D'banj features in Kanye West's new video - Mercy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 June 2012

D'banj features in Kanye West's new video - Mercy

Watch D'Banj from the 5.00min mark. What was that? Lol. Enjoy...

242 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 242 of 242

so all these oyibo didnt includes Dbanj's name in the video.. he is just fooling himself. HOUSE BOI
http://celebrity-gossip.net/kanye-west/kanye-west%E2%80%99s-mercy-video-watch-now-654436

linda which kin nonsense be this ehh abeg where dbanj for this video make i ask as i no see am. this dbanj nah bob boy to kanye devil i pity dbanj this hungry for fame would land him in hot water mschew!!!

Y'all Hating Asses. Go watch the Video on Youtube and check out how many folks loved and commented on his dance at 2:52.
A Nigerian is on a Kanye West Video with Kid Kudi, 2chainz, Big sean and the likes.. what's there not to love about this??

@AMABAWSE said...

Linda who told u that was dbanjo! Major waka pass na im be dat one o!

LOL! Dbanj was so funny in the video! He was flying like a bird. what was that? Dbanj is now a video vixen ;(

ibk said...

LOL! dbanj was flying like a bird in that video, no swagg at all! He is now a video vixen ;( But i still like him tho!

ibk said...

LOL! dbanj was flying like a bird in that video, no swagg at all! He is now a video vixen ;( But i still like him tho!

ibk said...

LOL! where was dbanj flying to?, he is now Kanye's Video vixen :( (or whatever video guys are called)....still like him tho!

JL said...

Well the song and the video is crap, and i think Nigerians should change the way,not every artist would sing or appear in a video just because he his on the label,or was common there? NO at least we still saw KOKO MASTER just having his fun as usual, Even the Oliver did Kanye sing or rap? every artist have where they fit in.Period and for the idiot that said he is washing car am sure he his still better than anybody in your family including u,i think you need to learn out to talk,instead of you to support your own kind you rather choose to condem him Enemy of progress ode oshi.

JL said...

Well the song and the video is crap, and i think Nigerians should change the way,not every artist would sing or appear in a video just because he his on the label,or was common there? NO at least we still saw KOKO MASTER just having his fun as usual, Even the Oliver did Kanye sing or rap? every artist have where they fit in.Period and for the idiot that said he is washing car am sure he his still better than anybody in your family including u,i think you need to learn out to talk,instead of you to support your own kind you rather choose to condem him Enemy of progress ode oshi.

Doris said..... said...

Dbanj done turn himself to slave oooo...LWKMD see as e dey jump up and down like frog...lmfao

@Kingsley just curious what part of naija did this happen? its why I never want to go to nigeria. I love that place to bits but security is my biggest concern. Thank God the armed robbers didnt kill you.

Ab Okon said...

i just saw a monkey hopping for like 10 seconds

hmm..see d way kanye covered him up so much so he would not b recognised...this is not feature..this is wakapass abeg,dbanj look so daft and stupid in dis video,i pity him and cant stop laughing hahaaaaa...oh must dbanj just go n be a boyboy to kanye upon all his fame in naija

See evil amadioha sons & daughters casting him down for doing his thins.

Poverty stricken haters.....do something productive with your lives and castigating those striving to achieve.

http://ghanaarmani.blogspot.co.uk said...

D'banj...u dey Naija now u don fuck up....ohh why(GH AMANI)

DO YOU WANT TO KILL KANYE WEST, D'BANJ IS ALREADY ALL OVER THE WORLD PUSHING STUFFS. TO ME, KANYE OPENED IT AND D'BANJ CLOSED THE SHIT. NICE ONE, D'BANJ DON FLY AWAY GO ON SOUN GO ON SOUN

Utter rubbish. Wasted my 5 mins watching this crappy movie. Awful music. I wouldn't download for free. I had to check the timer to see dbanj at the 5mins mark. From African prince to Akata houseboy. Ha ha ha. Humble yourself says the Lord. Marvin go dey fo say he don finish. They will so fuck him up in America. Wish him the best though.

Serious question: how many non-Nigerians/Africans listen to Nigerian hip hop artists? Their fan base outside of Nigeria is Nigerians/Africans living abroad. I am all for achieving greatness, but I don't see the promotion of our indigenous culture in the music and videos. They are all trying to emulate hip hop artists in America, therefore lacking originality and creativity.

awwww but everyone starts from somewhere... Dbanj is just starting, he wd kiss ass smalll nd then start singing with them.. lol so lets seat back and watch him grow

this is RIDICULOUS,highest level of degrading lmao

highest level of degrading mscheeew

Africa said...

Chai, even in the introduction, they mentioned everybody's name in the song except D'banj. How can a well known African artist go unnoticed like nobody.
Last warning, don't you ever do that ape moves again, that's what we Africans want to distance ourselves from.

D'banj pull the cord now. Did you see the recent Mavin people, they are looking TOO good. Baba Jazzy is winning. Kanye and Jayz don't care about you like how your own brothers will care about you.

oteriagboro said...

As far as I am concerned, there is nothing wrong about the step d banj has taken. In getting to the top, one must go an extra mile. He is tired for heavens sake of Being a local champion here in Nigeria without no one knowing him and his brand internationally. Leave him alone and insteadvof gloating, pray for him. Gbam!

Do not despise d days of little beginnings! Lol...... Been laughing my head out like crazy!

U c wiv dt dance dude is try 2 let u all recognise that he is stil d Koko master n good music can't change dt....... But that monkey fly dance at d end!, mr dapo banjo is on his own o! Make him no try am again!

Come o think of it, at d end when the car is about to drive up kanye's suppose let dbanj talk "oosshee"

Lol!

oz said...

But why are you people so ignorant? CyHi, Kid Cudi and Teyana Taylor were also there & instead of watching & shutting the fuck up, you keep bitching. What did Kid Cudi do? What did Teyana do except waving her skirt? No matter what you do people must talk. Do you know how big a deal it is that he's part of G.O.O.D music?

Or you want him to already break into the scene just now? Do you know how long i"ve known kanye's works before he made it commercially? Why Nigeria will never progress is because we want results NOW.

*Sigh* Evil people.

Zayna said...

haters in the building! ahn ahn. if he dougies now you'll say he's trying to be too western. now he has done that goofy kokomaster dance and you're still abusing. forget it mehn, d banj is on another level. hate from now till tomorrow; the guy is doing his thing and making that money!

u all say hes making a fool of himself meanwhile na him sing the chorus of the song. bad belle people. most of u are even worst than him. saying that why did he leave mohits! na ur business, na u put am there? nonsense, hes making money meanwhile ur owing plenty ptchewwww

Yarnz said...

lol, how the mighty has fallen!

Lmao!!! This comments kill me...omg I have laughed today...poor dbanj

Dbanj(3x) how many times did I call u,? U are more than dis crap role or wateva name dey call it, cameo dis or dat. If you call dat humility, and serving d masters, I call dat downgrading bro. Ur former mo hits crew now Marvin records, ve given us a new hit which of course is a banger and an instant hit. Enough of Oliver twist brethren. Give us a new singles from yours truly.,then we take it from there. I want to believe you know wot u r doing, cos it seems ur are confused. Take some time off to gather ur thoughts.
*Deuces, spirit of 81*

He had 3 cameos, around 2:34, 2:50 and 30secs to the end! I love d hop on d 2:34 lmaoooooooooooooooooooo............hopping with his koko. I couldn't help myself.....had to watch it like 5times and I laffed so hard too. I'm sure dbanj cracks d Good Music brothers up.

Mottie said...

please free the guy.

lol!!!!!!! was D banj that retarded-looking dude who almost bumped into the camera man? ha!!!!!!!!!!

I am sure those who think Kanye is such a superstar in the US need to read this, just on yahoo now.....

http://music.yahoo.com/photos/happy-35th-birthday-kanye-west-slideshow/

dbanj i feel pity 4 u kos u mite not even get anything 4rm kanye afta servicing him in bed and selling ur soul to d devil, devil worshippers like u. baphomet connect. no wonder don jazzy dint want to be part of it. continue worshipping d devil mumu boy

baphometttttttttttttttttt people

Other label mates like kid cudi & teyana taylor also featured in the video without singing a line as well! Folks should really give this guy some credit, at least he's on his grind. It's better to make an effort than not to make one at all. He's making an effort by stepping out of his comfort zone. We really should stop being bitchie about this, I think it's high time. SERIOUSLY!!

D'BANJ na COMPLETE and TOTAL disgrace to naija!!! Went to America to become houseboy for K.West. They didnt even allow him sing or rap.........He's now a BACK GROUND DANCER!!!....LWKMD!!!

Tostie said...

Lol the excitement of waiting to see dbanj. For fuck sake (pardon my lang) what was that dbanj, wth was that? Did he have to to it tho, he coulda just rejected or something. What a shame!!

for all y'all dissing D'banj, cameo is a minor part played by a prominent performer in a single scene of a motion picture or a television play.stop hating pipo!

Err...dunn0 if ny1 n0ticed,,,kanye also had onli 1 cameo in d'banj's oliver twist video...so stfu!...nd #StopHatin!...

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 242 of 242   Newer› Newest»