D'banj features in Kanye West's new video - Mercy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 June 2012

D'banj features in Kanye West's new video - Mercy

Watch D'Banj from the 5.00min mark. What was that? Lol. Enjoy...

242 comments:

1 – 200 of 242   Newer›   Newest»

He had 3 cameos, around 2:15, 2:53 and 30secs to the end! Linda u for watch am well before ur comment

Pearl said...

honestly wasted my 5minutes! CRAP !!!!!!!!

dbanj made not darn sense.... in the video

LMAO....... *smh* D'banj ooo!! appearing like winchi :-)

lol,was dat d monkey style.This guy is just making a fool of himself

Lol He must be a MOGOLOTO to do that.

He's doing well 4 himself. Well done kokomaster

who cares jor , this dbanj should stop acting like a house boy to that pompous ass the call kanye west

Lmaooooooooo that was hella funny.. Is this the mini movie they went to Dubai for?? Smh.

He believes he can fly lmao. Na wetin u go do for Yankee? Well done sha lol

Lol... I'm sure thats what he was asked to do. He also appeared at 2:50 doing his crazy koko dance. Fact is Dbanj has really been accepted into the GOOD music family. I'm beginning to understand why he had to drop Don Jazzy

Moyosoore' said...

He just showed face briefly and off he goes to continue washing their cars. #Loser

Jaylah said...

Linda what are you LOL @ ?

It's a cameo appearance. They all 'swerved' so whats the big deal???

D'banj's 'swerve' is not a cause for laughter.

Dont forget that the video had a director, so if it (the swerve) was crap they would have pulled (removed) it from the video.

Hate it or Love it D'BANJ IS GONNA SHINE!!!

I JUST LOVE KANYE!!!!! btw linda dbanj is a GOOD music artist and it's only normal for him to show in any GOOD music video so it shldnt be news cos it's not a big deal.We all have gotten used to it already,he is a label mate also.Does dat mean anything dbanj does in good music would be posted abeg dont choke us o lol

He just showed face like a famzer and off he goes to resume his car washing duty @ Kanye's crib!

Slave

Linda abeg check that video well again cos me I no see D'banj O!, abi na him been dey inside the car for the parking lot?

KAI IT'S A PITY O.DBANJ DIDNT EVE SHOW AT D END.IT WAS ONLY KANYE,BIG SEAN,PUSHA T AND KID CUDI NA WA O.THEY DIDNT EVEN SHOW HIM WELL LMAO.I MISS DBANJ SERIOUSLY,I MISS THAT DBANJ.

Video = rubbish. Lyrics = rubbish. Rhythm = rubbish. These guys now have so much money, they're now releasing rubbish.

It's called the african monkey move. That's all Kanye sees him as. He didn't even sing a line... LMAO

very funny. had to watch that part like 4xs.
He'll surely get to the top sha. feel for him o.

Make person wake Dbanj up abeg.wat da hell was dt song

D'banj appeared for about 20secs, infact if one blinked u could have missed him, Is this what Kanye as turned him into? A puppet. Even the Oyinbo that appeared in "Oliver Twist" was granted more airtime that Kanyehas granted D'banj in this video. Oshi ati epa, Don Jazzy will be LAFFING his head off.

lol! I seriously cannot wait to read the comments! lol

Make person wake Dbanj up abeg.wat da hell was dt song

Fatimah said...

lwkmd! What was that yen gan ni. I fell off my chair, Oga Banjo wan fly ni sha, doing leke leke.

Features indeed!!! Cant see Dbanj doing anything in this video except wave his arms in d end like a headless chicken right at the end!

is that dbanj jumping around like evil spirit???... from mohits big boy to freemason alter boy...lwkmd

BLOGLORD said...

Iluminati colabs.

Linda, U should do a post like this.

http://thekushchronicles.blogspot.de/2012/06/rip-beautiful-faces-of-dana-air-crash.html#more

thats not dbanj (yawn)

Dbanj is just a dumb ass...to me his like kenya west puppy aka follower....how can u go from been a king to become a slave in the name of trying to become a celebrity in United States? you are fucking pathetic, I will never in my life listen to ur songs again ode OSHe

It is pathetic and sad that this is what Dbanj has been reduced to. A boy boy....

Also @ 2:50. Lol. D'Banj is a kolomental.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH....Namesake really what was that?...lol i no fit laugh biko. still appreciate him tho...LMAO

Don Jon said...

Brace yourselves:
The Illuminati comments are coming!

THIS IS WAT DEBANJ WANTS OOOOOO TO DEY RUN UP N DOWN FOR THEIR VIDEOS WITHOUT EVEN SAYING A WORD....SORRY WETIN E WAN TALK FOR THAT KIND RAP BUT IF NA SARKODI OR MI OR EVEN VECTOR WE GHO DEY HEAR.....MONEY JUST DEY SHARK DAT GUY BUT MAKE E REMEMBER SAY NA NIGERIANS MAKE EM WHO E B TODAY AND MAKE E NO SAY NOR B AMERICA WEN E GHO RUN STAY NOW MAKE EM WHO E B....BE WISE DBANJ COS IF I AM YOUR BRO I GIVE U A VERY GOOD ADVICE IF AMERICA WAN DRIVE U NA VERY EASY AND QUICK TIN BEFORE U NO U GONE BUT MAY DAT NOT BE UR ENDING IN JESUS NAME AMENNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Eme Achanga said...

now i know why they call us monkey's. thanks dbanj

Don Jon said...

No worries... Soon he'll start doing correct features and vice versa. Rome wasn't built in a day. You don't start building a house from the roof.

Ok.... Really, what was that?

Ok... Really, what was that?

What the heck was that??? Why was he jumping like a gorilla? Dbanj ooo!

Dayo said...

D'Banj must always wear his shades abeg. He looks creepy without them. He looked segregated in the video and should really work on his moves.

iamfascinating said...

go D'banj!

Do you have an uneven skintone, acne-prone skin or you just wish to defy the aging process? answers and products are now available at http://www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

enslaved mumu.

His mates are rappin, he is there flyin jungle man... He can't fit in period

U call that featuring, I think waka pass in movies had more to say than this Dbanj making a fool of himself. Sebi he has become the American "superstar" now. Instead of sitting quietly and being the boss in your country you left all that for this? OMG, I hope we still remember you in like 3 years o. This is just pitiful, he didnt even get a line in the whole song. not even "I'm Dbanj" I feel soooo sad for him mhen!!!!!

Kanye, Chainz, Pusha T, Big Sean and Fuzzy all had lines. I think he should have just stuck to the wall like the girl in the video at least she got noticed!!!SMH

In case you didn't know sha, D'Banj is part of G.O.O.D music. #GettingOutOurDreams

bomah said...

Nice one !i cant wait to watch d dude doin tins wit big boy. Dbanj God go make us bigger oooo

from 'The Entertainer' to 'The flying monkey'......smh

Good 4 him!!!! Dey jst using him!!!!! MUMU.

Michael says...
I just saw the video oooo. Dbanj looks like a houseboy here and is this how he representing Africa biko kwanu? He looks like a houseboy coming out to play after everyone had finished performing.

tinuke said...

Lindachukwu Ikejimma! Thank u for saying it starts @ 5:00. Thanks for saving me mins of wasted time I will never get back. LOL!
If not I woulda sat watching the whole useless video tryna figure out where dbanj dey...and even the 1sec was a flash. LOL! Oh well...

bomah said...

Dbanj is rockin tins internationaly !happy 4 da dude !God go make us bigger oo! U̶̲̥̅̊ re representin naija & africa as whole . Biggest boy ! Bad belle U̶̲̥̅̊ can kiss tranformer.

Omg! LOL! Our home boy looks like a drained and irrelevant chicken

kay said...

The song wasn't even nice nd wth was dbanj doing *rme*

Woman of Virtue said...

Onto d next one linda...

dafuq did he do there? lmao! This guy is a clown. mtcheew.

Errrrrrr.....what the F**** was that????

Janded said...

Thank God you put a time frame. So I skipped to that part.

Julz said...

wow i love the first guy that rapped.. who's that??
i love you d'banj and all, but you looked funny..

stylebyjulz.blogspot.ca

demonic devlish video,.,.tufiakwa!!later now if dem calam house boy hin go vex!

Hmmm...waka pass toh baahhd

Dbanj is just in that video to lick there ass...why is he not from the begining and only appear at the end doing like a bird called tololo "turkey"...Guy should get a better life joor..pass the mic..who is next?

Dis D'banj na okpe o!! Kanye just dey use im head!!! He may as well have been one of the pillars instead na

Im sur ehe is the same person at 2.51 jumping like one frog....mstchewwww.
D banj be jumping around like frogs o, dnt go and make music. yea im a hater, duh.

He abdicated his throne in nija for this??!! RSMH..

Ms E said...

He looks like a and bird!!! Eyya all to be in kanyes video

Lol! More like copy and paste.. Daniel not conquering the world anytime soon.

Haba!! Dis D'banj na real okpe o! He may as well have been one of the pillars or cars in the background nau. Kanye just dey use d boy head sha!!. Goodluck, Kokomaster

In Kanye's world, D'Banj is to be seen not heard - the accent go dey too 'kunta-kinte-ish' naaa . Not at all impressed by the turn DBanj is taking ... he's with Kanye, na dat we wan chop? Abeg, the guy should slide into oblivion jare (he's already getting there anyway).

WTF - What's That Foolishness??!

Why dbanj no follow enter the lambo at the end of the song? Prodigal son needs to return home abeg..

There's no video here linda

Go D'banj a dey gbadu ur swag!!

Look my fellow Nigerians, dont be surprised at all. Dbanj needs to at least improve in speaking fluent English, then graduate with the normal yankee swag before Kanye gives him a proper role in any of his music video. Look Kanye West is a business man therefore wouldn't want any trashy Nigerian like Dbanj who only says "oshhieeee", "kokolet", "no long thing" and "Good morning to you Mr governor....." to come and spoil his multimillion dollar music video. So my fellow Nigerians advise your artists who are trying to achieve it internationally to learn to speak proper English that the westerns understand. PSquare and wizkid please take note and get yourselves people who can coach you to improve your diction and grammar. Nigerian Artists should understand that its not just going to the car shop and buying flashy cars that matters, if you want to make it internationally you need to speak English that others who are not from Nigeria can understand. I rest my case.

That's a funny one. Prodigal's son.

Hahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaa... Kanye has killed our D'banj oooooo...Pls where is Don Jazzy, he shd go and bring him back o... See as D'banj don become mascot abi na vulture...lol

His enslavemnt is complete! Foolish hungry looking slave/houseboy.

@ anon 9:44pm.... na true talk u yan so...i haf laff dye

@Anon 9:48pm, that's exactly what that prodigal son(dbanj) is ...seen not heard...

I can't believe that dapo only showed up after 5:09mins when the song was ending and they say dbanj feat kanye #rsmh#

Dbanj appeared for barely 30 seconds, in fact if one blinked u cld have missed it. Is this how Kanye as turned Dbanj to puppet. Even the oyinbo wey dey for Oliver twist video was given more airtime than Kanye has given Dbanj here!!!!!
Don jazzy go Laff sote when he sees this video. Oshi ati epa.

BIG BOY . Just saw the Video "Mercy" Kanye ft Pusha T, 2 Chainz and Big Sean . D Banj was in the video as a Cameo. Haterz keep hating that guy has the #9 song on I Tunes.

Nonso. A said...

Lol @ flying monkey....wot a joke!!!

D banj don turn maid for kanye west.

I am in my hotel romm reading all these comments, and u people will not kill me with laughter. Tolotolo, okpe, etc.
Its true what they say, the gap between headliner and waka pass is so small. From koko master to koko mister.

na wa o! how did y'all even know that was d'banj. I had to look really hard. anyways, the video itself was one weird ish...so don't blame d'banj too much for 'acting like a monkey'...
signed by Me

What a pile of artistic nonsense

Buahahahhahahaha.. I haff faint oooo...I think he is also the one at 2.51min doing the frogified koko moves... Kai.. our own shinning star in naija.. chei... #facepalm

Lmao... D'banj is such a disaster.

Love the video though #Swirve..... Fu** D'banj

So was that a cameo, Dbanj's stupidity is beginning to really do me in. He should hold his own with Kanye, they are turning him into a hype man and that will soon affect how he is viewed. Watch Chop My Money and see how psquare were on same level with Akon if not higher. I dont blame Don Jazzy joh, ridiculous!

d banj jsut dey fool around 4dere ....house boy tinz.....

dbang na heavy goat....see as e dey fall in hand...

the entire song sef made absolutely no sense...plus to be a leader some day u must be a follower, so up D'banj...NB:the song is WHACKKKKKKK

dbang na heavy goat....see as e dey fall in hand...

LMFAO!!!!!!!

You people still hating? Walk down the road and go hug transformer biko kwanu. How is it your concern? If you don't like, don't watch. Shikena. Haters.... get a life!

leave him alone

lol! @ "jumping around like an evil spirit" he's doing the things we've always known him for but where they would look ok in a Naija video ,he seems a lil ridiculous. lets remember he didnt rap or contribut to this song, so the fact that he's even in it means something. i pray all this isnt for nothing. May God grant him his own time to shine under g.o.o.d music.Amen
ps: but dat his eloplane moves no follow o.

lmao...Kanye has turned this dude to a hype man

Y r u all hating, pray u make ur own name!!!

Lilspicer said...

Dbamg or dbansh i wish u and don jazzy succes i pray u made the rite choice in ur career make kanye west no use and dump u oooo(omo-iwo)says so....

LMAO...Chai D'banj own don finish, oya return home, we'll salvage what is left of ur dignity biko

D Banj went from being "main actor" to "an extra" hahahhha

Must every video be dark? The whole thing is creepy abeg. Neways good luck to them.

U guys should leave dbanj alone jor, when Kanye appeared in his video, did he say a word? Y all this hate from we Nigerians self. Whether u like it or not, Dbanj is already made, nothings u guys say here will ever make any impact in his life, learn to support and encourage ur own, dbanj thumps up and may God continue to bless u.

Coy~Introvert said...

Hahahahaha dat person that flew away at 5:01, dat was D'banj? Lmao!! @ monkey style!! chai

DbanjBMonkeeey said...

LMAO....Dbanj was featured for like 2 seconds...Make we heard word jare! lol. See him dancing like monkey!!!!!!! LOL..twwwwww

lmao! P.s: dbanj didnt drop donjazzy! don get it twisted...it was a split!

I respect naija so much its my home n all due respect but oversea in U.S, people would cut there hands to hang with Kanye n Jay z.trust me no matter which way it turns out to be, Dbanj would laugh last...i smell serious dollar for D baba

How could a BIG STAR called Dbanj in my in my Country became an OMO-ODO(House maid) to K.W?
STUPID BOY DBANJ!!!!!!!!!!

#GBAM

Lmao!

ABEG LET'S HEAR WORD.GO TO AMERICAN BLOGS,DBANJ'S NAME WASNT MENTIONED.THEY MENTIONED ALL D LABEL MATES FRM BIGSEAN O,TO 2CHAINZ,PUSHAT,KIDCUDI,TEYANA EVEN ONE NEW ARTISTE BUT MY DBANJ WASNT METIONED.IS IT DAT DEY DONT KNOW HIS NAME OR WHAT.DBANJ COME BACK HOME,WE WILL ACCEPT U LIKE D PRODIGAL SON.NO MUSIC FRM U FOR THE PAST 1YEAR U KEEP RECYCLING DONJAZZY'S OLIVER.KANYE HAS NO TIME FOR U,HE HIS FOLLOWING KIM K UP AND DOWN.I HEARD ON TWITTER DONJAZZY SAID HIS CONTRACT WILL SOON EXPIRE.DBANJ IS UR OWN FOR INFINITY ABI IT NO GO EXPIRE TOO.MTCHEEW,LET DEM RECOGNIZE U LET UR MUSIC SPEAK FOR ITSELF.I KNW U GOTTA PURSUE GOALS BUT IT BECOMES DESPERATION AT A CERTAIN POINT.YOU ARE GOOD MUSICIAN AND LET D WORLD HEAR UR MUSIC.JUST TO REMIND U SHEY U NO UR CONTRACT GO SOON EXPIRE TOO OHK O

donatus said...

Nawa oooh... the dbanji no even talk anytin even oshe

D'Banj don fall hand sha

wale akanbi said...

all these peeps yabbing dbanj are just hopeless fools! haters oshi. nigga trying to promote naija music worldwide nd ds is wht he gets? u guys r just clueless! guess what hes on itunes top 10! when did u guys get to top10 anyfn in ur miserable lifes! dbanj, get that dough boy< God dey ur back! forget dem damn haters, they ain going nowhere! @adewaltez lo so be

looooooooooool oh my whatwas that
well anonymous 9:59 said it well and i agree.. i guess dbanj is undergoing grooming

nice video i like, i dont think dbanj can ever look serious at anything looool he cracked me big time , there is always always something comical about him
i wish him allllll the best.

@ Anon 10:07pm, no 9 song on Itunes produced by who? Don baba J, incase you have memory issues. Until Dbanj releases song produced by Kanye so I can compare and contrast, let the trash talking continue abeg. This is Man U(IDJA) VS Arsenal(Dbanj), and we all know how the story will end. LOL

OMGoodness how weird was that?!

D'Banj is not even part of the list of names on other american websites

Papi said...

D'banj don fall e hand oh... dont think he will get paid for dis oh...

Honestly , how many of you haters would love to be in this video right now ? Even Don Jazzy , wherever he is will be wishing he was in the video , do you know how many American artists would want to be in dis video right now , you people sit down there and judge someone over a choice he made for his "own career" no be any of una papa career oooo , una come dey chat shit , if you dont listen to his songs , oda people will , like he said , 150 million people in nigeria , if he can tap 10 percent , una and don jazzy plus una mediocrity can go and swallow whats left , na una sabi..

Truth be told , does he matter what he does in that video ? Left to me , he will rather act like a monkey with Kanye than be buying cars for those bunch of mediocres and unserious people in mohits that all they want to do , is make small mullar and go and impress nigerian girls and sleep with different girls up and down that would be taking their naked photos .. Music business is serious business with people like Kanye , if you want to do anything serious then go and fuck with serious people not bunch of club goers and groupie enthusiasts...

You should shut up and go ask them P Square how much they paid Akon , you think say na Beans ? Do you know how much Snoop got for the Mr Endowed video , people just sit down and say shit , Akon making mouth about signing alot of people on his Konvict label , then why did they go and sign the Universal Records deal in south africa? As far as we can remember , Akon has signed all the Nigerian artists finish , if them don give am drink and toto , he go just dey chat nonsense ..

Our own shinning star indeed , you will be shocked how many of them are willing to be in this video right now , even to do frog jump...

why na said...

HATEFUL NIGERIANS. I thought the plane crash would have been a wake up call to most to stop being so hateful, spiteful and bitter but obviously no change. You guys have the hottest part of hell awaiting you. My gosh. Can you allow this Dbanj to make his choices and not try to bring him down before he even makes it. Why are nigerians so evil and have such wicked hearts.

Dbanj I pray that the Almighty in His infinite mercies will take you to great heights. Everything you lay your hands upon, you will succeed and make financial gains. Every one on here who has uttered any negative word against you will surely reap the fruits of their labor very soon. Sad bunch

thetalkingdrum said...

lmao, the comments killed me, watched dbanj's chicken dance like 5 times. but seriously the commentors on here are not well

Lmaooooo @slave #suchharhness :(

LOOOOOOOOOOOL.....Dbang. Can not believe it. Anyway, its Kanyes' Vid. Maybe he just wanted DBanj's face in it. I hope they have got something lined up for DBanj. I think His Spat with Don Jazzy has Dented his Image. He needs to Remake himself otherwise it will be all over for him.

LWKMD.....E be like say na Dbanj dey sing The chorus ohhh (is it a wimpy e na whore) or sometin like that....Senseless song

hot girl said...

houseboy!

Hey Morons....That song is actually a Hit here in the US. Anyway i dont expect u guys stuck @ Ebutte Meta and 3rd Mainland Bridge to know what the world is talking about...Y'all can stick to listening to Plantain Boy and Ginger ur swagga or whatever crap y'all still listen to...Mugu's

SOLUTIONWAP said...

SOLUTION FOR ALL PHONES says Oh D'banj, oh D'banj, is dis how u wan rest in pieces 4 9ja. Since i hear say u sell ur soul, u don start to dy fcuk up.
Shebi na soul u sell no be brain. Na wa 4 u o.

Bianca said...

I laugh in the face of danger....hahahahahahaha
He looks like a lost puppy. First of all, we all know Kanye will NEVER share his spotlight with anybody. This is too sad, this is the end of D'banj. Congrats Don Jazzy, you have the crown.

I don't understand why he couldn't just do remix not completely sign with Kanye. Greed entered him, he doesn't understand that it's hard for an African artist with African music to break into American audience. Unless, you do their genre of music like jazz, hip hop or R&B.

He went from one of the biggest star in Africa to doing MONKEY MOVES, this is what Americans love to see of Africa. I can't believe this, this is hilarious. The song and video is so wack. Kanye's time is running out too.

He might be pulling serious dollars but he could have made those dollars being king in his own country instead of leaving to become a wakapass in a kanye music. Its not all about the money its the respect. Didn't square sing with Akon? Did they have to leave their lives m kingdom in naija to become a 20seconds without a line in America.get it straight. He has zero respect for himself. Is it now all about the American fans what about his naija, I mean you guys that r sticking up for him?

All of you sit there while Dbanj is banking his cheques.

"Olivier Twist" is number 1 on most RNB radio and tv (music video) stations in the UK as i write this and also made it to the top 10 itune downloads. Which African artist has EVER achieved this feat? ermm NONE

His music is played everywhere meaning he is now worldwide.

The challenge for him is maintaining his superstar status into the future while appeasing his African fans.

The reason he makes music is to make money and so far he is doing that.

All you dudes should appreciate his talent and work on discovering yours.

@anon 11:37pm
Kanye isn't very loved like he was before. Say Jay z, I will prolly agree but not Kanye. Kanye West lost his popularity since the tailor swift incidence. People don't care abt him that much anymore. His relationship with Kim has brought more unpopularity to him.

african hip hop sounds better this days....this guys are just singing rubbish....

i still believe that d'banj will make it big......

gaddem morrocco...somebody pls tell me i'm dreaming. If that is really D'Banj somebody needs to drag him outside and give him a good kick in the nuts to wake him up. Homie is playing bad pool famzing wiv these corny mofos...

In Obasanjo's voice 'I dey laff o'
Them don use my guy do monkey for yankee.

KOFOSHY said...

On point!!

Concerned guy said...

the yeye dbanj just killed his career with dis kanya guy,rest in peace dbanjo.P.S na dat kind of rubbish video dem go dey do fo am nw

LIKE!! Somebody needs to call him to order! He's just struggling to belong with these ppl! Come back home and continue singing.smh

Hahaha! True

God don bless D̶̲̥̅̊ man, awon badbelle oshi. Ahnahn.so within D̶̲̥̅̊ mths he joined GOOD, U̶̲̥̅̊ expct him to become boss?ride on Dapo

Haba Nigerians! These things take time. U don't build a house from the roof top u knw! Big sean was once in dbanj's present shoes n now the story is different! U guys shld hear hw peeps in d uk n yankees talk bout our dbanj n u guys r here condeming! He's doing so so well for him self. It takes time my pple. Xx

Aduke-L said...

Chai! All these comments ooooooo! Hilarious as f*ck!!Laff haff kee me oooooo...hahahahahahahahahaaaaa

SMH..D'Banj! Seriously tho?!?LMAOOO WTH was that?!?...Soo scary n sad looking like some big black evil VULTURE flying na!!LMAO....See as u become that Kanye's puppet o!!LOL...I cant! All the best still!

This comment has killed me o!!LWKMD ....'Anon June 6,2012 9:01 PM: is that dbanj jumping around like evil spirit???... from mohits big boy to freemason alter boy...lwkmd.'

Excuse me!!!! Kanye acted as a don in dbanjs' video but na monkey our bro be for kanyes video ... Kmt...don diddy

yeepa....dbanj don kill person oo. This one na original I MUST BELONG by force. abeg he should stop fooling himself. See as him dey fly up and down like winch. LWKMDFH

veekey said...

A lot of pple r stl naïve abt dz issue,weda d'banj washes car or not..hz bn accepted into d good music family & hz making hz money.!! Hope y'all knw hw many months oliver twist spent on uk&us top list? Now stop hating,y'all go and make money too :p

My God,rofl at d comments..buahhhhaahaah

Obie said...

Nigerians are the worst haters on the face of this earth!..60% of people bashing Dbanj can only fantasize of attaining such heights!..and yes I said it..tufiakwa!

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Mk una take am easy

loooollllllinnnnng ...Gosh u guys re wicked ooo chai...but seriously wat was dat

jaylay....common kip shut
see ur name sef,like u re in prison

slimcheek said...

bt kanye only showed for like 20secs in oliver twist video as well na, my only problem is y he had to do d stupid move....

Lmao

truthhurts said...

couldnt he have asked for a better role?? I guess na from clap dem dey enter dance..

Neema said...

ignorance is a killer tho...folks need to google the meaning of a CAMEO. He is part of a group. he didnt have any verse in the song so why do u need to see his face all through the 5mins of the song??..how many seconds did u see teyana for?..or even cudi?..kmt..y'all need to calm down n get off dbanj's case. he's a newbie in the group for heaven sake...give him time..

D Banj has sold his soul for a morsel of meat. As for Kanye all i can say is i feel sorry for Kim K. The girl can't just seem to get it right

y'all saying shit about D'Banj should get your heads out of your asses. D'banj can't dance. Even in his own videos, he does a poor job of it... Why the biff na! Someone should not chase his dreams again, ni? He owes you nada, just entertainment and if you aint entertained, go dip your head back into your back side and stop pulling people down!

Is there a way of liking some comments, some comments were so so funny, that I was really laughing out loud, I would to put some likes on them. By the way,why are the GOOD Music artistes dressed like Boko Haram people? any way sha, if there anything I like in the lyrics, it would be the word ASSQUAKE. Dbanj will get there, he needs time to get integrated into the American style of music, he will have to do the boyboy for some time, but I believe in the end, he will make Nigerians proud.

i think dbanj made a huge mistake moving to Good music, he is treated like a king in Nigeria but in yankee, his gonna be like a hustler. why will u hustle so hard in nigeria, become a king and throw all that away just to hustle where you dont have an audience???? to me it is like being a bank manager in Nigeria and resigning to be come a sales boy in yankee.. am sure he will regret this move 5years down the line....n yes Linda publish my comment, you never do!!!

Duke Emeka said...

Y thought exactly.

See all of u dat are crucifying d banj dat can afford exotic cars dat u can't no matter how stupid he behaves SMH

The funny tin is Dbanj has always bin a clown,jumping around in videos...check old JJC concerts n videos..but somehow someway he made it BIG so let's just pray he has another plan this time around..Me I go siddon look dey wait.by the way the song WACK DIE and this comment made me laugh so hard.."From Mo hits big boy to Freemason alter boy"

Crappy video, crappy stunt. d-banj na jonser.

Anyway join me on www.netcontacts.com.ng invite code=794964259

He looked like a bat....lol

90% of the people commenting are just some sad no do Golders....i assume 50% of the 90% work for someone else and have never followed their own dream...that is if they have any...they just need a man to marry their assistance and dey show details man hell do rest of his life....then we have 10% that own their blog that still follow linda's day in day out...then we have 20% students and don't rest house wives....
That person dt said they made dbanj...God in heaven punish u for trying to take his place...dbanj has gone intl, atlist to try something else....Africa is nomore challenging to him...

@ peeps,in dis life u dnt av 2 limit urself..dbanj is doin well 4 himsef & he wil go places.dere r tyme u av 2 b a slave 2 b a boss....hez getting dere.4 kanye west to allow him feature is a good step in a good direction 4 him....moreova,i luv d concept of the video

Linda I watch with disdain d way u r releasing these comments.......couple of negativeeeeeee comments then 2 to 3 positive ones....anyways with dt said.....all of u player haters, I remember u used to say same about Diddy but today he is even bigger, financially, than jigga u all claim his success is too fantastic he has to be an illuminati.
Today donjazzy has released album of...complete trash, and no one talk, jazzy coproduced a song on jigga n kanyes album and we cldnt even identity his contribution but no one talk. Kanye do video...dbanj didn't say a word in d song but they still showed him and all of u are ranting....how many seconds did bigsean not dem lot feat in dbanjs video? Even ye? But to all of u that was okay...since they be foreigners so why do u want dbanj all over their own video? Complex no go kill una o!Africans can soo feel inferior.....do u know how many American artists/models are praying God for a second with Kanye? Y'all go hug transformer jor

methink u should rest on dis d-banj case. let him some time b4 u judge him. Anyways, what about dis monkey jump in a cameo apperance. confirms he is still an underdog in the GOOD family...but it takes some time...... coco

Someone said dbanj made a mistake moving to GOOD music....u be consultant na him u dey lindaikeji blog dey comment...imagine if he had come to u for advice b4 he returned to naija from jand....im sure u wld have had something to say....go and get a life and stop judging him jor.....i wonder o! Last year deal whole movement was celebrated in Africa today bcos he has left jazzy na mistake....destiny does not come in pers...

lmao at all your comments. Well said guys..........

great one

great one

Lmao!!!

Gaia said...

Linda be serious for once, where Dbanj? All I saw was some random guy waving his arms like a monkey... wait was THAT Dbanj??? LSHIPFB (laughing so hard I piss for bodi!)

The dude sayin he wasnt even among the 4 at the end...i bet you know the amount of people the song features? If not go google it up again... As for d'banj appearing 2ice or 3ice, Kid Cudi, Teyana and Common also had cameos..would you say Kid Cudi's a slave to kanye for not rapping or Common? Damn dude! Its a cameo and he doesnt have to sing, wait till his album comes out before you know if D'banj sucks already..Not saying he's gon do great and not saying he will not.. Cameos dont require you to appear on whatever it is for long bruh..so chill...

linda or whteva ur name is,i wonder wht is ur personal beef wit dbanj. some ppl r passing senseless comments on dis blog jus to run ppl down.God is watching all of u in 3D.

what foolish song dey hit? no wonder y'all dumb...i swear i didnt see dbanj till after 5:00 and it was cos Linda said so...and i didnt hear his voice oo..i feel bad for him...hope this 'new' venture of his pay him ooo cos e don fade since he left naija ooo...the entertainer is going to remission.hahahaha...if DAVIDO like,make e no go meet better people produce am!

ruchi said...

Linda abeg I no fit laugh o! Laugh no go kill me die! Did you actually mean Kanye west video featuring D'banj or you were being sarcastic by saying D'banj video featuring Kanye?!
Meanwhile, wetin dem de talk for the video sef, the only thing I heard was 'assquake'......
D'banj, don't worry you hear, next video, they will show ur face for two minutes...ROTFL

Make all of una sit down for your yeye underpaid salary job dey yap Dbanj? The guy is making his money doing ding-dung for Mr King-Kong and earning ur'ls decades salary in 20sec. so go on! yap the stupid one, ode.

the first commenter is wrong...i checked d timeline e put...i no see d kokomaster oo.....dey av turn my dbanj to swagless idiot

I dont care how Dbanj is treated over there, but mehn WHAT was that naa? was he flying away, hian! abeg this one is not featuring o, more like nothing. even passerby for movie, yoruba movie o, beta pass am for dis video. I even wonder how u guys knew it was Dbanj cos mehn, if not for the 5mins thingy by Linda, i for no know!

I wish him well shaa, but hmmmmm, he shld beta make it there o, cos he doesnt have a place in Niaja anymore.

what silly useless childish song are these old men singing??? stupid debaucherous senseless lyrics thats why white ppl look down on niggers

D, banj, Dapo, Dapo, how many times did I call you? Oya, pack your clothes, shoes and come back home right now before kanye disgrace you by putting you on the plane back to Africa himself. He's known to have temper sometimes. He will just say, I can't do it anymore.

Let's be realistic, it will be hard to make it in America. And, Kanye's popularity is fading away too. Stick to Africa(your biggest fans) and London. I'm telling you, before you create more damage for yourself.

ticked said...

Bloody loosers. These comments are so unecessary. When this guy makes in yankee now, they will claim him. I never liked his style of music but do I need to knock his hustle or bring him down for the decisions he is making. Before you know it now all these bastards commenting negatively about Dbanj will run to church or mosque and be asking God why things are not going well in their lives when the works of their hand is all they are benefiting from. You sow evil, you reap hell

I can see clearly the government is not the reason naija is in the state it is. It is naijas doing each other to the ground. you hateful lot. My gosh. This man is doing him. He is making his own decisions the best way he knows how. Who the fuck are any of you to downgrade him or tell him he will fail. or even call him a houseboy. gosh

hmm said...

Good luck Dbanj. You are definitely a pacesetter. None of those corny ass auto tune artists in naija have transcended past South Africa. You rock. Most naija artists have the exact same tune and use those weird doctored sounds to sing. No one sounds like they are straining their voices or using their real voices. I cant believe that type of music can get past the shores of Africa. You tried Dbanjk

me i no see am o

I was sure there'll be alot of negative comment, cos we (Nigerians) are not familiar with the concept of bidding our time. He's a fellow with ambition and vision, and he has to bid his time to achieve his purpose. Those that stay in their comfort zones never grow past their comfort zones, but he has chosen to fly beyond that (however difficult it may be). The concept is weird to most Nigerians, cos everyone believes/wants the over night achievement,(everyone also wants to be treated as king/queens, even the paupers) #oneoftheproblemsofourcountry

Don't waste your time listing to this song, it is meaning less and pointless. I HATE IT. I pity Dbanj to.

D'banj just mumu'd himself in this video

That was a waka pass move

where is Dbanj in this video?

Kingsley said...

Rome was not built in one day and do not despise the day of small begnings. I was a Dr who owned his own practice in Nigeria. I was making money. Very comfortable but the day I was robbed and my head was split open with the barrel of a gun, I chose to move to the United States, I had to, of course go back to school and was placed in an entry level medical position. Several of my family, friends and colleagues chastised me for making that decision and suggested I just move to another State but only I know the true reason which till this day I can't fully share. To each its own. Let us stop pulling each other down with all this negativity. Dbanj may open a very big door to other Nigerian artists.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 242   Newer› Newest»