Konga.com aims to overhaul baby, beauty & personal care retailing in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 July 2012

Konga.com aims to overhaul baby, beauty & personal care retailing in Nigeria

Konga.com is a one-stop shopping website that provides the shopper with a wide selection of products to meet their beauty, health and lifestyle needs. Our mission is to make people unbelievably happy by delivering an incredibly simple and convenient way to buy things online! 

One of the setbacks that may have been holding online shopping back in Nigeria is web security. People have been worried about having their credit information stolen and their funds taken. Konga has a simple solution to this; PAY ON DELIVERY! This means that NO MONEY has to leave your account or pocket till you receive the goods! Shoppers can decide to pay on delivery with cash or via POS with their ATM cards. They also have the option of depositing or transferring money into our accounts with GTBank or Zenith Bank which will then be credited to their Konga shopping accounts. Because of our high security measures, buyers who are used to shopping with their cards online are guaranteed risk-free transactions.

A problem people have with going shopping is actually making out the time to go. Most two-income families cannot spare the time it takes to go to the shops or the market to buy their household requirements. Neither can the young up and coming executive. The traffic situation in metropolitan areas is also a factor that discourages shoppers because no one wants to spend hours in traffic just to get some baby formula. Konga eliminates this problem by delivering your order straight to your doorstep. Busy executives will find this very convenient; shopping from their office computer or laptop and having the order brought right to them. 

With Konga, the shopper is king. When buying from us you can shop anytime you like, day or night! It is like a shop open for 24 hours, for everyone. You can order a perfume at 2am in your underwear. Konga begins its maiden deliveries in Lagos then the rest of Nigeria in some weeks. No more standing at checkout counters at the end of a long line. No more getting to the store only to find out your toothpaste is out of stock. The Konga shopper knows exactly what is in stock as well as discounts and bargains available. Unlike other companies that take days to deliver, most orders within Lagos can be delivered within 24hrs.

To stay abreast of latest promos, discount offers and new products; follow us on Twitter @shopKonga. Our Facebook page is a great place to talk to other shoppers and share your thoughts on Konga and fun ideas about shopping. Our Facebook page is at www.facebook.com/shopKonga. To speak with a customer care representative, you call – 01-907 7777

Konga.com is brought to you by the minds behind Dealdey.com. Konga.com boasts a wide selection of products for men, women and the baby. From baby formula to mascara to hair clippers and cologne, www.Konga.com promises something for everyone. Some of the brands you will find include Huggies, Pampers, Boots, Johnsons, Soft Touch, Clarins, Clinique, MAC, Iman, Dior, Calvin Klein, Versace and so much more.

33 comments:

Princess of Zion said...

The website is really good! Very impressive; they have a very wide variety and from the reviews I have seen, they seem to be very reliable!!

This post will bless a lot of marriages; excelling as a wife- www. princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/19/excelling-as-a-wife-this-is-for-the-women-and-men/

So this is the reason for the new background.

mz_nerd said...

am so impressed..just got ma delivery right now from konga...and the pay on delivery service is really cool

Linda How Much them pay u oooooo...abeg send me some.

CORR BLOG said...

GOOd work

IVORY CHI said...

Impressive!!

Udegbunam Chukwudi said...

Linda abeg you really need to put a sock in this product plugging thingy unless you've actually used it. Na so so complaints we dey hear on Twitter about them Kasuwa and Konga and the rest of them.

What has your own personal unbiased experience with them being like?

I got my delivery yesterday and i am getting another one today. they are very good and professional.

y d name KONGA abbeg , its a big turn off

at ist i tot u were now a back up dancer for konga , y would baby product website b called konga relii want to no the inspiration for the chosen name

konga ko Obo nii .

Udegbunam Chukwudi do you know how much she's been paid for this? No one will resist it. It's advertising!

ugoo dalu said...

Linda y u change dy blog theme? ......I tink red is kul

Linda ur readers are just razzzzz, lololo

i must say they have very reasonable prices..Will definitely be ordering stuffs from them.

Linda if you like dont post my comment.I will go to Nairaland to post my stuff. Tell KONGA that I do not agree with their Terms of Use . Online business in Naija is bound to fail in this Kontri e.g
Risk of loss

All items purchased from Konga.com are made pursuant to a shipment contract. This means that the risk of loss and title for such items pass to you upon our delivery to the carrier.

Linda lose this background, abeg!
My eyes are watering.

I love it, very nice website.

Alexis said...

Weee!!!! I'm proud of my bro!

@ Udegbunam Chukwudi, ehn ehn, she should put a sock in it? You think your comments are paying the bills. My dear, it's the ads that pay Linda's bill and last I checked she's not a Non Profit Organization and this is her blog. So she should be able to plug whatever she likes. You decide what you want to read or not read.

At any rate, some naija companies need to put a little bit more thought into their company names. "Konga" really? what does that mean and how does that relate with children's goods SMH

Femiluv said...

Why is she wearing shades in the plane? lol

Allow me to tender my apologies, Aunty Linda if I offended you in any way. Lemme explain myself better.

I understand the advertising pays the bills and what not but as a blogger who's practically a brand, you owe it to your legion of *voltrons* (me included) to make sure that they don't get scammed.

If you haven't used the company's services before, you simply leave a disclaimer at the top of end of the advert so that we all know that if we do bizness with them and shit goes wrong, we are on our own.

When you actually use a service/product and recommend it to your readers, they in turn go out and get the product and if they love it as well, they help spread the word fast that *omo men, that shit works oh! Na linda recommend am*

Before you now it sef, you can even start charging double of what you're charging now without killing your brand.

It's not always about the money but about keeping your readers *safe*

I sincerely hope you get my drift and I wish you nothing but the best. I got nothing love for ya :D

P.S: thanks to the commentators that challenged my comments. Una try. Made me see my mistake. One love.

P.P.S: post this comment oh cos typing on mobile no easy at all. Lol

Felix E. said...

Hmmmm... @Chukwudi. DOn't bunch Konga with KAsuwa n dem. I went to search on Twitter for the so called Tweets. Everyone seems to be saying Konga is better than the rest of them. SHebi it's payment on the delivery. Try it na. If you don't like their service, don't pay. You go to church on Sunday to pray for Nigeria, then on Monday yab people trying to make it better.

Abeg Linda carry go jare. But for future reference, don't make your posts too texty. Who wan read all this story?

Everyone have a blessed day.

Favor Oligbo said...

"Conga (or Konga) - A Latin American dance of African origin, usually with several people in a single line, one behind the other."

At least I hope this is what I think they mean.

Yetunde Ladele said...

Very nice website. As soon as I finished making my order online. Their customer service chick called to confirm my order. Sharp sharp service. Supposed to get my order today.

I hope they bring the right shade of MAC I need.

I don't care about the name of the site so long they keep satisfying their customers.
I have patronized them and I tell u they are the best online shopping site so far! They give you regular update on your order and the packaging of your goods is superb. I ordered an AVON shampoo and a Maybelline mascara from them on Wednesday and they were delivered yesterday. No disappointment, will shop more from Konga.com. Delivery is free when ur order is N2000 and above, while delivery rate is N200 if ur order is below N2000 within Lagos unlike some online retail shops that charge N1000 for delivery within Lagos!

As I hate going to the store, I'm all about online shopping. I bought my microwave on kasuwa.com and that worked pretty well, maybe i'll try Konga too.

Udegbunam Chukwudi; It's not always about the money but about keeping your readers *safe*

It's all about the money for LI and she doesn't care about her readers.

Natfm said...

Good concept, lots of online stores now allowing nigerians to start buying ofe owerri online - great idea

How come their diapers are so cheap? My sister-in-law saw the prices and ordered like mad. Lol.

Those Lagos Island peeps better reduce their prices before Konga puts them out of business.

@Felix E: unfortunately I no dey go Church. lol. I don apologize to aunty Lindsy sha ;)
Thanks for the feedback guys. I go try them out see how far.
I wonder if dem go stock Fame perfume when the thing launch. :D

Yes o,I jus got da perfumed I orderd dis morning,highly impressed

This is very nice