Man cancels wedding after wife-to-be is gang raped 3 weeks to their wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 June 2012

Man cancels wedding after wife-to-be is gang raped 3 weeks to their wedding

The victim Ms Eneh                       Alleged rapists: Benson and Ismaili
For 25-year old woman Miss Eneh, her memorable day in life would probably the day she was gang-raped by three men who live with her in the same area three weeks to her wedding.

Her predicament after the incident took a pitiable dimension as her fiancée because of the alleged rape called off their wedding plans, saying he cannot marry her again. The victim met her saddest moment at a popular guesthouse in Ikotun, a suburb of Lagos.

Narrating her ordeal, the visibly angry lady lamented that she has lost her fiancé who has now cancelled the wedding and told her that he was no longer interested in the relationship. Explaining further, Eneh said Efe, one of the rapists left after several attempts to woo her failed and she did not suspect he was planning any bad thing against her.

She disclosed that she was going home last week when Efe, who was sitting in front of the guest house near her house called her and she went to answer him, unknown to her he had planned to rape her. She further alleged that while she was resisting him, Benson and Ismali surfaced and threatened to kill her if she resisted and raised any alarm.

She became helpless and because of the threat she obeyed them and they took turns to rape her. The matter was reported to the police and the two suspects were arrested while Efe escaped.

Meanwhile, the police in Ikotun division have arrested two of the suspects identified as Benson and Ismali while Efe Oguntuwase who allegedly masterminded it and involving two of his friends escaped.

They are now facing charges for the alleged conspiracy and rape at Ejigbo Magistrate’s court, Lagos. The police brought Benson and Ismali to be arraigned before the presiding Magistrate, Mrs M B Folami who ordered the police to take them back to the station and bring them back the next day.

Source: Sun News Online

70 comments:

dee1 said...

Demons!!! Pls Jail this serial rapist

Lilspicer said...

Wat a pity how wuld u feel if ur the one or SHE ur sister..DID THEY ARREST THE RAPIST?
Y U DEY ASK ME ODE!
IF NA ME I NO GO MARRY HER SO NO BE HIM FAULT SHE FIT DON GET HIV/AIDS...(OMO-IWO)SAYS SO...

Web_evangelist said...

its a pity.

Datx xo badt..feel sowie 4 d gal....take hrt swt!

HEPHZIBAH said...

Ehyaa how sad. Efforts should be made to catch the bastard Efe. And the lady in question, a close eye should be kept on her before she does something drastic as a result of the shame and rejection by her would-have-been-husband. I wish he would change his mind, and both of them should be counselled. Or, she could relocate, and try to start life. #my2kobo

Y.Tee said...

O ma se ooo. I hope they castrate those bitches. If not, may they suddenly become impotent and may no cure be found for their ailment.

The fiancé is just a tortoise.Them half-breed men we have around nowadays. If it his sister, he'll just kuku poison her abi .Mtchewwwww.

Sisi Eneh, may God heal you and provide your very own man. #itiswell

Bloomandgrownaija said...

really, mr. im no longer marrying. dat is so mature! thats how shallow ur man is, babe!

All this guys raping girls, is it like they don't have game or style to toast a chick and get her to have sex with them. I wonder if sex has become that difficult to get. So sad, i really pity the chick

Why did she answer Efe in d 1st place? (In frnt of a guest house) #coughs#

Yimiton said...

This is why ladies will now report if and when they're raped. Her would be husband needs to be counseled, she didn't choose to be raped.

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

One would logically think..."Was she raped in front of the guest house?"

Probably she got what she wanted...What mistake would take my wife to-be to go to a guesthouse, or make her go there to see a guy?

I think she is to blame for the sh!t she found herself in. She should braceup and be a better woman. life goes on.

On what the fiance did...I don't think I can blame him. Probably he also thought it could be a "consenting adults thingy gone-bad" ; She might have consented to a 'one-guy-only' thing, but unfortunately, a crowd turned up.

Rest my case.

Sam said...

I don't see why the fiance is being blamed for abandoning her after she was raped. She didn't choose to be but she should've been more vigilant. Think about the possible transmission of STDs. The psychological effect it may have on him when he's about to sleep with her only to remember that she's been violated. She may need comfort at this time but the fiance's decision is understandable.

Chai!! U be correct mumu!! Ode na I'm u be!! It's idiots like you that blame girls when they get raped! I'm guessing u are a rapist too u this foolish male chauvinist!! Ode! U are just as idiotic as that man who dumped her!! Cross ur fingers Alhaji! Ur daughter myt be raped one day! Ta!

jojoophina said...

poor lady
@Benjamin read again... the guest house is on her road to her house n she was passing by

The fiancé doesn't love her enough or at all! Because this was the time that she needed him the most, but he gave up on her! Imagine if this happened after the wedding? He would have annulled the marriage too! As for the rapist, I hope they spend a long time in jail being raped!

typical, lets blame the victim right...anyway God has caught them as the presiding magistrate is very thorough, so justice will be served...

GOD...HAVE MERCY!

U rr pretty dull for an adult n u shd be shot dead just for this stupid opinion of urs. I sense a rapist in d making. Do humankind a favor n shoot thyself. Gracias

Bc of ur name and ur picture, i will not bother arguing with u. Me too have rested my case

Professor X said...

I want to say so many things to you. But I'll just assume you're a cattle rearer hence your animalistic point of view. No need to waste words.

She should thank God for ridding her of that fair weathered loser she was going to marry. Good riddance to bad rubbish. I hope she gets the help she needs during this trying period.

Beammie Alhaji pls SHUT UP! your case is irrevelant. Hope your sister doesnt walk by a guest house and get raped! OLODO!

Linda.ure wicked oh.hahhahhhahaha.this her story is hard to believe.ms Ene,So he was sitting in front of a guest house with what?bench?and lured with what?banana.u be monkey? Or are you saying he pulled out a gun in front of everybody at the entrance of the guest house? Or at the reception?Its obvious you went into the room with him.what for? What can't he show you there outside.not like he 's your relative but someone 'chaiking' you before and you choose to go into his suite not knowing you will meet three of them.these stories are rampant sha.doesnt make it any less a rape case though.rape is unconsented sex but make sister Ene no deceive us,we no dey wear pampers for LIB.we're mature and know wetin dey *winks*.....sory sha.may God heal your pains.you just trusted the wrong guy and your case is difficult to prove even for a seasoned lawyer because of the element of consent.....

NNNc

Alhaji said You are aFool an idiot. Just here yourself.If You are Marriade and you demand for Sex and ur wife says know and you insist and Sleep with her You are a Rapist,God punish you by saying Probably she gowhat she wanted.May it happone to you by Gays may they gang Rape You olo shi

Hmmnn, feel bad for d babe,but its better d rlship Ends now than for him to change towards her after their marriage. I hope the guys get full justice.Useless and weak men.

Come, are you ok 'Lilspicer'?? I've been seeing your comments and you don't strike me as someone in full possession of his/her marbles. I'm not insulting you, just wondering...

awww so sad, its not her fault, the guest house was close to her house. maybe she was passing by on her way home or something.. sadd....

lmao. . .i totali agree wit u..d story is not convincing atal.

the man never loved this woman for him to cancel the wedding. love can look beyond this. it is hard, they would need prayers and counselling but they could still make the marriage work if he truly loved her. His love was fickle. u go through different tests as a couple, this shows he cant handle problems>

It's too bad for this young lady. Cancelling the wedding was a good idea due to the trauma she experienced. Hopefully, she get counseling to cope with her ordeal and can move on. Being in a marriage at this point is too soon and would disrupt intimate relations. Many women who have been sexually violated have difficulty resuming healthy sexual activity for years.

Beammie Alhaji you are a loser. Didn't you read that the guest house is on her way home? And that she knew the Efe guy, she was being polite.
I pity for who go marry you sha. Bondage.

As for the girl, its a good thing the guy didn't marry her. obviously didn't love her.

@β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji,
God bless u..The thing is dat people always judge with sentiments not knowing dat sentiments and truth never goes together...Lets look @ it from her story....Efe was sitting in front of a guest house,called her and she went to answer him(not a bad idea in a way)It became a bad idea when she agrees to follow him inside d guest house,didn't end there,she agreed to follow him to a room because she can"t claim dat d boi forced her to a room, if she said so what were d staff doing?..I believe these are the things d "ex" considered b4 calling it off.She is not saying d full story...All d same seek counselling,change location and move on, u have learnt ur lessons.

@ alhaji 12:27, u av got to be kidding me.who wants to get raped,especially by 3 dudes ? Abeg be reasonable joor. Sista eneh, be strong and dont mind that ur mumu 'to be husband'. maybe he isnt really worth it.

What d hell are you guys talking about? The guy is 150% justified for dumping her and i will do the same thing without blinking an eyelid.......what was she doing with a man in a GUEST HOUSE in the first place? Assuming there was no rape involved, she would have ended up sleeping with the guy and quietly walk back to her fiancee pretending to still love him. A beg, she desreves what she got. Chikena!

Story aint straight forward....looks dodgy.
Well women should be careful.

Its a good tin dat he did nt marry u, dat shows dat even if he married u he would hv abounded u in ur trying time he is nt the man for u. As for the rapist i dnt realy kw wat d see in a women dat dey cnt find in another. A law shld b made such that dey r kiled if arrested

@Beanie Alhaji, I'm so with you. You met him infront of the guest house, weren't other people there. Couldn't she have screamed before being pushed into the room where the did was done. I will never justify rape but the girl has a question to answer. With regards to Efe, he should face the law and have his kini roasted. Husband to be----i don't blame him at all.-Amaogechukwu

Didn't you fools read the part where they threatened to kill her if she resisted

Jibz said...

Your mentality is sickening @ she got what she wanted.
Even if a woman is married she has a right to say NO to sex.
How much more to someone she isn't married to.
BAER!

@Beanie Ahlaji, you are incredibly warped. If most Nigerian men think like you, justice for women is doomed in Nigeria. I can't believe that instead of blaming the injustice perpetrated by the rapists, you went ahead and blamed the victim! Why are I surprised though, the most fucked people I've ever met are Nigerian men.

This is why my man is Swedish. That poor girl should run for the trees. He man never loved her since he's so concerned with the status of what is between her legs.

@Beanie Alhaji,
You are despicable goat. Maybe you should stop blaming the victim and blame the men who raped her!

Any way sha edon happen all this talk will not solve d problem mek God just judge every tin who r we to judge?

I cannot blame the man at all,leave love matter, the love has seriously been compromised.So sad,I really feel for her.

Ashawo! Wetin she dey find for guest house?. Person wey say she dey get married still dey answer another man wey call am in front of guest house!

Blogtoto said...

R u related to d 1st lady cos this ur tiaun no get part 2?The full story has not been told n i'm a lady.While i detest rape to d core of my being,this story does not quite add up.

I really feel for the lady, only God will heal her. Rape is a truamatic experience to now cancel a wedding is even more truamatic for her. My dear girl I feel your pain but I want you to know that your man never loved you enough to go through thick and thin with you. I had a similar experience about 19 years ago, I and my fiancé were by the lagoon in unilag discussing our future plan at around 7pm when suddenly six hefty men appeared from nowhere; to cut the long story short, I was raped by the leader of the group while the others held my fiancé down and made him watch the show what can be worse than that. And to make the matter worse my then fiancé had never had sex with me, you can imagine but I guess it only showed that love conqure all things. I felt terrible but he kept encouraging and counseling me. Today our marriage is 18 years with three wonderful kids in the world. I was able to regain my confidence through the love my husband showed me. For those blaming her do you think she will come out to say what happened if truly she knew she was going to be raped. I am sure she would have kept quiet.

veekey said...

Whether d story wz ryt or wrong..guest house or no guest house,c'mon evrybody...RAPE is a criminal act..

I really feel for the lady, only God will heal her. Rape is a truamatic experience to now cancel a wedding is even more truamatic for her. My dear girl I feel your pain but I want you to know that your man never loved you enough to go through thick and thin with you. I had a similar experience about 19 years ago, I and my fiancé were by the lagoon in unilag discussing our future plan at around 7pm when suddenly six hefty men appeared from nowhere; to cut the long story short, I was raped by the leader of the group while the others held my fiancé down and made him watch the show what can be worse than that. And to make the matter worse my then fiancé had never had sex with me, you can imagine but I guess it only showed that love conqure all things. I felt terrible but he kept encouraging and counseling me. Today our marriage is 18 years with three wonderful kids in the world. I was able to regain my confidence through the love my husband showed me. For those blaming her do you think she will come out to say what happened if truly she knew she was going to be raped. I am sure she would have kept quiet.

I wish dey ll brg dat Law dat says dat anyone who rapes , his dick shld b removed. Wat re ppl turnin into. Ds girl ll b depressd for a long time cos of ds.

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

Okay!!!

Nuff Said About Alhaji Oooo!!!

I'm not cursing on anyone here; I am not supporting Rape; not by any standard -- whatsoever is wrong, is sure wrong.

My stand: She had been with Mr. Efe for the Umpteenth time before the incidence...I am not saying she wanted to be raped, but why would you go "Into" a guesthouse with someone that has proven to be persistently forceful on you? "even with the thoughts" that he may be the only one there? Exactly why I said the Fiance might think it might be a "Consenting Adults Scenario", which may be true too.

What has happened has happened, but peeps, Please be sure that your woman has got virtues and brains enough not to go behind closets with just any man of trust (solely by her own standards). If my woman is seeing someone behind my back, then she is a cheat! I should know whomsoever she is keeping with...and be comfortable with same, by my standards too. I have called such off! Not new, and my woman understands. She is not in Bondage. She has her rights, but when it is your relationship, it is sure your responsibility to guide.

And for a point of correction for that person who prays his/her daughter gets raped...

"Teach your child (and all your own in general) in the way he (she) should go, and when he (she) grows old, he (she) would not depart from it..."

Are you familiar with that quote?

A word is enough for the wise. Let your Woman's brains speak for her! She must not be gullible by all standards. I commiserate with Ms Eneh though. And I wouldn't ever disappoint my generation with support for Rape!!!

I am not looking for supporters on this issue; just airing my points of view.

Regards,

Never tired of commenting...

Janded said...

I do not care how it happened. She was raped chikena. @Alhaji, you are incredibly stupid, myopic and an animal. I wish I could see you and slap the sh*t outta you. How dare you talk about rape in such a manner. Do you have daughters? Punk a**.
Now you have brought out the ghetto in me!
abroadtales.blogspot.ca

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

Jibz, sorry o; Without disrespect, She has her rights...perhaps she lost it because of the fact that she was at the wrong place (for her) at the right time (Efe), if the story was as told, It didnt even sound interestingly logical for me to be positive about. What was she doing with another man where she wouldn't be able to get help?

with the exception of the one that happened in front of the owner, which is very common with Robbers, which I do not pray for such to ever happen. I understand how I could feel if that happens to my woman right in my presence because some robbers come happy-go-lucky with Guns. Case is, I knew how it all started and I would love my woman, feel for her and would definitely feel emotional about it because of the trauma it would have mutually caused us.

Little Story:

I have dated someone that almost got raped in my presence in Festac by people that called themselves neighborhood watch. I stopped by to say hello to my Woman on my way from work and they came to harass us. They stole my things threatened to kill me -- I got bruised anyways. And they were never successful with her! With her serious Yells, noise, punches...!

Unbelievably, She pretty much Fought!!!!!!!!! If she fought me that way I would have a rethink of my life!

Sincerely, I feel for Eneh, but conditioned that the story was not made sweeter. It would never have happened on the street in a godly hour of the day. Trust me!

Allegra said...

Then he was never meant for her. Instead of standing by her he dumps her........what a jerk!! As for the rapists, I hope they get what they deserve.

Totally agree wiv u. 100%

her story is so sad.though i dont know wat she was looking for going to answer that guy at a guesthouse.anyway there is absolutely no excuse 4raping a woman.u know wat av been unable to fathom is y a lady who is raped and is clearly a victim should be stigmatized.i mean its ok for a woman to sleep with ten men and still comfortably marry the right guy but wen it comes to rape,its a no no for guys and even the society.my question is shouldnt she be pitied?u even see a virgin kill or maim herself bcos she's been raped by a useless man or men and no 'sensible' one would marry her again.biko nu answer me

β£αɱɱɨɛ Alhaji said...

Sorry, Janded; I trust this matter is delicate because of its nature and tag (Rape).

I have heard of cases when people made it an issue only when the number of guys multiplied over what they expected. I said, she might have consented to Efe, only , but Efe had anticipated her actions and was accompanied by his evil mates.

Some ladies try to prove a point by being with the wrong persons at the wrong places and time, claiming they could handle things...

To those that are cursing that I be a rapist, may God open your eyes and give you inspiration to teach your kids; Orientate them about rape and how it could happen...

Rape doesn't just happen, it happen in places where the atmosphere is perfect for it. Review past cases, you would see.

I recall a female friend told me that a male friend of her's invited her to his place, and that he attempted to rape her. She told me after we had gone there and had left, on another occasion...She asked me to escort her to see a friend...I felt stupid when she told me after we left. And I know of one neighbour, school days, that went out, came back and said she was raped and fastened as if nothing happened...See?

I was a student, heard and saw a lot! Some ladies would never fall hands in dealing with erring guys, some are just too gullible and dumba88ed. If it is not robbery, the chances are microscopic if you are not a daredevil.

Pumpkin said...

It's hard to judge this lady in the situation. Yes she went to him when she was called and yes she may have gone into the room with him but she did not ask to be raped. It probably was not the first time the guy would call her. When people ask you out it does not make you enemies does it? People should not talk about rape lightly until it has happened to you or someone close to you. I once once a victim of rape by my so called "fiance". We had had a fight, slept not talking to each other, woke up in the middle of the night with him swearing and saying he will "teach me a lesson" never to talk back at him, covered my mouth, climbed on top of me and had his way. It was horrible.I felt sooo degraded and so ashamed. It has stayed with me ever since but i learnt to move on by talking about it and dropped his sorry ass! I understand how the fiance might be feeling though. Hope he changes his mind.

You worthless pig,r u 4rm d north?I am ashamed of u.U r d very reason some pple refer to northerns as cows.What woman do u think wld wnt to be raped?COW.

sato said...

It's really a pity. Can't imagine what she'll be going through right now. May God punish those rapists. Alhaji na big time mumu u be. Bring your sisters so dat 5 guys can rape each of them, maybe then u'll know what it feels like to have ur loved one raped. Ur reasoning is still at its tender stage of development. For d fiance, if he truly loved her, he should have stood by her. May God be wit her

sato said...

It's really a pity. Can't imagine what she'll be going through right now. May God punish those rapists. Alhaji na big time mumu u be. Bring your sisters so dat 5 guys can rape each of them, maybe then u'll know what it feels like to have ur loved one raped. Ur reasoning is still at its tender stage of development. For d fiance, if he truly loved her, he should have stood by her. May God be wit her

Lmao!!!!!!!! Spot on!

Rape is a wicked and sinful offence,but u got 2 be careful not 2 be a victim.i feel 4 d lady and hope she gets help.as for the rapists,their own will be worse...NOW PLS U GUYS SAYIN NO LUV NO LUV,CAN U MARRY SM1 GANGRAPED.B FRANK.IF IT WASN'T PUBLIC OR KNOWN BY EVERY1 ITS BETTER.

Awww thk God 4 ur husby,hez rily a gud man n such is hard 2 find.I pray d love of God wil neva cease in ur family

Y.Tee said...

Ok DUNDYs, is there any where in the story that says she was raped INSIDE the guest house???Is it not possible there's a bush somewhere around the guest house where she was lured to?????I guess some people just go ahead and give their assholes vacation and spew shit from their mouth. Get a life and stop trying to justify something wrong. Rape is rape and like i said in my previous comment, i hope they all become permanently impotent.
Do you think anybody will take her serious if it happened in the guest house???? Abeg, abegi, go and purge you rotten insides with otapiapia and lets have peace here
ojare.#thinkbeforeyoublab.

Neema said...

sad that she was raped..but on the bright side, she escaped marrying an ignorant buffoon.

PapaDonkee said...

Alhaji, glad to see an intelligent, realist position here aside from the usual hate mob.

1. Rape is never justified.

2. It is never the victim's fault.

3. But for showing such a lack of judgement (going to meet a man IN A GUEST HOUSE who had previously made it clear he wanted to sleep with you), she deserved to have the wedding called off.

4. Women will say flirting with someone on BB is cheating; what then is being entertained by a toaster 3 weeks to your wedding in a pay-as-you-go guest house? And I know the spirit. A lady practically begged to come to my house days before she was to be, in her own words, "caged". I had to run o!

5. In summary: the stupid girl didn't deserve to be raped, but for showing she lacked the temperament of a good wife, I support her post rape dumping.

6. In summary of the summary, I saw one stupid girl boasting that she was married to a Swede. Like only Africans are able to rape. Like rape is her village language, and not English. You don't need to run down black men to justify your colonial mentality. Idiot. Na for the same Europe the families of black English footballers are afraid to travel to the Euros because of racism, and you dey come here to display your ignorance. The pikin wey you go born, like Tiger Woods, like Obama, will never be Oyibo because the people you think are better than us black men, also think they are better than you.

The End.

if ur husband 2 b is truly 4 u he would come back no matter wat nd b by ur side as a man dat hes supposed 2 b

You lot r jus drinkin panadol on sum1 elses headache...she's nt even reading so stop ranting curses on urselves!!! She nids 2 b counselled chikena!

Alhaji , I totally agree with everything you have said so far. It is said that whoever brings home maggot infested fire wood should not complain when lizards pays him/her a visit. As for you sweden “ashi” you lack home training, I wonder how you managed to hook up with your so called husband { that is if you have ever seen the inside of an air plane}. You don't throw insults on people expressing their views on social network. That shows you are not matured and truly from the ghetto. Bye for now

May God help her 2 find some one who will accept her