Mario Balotelli's mum is a cleaner at car lease firm | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 July 2012

Mario Balotelli's mum is a cleaner at car lease firm

He earns £120,000 a week, likes to drink vintage champagne straight from the bottle and once famously put hundreds of pounds on to a church collection plate. But Mario Balotelli's generosity doesn't appear to extend to his mother, who works as a cleaner in an office only a few miles from her son's £3million mansion.

While the Manchester City footballer glides around in his gleaming £120,000 Bentley Continental GT, Rose Barwuah has a more humble mode of transport – the number 11 bus. Five times a week, she catches the bus  to start her job as a cleaner at a car lease  firm on the outskirts of Cheadle, near Manchester, earning little more than the minimum wage of £6.08  an hour.

Home for her is a council home in Wythenshawe, the area used to  film Shameless, the Channel 4 comedy about feckless families living on benefits.

The 46-year-old gave Balotelli up for adoption when he was two, and she and her husband were living in poverty in a tiny flat in Brescia, Italy. 

Last Christmas she moved to the Manchester area to be near her notoriously eccentric son, now 21.
A source said: 'When she came over from Italy with her daughter, Rose, she said she wanted to be close to her son and didn't want any of the huge wealth or luxury he now enjoys.

'And it appears she is staying true to her word, living within her limited means and working hard. It is hard work she is doing but she previously worked in a market so she is pretty tough.
'Mario doesn't live very far away in Alderley Edge but it is a world away as far as lifestyle.'

He added: 'His mother keeps a low profile – she doesn't want Mario to feel pressured by her being in the UK. She just wants to rebuild her relationship with her son as any mother would want.'
Balotelli has visited his mother on several occasions at her small semi-detached home, parking his white Bentley outside.

She and her husband Thomas, who are originally from Ghana, were advised to give him up when he was two because he had a life-threatening intestinal condition made worse by their cramped living quarters.

His mother later claimed the Balotelli family, who adopted Mario, had turned him against his birth relatives and she had to work hard to build a relationship with him.
She recently said: 'Mario has been over to see me a few times. We don't see each other all the time as he has his life and I have mine.'

Culled from Daily Mail UK

84 comments:

Loudmouthed said...

Na wa... Screwed up situation. Who granted the intervieW then? How did the news come out? The mum ba?

u see y u should always

Beautiful says...
Sorry o, but I don't believe her tale. There must be more to this story.

the white family that took him brainwashed him to hate his parents that is so sad...

Sisi Eko said...

PLEASE get your fact right !!! That woman is not his mother, she gave him up when he was about 3moths old. If he was with her he would never had reached where he is today!!

The white woman "Mrs Balotelli is his mothe. This cleaner na ole!! Well at least she no abort am!

James said...

He doesn't know her as his mother. She wasn't the one who took care of him. Giving our child up for adoption shows that you accept you're not capable of taking care of him which is what his poor parents did. They washed his hands off him as they couldn't cope.

To him, his parents are the Italians who brought him up.

We'd never have known if the biological mother would've come to try uniting with him if he wasn't rich.

Blood makes you related. Loyalty makes you family.

Please stop trying to paint Balotelli like some crook. His mother is a stranger to him.

God this is sad and heartbreaking. I pity this woman oooooo.

someone who understands said...

Aunty liin pls post my comment. U never do.
You see y u should always have the number of kids u can take care off.mario feels abandoned by his parents that's y he is acting this way towards them.that parental love has been transferred to d balotellis who may have found it hard to return the kis they have loved and taken
care off. So people do not judge him until you have walked a mile in his shoes.

God and he does visit d mother? Yet he can get her out of poverty? Shame shame shame.

BLOGLORD said...

Hmnnnn.....no comment
the matter get as e be!

If she could live without coming to see him from age 2 until now, then she should be able to do so for the rest of his life. Period.

How dare you suggest that Mario Balotelli's "generosity doesn't appear to extend to his mother." You don't know him and you don't know his story. This lady hasn't been in his life for years (again, we don't know her story). Balotelli was raised by his adopted parents, who you then suggest turned him against his birth-mother. How ridiculous is that?! Leave them all alone to do what they need to do; it's nothing to do with anyone else.

She is not his mother. She only gave birth to him. Those who struggled to raise him and send him to the best soccer academies are his true parents. He can still give her money if he likes, but she is definitely not his 'mother'

Its okay. Its a gradual process. I hear he's mad @ them for giving him up.. understandably so. Give it time though. He'll come to his senses. He's still a young lad.

Princess of Zion said...

This is very sad! I pray that God will rebuild their relationship and restore their bond! It is very hard to give up your child for adoption but also hard on the kids, believing they were not wanted. God help them.

The third and final episode of tricks that cause delayed marriages, separation and divorce- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/trick-3-head-over-heels-in-love/

Making sure your relationship gets to the alter and stays a happy and lasting marriage- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/14/courtshipwhat-is-it-how-do-i-do-it-right/

A very sad story! She gave him up to have a better life. The ultimate sacrifice. At least he still sees her. Hopefully he will one day realise his mother's sacrifice.

Firstly...
no bloody reason to give up your kids like asthma or whotever disease find a way to make it work. move to england then and get free helthcare. its now she wants to move to england.
then she dares make the Balotelli family look bad that they r turning mario againt the birth parents. typical african manipulation. he isnt a bad person for not wanting contact from those gold diggers

My pple his mum might just want to do something to keep herself busy, or she might have been a bad mum. Either of the two. Lets not jump into conclusions

A rejected stone has now turned to cornerstone she gave birth to him but can't stand his health condition ,gave him up for adoption but now ready to be a celebrity mother can't eat your cake and have it Linda you and the original daily mail reporter are myopic

Janded said...

Well they gave him up and another woman raised him. That is his mother. Hopefully they would work on a better relationship. Oprah's dad had had a very modest barbing salon for over 50 years and still has it in spite of his daughter's fame and fortune.

Sometimes the people in the lives of the wealthy do not necessarily benefit as much as we would love them to. in the end it is not our business.

Linda, Point of correction. Here is Italy and everybody is working for his or her pension. not like naija if u're rich all ur house members will sit back to enjoy the wealth but not the same here.

Blackknight! said...

Mario is a kid,just 21.Agreed, he has a right to be upset with her biological mom..who wouldn't be? When he grows up, he will understand and find her family.
If that mother didn't give her up for adoption,he wouldn't be where he is today.Sometimes in life, the worst things that could happen to us actually lead us into a life that we can't thread for anything.Lesson of the story - everything works for good at the end of the day.It is the way the universe had structured it.
Ka Chineke mezie okwu.

SLEEK STEPH! said...

Quite pathetic and sad. I pray she reconnects with him. As 4 me I think he should do better by taking care of his biological mum even after she gave him up for adoption because it was done not out of selfish reasons but out of love and sacrifice. Just for him to get better care and achieve his full potential.... All iZ well...

The comments on daily mail were HEARTLESS!! Choii white english people(dailymail worshippers) scare me SMH

Shame to you Mario with all this wealth, you can't take care of your Mum....Please there is still much time to do a rethink
Join us here
naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

ARRANT NONSENSE! NOW HE IS MADE AND HERE YOU ARE SOUNDING SO PATHETIC. YOU WERE ABLE TO OPEN YOUR LEGS TO GET PREGNANT; BUT YOU FAILED TO TAKE CARE OF THE END RESULT. LET ME TELL YOU I'M FROM GHANA AND SO MANY WOMEN DON'T HAVE TIME TO TAKE CARE OF THERE KIDS. ALL THE WANT IS TO GIVE IT UP; AFTER SOME YRS IF YOU END UP DOING WELL THEY WILL RESURFACE CLAIMING HOW MUCH THEY LOVE YOU AND SO ON. IF YOU END UP BECOMING NOBODY WHERE EVER THEY KEPT YOU; YOU'LL NEVER SEE THEM. CAN YOU IMAGING AFTER ADOPTING A CHILD SOMEONE ELSE COMES BY AND SAY PLEASE I WANT TO BE IN GOOD TERMS WITH THAT CHILD I GAVE YOU YEARS AGO. WILL YOU BE HAPPY. TYPICAL AFRICAN; THE BOY IS DOING THE RIGHT THING. IF YOU REALLY LOVE YOUR CHILD YOU WILL NEVER GIVE HIM OR HER UP NO MATTER WHAT YOU'RE PASSING THROUGH. AND OR YOUR INFORMATION SHE WILLING GAVE HIM UP BECAUSE SHE THOUGHT SHE WAS STILL YOUNG AND NO TIME FOR SUCH RESPONSIBILITIES. WHY IS THIS COMING UP NOW THAT THE BOY WAS SICK THAT WAS WHY THEY GAVE HIM UP. USELESS WOMA; YOU DON'T KNOW THAT IS THE TIME TO STAND BY YOUR CHILD.PLEASE KEEP THE LOW PROFILE FOREVER AND REMAIN A CLEANER FOREVER. HOW I WISH YOUR SON WHICH YOU GAVE UP WILL EMPLOY YOU TO CLEAN HIS TOILETS FOR HIM.

Nasa said...

While I can relate with the boy's stand in this situation, methinks that forgiveness is always better.

Forgiveness to me is like swallowing a medicinal pill that you may not like, but somehow makes u better if fall sick.

One thing you cannot change is the womb that brought u into this world.

I pray for God to intervene in this situation in Jesus name. Amen.

Thank you , thank you , thank you. My mom loves working and loves taking the bus . People don't like sitting in one place , I give her $$$$ every month as well but she just loves to stay busy. Won't say my name but I get mouth too ..

er, my ALL CAPS poster... easy on the eyes abeg. YOU DONT HAVE TO SHOUT TO BE HEARD. ( btw- posting in all caps is the same as shouting. really loud. like on top of your voice loud.
Thankx

21 my ass, he looks 30!! Damn

Well dummy she's in London and not Italy . The point sha, its easy giving ur child up for adoption but they wanted to give him a better life, I pray they feel much comfortable around each other soon

Aunty Linda, Abeg no follow dis haters carry dis incomplete story jare. See one of d comments on dia page:-

"Calm down people and DM. His blood Ghanaian born parents are living in a PRIVATE former COUNCIL property. The family are renting from a PRIVATE person. And Mr footballer is always at his mums house to eat Ghanaian food that he loves!!!! Mr footballer was NEVER adopted but fostered hence receiving his european passport when he turned 18 years old just before he moved to Manchester. He took the foster parents name as significant thank you. Anyway, who are we to judge what he does with his family and his money!!!"

Btw, google is our friend o :)

People's perception to life are coined from one perspective. The value of life is incomparable to any class of offer. Lets be realistic here as a business man, you sold out a land due to fear, unforeseen circumstances etc, later after many years, you found out that same parcel of land you sold has plenty of Gold or valuable resources, then you came back to be recognized by the buyer. Even you the supporters of the mother, SUCH WILL BEFALL YOU FULL TIME. SIMILAR THING HAPPENED TO ME , WHEN NO ONE WANTS TO HELP, I SAW MYSELF THROUGH SCHOOL AND AS I AM TALKING TO YOU KNOW, THOSE THAT REJECTED ME ARE NOW WORSHIPING ME. I HAVE ACTUALLY FORGIVEN BUT CANNOT FORGET. IT IS INHUMAN FOR A MOTHER TO DO SUCH , IF IT PLEASES THEY YOUNG MAN TO FORGIVE HER, BETTER BUT IF NOT, SHE CAUSED IT FOR HERSELF

i'm not moved by her story at all. She was a married woman with a HUSBAND and she gave him up for adoption just like that. If the boy had become a drug addict, she won't say anything about being related to him o. Yeye woman! Single mothers take care of their kids and she gave up hers while married. Hope she is a toilet cleaner now. *hiss. Balotelli should ignore her TOTALLY.

I understand his pain, but he should try a̶̲̥̅̊₪d accept them bck. Can't imaging ma mum being A̶̲̥̅̊ cleaner while I'm living large.

NaijaDiary said...

Am not happy with mario at all... Your mum?

Gbam!!! My points exactly. Last week it was an interview on how his dad and aunty just wish to see him and how his uncle is a mechanic. Now this...Free him jo! Social climbers oshi. Wat if he never made it? All he owes dem is forgiveness,thats all.

Anon 7.31...ur comment makes sense 2 much!! U took it ryt off my mouth!
Billie jean

Anonymous July 16, 2012 7:31 PM, I totally agree with you.
You gave him up 21 years ago which isn't too long ago.
My sister gave birth when she was 20yrs old and take care of the baby by herself, even in most racist country. The cleaning job she is doing right now should have been what she did 21 yrs ago, she should have been better off now since you put your son for adoption because of whatever reason.

I hope she find forgivness in her son in the long run.

AD

Linda o ga fun e ooooo u didn't post my story

Omo Ale: dat is d best word for him (frm lancrusier)

diss. diss. diss. too much dissing on these blog posts...

What is ur own definition of a mother??

Hot berry said...

We Africans are just too sentimental, what do you expect from a guy abandoned as a baby, taken in by some kind hearted couple that brought him up... Simples he doesnt recognize the woman as his mother, shikena, and he doesnt care what she does for living... And time wont change this and no one should blame him for it...
Make una sharrapppp with ya judgemental jargon.
No be person born Justin Beiber and brought him up as a single mom, aint she enjoying the benefit today....

ONOME says......
She gave him up for adoption.She has therefore relinquished any parental rights to another family.He is not bound to love her,respect her or care for her financial,emotional or any other needs.

Tough but that's how the cookie crumbles.Beg him o mama,he holds all the aces!You gave him up;simple.You did.The reasons don't count for scratch.You were not there when he had a cut,lost his shoes,lost his first tooth,became potty trained,spelt his name correctly for the first time etc etc,You were not there.You can't therefore expect him to suddenly love you.Haba!

Mario has a mother.... his real mother...the adoptive one.if he was poor, would she have moved near him. Mtsheeeew. Well done for giving him up sha but still let him goals you let him go. He hasa mother and it is not the one that gave birth to him and left him alone.

Alexis said...

Choi Blacknight! I see u attended night school. Smh. U should have stuck with the igbo.

Ans:mother doesn't necessary mean giving birth to a child but taking good care of a child...u don't give up a child and go back 2 reclaim him after 20yrs,she knew d consequences of wat she did.

Gbam!!so na adult she wan dey watch now abi

D story sef get as e be! Wat if d boy sef was never sick,wat if d woman made up dat story so nobody crucify her 4 wat she did.I suspect she gave him up cos she was young and naive

Balotelli is doing the right thing by ignoring this golddigger!For the last 21years ,this woman never cared for him.She was happy to live her own life!What kind of mohter is that?We have africans have a perveted notion of forgiveness!One shouldnt condone irresponsability and selfishness in the name of forgiveness!Had balotelli not make it,she would be happy to clean offices as she has been for the last 21years.Why cant she carry on with her job and leave the poor boy alone?There is nothing special with giving birth to a kid coz animals also give birthThere is something special with giving love and protection to a kid when he/she needs it the most.Balotelli has only one mum:Mrs balotelli!

Didn't his Ghanaian mother give him up for adoption to white Italian parents who have taken care of him all his life and now that he is making it, she wants him back. I think he is not to be blamed tho.

If he had turned to a homeless drug addict would she care to get to know him? The only people he owes are the parents that took care of him. Opening your legs to push out a child isn't all it takes to be a mother. The people he sent him to school, stood by him through his illness and all are his real parents. Anything he does for woman should actually be appluded because he dosen't owe her a dime

@ anon 7.31 u r sooooo on point, I will adopt lotta kids God willing, I'll be waiting @ my door with boiling acid for any b**** coming to claim what they gave away schweeeeeeeew

Sherrif said...

before you judge the woman,ask few Nigerians living in Italy what happens to their child if they cant afford the child's medical bills,they are forced to give up for the child adoption for five working days a week,your child will come and stay with biological parents only on weekends but in most cases the Italian foster parents tender to brainwash the child and turn them against their parent,some Italian foster parent even go as far getting a court restriction order by fabricating all sort of lies against the biological parent e.g child molestation..believe it or not Italian Government is very corrupt.i have lived in Italy and i have witnessed many cases of Nigerians losing their children this way

Linda you and your nonsense right up that so called African lady have no business giving up that boy Abeg jare talk sense may we hear Abel not all your readers are stupid carry your medicine drink ohh

Yes, its better she didn't abort him!
Its better she gave him up for adoption instead of bringing him up in a harsh environment, if not he wld be nothing today!!
I dnt really knw what to say tho', I just hope she didn't move closer to him wn she found out dat he is famous!
This is one complicated story, personally I wld always have a soft spot for my biological mother I was given up for adoption!!!!

Did u read the story @ all.some times enh I wonder y some Nigeria close their eyes to the truth and judge wrongly

Some women(moms)r wicked,I don't really blame his father tho am talking out of experience it is difficult to admit it that ur own mother dropped u or gave up on u,put ur self in the shoes of the balotelles after how many years and money spent on him someone ll now come and say wetin?the boy has gone through a lot himself we all know the racial difference in that part of the world

Oby said...

Beause he is who he is today thats why this is news...i wonder what his biologial mum would ve done if he was just another homeless man on d streets.

doll (retired blogger) said...

his mother and dad shipped him off for adoption, and did not contact him until he became successful. of course he has a right to be bitter.

To him his mother is the one that raised and slaved for him

SUE JORDAN said...

HMMM...AT 6.80 AN HOUR, IT'S 68POUNDS PER 10 HOUR WORK-DAY AND CALCULATE AT 20 DAYS A MONTH IS 1,360 POUNDS....WHICH CALCULATED AT N250 CONVERTION RATE GIVES HER A TOTAL OF N340,000 MONTHLY. IN NIGERIA WE CONSIDER THIS VERY GOOD PAY....HEEHEEHEE

BUT SERIOUSLY, 'GUY'....TAKE CARE OF YOUR MAMA...EVEN IF SHE WANTS TO WORK TO KEEP BUSY...

Nekky said...

My take on this is going to be void of sentiments!! i don't blame Mario one bit for his attitude towards his mom. i don't care about her reasons for giving him up for adoption be it for Mario's good. if dis same guy had turned out to be a notorious armed robber,i can swear dat she wouldn't even want to associate wiv him. dis woman is just seeking for sympathy. she should just move on cos she brought dis upon herself!! they wanted d easy way out when d going was tough and they got it. now she wants the poor dude to totally accept her wen she rejected him when d chips were down. woman, u gat jokes! u should he grateful he comes around cos some ppl wont even want 2 come close to u. just go and beg for his forgiveness and reconcile with him,but don't xpect to assume the role of his mother cos clearly u r not!!! d woman dat gave nurtured and cared for him when u could't is his mom.

i keep reading the story and i still can't get past the line that says Balotelli is 21!!!!! For how long???

Sue Jordan, sorry that's not very good pay anywhere. Maybe for your type.
I agree with James.
Why would he lie about his age? The Italians can source him out for that. From his behaviour it's so obvious he's a kid with so much money.

So if Balotelli grew up as a social misfit appearing in courts for offenses committed or going to rehabs, will this woman claim she is the mother. All you people calling him names for the mothers state should put your sentiments in the bottle. If she put him up because she couldn't take care of him like she claims, what stopped her from checking on him when he was much younger and wondering what he was doing in a white mans house with his black skin. She could have helped him through those rigorous teenage years if she really cared. Mario should forgive her but people should not just badmouth the young man.

I've been using OVULATION TEST KIT for a long time and I still get butterflies when that little smiley shows his face. :) I got one from the internet by searching on Google HOME CHECK Ovulation Kit it was great!

Daz y pple find it difficult 2 adopt ds days. Imagine after struggling 2 raise a child U call ur own, 1 STUPID woman will come n call U a FOSTER parent, claiming 2 b d biological mother. There is more 2 motherhood dn just opening ones legs 2 b pregnant, born n abandon! No matter wat d situatn is, mothers pls dont giv ur child up 4 adoptn! Dr are some charity homes dt take care of SPECIAL children, 2 b picked up by dr real parents weneva dy wish. AD

now she wants tio claim it is her son abi mschew!!!!

kaycee said...

In the Holy books God says children should take good care of their parents irrespectively of what they do to u. Balotelli's mother did try her best by given birth to him what of if she had aborted him would he had gotten priviledge of living on this earth not to talk of becoming a football star.
please let take care of our parent

BIG BIG LIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! check ur source

miss me said...

me i dont see any sense in this am sorry to say, but she is only his birth mother, agreed but she gave him up 4 adoption which automatically means u have withdrawn your mother-bond or watever its called... i am an adopted child as well and i have never known any one else to be my parents but my adopted parents who i dont love to regard as adopted parents.... soo she should please shift and face her other children . except if there is a clause added to the contract that was signed btw her and d ballotellis.

I have always said this thing that you bring a child into this world DOES NOT mean you are worthy to be called a mother. Its the one who shows love, who was there when you fell WHO PICKED YOU UP, cleaned you up and told you to go on to be the best. The one you call mum who is your hero, your queen and your first love. Most mothers these days are beasts of burden wanting to reap where they didn't sow. Yeah!right about the Baloteli's brainwashing him STORY STORY STOOOOOOORY. My dear woman yes you were the MOTHER but Mrs Baloteli is his MUM and trust me there is a BIG difference between the two. If your mother is a good woman you look at her and say that's my MUM if na iya aje mama wey born you you will look irritated when you say she's my mother.

CherryWine said...

We Nigerians are so sentimental, it is sickening. That's why dumb stuff happens to us because God gave us brains but we choose to always allow silly sentiments reign. The reason you all feel this badly for his mum is because your mums probably raised you. His didn't so he is allowed to feel no emotions for her. That emotion is for the woman who raised him. The suggestion that he should be grateful they gave him up for adoption because he won't be where he is today is PREPOSTEROUS. Are you guys kidding me??? The key phrase here is 'both his mother and father gave him up!' Africans kill me, they will go to Europe and take advantage of the foster system, seeing it as a get out of jail free card but when things turn out better than they expected, they will come crawling back trying to use African manipulation on their kids. I do not feel sorry for her. Plus I read that they came back WHEN he had made it. Not before, not even to check on him. That is callous and my mother would never have behaved that way and I grew up with health issues so I know what I am saying. Screw them. Disgusting gold-diggers!

@ Sherrif July 17 2012 5.26am.....y r u blackmailing Italy?....nobody takes away anybody' child especially foreigners children from them when they r sick nd in d hospital...pls get ur facts straight before u talk in public! do u even know how d health care system work in Italy dat u claim u know so well?....ur child will be taken from u if u do not meet some necessary standards required for a sane nd healthy upbringing of a child nd if u r a troublsome parent nd u abuse ur child a lot! If u do not care nd u show traits of irresponsibility towards dat child then the authority can see to ur situation by entrusting ur child to a foster parent!....these traits nd more,Balotelli's mother showed so wat r u saying?....nd dn't forget also dat she had a daughter before Balotelli but bcos Mario was sick dats why she abandoned him cos she didn't hv time for a sick child!...also when Mario was 3 she had Enoch her third child...Y didn't they collect all of them from her? if her problem was finance? ....she was an irresponsible mother dat loves d fruit of her womb ONLY in good health....

What more does she want??? He recognizes her existence, but he cant have 2 mother's... D gave him up, let it remain same... If he was poor, will she be looking for him... They took a bad gamble and lost out... Ntoooo...

linda are u crushing on this guy???...leave him alone already ..*not interested face*

Hmmn please from which holy book? Kaycee's holy book abi ...

this is what aI don't like about open adoptions. she gave up the child because he was taught to be dying or whatever the reason was. No emotional ties exist between them.
Where was she when that 2-3 year old child was crying everyday looking for the biological mother? Where was she when the adoptive mother was running around trying to comfort him, fighting his battles medical and otherwise.

Did she ever think of the emotional pain she caused him, because he was aware of who she was until the bond was formed with his adoptive mother.

She was appeared to be thinking of herself then and now. How come she is not camped outside her other children's houses emotionally blackmailing them.

he is good that he even talks to her on occasion. Why is this drama taking place now. This makes me think she was trying to game the system and the adoptive parents and it blew up in her face.

He is still in contact with his siblings particularly his brother that is good enough. Show he has a good heart

This is hogwash. Nobody brainwashed
him. If they did, he would have formally divorced her.

Linda, stop feeding this monster of a story. You see this all the time. You raise up a child that was abandoned to you. As soon as the child is grown the parents suddenly remember they had a child....

Onome is back yaaaaay

Tea said...

Linda< shey ur looking for cheap publicity again. u need to rephrase ur words. it's very wrong of you to say his generosity isnt extended to his mum..... she gave him up and im pretty sure she wont have looked for him if he wasnt rich.... dropped the sentiments and face facts jo

Hmmn please from which holy book? Kaycee's holy book abi ...

Mena UkodoisReady said...

In the strict sense, a footballer is a profession, so is a cleaner, no one should owe anyone any obligation.

that said

He takes care of his biological mum, so whats the agenda of the daily fail yet again??

the end of drama--> http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2012/07/lifes-choice-end.html

ChiChiLuv said...

As you people are judging, make una take easy o, hm because you all were not there to see how the issues in these people's lives actually unfolded!

someone has suggested that his biological parents should have moved from italy to london for the free medical service as if na a move from Owerri to Lagos, are you joking? ON WHAT MONEY? they were already struggling in Italy with a SICK CHILD and don't forget that they already had two! And na beans to go london go enter system dey collect free medical care as an immigrant? na wa o my people!

another person is talking about why did this woman open her legs and have a baby blah!blah!blah! she was MARRIED to the father of mario, she wasn't some chick who just dropped a baby. again, na wa o my people! e dey easy to siddon on top mountain dey talk about the people wey dey valley o hm!

YES, mario balotelli is NOT at all obligated to take on her financial responsibility AND I read NOWHERE in this story where it is being stated that she asked him to do anything for her! He goes to visit with her, if she was pushing him for financial support, I am sure he wouldn't be going to her home. It appears that they are trying work on their relationship and by God's grace, the ties that had be severed due to economic circumstance will be rejoined and they can have a good relationship, a friendship because that bond between mother-son will never be the same because of the years that have passed between them.

Is it easy to be a BLACK AFRICAN IMMIGRANT in Europe now talkless of in the late/early 90's with limited education, resources etc? Una dey tok tok! This child was SICK. They put him where they thought he could do better, you people don't know what the Balotelli's told him about his parents...they probably feared that they would come back for him and fed him stories so they too don't lose their investment in him. See how you take the sides of the white people over an African woman who has NOT been proven guilty of ANYTHING except to hand her child over to people who could take better care of him.

People do that all the time, there are some who have the means to care for their child but still give the child up.

All I am saying is as you are judging, take am easy o because there will come a time that you all will be faced with a serious life changing decision, I am sure you will NOT appreciate for someone who doesn't know anything about you and your circumstance sitting in judgement of you.

Na beans to judge yourself incapable to taking care of your child? Na beans to then hand that child to another woman who isn't even from your same background knowing fully well they will NOT teach your child what you would want or even to know/recognize you? Na beans?

HAVE SOME COMPASSION AND EMPATHY FOR MARIO, HIS BIOLOGICAL AND ADOPTIVE FAMILY.