Rick Ross coming to Lagos this August for Summer Jam Fest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 July 2012

Rick Ross coming to Lagos this August for Summer Jam Fest

Come Friday, 17th of August, 2012, American born international rapper, William Leonard Roberts II popularly known as Rick Ross, will storm the commercial nerve centre of Nigeria, Lagos for the upcoming Summer Jam Fest 2012 concert at the exquisite Eko Hotel and Suites.

The Florida native who made headlines with his debut album in 2006 titled ‘’Port of Miami’’ will headline the music concert alongside one of the biggest groups in Nigeria, P Square and others. The music concert is powered by St. Eve Concepts Limited, the owner of popular magazine, St. Eve.

Summer Jam Fest 2012 is geared to set the tone for an annual concert to promote health and proper lifestyle, and this year, some of the hottest Nigerian artists of the year will be performing alongside the aforementioned big acts. St Eve Concepts aims to promote healthy living through music and entertainment.

St. Eve Concepts is an internal Wellness and Enzymatic Weight Management Company which was founded in 2006 and remains the first and only Enzymatic Health care service provider in West Africa. In 2010, St. Eve Concepts launched a quarterly magazine about health, beauty, fashion and lifestyle called St. Eve Magazine.

It would be recalled that Rick Ross released his fifth studio album “God Forgives, I Don’t” earlier this year and also collaborated with hit Nigerian duet P-Square on the remix of the well-known song “Beautiful Oyinye, a song that has dominated the airwaves since it debuted.

31 comments:

Buchi Steve said...

Good one! But pls, the album, God Forgives I Dont has not been released. Its due for release 31st July. Bless.

Duke Emeka said...

Well good for his fans, as for me am not interested, ild rather watch stereo man(ekwe) perform.

caLabarGurl said...

i Hope he cOmes o,He wAs SUpposed to perform @ tHe calabar CarnIval but never ShoweD Up..#fEar Of bOkoHarAm#

Rick Ross has not released God Forgives, I Don't yet, dunno who wrote this PR, but this person is lost...

wow, let me mark the date on my calender

Get all the gist HERE

rick ross hasnt released God Forgives I DOnt just yet! the album has a July 31st release date! in other news, i'll deffo go check out the baws! mr 'ugh!!!'

Janded said...

Don't care for Ross but he was really good in beautiful Onyiye

It is great news for the peoples of Vegas that Rick Ross visit their city in upcoming august. He coming in Vegas to attend music concert and perform over there.

Russell Solomon

yeahh!!!! officer rickky welcome to 9ja in advance, just hope nigeria security will be more than ready during the show; cos rickky! some crazy ass northen brodas can steal ur show n blow ur mind. lolzzzz

UgoBabeeee said...

isnt he the same one billed to play a concert in the east- port harcourt or somewhere and he didnt show- he even chopped the money? i hope precautions are put into place to prevent such an incident from reoccuring....

God Forgives I Don't isn't dropping till later this month miss Linda...

Story , I don't know what is so special about rick ross wey person no go hear word just cause a fat guy with beard reminds you of BIGGY doesn't mean he makes sense, rapping nonsense . God forgives, and he doesn't . Follow God talk that when you kpai o

LyricalMessiah said...

The Album God forgives, Rick Ross doesn't(No be me o...Lol) drops 31/7/2012

Hope he does a good job. Africa we love fun n entertainment

Dr. Pinch said...

Ricky baba abeg ground level we dey wait I will personaly keep all the boko boys under lock and key. The biggest boss

oundun

who cares?? Correction office

I will be there live! love rozay

sQo said...

Rozaaay

Nawaaa for God forgives I don't! Thank God say man no be God o if not hmmmmmmm...God knows

Starn Alex said...

Welcome Boss! Linlin pls ow mch wud one pay 2 attend d show?

sylby said...

Nice one !!!!!!! love Rick Ross and the way he carries him self. will love to be there, and P square, hope they will be there too, really want to meet those guys *wink wink* :-)

doi said...

Mayb dis is goin to b my way of meetin him...me love Rickky rosss* mwah*

Wow! It will be fun watching Ricky Rozay perform, wish he's coming to Abuja,must everything be in Lagos nawao.~BONARIO~says so viaNOKIA3310.

huuu...! Rowzay thats my nick name, cocain running in my big veins....u welcome but u cn as well branch here to Kaduna

Oliver de ross! He luks so much like him

yeye thing. No come jor. 4rm nokia phone

@ugolyse said...

ROZAYYYY!!!...cant wait men....hurry up

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

finally rozay comes bak to lagos aint that nice the grand hustler and the maybach music group will be storming niaja for some real hard core street hip hop this shit is for real hip hopers not some onyinye remix crap

Hope he won't disappoint dis tym around......good 4 him

Ok. Good and fine. But bring more than enough security. Naija weather no clear at all.