K-Solo and wife end marriage 6 months after their wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 June 2012

K-Solo and wife end marriage 6 months after their wedding

Top music producer K-Solo married Kikelomo Akinkunmi in November 2011. By May 2012, the marriage was over. The wife told City People in an exclusive interview that the marriage ended because K-Solo was in it for money and also because he assaulted her so much she lost the pregnancy she was carrying when they got married. (pictured above).

What Kikelomo told City People magazine after the cut...

Long story o...it took me almost two hours to type this...so enjoy...:-)

Kikelomo's story...
K-Solo and I met on Facebook in April 2011 and continued our friendship on Blackberry. We eventually met face to face at a show in Eko Hotel in Lagos. I am not really based in Lagos. I am always in Warri, Port Harcourt, South Africa or Cameroon. I am always traveling because of my business. But because of K-Solo I started coming to Lagos frequently after we started dating.

By August of 2011 we started having issues. He was actually scamming one girl. One Leilani Ifeoma in Houston, Texas. Apparently they have not met physically, they met on the internet and she was also into entertainment so K-Solo started scamming her, collecting money from her and promising her marriage. The day I got to know I was in his house. He left his phone and stepped out, so I picked the call and I told her I am K-Solo's wife  and the lady said it wasn't possible because they were planning to get married. When I asked him about her, he said please don't mind her, and later said he was sorry. But when I continued to demand for answers, he started beating me despite the fact that I was pregnant. He carried a lamp and threw at me.

Before then, when I met him, he told me he wanted to shoot a video for his song 'Ni Igboro; and said he didn't have money for it. I gave him N515, 000 for the video shoot. I gave him another N100, 000 some weeks before the video shoot. All through this I didn't know he had a girlfriend that he had been living with for seven years. Each time I go to the studio, I see her there with a K-Solo tattoo on her arm. When I asked him who she was, he said she was his sister's daughter. I later found out that when I gave him the money for the video shoot, he used half of it to celebrate a birthday for Bimbo.

A few weeks later, the lady in the US, Ify, called his phone and I picked it up. When I told him I'd picked his call, he got angry and went outside the house to go talk with the lady. He was begging the girl and lying that I was his sister. He even asked her if she was ready to sponsor their wedding. After listening in on the conservation, I told him then and there that the relationship was over, that I wanted my N515, 000 back. Not just that, I'd spend a lot of money on him. He started begging and crying. A few days later, I travelled to South Africa.

While in South Africa, he kept calling and begging and I eventually for give him because I was pregnant and he convinced me he was a changed man. He actually told me he had gone for deliverance. That was when we decided to get married. The only money K-Solo spent on the wedding was N15, 000 for wedding invites. I took care of everything. The cloth K-Solo was wearing, my own, his pilot suits, clothes, shoes, bag his mum wore, the feeding and drinks. I did everything. I spend over N3.5 million.

On the night of the wedding, K-Solo woke me up around 3am and said now that he's my husband, when am I going to make him a signatory to my company's account, and when am I going to change all my property to his name. I got scared and first thing in the morning I called my brother and told him what happened. He advised me to move all my documents, chequebooks out of the house, which I did. Whenever I asked for money for feeding or upkeep, he would shout at me and say 'What's the meaning of that? Don't you have more money than me? What did I marry you for?

K-Solo started beating me up after the wedding and I lost the baby I was carrying when we got married on the 26th of November.

The marriage finally crashed in February 2012 when he called me and told me that Timaya just bought a Nigerian used Range Rover sport, that he wants me to buy him a brand new Range Rover worth 7.5 million and also put N10million in his account. I told him that even if I had the money, I won't do it because I expect him to talk about how to invest money in productive business and not buying Range Rover. Moreover, I gave K-Solo N2million to pay for house rent for our 4-bedroom home at Ogba Medium estate, but he only gave the agent N1million and squandered the remaining money to buy Hublot wrist watches, Blackberry phones expensive shoes and designer wears. When I pointed this out to him, he told me that he will make the marriage miserable for me. On February 14th, after a misunderstanding, K-Solo packed a few of his things and moved to his mother's house. I left our home too but was advised to go back since our marriage was still young. Because I wanted to make it work, I took my brother to K-Solo's mother's house to apologise to him and his mum. He later returned home. But immediately he returned, he asked me if I was ready to buy him the Range Rover and I told him it wasn't going to happen.

So in March we went to Shoprite and he wanted me to buy two wine glasses that cost N2, 500 each. I suggested that we should open our wedding gifts that there definitely will be wine glasses somewhere, and he just slapped me right there in Shoprite, and as he was coming close to me I ran into the car park, he ran after me, removed his belt and started beating me. People started taking pictures of us and some guys tried to drag him away, by then, my right eye started bleeding. While they were trying to calm him down, he ran away from them and went to carry a stone and threw it at me, and I just passed out. I woke up in the hospital and what he told my family was that I fell. he started begging me and crying that it was the devil's work.

After that beating, I stopped doing everything I used to do financially in our home and he became very frustrated and aggressive. But the marriage finally packed on a particular night I came back home late from going to buy fruits for the house. Immediately I entered the house, he got up and started shouting at me. He started coming close, and I tried to leave the room, but he dragged me back, locked the door and threw the key in the drawer. He started beating me, slapping me and broke a coke bottle on my forehead. I stood up and ran to the bathroom, he followed me, took the mopping stick, broke it and started hitting my stomach that the pregnancy must come out. By then I was pregnant again. I was bleeding on my forehead, and he picked up the washing machine in the bathroom and threw it at me. I was just there bleeding and lifeless, so finally some of his boys were able to break the door and they started holding him back. The guys tried to stop the bleeding on my forehead but couldn't stop the one underneath. They tried to take me to the hospital but K-Solo prevented them. So I was bleeding from 11pm to 7am the following morning, which was when they finally took me to the hospital. By the time I returned from the hospital, he had moved his things from the house. That was when I discovered that my trinkets box with gold over N2.5million was missing and this was not the first time he's stealing from me. I wrote a petition to the commissioner of police and on May 29th, the police went to pick him up. The case is with the police and I told them all I want is my trinkets back and for him to sign an undertaken that he will never touch me again and threaten to kill me. He has said he's not the owner of the pregnancy, which is fine with me. I don't want him to come close to the child and the child will not bear his name.

367 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 367 of 367

Kikelomo knew K-Solo was a cheat and a woman beater, but just like an average Nigerian girl, Kikelomo ain't getting any younger therefore she said I DO! Yaaayyy!!! Kikelomo is now a married woman but....

Dr fomsky said...

They started having problems before the wedding... why did she go ahead and marry him in the first place?

K.Solo: Oloshi, Obo langido...May God punish you and the works of your hands will not prosper o!
Were!! Olofo oshi

Am not surprised,i have known Kike to be a drama queen. Don't you think we need to hear the other side of the story. Did you border to ask what she does for a living?
how does her home front look like?
how does k-solo's home front look like?
You don't judge a book by its cover.

David said...

Is this guy in prison now? There must be a law, at least in Lagos, against battery of women. This is definitely a criminal offence, more aggravated for the fact that the lady was pregnant.

Wow. I saw a picture on twitter of the fight at shoprite and I was wondering how people could be so shameless. The signs had been there from the beginning and she should never have married him.

7 months after the met on facebook, she was already pregnant, he had already started to hit her, he had numerous affairs including a 7 year live in girlfriend! No no no. Didn't she have friends and family members to advise her against marrying such a beast? I hope he rots in jail.

We women really need to think for ourselves. How can a man beat you up to the point of having a miscarriage and you let him back into your house and your bed? I just hope the baby is normal and doesn't end up like his monstrous father.
You have to wonder the kind of animals who raised K-solo. He must have been exposed to great abuse growing up because all of this is shocking to me. He needs to seek help and change his ways, while rotting in jail of course.

lucabracee said...

@QUEEN
advice your friends not to cheapen themselves and the so called celebrities will not treat them like dirt.
tiger woods as rich and popular as he is married an ordinary babysitter(nanny)yet he respected her even after they divorced im sorry but from experience lagos girls act tooo desperate

toyeen said...

Linda,kindly confirm dis issue to avoid wrog judgement.personally i cant mk any comment now,y dnt u interview both parties.

It is truly freaking ridiculous that about 90% of the comments are saying "stupid woman" "i blame her for not leaving" "she's to blame" Like what the actual fuck?!! With all that victim blaming you all are spewing how do you not SEE why she stayed? If she were to leave the marriage lord knows that she would be subjected to judgement, self righteous pastors, stigma and so on. Especially if she left pregnant! It is also very clear that most of you dont know the psychological effects of abuse. Victims are usually made to feel worthless by the abuser and feel as if they need to stay with the abuser. It is sad that African societies dont educate people on abuse and its psychological effects, it is alsosad that there is practically no social services victims can turn to especially those that focus on mental health.Lastly, the fact that the vast majority of those who commented laid the blame on this poor woman after reading this very greuling, heartwrenching story is enough proof as to why men like k-solo resort to abusing women and why physical abuse is so PREVALENT in most African soceties. Honestly we have to do better

Mariam said;

please dear, its better u leave him fast even if he comes back and start shedding crocodile tears remember "d moni wey he thief from u and other people don finish be dat", so wen u c him chase am wit dose big bull dogs(pls acquire the BULLDOGS fast becas his moni is running low) and pls c him 4rm dis perpective he is a thief, ugly as shreik and even a loser. even d ugly, stupid and foolish k-solo no be say him songs sweet like dat, he no be any star just 1 of dose guys struggling to gain ground in the entertainment industry. pls 4 ur sake and dat of the baby MOVE ON.

This story irritates the life outta me. Please this woman is very misguided and as crazy as k-solo himself. She saw all the writings on the wall but still put her head inside. She cannot tell me she believed this man ever loved her for one second so why go ahead and marry him. Already before the marriage, cheating, money extortion, beating, abuse, lies, deceit to name a few and she STILL married him, maybe to save face for her unborn child. She entered and it continued as expected. May God help us young girls to make wise and godly decisions at all times.

Dis same Kike Again!!!! wat u did to my brother 3 years ago u r doin it to another man. Poor Ksolo. KiKelomo U r a bastard. Ur mother blinded ur father and left him imbecile u r caused.

Cece said...

Whats with all the abusive marriages ppl get into these days?Marriage has practically become a thin line between life and death.It just the devil,out to kill,steal and destroy.God help us o!

Beating a lady is unacceptable! I am high disappointed at this despicable act.
I am sorry my dear and wish you find a guy that loves, respects and adore you. A man who knows how to treat a woman right!
Anyway, this is to the women out there.. not all that glitters is gold. you can marry an ordinary man that would show u love and not maltreat you. To this end, search for love and not fame.

If this is true he better be charged with murder, attempted murder, assault, theft, etc.

Pls guys check oloriksolo's Blog. Some drug addict can be so desperate, she needs money to feed her habit.

number one said...

really sad if everything detailed is true. just reminded all my sisters now to always look before you leap cos appearance aint reality.

fumsy said...

The lady is a big fool,first of all,a man is suppose to provide for a woman,when the woman does the opposite that marriage will not last,i keep saying that in the next five years the rate of divorce in nigeria will be alarming,because people marry for wrong reason,i will rather remain single than marry a man who will be depending on me,what is this world turning into?men were meant to take care of women financially but the reverse is the case today.
Ladies please dont be desperate,Be patient God will be the right man,Most young men today are looking for ladies they will be depending on,(lazy bones)it is very sad.Linda u are rich lady,please dont sponsor any man all because you want to settle down,let him also work for his money.....thats my humble advice for all rich single ladies,such marriage wont last.

juliet igboekwe said...

please women should never in their life in the name of making it work allow a MAN turn you to a punching bag no matter what.
Say NO to violence

Terrence. said...

Whatever Susan Peters and those dullards at Ladun's blog say Linda, over intresting de worry your blog.

he beat u at shoprite and threw stones at u, and no one heard about it? even when people took pictures. common, this is all made up. you must have been caught with a man and u are trying to save ur ass.

dating a man and u dont know the sisters kids? she was obviously a dumb ass. desperate, dumb woman.

there are three sides to a story. dont be too quick to judge from one side. his side and the unknown truth is still there. this story looks so fake.

Linda,i don laugh tire,abeg no ask me wetin dey funny,Dis gal na proper mumu after dem go talk say dem get sense.1 st of all u married a guy u met on fb,secondly u started spending money on him am like r u cursed?Gal i am a confirmed Akwa-ibom gal and i can tell you that it is the man's duty to provide not urs if u r a christian read your bible,Thirdly,him beat you on top your money and you sidon,him neva even pay bride price ooh,hmmn sista if man pay bride price for my place finish fear no go let am beat u,Fourthly,u carry belle,did he pay ur parents for d insult?my place nah 1page list to give person pikin belle before u marry am ooh,Fifthly,u carry ur money sponsor wedding?Ist the man hard earned?cos if it is chick take it from me you are d greatest mumu of the century,Wedding nah man work nah...u can only support if u know say the man nah better person and worth it,You are the architect of your proble,Thank GOD He had mercy on you and brought you out alive,gal give yourself some good respect sit ur ass in ur father's house,let a man who will treat you as his queen come and marry u out properly.And who d low life is dis K Solo sef?Thats the mystery behind lagos too many wanna bee's.SMH,Hisses!!!!!!Linda no do make i vex for u post dis comment ooh.P.S @all whatever K.Solo says in his reply will be lies,so no need.

This is the kind of marriage u get when u strt dating from Facebook and BB.

hmmmmmm....pls what kind of washing machine did he throw at her???How old is she cos from the story she sounds desperate for marriage that's y she forgave him and took him back then he spent ONLY 15,000 for their wedding......and he even chose style for his wedding attire,,,,,,,i wish them well

'Laide said...

Thought I read it in an interview somewhere that this K-solo of a man said his marriage can not collapse? So he is this abusive? But in this modern age, why would an educated woman still go ahead and marry someone that has been beating her even before marriage? Must you marry by force? You did not even make enough enquiries about him and the girls you see around him before you went to the altar!
Well, I thank God that you came out of it alive and I hope we females will learn from this.

"he picked up the washing machine in the bathroom and threw it at me"......The k-solo na kingkong??? You know what ladies? I think this Kike lady got what she deserves. The man, from her story, has never been a good husband material right from the start and she went on to marry him? Oh, please!

More of this would definitely occur over and over again. You give a guy your pin or exchange contacts on Social networks and expect him to be an angel...

By the way what kind of biz is the wife into? How come she didn't involve K-Solo in the business so the family can grow. I know a rich woman that married her driver after her husband died and they went on to live happily ever after. Every home have similar problems (maybe not as violent, some even more violent). The Key is managing your problems at HOME. NOT we these lots that are just in it for the gossip. Remember "if the house doesn't sell you the street can't buy you". Your next marriage (if u r lucky to have one) will end up like this again if you fail to own up to your faults and amend you ways.
My Name is Emmanuel and this advice is FREE of charge. :)

By the way what kind of biz is the wife into? How come she didn't involve K-Solo in the business so the family can grow. I know a rich woman that married her driver after her husband died and they went on to live happily ever after. Every home have similar problems (maybe not as violent, some even more violent). The Key is managing your problems at HOME. NOT we these lots that are just in it for the gossip. Remember "if the house doesn't sell you the street can't buy you". Your next marriage (if u r lucky to have one) will end up like this again if you fail to own up to your faults and amend you ways.
My Name is Emmanuel and this advice is FREE of charge. :)

I was scammed too while I was dating a guy back in Nigeria last year, I will highly suggest every female should stay away from Nigerian living in Nigeria, they are all scammers...as for the chick I feel really bad for her she doesn't deserve that. Btw who's the hell is K solo? Never heard of him like literally

People like Linda Ikeji don add another justification for not being married at 30+.....i see u babes.

But this blog is now a confirm feminist blog....It took u 2hrs to type....#pleaseapplaudher....for ur information dis issue has no similarity wit that of dkb's o!

Back to ksolo issue apparently I used to know him and I have been to his studio(@ his mother's house)...madam bcos of power n influence...bcos u c him with timaya and all these artist u masef wan form artist wife abi....this is a lesson for all of u that have no fundamentals. u c a man and all that is in ur brain is to marry him,y'all better watch it.... Marry me, come and c my mother, let me meet ur parents...ohhhh he has even introduced me to him family, he told his friends I'm his gf....all those are nothing...u have to do ur home work well.But women will still be women..Linda has posted this one 2morrow now u will get another mail from one of linda's numerous female readers needing advice on issues similar to this...women u pple don't learn....women should be careful,if she hadn't been desperate this wldnt have arisen...there are so many wedding that occurred on the same day that really still waxing strong today...

Ksolo-U be fool still

Chika said...

Sad story, but there are always two sides to any story, we need2hear the other party's side....

Chika said...

Sad story, but there are always two sides to any story, we need2hear the other party's side....

it´s de fault of somewomen like us trying to buy a man with money, wen d started asking 4 more it becomes a problem.

I am holding back my opinion on this until i hear K-Solo's side of the story. Now go do some more research Linda!

THE UNEMPLOYMENT RATE IN 9JA IS HOLDING STEADY AT 99%!!! SMH

This guy is so cursed ..... so broke to be reasonable.empty vessel make sure u pursue him to a logical conclusion n ensure he dies in jail.dat is d only way ur baby he killed wl feel hapy n avenged.miserable and desperate gold digger.

chai this wasn't a case of love on the womans part..it was sheer desperation (i must be mrs even if i die desperation that nigerian women exhibit)...tufia...im glad it ended if not she would have been murdered in less than one year....

well, if the story is true, i think d so called K solo or watever ur punk name is u must be a local fool, did he go to skool at all? ugly bastard.

hmmm well its always good to hear two sides of the story, but what business does this lady do tho?

K-solo...you did all this? well i reserve my comments until i hear the other side of the story...but as a man you have justification or reason to beat your wife...haba

U see why u shld not be in a hurry to be pregnant before marriage and see y u shld not rush

Broke a coke bottle on her head?!bleed frm 11pm-7am,common! dts preposterous.If all dats being alledged is true then he's nt only a capital loser he shuld be in jail after been milkd off wats left of his broke & scheming ass.

i am a man, but i dislike dis kind of boy in my life no maturity,there is nothing romantic about him, he is just there like a dead dick....Lmao

Osy said...

Best comment so far,you comment speaks for you.

@anonymous 12:24 pm u could have put it any better...well said..
women see these signs but they choose to go ahead and marry the guys assuming they would change...u be holy spirit?
I'm sorry to hear that you're suffering from the consequences of your actions

David said...

10 times worse than DKB. What nonsense!

ruth said...

good she left

Dis is so absurd.D problem wit sum ladies’s dat dey r
2 attracted 2 dese “stars”.Even 4rm d beginin,it’s so
evident,wit him “taxin” so much.I just hope dese
girls l learn,there r lots of responsible men out
there.Does any1 married 2 any star av peace of
mind?

Real men dont collect money frm women, its an insult 2 a man 2 even ve a woman pay his bills. Ladies never give kobo 2 anyman! I wonder how dey even shape dere mouth 2 ask for dese stuffs. See him using gragra sef. I feel sori for u dear, thank God u walkd away alive. I walked away from a 5yr marriage cos of violence n neva looked bk! Today im d happiest woman on earth cos ve found d man of my dreams. Let go and let God! Ull be fyn.

I concur!most abj guys r particularly leechy nd parasitic!

Proudly Igbo said...

This vulcaniser looking guy? *pugh*

chika eze chizzy said...

I have been reading dis blog for the past 2 yrs and for d first time am forced to post a comment, was she desperate to marry, abi marriage na by force dis is d result u get wen a woman sponsor marriage am sure she paid her pride prize, k solo or watever deserve jail term

Miss pepe said...

Abeg shey person fit throw washing machine ni..*confused face*

Na wa for some men o!haba!sha,dere's 2sides to evry story!watch out for a press statement from k-solo's camp cos I'm sure its coming soon to dis blog!

ONOME says............
#yawn#
Tory no get head.
Who dey marry for marriage?Does the man marry the woman and take care of her or the other way round?

#still yawning#

Am sure ksolo used juju on her cos now normal yahoo doesn't pay dem anymore dey now practice yahoo plus which is done with juju. I know how broke all these so called musicians are except the very big once n am also aware of d fact dat dey r jigolos so I know she is not lying. She needs 2 go n cleanse herself properly from d jazz dat he used on her n she should look 4 a very strong pastor 2 b praying 4 her as d guy might go very diabolical with her as he can no longer hurt her physically n dat might cost her , her life

what made him think he is celebrity sef.na woman moni e dey after lazy boy,the girl sef get her own blame,she dey find husband,y must she spend her moni for weddin.some girls sef dem no get culture from where dem dey come from.Mcteeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwww

Saddens me when people get married with eyes wide shut! This was a disaster waiting to happen and it becomes quite difficult to feel pity for the Lady. U dont marry someone and think the masterplan is to change him/her.

K SOLO IS A BITCH..HE LOOKS LIKE A LOSER THO

dScR?Be said...

i just want to know where she gets her money...

Well nice story there... bfore i can say any other tin... Madam linda post K-solo story abeg. i cant Judge by hearing only one syd.

Brand new RR can NEVER be 7.5m(except its over 5yrs).I was a specialist in this vehicle,who is reporting this?Anyway thats btw, I keep advising my fellow men,be careful the way you rely on women for money,because one day your ego will be bruised badly and you will not like that,personally I cant.

Billie jean abi Michael Jackson don't trivialize d matter. I gotta admit I found d washing machine part a tad unbelievable and the bleeding frm 11p-7a. Perhaps there's some bit of dramatic sauce to the episode but it doesn't change d fact that if all this is tru then he's an evil worm! Have u ever been on d receiving end of domestic violence? May u not experience it lest others dismiss u as BS too.

The gbagaun-ing in these comments ehn?! Choiii! My eyes have seen ooo!

imagine the pretty girl with a dumb brain. Thank God ur brain has come alive now.

I agree. I once dated a scum bag too. I thot I could change him. He was a scam artist too, it wasn't until he tried to scam me dat my eyes cleared fast fast and I escaped the devil! Ladies if he will do it to others he will do it to u too. They have sold their souls to d devil, run as fast as u can. Don't think u can change him or it will be different with u cos it won't. U r just a means to an end! Get out now! Only God can change anybody. #mytwokobo.

K SOLO TOTAL ASH HOLE I KNEW HIS TIME WITH JUSTICE WAS COMING.I WAS WONDERING IF THE GIRL WAS CRAZY WHEN I HEARD THEY WERE GETTING MARRIED.KSOLO I KNOW IS CAPABLE OF ALL WHAT SHE SID.LOOK AT THE WEDDING PHOTO AND YOU CAN SEE HER SD FACE.

diva said...

what a wicked man! This is why i can never have anything to do with a man who is not comfortable or atleast more financially buoyant than i am. The moment he starts asking me for money and favours....i am sooo kicking his ass outta my life! a man should contribute to a woman's life and not drain her of her hard earned money.
but on a 2nd tot, i think she played a fool by getting into the marriage even after seeing all the red flags. a child should not be the reason for you to risk your life and enter into a marriage with a man who you obviously knw that his bad sides outweigh the good sides. its not like the man is even good looking or anything....i cannot see any reason why she couldn't just end it from the beginning.
now she has wasted her time and so much money for no good reason.
I hope this serves as a lesson to all the desperate women out there. let us not allow love to blind us from seeing the danger ahead of us.

U must be a joker. I will assume u r being sarcastic.

u guys don't get it, shes a runz gal who desperately wants to settle down, she got a celeb (wannabe) and bam! marriage. k-solo is broke ass hustler (thief) desperately looking for a cash to continue his fake lifestyle-that's a perfect match in hell. i may be wrong but wait till he responds first.

Sorry dear but u had it coming. How could you agree to marry a scammer? How could you marry a guy that beat up to the point that you lost your pregnancy? How old are you? Even a baby know to run when it sees a person that isn't good to them.
Anyway this is your own side of story make K-solo talk im own.

K-solo is a big fool. I dislike his personality b4, he is so dense, I mean a mumu so I wud neva eva imagine him act like dat *DENSE DEMON* I saw one of his interviews on T.V early dis year and he'z so uninteresting. He'z a loser and God will sure jugde dis. No wonder he'z not reigning again. The mumu must be so broke, he'z a failure now *FRUSTRATED FOOL*

naijababe said...

Sad story but how can he pick up a washing machine and throw it at her?
That thing is heavy, or is he the incredible hulk.

Anyway, I stopped sympathizing with women like this because I don't understand why you will put yourself, jeopardize your health, the well being of your child. I only feel sorry for children who don't deserve child abuse. But, if you are a grown adult, you are on your own.

There's two sides to all story. There's nothing bad in giving ur hubby money which she didn't, I don't expect a lot of d rubbish mentioned here. Its not our business. I just want dis opportunist called ksolo's wife to shut up already. If she claim she's who she is, ask her where she gets it from? At d wedding we all saw her so called friends/business partners. She doesn't have nothing, so she should spare us d details of what and what she did for her husband. They met and fell in love, I guess d love was built on lies from d girl. No one knws u and u will neva get popular by doing dis. Get a life please and stop talking, u talk 2much and we are certainly not interested. It doesn't stop ksolo I guess. I just hate dat ksolo isn't talking which makes him a man.We would have heard d true story. PLEASE DON'T JUDGE. Its not worth it.NB there's nothing wrong in spending for ur man if u truly love him because he would have done dsame if he has, don't get me wrong am not taking sides.

one-sided story as usual...she saw all the red flags and signs, thot she could change the guy, the thing backfired and now she is playing victim!

That agbero looking guy. She should have known the kind of creature she was marrying.I am glad she is out, that guy would have killed her, he is jealous of her and her success.Instead of him to make his own money.If he had a rough and neglected childhood he will be a rough person. I learnt the hard way, Yoruba people are not really good with bringing up their children to love and respect marriage, my husband is Yoruba and all he knows is to curse,fight and abuse.I am sure if he reads this article, he will side K-Solo, I pray his sisters will be treated like this in their own marriages.I am done being treated like a rag and considering divorce sef.Bad marriages are hell and you cannot sleep well, u cannot look after the children bcos u are depressed, u live in fear, u cannot ask questions so that u are not yelled at. No one to love u, caress u, encourage u as a woman. Women pls be careful!

1.met on facebook april married by november.
2. paid for the wedding
3.got beaten in public (shoprite of all places)
4. overheard him call u his sister while trying to scam another woman.
YOU ARE REALLY STUPID.
What is wrong with marrying a decent hard working guy who takes a bus to work but will treat you like a queen. naija gals are shallow.

Very stupid woman, this is what you get with your facebook and blackberry love!!
When will these girls learn or will they ever learn???
Stay away from guys that are into weed, they will mess you up!

Olori awon gold diggas number one

When Essence and jaywon sang Facebook love it was not just to entertain but to teach a lesson. Nothin good comes out of things like these. Also society is to blame where single women are treated like lepers.they then feel they have to bear the prefix MRS by force to gain respect from society. Too many women are stuck in similar circumstances and are too afraid to come out. I'm seriously considering single parenthood myself and thank God for IVF. Now we don't need any man that will come and be talking gibberish years on. I wish the former Mrs Ksolo a wonderful SOLO life.

papin said...

although we have heard are own version of the story,but all thinghs being equal, if k-solo actually lay his hand on the wife then he is not fit to be called a man, although sometimes women might push you to the extreme, but that is not enough reason to lay hand on a woman, a pregnant one for that matter.

Very funny,well I wuld advice majority of peeps here to hear Mr k solo"s side of d story.n am so sure d kike herself is d one sendin most of d comments here with anyonymus.let's all come here 2 write with our I'd.all dis kike"s story am so sure are false stories.she is only looking for a cheap popularity.she met k solo within hw many months 2 d wedding?hw did dey meet?she is only lying here n am sure dey started their relationship with lies.I blame k solo for allowing just a cheap gurl like dis drag him into d mud.k solo has a name n has made it bf dey met.

some men deserve to die...stop blaming the woman. the man is a bastard and will never know hapiness in life

NOTE:----EVERY careless word's you speaks 'in the name of fun or not " and you don't repent from using them...you will at the end of this life,give account for it...!
USE YOUR WORDS TO BUILD AND NOT TO DESTROY

The words you say will either acquit you or condemn you."Matthew 12:37

... Proverbs 18:21 The tongue has the power of life and death,
and those who love it will eat its fruit.

Matthew 12:36 But I tell you that men will have to give account on the day of judgment for every careless word they have spoken.

know the truth from both side before you judge..!

Sharp Kikelomo said...

you are a desperate moron,so gullible.duhhhhh its a pity we bear d same name you are so dumb why pay a guy for everything u were giving him money just because u want to be someone's wife.duhhhh

No what is ridiculous is that she saw the hand writting on d wall and chose to go ahead anyways. So yes It's really her fault to begin with, tough. U gotta wonder abt her character if after all she knew she went ahead and married him. Pls this one made herself a victim. It's another thing if d man had not shown his true colors before d marriage, but he did. She knew and chose to go along with it. The man is clearly d scum d earth but she aided him and kept rewarding his bad behavior. Do I feel sorry for her, yeah. But let us speak d truth so that others can learn.

Am so sure dis lady is only looking for cheap popularirty.who sabi am?she shuld get a life n stop deceivin peeps here n feeding us with lies...she is a nobody.I know both of dem very well both ksolo n d kike gurl.she only married k solo coz of his fame n wants to be indentify with a celebrity,she lives a fale life.what money dose she have?who is her father?who knows her?she is just nuffin jare.tony payne dat even helped 9ice n supported him dnt do all dis.instead she went on a low key.am so sure d true story wuld be revealed.am nt taking sides here bur am been realistic.I know d kike gurl so well n u all shuld hear her story,sounds stupid.also ksolo dis wuld teach u a big lesson.u fell for lies n deceits.u allowed dis nuffin gurl got u.very annoyin hear d gurl story.they met on fb n within 5months dey got married.she has no option.she forced k solo into d wedding

Janded said...

If this is true. He is an animal and thank God she left.

lucabracee said...

@anon 1;21
stop your watch out for part 2 nollywood drama if you know anything about the what she does for a living e.t.c then spill jare so that our judgement can be objective

Dilichukwu said...

Whenever you dangle the carrot called Marriage to most Nigerian Women, they will collect blindly even from a jackass like K-solo. This guy does not have fame and is not in the lime light. So after after the marriage and the beating you still opened your legs for him to console you Ba? ladies be carefully and report such abuse before it is too late.

i wudnt wanna judge any of them..bt if all she said is true, then this guy must be a beast..besides..a real man dont beat a woman..thank God she came out of the marriage alive

ChichiLuv said...

Wait o, he picked up the ELECTRIC WASHING MACHINE and threw it at her? What? What is he the incredible hulk? Nne, you lost me dere o, abeg. No exaggerate the tory for pity o ah. You met him on Facebook, you knew he was scamming a girl, you saw one with his name tattooed on her arm, he was punching you out before the wedding but yet you married him anyway...even Stevie Wonder could have seen that this was NOT the best relation, not the best partner for you. Were you that desperate? Na by force to marry? I am sorry to say but your head no correct o, only a mad person would keep doing the same thing over and over again and expect the same result. He beats you, you take him back, he berates you, you pay the rent, feed and cloth him, he cheats on you, you keep getting pregnant...yup! madness

WOW..Thank God you came out of it alive. K-solo should be charged for violence. You should have seen the signs but i guess you decided to give him the benefit of doubt...

Bobo said...

@ Anonymous 10:54 (Billie jean), you took the right word off my mouth/fingers.
This story is full of flaws. The chap threw a washing machine at you?
How on earth did he do that?
I need some lessons KSolo....
I need to shed some weight and it will be nice to start with throwing the washing machine.

#CasePending,

The facts in this story are clearly distorted and I am sure there poor lady is just seeking public sympathy.
I aptly condemn the act alleged to have been committed by K-Solo, under no circumstance should you raise not even a finger at any woman.
The marriage was destined to crash before it even began and the handwriting was for Kike to see but she (either gullibly or desperately) went into the association. Linda please get the other side(s) to the story but I am sure this Kike gurl don add Pepper/Sugar/Curry/Thyme

iamfascinating said...

it is well. Ladies, pls take your time. Pick the right God-fearing man.

Do you have an uneven skintone, acne-prone skin or you just wish to defy the aging process? answers and products are now available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

K-Solo is a shame of a man. Beating a woman because she cannot pay your bills??? First of all beating a woman is wrong period. Then beating her over her own money should be like a capital crime. friggin loser. These kind of losers give men a bad name.

I'm sure his wife did some wrong things too, looking like lil wayne with all dem tatoos but i believe at least 50% of her story.

K-solo is a dog and should be shot.

Concerned Yoruba Men Society

Pls u all shld nt blame kike,ma close frd went thru hell cos of same thg wit kc of kcpresH whn dey were dating ,he used her spent all her money tho nt dis much !way back n dey broke hennesy bottle on her head befor dey finally broke up which he had never done befor,she didn't see d beating cuming.I guess she fell in love to d wrong guy,many celebs do these to gals in 9ja ve u forgotten abt jim ikye's case too.a lot of dem I knw re just gold diggers looking for who to eat der cash then break up wit demm.I beleieve kike cos it actually happen n was confirmed frm k solo's frds dat opened up .remember guys use juju too to rich ladies.dnt blame her cos she cld be jazzed whn he was scamming her .his career has ended n he wld suffer for all her did

morenike said...

I know aunty kike very well,she's quite gullible.I warned her when she told me abt this swine but she won't listen.as to d fool that called her a runs girl,she aint any of that sort,she's a hard worker,she is involved in d oil n gas industry n doesn't play with her job.am glad wat I said came to pass sad that she had to learn d hard way

Stupidest man alive bar none. Here is a woman who is ambitious and thriving in life, the perfect woman to create something great and meaningful with, yet this monster was more interested in breaking her and bringing her low. Obviously she will go on to bigger and greater things because she is just like that. Don't worry sister, don't worry about a thing.

Linda, I can't believe you blog everyday and your typing is so low that this took you 2 hours to type..lol. Mavis Beacon Teach Typing Linda, get the program, and get on it sis.

Am really suprised pple can actually be judging wivout hearing the other party's side of the story. Respect the opinion of some pple that actually decided not to say a word on dis matter. Smh

zoomzoomzoom said...

U make sense die Ruchi.Patience and endurance are virtues compulsory in marriage, but not at your life's expenses.She is lucky to be alive to tell the story.

just a wasted attempt to destroy K solo, physically and spiritually. The best way to heal and forget an ex is not to be granting interviews or be engaging in smear campaign. You are not K solo's creator. Forget everything and look for another man. You can not destroy others. Move on. God dey!!

Ksolo is so disgusting,infact ure a fool coz after smoking dat ur igbo,you nw beat ‎up ur wife dat is so luvn to you.you need to get ur brain checked.Women this is to you,to marry Ɲ☺ be by force because pple re complaining ure gettn old,you nw marry a beast.soh sorry for her and am glad you came out alive.KSOLO ure a disgrace to naija music industry.BASTARD

Chinedu said...

how old are u dear??? 10???

Mtsheeewwww...

Warri pawpaw said...

Wow!

Is this the same k-solo boosting here that my marriage is successful barely 3months into marriage?
http://www.nigeriafilms.com/news/16177/28/i-dont-know-why-a-lot-of-celebrities-have-problems.html

Timaya dey always sing him name for song

Christ, Kike was my class mate in Lagos State Govt College Ojo, can't believe this calamity befell her all in the name of marriage, and I was sad I missed the glamorous wedding, women please don't let a man know how much you are worth, I don't know why she was so desperate to get married, she's such a high achiever and I doubt she's up to 30 years cos I'm yet to clock 30myself, guess its the Nigerian society we live in which expects every adult girl to get married, I don't even know what she saw in that weed smoking K-solo with blackened lips, how can you sponsor your own wedding? Guess the girlfriend of 7 years knows about K-solo's plans to dupe Kike, that's why she still hung in there and goes to the studio cos he would have told her the marriage was scam, I pray she miscarries the pregnancy so she doesn't get connected to this monster for life through a child. Women please if a man hits you, leave his ass cos he's not man enough, he should flex muscles with his fellow men outside not a woman

Deedee said...

@ Anon 10.50AM - it's not a "yoruba" thing. It's a deranged man thing, in abuja I had an IGBO NEIGHBOUR from ANAMBRA, specifically ONITSHA that was a broke a** wife beating SOB that would still run after his wife in the morning to ask for "EGO" after battering her the night before. She even lost a pregnancy and didn't want to move back in when she came back from the hospital. He begged and begged, said it was the devil etc, even asked her mom to move in with them. Six months later, he received another call from "the devil" the beatings started and even extended to the mother-in-law if she'd step in. The wife had no brothers. She did what a smart woman would, sold HER house(did I mention wife beater was homeless?)and packed out. he still begged, even said he would go for deliverance. She's very fine now. New owners kicked him out unceremoniously.
I also remember the Ogo story from a few months ago, even though her husband wasn't collecting money from her she was maltreated still. He is igbo too.
I'm efik so this isn't about protecting yoruba people.
My two cowries!

Julz said...

this shit cray... #thatisall

But he PICKED UP THE WASHING MACHINE AND THREW IT AT YOU???

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm what has thou seen oh woman in d hands of men! D K solo i know is an idoit so there's 90 percent atom of truth in her story, U̶̲̥̅̊я love is blind abi? Pick up your life n move on, if U̶̲̥̅̊ ever go back to him again then U̶̲̥̅̊ r d biggest fool in this entire life we live. U̶̲̥̅̊ can be a single mum n still rock, so don't even think of any crappy story of my baby father. Ama single mum n I rock. Lindooooo see me in private. *winks*

Lisa London said...

Story Story. Stoooorrrryyyyy.....
21st century tales by moonlight (adult version)

Don't be a mugu.

Soory am i d only one that saw where she wrote that he threw washing machine at her. Washing machine. Do u know how heavy those things are? Pls observe calm down and let us behave ourselves

StrEet rat, studio rat...but seriously d guy looks like a gold digger

Dis k-solo is a greedy bastard n he wont go unpunished for al his atrocious deeds. He wud hav killed her. Its obvious he married her cos of her moni, no single love Smh. Sorry Kike n thnk God for saving u from dis ungrateful wretch. I dont need to hear his story cos he wil deny. I'm so ashamed of dis stupid bagger who calls himself k-solo. All u young guys living off women, n treating dem like shit God will punish u bastards! Bloody golddiggers mtchewwwwww

Frenchie said...

WTF? That man is a beast! There is always 2 sides to a story but this is so... omg awful! Why did she even got married to someone who invested only N15, 000 on their wedding while she spent N3.5 million? Don't get it. No wonder he behaved like he was doing her a favour by living by her side, she actually bought him.

Ray said...

K.Solo played a beast in the just concluded real life horror movie.That was 'over barbaric' of him!You f**k up Solo.

There's two sides to all story. There's nothing bad in giving ur hubby money which she didn't, I don't expect a lot of d rubbish mentioned here. Its not our business. I just want dis opportunist called ksolo's wife to shut up already. If she claim she's who she is, ask her where she gets it from? At d wedding we all saw her so called friends/business partners. She doesn't have nothing, so she should spare us d details of what and what she did for her husband. They met and fell in love, I guess d love was built on lies from d girl. No one knws u and u will neva get popular by doing dis. Get a life please and stop talking, u talk 2much and we are certainly not interested. It doesn't stop ksolo I guess. I just hate dat ksolo isn't talking which makes him a man.We would have heard d true story. PLEASE DON'T JUDGE. Its not worth it.NB there's nothing wrong in spending for ur man if u truly love him because he would have done dsame if he has, don't get me wrong am not taking sides.

Kike u this girl,u sha won popular by force hmmmmmm well u did this for my friends brother 3yrs ago,u are now doing the same for k-solo....linda ikeji I will respect u for life if only u get k solo's part of the story. Kike the heliment u are driving is over 2yrs,and u got it thru dubious means,my 20k is still with u.Now that u can spend 3.5m on wedding pls wen can I get my money.People the kike that I know is a dirty poor girl....The same tin ur mum did to ur father by making him blind and useless.

If City People wirte.. City People reads!!

no comment

http://peoplesroundtable.blogspot.co.uk/

@ Queen,

tank you for disclosing that about Timaya. I've over here dreaming about him. Not anymore.

On a serious note, I still don't know why women still go ahead to marry or stay knowing all this about the guy. K Solo need some serious anger management, get some self esteem, he got some bad temper. Are we that desperate, putting our health, body in jeopardy.

Common sense,innit?
You don't have to be a medical doctor to figure that out!
Her choice,her life....deal with it!

matrimony sites in kolkata said...

A single-K. How many women are in dire need for it. You are an embarrassment to other women, even if you are ashamed of this pathetic story for publication.

Well there are two sides to the story. But if this is true its sad. No man should ever lay his hands on a woman. My girl friend knows when am angry, because thats when i go extreamly quite (Thats the way i deal with anger, isolate my self). She understands so well, that she just leave me (the mumu) alone to cool down.This lady was just desprate, there are many men out there, who will treat her like a woman she is(thats if her story is true sha)

Nigerians, we are so quick to judge, didnt you read that the lady debunked the story. There are two sides and we are condeming her already

babeobtop said...

You are stupid!!!!!!

mydear ladies,this era one musnt marry,u always see d signs of a wife beater but u ignore and thats when hell starts,abeg leave man oooooo,if u cant find love hold GOD,if u nor believe am carry dildo

It's such a pity Kike got herself involved in dis mess. I cld sense there was problems when she told me they were getting married. But then again she looked so happy in love & as a friend I cld only pray it worked out. Even Kike knew he is a gold digger but was blindly in love wit d beast. She's learnt her lesson now sha

juliet igboekwe said...

@linda let her bk this her story up with pictures ohh

What goes around comes around. You deserve to be treated like this because you are a trash looking for a cheap fame. You have forgoten that you are number one 419. Can you tell the whole world how you got the money you are spending on K-Solo. Let me tell you, peace had eluded your life because you had offended innocent soul and God will not forgive you until you do the right thing. Nobody should judge K-Solo because he is just a victim of scamming himself. So, everybody should stop blaming the poor boy because nobody knows the KOKO.

Nobody should believe this trash called Kike, She is a Woe unto the Man called K-Solo. Linda please get the other side of the story. What goes around comes around.

K SOLO or whatever his name is, d guy is a monster and not fit to live among human being. How can u do all dis to the woman dat is feeding u and covering your shame. Anyway she should leave u in the hand of God to reward u for all u hav done to her, shameless man, dey dont want to work and earn a living for their family all they do is look for rich lady to pay their bills, stupid man.

His Ex Wife has released more pictures of her battered face,and you can go on http://nigeriansounds.com/archives/5091/comment-page-1#comment-553 to see for yourself what he did to her

This one na DIAMOND DIGGER,PREDATOR PART 2, best selling movie.

i think its better we get to know the other side of the story. But with the pictures i saw, no woman deserves to be beaten that way!!!

Na by force to b star,he has better start looking elsewhere for wot to do.lazy bastard.

well i can't really judge from 1 sided story until i hear K-SOLO'S side of the story but from dis story the guy must be a fool and an idiot 1 he was never ready to take responsibilities of a husband 2nd he is still a baby wrist watches and cars lastly when they were dating did she not see dis signs that the guy is still a toddler how can she possibly marry a man that depends on a woman to pay his bills the hand writing was on the wall for her to see earlier

k solo is a big disgrace to nigerian entertainment industry...right now,i just despise him...so disgusting...may God punish him..

i cant judge the k-solo guy from 1 sided story but from her story the guy is still a toddler the warning signs were there but still went on to marry him the brother too is too weak no 1 can ever mess with my sister like that and go scot free if he wants to fight there are boxers everywhere always treat a woman like a sister mother and friend sorry dear take hear its a pity u will find a better man surely

Jesus christ! Divorce #1 never knew k-solo is this broke o,God bless u with a lady that truely loves u and cater 4u yet u screwed all up with greedyness there's God 2judge us all anyway.kike I really feel 4u its a touching story am seriously crying kos its like a movie some1 should just tell me its real.sturvus news u guys are d best keep up d good job.

Honestly u are right o. Look b4 u leap!!!

Nice one man

k solo is so sick.. even timaya are broke as noise makers...

lol lol...I took my brother to K-Solo's mother's house to apologise to him and his mum. He later returned home. But immediately he returned, he asked me if I was ready to buy him the Range Rover and I told him it wasn't going to happen.lol vivaser lol

oh my god.

.kikelomo u re a disgrace to womanhood!!!15% of ur story maybe truth,but I can bet u marry him all becos u see him wit artist, You met him on FB and started communicating with him and in less than a year you married him.
2. He hit you before you got married and you still married him.
3. He continued hitting you and you still stayed with him.
4. He was clearly a man ho but you married him anyway. You believed his lies instead of listening to your heart.
5. You were the breadwinner in the relationship and spent all the money and you still felt it was a good relationship and went ahead and married him anyway.
6. He was clearly a materialistic, abusive man ho and you married him anyway.n u still continue ..u still want to kill ksolo career sha I fear, u guy should be careful of we ladie cos we can do anytin to destroy any guy dat step on our toes...but ksolo still waitin 4 ur own part of d story!!some people re fool scheeeeEeeeew

99% of all relationship started on any social site end up badly. Even the 1% of those that survive have cases of cheating on each other. To the real men and real ladies looking 4 future partners, beware of that ur facebook lover promising u marriage.

That man is not man enough. Shame on you K-solo you are a total looser

K-solo omo Ole .. Gold digger . we know una type.

STANLEY said...

HE IS A BEAST, ISNT SUPPOSED 2 BE CALLED A MAN.IF ALL SHE HAS SAID IS TRUE.

U can follow kike on twitter @xtie_max

see k.solo is jst an ass...pls linda or any member of rhe press should only try and interview pple who live in ksolos estate in agege then u will know all wat d wife is sayin is true...meanwile d same way he used to beat bimbo his ex gf for 9years and sent her packin bcos of money...kike GOD will provide u a man wu is worth it. dis1 na devil's incarnate and he can sooo slander pple. d same way he did wit timaya..... a neighbour in the estate

I love your comment it makes a lot of sense

see k-solo is a big motherfucking fool? no shame, wearing what he didnt work for, k-solo as timaya calls him is a big fool. U have a strong woman that is ready to support u, stand by u instead u come the beat her. shame shame, u bring shame to crew..... timaya distance yourself from that shameless fool

@Anonymous 10:50am, must u play d ethnic card every time? guess ur cretin retarded brain could not come up wt a more logical submission. i'm igbo by d way

vip said...

K-solo abi k- idiot u ar very stupid man, if I see u anywere in town am going to beat u up u be amimal in human skin. My name is VIP pele jOo iyawo

vip said...

K-solo abi k-idot u be 419 witout sense

TKA said...

Really disturbing story! Some men really give a BAD name to being a man. If this story is true, that guy seriously needs to be behind bars. Who the hell does he think he is! He is lucky she isn't my sister, I'd have had an arm and a leg of his broken. Next time, he'd think twice before raising his hand against a woman. Idiot!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 367 of 367   Newer› Newest»