a bush man. She probably still pinches herself in this her dreamlike life. She's trying to gather as much wealth as possible so that after their tenure of shame she can live like a queen surrounded by all her gold and silver. The end always justifies the means with people like her. She forgets that in the end she can't take it with her.God Bless Nigeria.