Introducing the new Afrikitch @8 Jibowu Street, Yaba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 July 2012

Introducing the new Afrikitch @8 Jibowu Street, Yaba

Afikitch (an acronym for African Kitchen) is a brand of The Finicky Company whose other brands are Finicky (the orange fast food outlets) and Adun (the outdoor catering and corporate kitchen outsourcing arm of the business).

Afrikitch since inception in February 2005 operated a display counter mode of service. However in a bid to improve its services and quality of food, they have scaled up just a bit but still remaining as pocket-friendly as possible. Food will now be served straight from the kitchen while you wait relaxing in a friendly and comfortable restaurant catching up with the latest music, football and other sports news and gist with friends and family.

Why go all the way across the bridge or down Ikorodu Road when right next to you in your neighborhood is an amazing, pocket-friendly restaurant with a uniquely African ambience to soothe your moods and help you relax after a hard day’s work or with the family during the weekend.

Afrikitch will be excited to have you enjoy lunch with them or a dinner maybe, but whatever you choose, they will be there to serve you like the royalty that you are.

21 comments:

Seriously? Wot a location! So I ve to drive all de way? Toh! Zankk yuh!

Just Me said...

Linda dear, pls also include the location.... Thank you

Ziba! said...

The p I've always had with this Afrikitch is that na so so babes dem dey use for ad. Na restaurant or na modelling agency? enh!?

Their crab and Shrimp Efo Riro is really nice but they need to do something about their bathroom.

Afrikitch is situated at 8 Jibowu Street, Yaba - Lagos

linda where is it located?

QF
y go next door wen i hav one ryt in my ous?...luks nyz tho.

Linda, my mouth is watering. Update and give us the address. Thanks.

finest-in-internet said...

I know where to go for lunch when I come over :)

http://the-finest-in-internet.blogspot.de/

Afrikitch @ Finicky is located at 8 Jibowu Street, Yaba - Lagos. Anon 3.40pm & Mana, you will be glad you came!

Na waoooo! Linda, how much did dy pay U 4 ds advert n appraisal? Abeg no chop alone ooooo! Nice place sha. AD

Nce one

@ anony 1:21..na baff u dey baff for eatry?..wetin concern eatry with bathroom!...na ur type they go eatry toilet claim u spend 6k...oshi!...niyinugar say so via #vexmood!

Linda so what's in it for you? Free food I guess. You sure do need some food so go girl.........

Ahmed said...

Linda, where's my money? Where's my cut? Listen you, from now on, I want 98% commission on ALL your EARNINGS, including all those free tickets and freebies you been keeping to youself. You didn't think I know? With all the money you been chopping, hope you don't grow fatter than your front door. Now, pay me my money or I will send SAS trained bounty haunters to fetch you.

lol

Finicky is a nice place but what happned 2 deir branch at palmgroove it suddenly folded up

Eeeh this reminds me of unilag days,back then everybody use to come to afrikitch and the environment especially the interiors was very different. The food was also very good and there used to be loads of girls just hanging out there especially on days TRF was having fellowship. How time flies and a bit of nostalgia.

@anon 9.08

Sometimes in business,u weigh your options especially if a particular store is eating into your cash-flow. We are not used to this in Nigeria but over here,supermarkets,retail stores and restaurants keep closing and opening new stores.it is a game of locations,demographics and numbers.

Naa my wife joint be dat,she fit die for their shawarma,now I know what is upstairs,we always wait in the car or by the shawarma booth. While she is buying shawarma make I go chop some ego riro.

Princess of Zion said...

It looks beautiful!!

Blue print for a successful courtship- http://princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/14/courtshipwhat-is-it-how-do-i-do-it-right/

i located the afrikitch @ 8 jibowu street between WAEC and Ekene dilchukwu transport in jibowu area of Yaba,the ambience is really amazing,the food is wonderful and the service is excellent.i really enjoyed myself.Thank you linda for this info.