Obi Emelonye returns in Last Flight to Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 July 2012

Obi Emelonye returns in Last Flight to Abuja

Omotola and Ali Nuhu
The award winning director and producer of one of the highest grossing movies of 2011, Mirror Boy, Obi Emelonye is back in the news with new Nollywood flick, Last Flight to Abuja. 

Fans’ favourite, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Jim Iyke, Hollywood and Nigerian actor, Hakeem Kae Kazeem, Jide Kosoko, Ali Nuhu, Celine Loader and a host of others took part in the movie that is already making impact in London cinemas.

The movie will premiere on Friday, August 3 in Lagos and will be in cinemas across Nigeria on same date.
Synopsis: A set of everyday Nigerian travellers’ board the last Flamingo Airways flight scheduled to fly from Lagos to Abuja on a fateful Friday night in 2006. The plane cruises at 30,000 feet, tranquil and on schedule. But like a bolt out of the blue, the plane rapidly develops major faults that send it teetering on the brink of disaster. As the pilots fight with the controls of the stricken plane, a series of flashbacks unravel the twists, turns and leaps of fate that put each passenger on the fateful flight. Young lovers, an elderly couple, a corporate party, a sportsman on the threshold of greatness; all the passengers are caught up in the nightmare scenario and sense the final moments of their lives approaching.

100 comments:

Kinda remind me of a TV show ”Pan Am”

Duke Emeka said...

It looks interesting and cool, can't wait to watch it. Love omotola.

Jade said...

I trust nollywood. So soon after the Dana incedent here we have it. last flight to Abuja. Its all good.

I do not like that guy in the second pic, that's why I won't watch the movie!
Harriette Styles

Omotola's pretty
Louisa tomlinson

Looks like it will b a good movie
Nigella Horan

BLOGLORD said...

Nollywood no de carry last! everything dem must act. may the souls of the dana air victims rest in peace abeg!

I wander what they r feeling like in the last pic, lol!
Leona payne

A MUST WATCH.OMOTOLA IS LOOKING GORGE IN DAT PIC O

Which London cinemas ?na wa oh?

Princess of Zion said...

The publicity surrounding this film has been enormous, even since its conception. It should be a great flick!

The third and final episode of tricks that cause delayed marriages, separation and divorce- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/trick-3-head-over-heels-in-love/

Making sure your relationship gets to the alter and stays a happy and lasting marriage- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/14/courtshipwhat-is-it-how-do-i-do-it-right/

Loudmouthed said...

How insensitive? Is it not too early to start producing movies on the crash?

Good one! *amrra*

jojoophina said...

hmmmmmmmmm

Linda do i hear you say it will be premier on cinemas on Friday August 3, i can't wait 0000000

Get all other gist here
naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Omotola never ages. This woman is blessed. How does 1 look like this after 4 kids? Look at barbz who was in BBA, no kids but she looks way older than omotola. Hhhmmm i guess its the the genes. Shez the most beautiful nollywood actress. I love geni soo much bt omotola jst something else. Keep it up babe

Stunning beauty that omo T....

zanzara said...

Serzly can't wait jawe

Omotola is fucking gorgeous.

LOUDMOUTHED DO U READ DETAILS B4N COMMETING..DID U EVEN WATCH THE TRAILER WELL DIS MOVIE WAS WRITTEN FIVE YEARS AGO BASED ON THE TRAGIC PLANE CRASH DAT HAPPENED IN 2006.IT'S JUST A COINCIDENCE WITH THE RECENT DANA CRASH.I MEAN WHO WOULD PRODUCE A MOVIE ON PLANE CRASH WITHIN ONE MONTH.

This movie was produced way before the crash,not after. I think it was produced early dis year.

Omotola is always pretty Haba! Some women just have it all.

Onakachi said...

If I remember correctly, I heard about this movie before the Dana crash.

Onakachi said...

I have to say this - Omotola is a gorgeous woman. Kai!

nooo pls they shdnt premiere this movie now abeeeg... not after this crash..they shd wait small. This thing is still fresh in people's minds and the movie will traumatize them even more...

sarafina said...

You're late on this one bloglord. I read bout this movie here b4 d crash. Abi does omotola look like a golddigger ni?

for eyin olodos, movie was written, shot and produced before dana crash

Omotola na babe sha

7:41 why can't you mention omo without mentioning Genny?? Its so hannoying, abeg abeg..compliment omo and keep it moving.

For d ignorant ppl saying dis movie was made cos of d Dana crash r so brainless!! Dis movie was produced way b4 dat crash...its only just making its rounds now. So get ur facts str8.
And dat Nihu guy irritates me...I reallY don't know y!!
Billie Jean

Mr I too know! Pls always get ur facts right n don't just conclude on things. This movie was out b4 the dana crash!*roger that?!

omotola is so cute i just like...his way... 4rm ogono nokia e6

I usually never post a comment but i just wonder y people dont read and understand things properly before commenting. Did u not see where it was stated its based on a crash tht happened in 2006? gosh! and hw on earth would they have produced this movie and released it just in one month!!!! please read properly and get facts right before commenting. thank u!

Dis movie was produced beforre the Dana crash.Ȋ̝̊̅† even premiered in London before the crash.Ƥℓƨ be sure of ur posts before u post things u r not sure about.Bound to be a great movoe

Thank u jare.Some peole are just ignorant.

making waves in london cinema abeg which of the cinemas in london???n that was what dem do for anchor baby and when we go watch am for a london cinema we were only a hand full so i beg tell me which cinema it is making waves in london at????

omot is not ageless asin she is still a young woman at 32 nah when she reach 40 someting and she still looks like this then you say she is ageless and yes she would always look good asin money dey or what did you expect ehhhh.....

i think it is quite upsetting especially after the dana crash and i know it was done before the crash but at least let us respect those who died and probably they showed have suspended it just my take though...

come first o is that Aunty Celine Loader as pilot. This woman na agbaya haba she is JUST EVERYWHERE

i know the movie was produced and written and acted 5 million years ago...even if.. It is just not fair to bring out the movie now... Its not fair to the bereaved. The movie will traumatize them the more. The movie will get bad publicity because of the dana crash...if it came out before the crash it wudv been better. Just seeing the preview is scary..talkless of the movie...

EgbedaLomo said...

loving omotola........she's look good..... Adetola

yetunde said...

Pls wat time will d movie start at d cinema in lagos

Isn't that Celine loader? WOW... This movie is packed ...Omotola , Celine loader, akeem kae kassim ..... OMotola looks like Kim kardashian in that picture. Nice one.

THE TRAILER SAID 2006 NOT 2012 PEOPLE .THE STORY IS BASE ON 2005/2006 NIGERIA AIR CRISES, GOOD SOUND PLEASE COME TO L.A

the new trailer's are awesome http://youtu.be/dpIFqtGAITo

http://youtu.be/fFPz0_uQoFo

i love the sound, it seem's wizkid is on that film, n one lasgidi song awesome

Love the concept,am sure is going to be interesting. Lolade

Obi emelonye Is the writer,producer and director of this movie,am so gonna see this film.oyeriike

Jim iyke,omotola jolade and kazeem hakeem nice combo.hammed musa

Nollywood don come again oooooooo,which one be last flight to Abuja.ibiwunmi

Omotola is looking so young n fresh……after four kids which I can look this good after having my kids too.am tripping seriously.#no homo….damola

The awareness surrounding this movie is huge,am sure is going to be great film.iyanda

Ever since the inception of this movie, the publicity has been enormous ,sure its going to be a great flick. bimbo

Friday August 3,can’t wait. ololo

@billie jean why did hate. he’s making his millions. lady gaga

Why d beef about nuhu, get a life billie jean. mercy

A good one from obi emelonye. Can’t wait to see it ,yoyo

This movie is a must watch.I trust nollywood,they no dey carry last….make d film come out let’s see what they ve to offer.mutiat

Looks like a great movie.iyabo

Last flight to Abuja……hmmmm,passing by.iyanya via nokia 3310

Obi emelonye is a top notch producer so this is a going to be a good one.mary

JD said...

She is blessed with Gods gift

Last flight to Abuja? Nice title to start with, impressive

I am looking forward to seeing this movie because the media blitz has been on point, there must be something special about it……

Look at Omotola’s pictures here; she is indeed a wonderful act

Joke Samuel said...

This must be much fun as I witnessed Omotola retweeting with her personal twitter handle….

ololo said...

Friday August 3,can’t wait.

lady gaga said...

@billie jean why did hate. he’s making his millions.

ibiwunmi said...

Nollywood don come again oooooooo,which one be last flight to Abuja.

They shouldn’t premiere the movie now haba,it ll bring back bad memories.iyanu

Obi emelonye is at it again,nice mr obi.kelechi

I must see this movie.yaw

Saw the making on ONTV last week,cant wait to see d movie itself.AREMU

This movie should sell more than Mirror Boy because I heard it was shot on a plane…Akin Ahmed

I am looking forward to seeing this movie because the media blitz has been on point, there must be something special about it……John Akeredolu Samu said...

I am looking forward to seeing this movie because the media blitz has been on point, there must be something special about it……John

Cheekah said...

This movie was shot sometime in december last year,I was on the cast for the movie,played the role of the news reporter in the very last scenes of the movie,can't wait for the premiere come August!Obi Emelonye always does right,proud to to be an alumni... great lions and lionesses(u.n.n)!

iyanda said...

The awareness surrounding this movie is huge,am sure is going to be great film.

Temilade said...

I heard from those who were there at the screening that Omotola did very well in this movie, thumbs up to my favorite actress. Muah…

chukwudi said...

I look forward to the premiere of the movie; I can’t wait to see what Omotola would wear to the event…

JOKE SAMEUL said...

This must be much fun as I witnessed Omotola retweeting with her personal twitter handle….

ADEOSUN BIMPE said...

I heard the screening was so much fun, kudos to the producer….

MUYIWA said...

I was at the selected screening of the movie, I was hugely impressed with I saw…

I think Nollywood is now a bigger platform as it offers more room to shine, the young actors and actresses now operate in an able environment

onome via torchlight phone said...

Its just a coincidence with the recent dana crash,ow will someone produce a movie on plane crash within a month.

I was told the movie was shot on the Arri Alexa, the world’s most expensive production camera

Seeing the location pictures of the movie suggests that it would be a delight to watch when it comes to the cinema

wemimo said...

Its just a coincidence with the recent dana crash,ow will someone produce a movie on plane crash within a month.

i feel Nollywood has now come of age in terms of the kind of deep stories they now tell, last flight to Abuja for instance and few others

Does this look like one of those Asaba movies that takes two days to produce? I ve seen the trailer of this movie and I think it will b a great movie, I also heard the movie was produced b4 Dana plane crash.

For those of you saying they should suspend the premiere, personally I also mourn those who died but y re U crying more than the bereaved, a brother of one of the victims did his wedding after the crash, d issue is the movie addresses reasons for plane crashes in Nigeria, so we should praise d producer for that

Omotola! Omotola!! Omotola!!! What a dashing beauty, I must see the movie bcos of U only oooo

Omotola still remains ever my best actress

Omotola is always right – cant wait to see my screen goddess, Omotola in this movie

Will it be like Airforce 1? Can’t wait ooooooooo

I think this movie will be worth the watch.

Jim Iyke, where have U been since all these days o, this movie go make sense

Omotola the diva, you are my best actress, I ll do all it takes to watch this movie

I can’t wait to the roles that Omotola and Jim Iyke played in this movie

@BILLY JANE, WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM WITH ALI NUHU? THE MAN IS NOW A BIG HIT AND LIVING A GOOD LIFE WHILE YOU ARE HERE HATING AND WASTING YOUR LIFE WHICH I GUESS IS NOT PRECIOUS TO YOU IN ANY WAY.

@billyjane; who are you sef? Wetin Ali Nuhu do u sef? You must be out of your mind, be a good Nigerian and celebrate your actors instead of hating and trying to pull them down.

OMOTOLA NOLLYWOOD'S OWN AND DOSE OF U SAYING THE MOVIE SHLD NT BE PREMIERED, DIS MOVIE WAS POSTPONED.THE GUY WANTED TO PREMIERE DIS MOVIE EVEN B4 D DANA CRASH BUT HAD TO PUT FINISHING TOUCHES AND DEN BAM CAME DANA CRASH.THIS MOVIE WILL EVEN ENLIGHTEN THE PUBLIC AND THE GOVERNMENTS.

Omotola is simply beautiful, love that woman.