Photos From Nollywood Movie Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 June 2012

Photos From Nollywood Movie Awards

Kate Henshaw                                      Omotola Jalade Ekeinde

Monalisa Chinda                                           Rukky Sanda

The 2012 Nollywood Movie Awards held on Saturday June 2nd at the Civic Centre, Lagos. More photos when you continue...

129 comments:

Did i miss something? Was it a costume party?

Chinedu said...

cute... But didn't see my genny there..

Ps: lindy, when's the bloggers award???
Even though we know who d best is...
1 love

what were anita hogan, halima ibrahim and uti thinking?

Duke Emeka said...

Nice pics, the first set lovely, omotola looks fabulous wish she had dressed that way for the grammys, I love omotola too much. Genny didn't go? Awww. Kate and Mona look lovely too. Nice pics.

Mimi said...

OMG! was smiling and scrolling down till i saw something outta a horror movie...derenle....smh. Kate should stop gyming abeg, she once referred to herself as a gym rat, her boobs are too tiny for that body. Mona looking OK. Omosexy trying to channel toolz there....i see you. charles Okafor don old o! wow! Uti! looking fierce, i like...too fierce though! tone it down a bit!

Oge (NR) said...

Choi O.C Ukeje and Joseph Benjamin are definitely the best looking men there

Kate looks amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

st cathy said...

Ireti Doyle rocks!kate Henshaw, Denrele, konga and that women wearing Akara dress with red shoes am simply dumstruck.Generally leaves a lot to be desired,there are all getting uncontrollably fat.Not sexy at all

Omo sexy looking every inch the star that she is. Muah . Monalisa looks fab. Xx

Who is the lady wearing ankara on the fifth pix with an over bleached legs?The guy on pink pant looks so gay..Nuella is just a local champion!Kai,this nollywood people dey fall my hand

Someone plz tell Joseph Benjamin that I luv him soooo much. My amazing Denrele wld always scatter the show with his style. That dude is crazy. Stella Damasus isn't aging so well she ain't as pretty as before. Omosexy, always sexy. Monalisa looked adorable. Rukky Sanda needs to be sent to a circus. In all, they look fabulous am proud of them. They didn't reveal too much skin kudos for that.

brownymj said...

Omotola is simply gorgeous. Kate Henshaw is ok. Ruky's dress is cool.and for the male I love benjamin's jacket the uti is cool too.

Janded said...

Derenlr pls chill. This is so old now. Jeez! I love Omotola and kate's outfits.

Mehn! Dat guy in pink trousers is got some agro! Omo I can see his aroused dick o. But guy ‎♈̷̴☺u ƒσя just go toilet go adjust na...*laffing so hard*

Meluvs kongas hard-on nd shoes!!!

Anita Hogan iz an eye sour tho'
Michelle

Wow...Omosexy has lost weight n her curves seems 2 be in better shape now,lovely Omotola!...I Love monalisa's dress,well detailed and classy,thumbs up girl!

Niceeeee...but must Anita hogan look cheap and out of place??? Change ur wardrobe girl...Halima, what are you wearing mydear???looks like a cheap curtain!

Kate, omotola, rukky u guys rock like mad!!! The guys look rly good too...

OMOTOLA STAYS KILLING!!!!

Omotola is a gorgeous woman,simple yet classy and elegant.The other wannabes took the evnt so serious OMG luk at susan peters body not suitable for a cut our dress.The fats coming out of the d dress kai.Hlaima u try too hard and she be lukn like a rabbit.OMOTOLA LUKS DARN GORGEOUS!!! luvn her natural look.

meeeee said...

Omotola is wearing a bride's maid's gown!Halima is a real aboki.

UTI, GO AND SIT DOWN SOMEWHERE, WITH YOU AND YOUR OVER SIZED EGO

MONEY MISS ROAD. WHAT IS HIS CLAIM TO FAME SELF? BIG BROTHER? PLEASE GO AND SIT DOWN ABEGI

OMOTOLA LOOKING PRETTY AS ALWAYS, BUT I MUST GIVE IT TO MONALISA, THE DRESS SUITS HER. AND LOOKS VERY CLASSY

Omotola is gaining weight again. Where is genny.. tot she was in the movie.

Rukky looks like a ghost. eww.

that girl said...

Omotola is wearing a bride's maid's gown!Halima is a real aboki.

i cant stand Uti. He is so full of himself. What exactly is he known for anyway apart from BBM. I cant stand guys like that - its like they walk around blowing their own horns and whats with that nonsense pose he always does.

My nickname for him is DonaldDuck.

Uti you are ashawoing yourself on red carpet too much - try and be a lil unassuming and not have to be seen every damn where. My goodness - what an attention whore Donaldduck.

Verity said...

Please o! I couldnt help but notice w4's dick. It's so conspicuous. Abi is it just my eyes...

In other news: d men are lookiing really nice and Uti's suit is so on point, it's good to see that our Nigerian men now appreciate properly tailored suits. Kudos to d men.. Y'all rock..

Rukky Sanda, I dnt understand what she did 2 her face. Hus d dude b4 Ireti Doyle?

Wapa control. Up to the next 1 lllooolll kkaaaiiii

someone pls chain denrele before he eats someone's brain and heart....

olusegun said...

Ruky luking more lyk a gladiator, Uti М̣̣̥̇̊Ɣ man i see U̶̲̥̅̊; knw u wudnt disappoint м̣̇ε̲. W4: hmmmmm i comment my reserve & most of all d ladies in d house luking fly. Werele sorry Denrele as xpected. Guess they all had fun.

I know denwere has always been 'were' but wot was that guy near him wearing.was that his hand in the pocket or wat...geez

ETHAN said...

Omo sexy is a babe any time any day.

nice one Nollywood

Was W4 horny? J

Austin said...

Oh GoD help mI. i want to 2b mentored by kunle afolayan Hes a great director.

I am, the no Sender. said...

Colorful I guess. All the actresses kudos y'all. Kate Henshaw and her budding aka Christian mother.

Oh, and there are quite a number of these same ladies here very ngbeke trying to be funky and wanabeing. Most times you find that you either have style or you don't.

Finally, who's the dude in tha pinkos. Someone tell him to pack well, he's likely to obstruct eye traffic.

W4 de show us prokot oooh!
miss E

Bisola said...

Hailma abubakar, killode?dont u av a boyfriend dat will tell u d truth?o girl u failed for here o.epic fail.pass d mic abeg!

W4 I like you but please invest in good underwear...
Chuks

Wetin carry ya eye go there..ashhh..Genny and Omotola should grow up not appearing@the same venues so juvenile and petty..they so overhyped to death..at Hollywood Events all the Actors and Actress that matter all come to support..

MTT said...

LMAO.. W4 noni.. but his thing is huge sa..haba.. oga try buy briefs instead of d usual boxers biko.. we cannot be using our eyes to "kokokuko" lol...
And Denrele *sighs* u need deliverance.. y is Pastor T.B
Joshua not doing anyting about ur case?well,time still dey sa.
Madam Rukky Sanda,i so want some of ur Egyptian milk plsss.. mehn even Tonto no white reach u again oo and to think u and Kate Henshaw used for compete for the "Miss who dark pass"beauty pageant.... easy on the bleaching sa..skin cancer is real o.
Monalisa took an extra clothing to the event abi?*confused face*
Uncle Uti and his usual pose.. Eku ise oluwa ooo..
Stella Damasus(abi)y u come big like this? u no see Kate Henshaw ni?
Y'all look rly nice tho.. Keep it up. *drops mic*

OMOTOLA!!! who said she is channelling toolz there.Is toolz d only one made for such gowns,both toolz and omotola got curves and hell they got to be in similar dresses atimes.Omotola curves really came out and luks soo in place.You rock girl i luv u.Katehenshaw luks fabolous but weight for don suffer for her hand,luk at her arms hahahahaah

And d "junior" in d pink pant is trying to escape.. Uti js looks like a robot!

NUBIAN QUEEN said...

my eyes could only see omosexy and kate simply elegant!!! as for the rest............

God Omotola looks lovely!!!!! Pls Linda if u no Derele he needs help be4 he ends up in d market o!!!! Me talk my own Ooo

oginni motunrayo said...

W4 dis ur sokoto too tight ooo, even fela sef no dey wear am like that... And dis Anita Morgan no even sabi dress but I no blame am sha haba..... Dis derenle guy sef with the rags...... Is abubarkar getting married Or Wat.........and the list goes on and on...............

NOELLA LOOKS LIKE A STREET HOOKER ..WHAT A SHAME!!!!

IRETI SIMPLY FABULOUS..I LOVE THAT OUTFIT!!!

Nonya said...

Kate Henshaw don expire jor

Nuella babes,lees is more, loads of jewellry and u shuld hv gone fr d right size of dt jumpsuit.

Lmao!!! I soo support u!! U should go on belle naija and see how he replied someone by saying 'I usually go for yellow girls' eeuugghghh I CRINGED!!! And I'm light skinned but who calls it yellow ?? Plus his mum isn't even 'yellow' smh he thinks he is handsome too! Puaaah!

Lmao!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lmao!!! I soo support u!! U should go on belle naija and see how he replied someone by saying 'I usually go for yellow girls' eeuugghghh I CRINGED!!! And I'm light skinned but who calls it yellow ?? Plus his mum isn't even 'yellow' smh he thinks he is handsome too! Puaaah!

º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​Linda o!On bellanaija dey posted susan aka  porshe buh it seems u deliberately skipped dt 1...u 4 post am make we laff na,dose lil fat bulging outta d dress was nuh kool @ all sha..

Lol......thot so too.

Kemikal said...

Y'all missed it. Look at Omotola's left hand. No wedding ring. Isn't she supposed to be married? Is she giving her wedding the index finger?

Monalisas gown na maryamaka oh.omotola looks fab,uti what where u thinking ???ireti's style isn't really fine,j

Urinary Track infection?

Monalisa gown na maryamaka,wch kind dress be dat?iretiola u shld flaunt and accentuate ur figure.uti u de madttttt.ur suit looks like wat our wardmaids wear in d hosp(d same maroon colour)

Susan Peters said...

Dis Linda sha no lyk troble,on bellanaija susan peters aka porshe was der,looking 4ny doe wt fat squeezing outta ha dress buh it seems Linda skipped dt 1...hehehe

Wow!!! So many haters,most of you hating on them are just unhappy people...smh,too bad.

Asaa said...

Anonymous June 4, 2012 10:36 PM:

poor u! u r so childish! u r the one who has some growing up to do! do u know why Genny was not there? u r busy comparing Hollywood to Nollywood! yeye girl! Linda u have loads of irritants here!

Uti,W4, what in the worldddddd,Benjamin you just so cuteeeeee,Omotola u gorgeous,Monalisa Chinda,maka gini?Uncle Denrele u try sef today i was expecting u to wear a dinner gown lori hip style.....

Rukkkkkyyyyyyy Sanda,kilode with ur makeup,ojuju calabar,Stella Damasusssssss ur dressing is na wah

Omotola is a clear leader mehnnnnnnn...........
Omosexy!!! Respect woman, you don't appear always oh but when you do, You are the subject!

There's just some kind f confidence Omotola exudes , I can't describe it, you either have it or you don't...that's what separates the major player from the wannabes.....@anon that said genny and Omotola are overhyped...genny yes....Omotola in my opinion, is under hyped ...woman is a humble legend.

mary gift said...

I hope u are okay where u see konga dats w4 ooo

Olodo!!! Wat'z wrong wiv Monalisa's outfit? If u dnt have eyez...jst stfu!!!

my thots said...

OMOTOLAAAAAA you are too much. Such a beautiful curvacious African woman. Wish you had Genevieve's skin color tho. You would have been perfect. Gene does not have the African woman body and her head is shaped funny but she has the perfect skin tone while omotola's physique is A plus but I dont like her skin tone. This is My choice so no one should attack me.

Who is the kat in the pink 3 quarter sokoto? he now wore leg chain. Biko wot type of statement is he trying to make. Borderline craze. Omotola u are gorgeous. Kate Henshaw looks great. Dont like Monalisa's top. Rukky is okay but looks a little gothic. Who is the girl in the black catsuit. Her body is banging but not sure I like the shoes she wore

Linda will Neva paste my post.u r just a.....

They all look terrible! Especially the guy with the pink Capri pants, why he can't wear underwear??? I can see the shape and details of his package!! SMH

I love HAlima jor

Monalisa, Omotola and Joseph Benjamin...y'all ROCK!!! Denrele! *sigh! It I̶̲̥̅̊S̤̈ well ooo.

Nuella is lookin so beautiful..love u girl....omosexy..wow,u are really sexy and pretty,i so love the gown

I love it when Omotola has her hair back and show that gorgeous face of hers. I love her.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

As For that control man,that's his identity,to wear tight pants and let that stuff dangle to the side,av watched him perform live @ 2 differnt shows,and that's d way it hangs o,worst still wen he's singn n dancing the bulge keeps comin out!..yeyeboi!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

As For that control man,that's his identity,to wear tight pants and let that stuff dangle to the side,av watched him perform live @ 2 differnt shows,and that's d way it hangs o,worst still wen he's singn n dancing the bulge keeps comin out!..yeyeboi!

guzy said...

God bless like U̶̲̥̅̊ knw wat was on my mind.na wao

beebee said...

Abeg am I seeing double ni? Wth is w4 wearin?#Gaylord and stil went on to add leg chain *now running to hide* from his fashion sense

guzy said...

Its so obvious U̶̲̥̅̊ 'Я̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ jealous. Wetin concern U̶̲̥̅̊ , gues U̶̲̥̅̊ 'Я̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ stil trying ur best to be noticd in ur neighbourhood talk more of ur stata abeg liv people wey don try for demselves.wetin uti do U̶̲̥̅̊ ?

Lwtmb now I'm Rotfl......one idiot here just said maybe W4 mistakingly see omosexy yansh pass na Im him area respond! Hahahaha.....

Modupsy said...

This is obviously beef! Uti was looking dapper!

Alexis said...

Denrele is getting crazier everyday. I guess that's d only way he can remain popular.

Denrele"s CRAZY!!!

Miss Yoyin said...

Gosh! Rukky is looking even scarier than ever!!!!!!! And someone should pls tell Uti to tone it down a bit. We know u have style and u always look good;but u sometimes try too hard abeg! RELAX!

AND THE BEST DRESSED IS- .......drums rolling...........,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.........................,.OMOTOLA.
See elegant simplicity. Omosexy is evergreen. FOUR kids and this lady still knocks dem single girls off the pack? Respect!

Benuegirl said...

Who is the lady wearing the cream monstrosity? The almost wedding dress? The outfit from my worst nightmare? #shuddershuddershudder

I agree with whoever said TB Joshua should pray for Denrele, he needs it. Lol

My sentiments exactly! They are all getting fat! Denrele is disgusting abeg!

terrible dress sense, why are they all getting FAT and having POTBELL?

EXACTLY!!!

Simmy said...

Linda "Amarachi" Ikeji! lol...... I don give you name o! I refused nd stopped myself from seeing this pictures on any other blog...nd said I must wait for LIB... HALIMA ABUBAKAR!!!!!! chai

C'est moi! said...

can someone pls chain denwere and put him in the zoo where he belongs already....sheesh!

C'est moi! said...

W4 WTF????? U no no say your ''roll on'' dey show?

can sum1 pls advice W4 2 pack his tin well. haba.

rukky sanda looking like micheal jackson

Priscy said...

thought Nuella was suppose to be pregnant! abi she don born? #justasking#

They all looked nice 4 a red carpet event.Uti took a risk wiv dat colour bt t worked perfectly well(tho his crothch was begging to come out),Halima abubakar wore d worst,funny enuff,t was a nice dinner dress bt she stupidly wore a long sleeve top inside(dats breech on fashion).Stella damascus looks too thick,Emem Isong should learn from style's update.The dress looked nice bt her tummy didnt work t well(wat happened to body magic,am sure she could afford 1)

did monalisa go home to change her clothes or did she bring xtra clothes to the venue????

Dr fomsky said...

Omotola looks great. As for Mona Lisa and Sandy, Their white powder was too much!

My thots exactly... D bulge na die!!! *covering my face* he probably saw omosexy and voila!!!

YINOTINTO said...

CANT PPL JUST COMMENT WITHOUT MENTIONING SUSAN PETERS? HABA. ANYWAZ EVERYONE LOOKS FABULOUS

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Yeah..Genny and OmoT..need to grow the hell up!!..Rukky is like a completely different person!!..that W4 for pack well now!!..

The lady on black plant wiv blue shoes!!!! Mehnnnn u r soooooo on point after 3kids!!! U Rock Ego boyo nd Omotola!!!! W4 guy na becos u see omosexy or na denrele turn u on!!! Abeg oh!!! Monalisa u look like "a TAG ALONG" Kate u don dey gym? Stella plsssss tell me u r pregnant cos u r beginnin to look like humungosaur!!!! Uti nd Benjamin!!! Hotties in d house.... Julius Agwu u look like a cocktail waitress!!! Abeg no dey stand near kate!!!!

wow! nice pics, so impressed by omotola's outfit, its been long since she really brought it on the red carpet, monalisa ts d first time i wasnt impressed by u in a long time, buh all d same u look good, benjamin nice wear bro. uti ur beginin to bore me with ur wanna be jaguda pose! even rukky wasnt lookin bad!

What does Omotola do while her mates are keeping fit?

Cathy Zeta! said...

pls where can i steal that omotola's blue dress from! Been looking for a blue dress since for CBM!

Lilspicer said...

The only tin we (omo-iwo) fit talk nollywood and their ways just a fashion showoff but sumpeople ugly oooo na wa..Nolywood we hail thieee

Ode..anon@whatever time...yes both Genny and Omotola are childish..tell me the last time they appeared in the same place??..if anything it's much harder for Hollywood lot to come together as they have major projects world-wide..irritants??..u say..well u a bit of a bug..wait make I go get flit..abi na insecticide..

Omotola, this is what you should have worn to the Grammy Awards last year..

Looks like all i want to say abt omotola has already been said esp anon 12:55pm and anon 1:01pm u guys are soo on point,omotola oozez confidence abeg,cant be molded into any shape.True talks

Maryamaka? U're a real ode!!! What do u know?

They do not look healthy and attractive at all.

Gorgeous ...Omotola is just gorgeous ....#Thatsall

WTF is W4 wearing?*cant watch* sm1 would have told him to pack his d**k properly. SMH

Stylists, start volunteering and showing off your skill. It will be a win win win (third) win being for us viewers

nuella,did u just come straight from a boxing traing??????? rukky,u don dey turn to wacko-jacko small small o.

LALICIOUS said...

Why do I think u ar Omotola........yeah its U 'omosexy',,,,,,,welcome 2 LIB

DENRENLE EVERY TIME ONE SHOE!!!!!

Ha! Is this not the Nuella that made Tchidi Chikere abandon his wife n kids? Thot she was supposed to be preggers abi d belle don commot?

Pls shut ur dirty mouth ok,fast to disrespect northerner's! How do aboki's look?? We actually come out looking classier nd beta than u big nose,fat monkey ibo n yoruba people! Smh!

Omosexy u re gorgeous kate is nt luking bad denrele u need a check up dis is nt gud seriously

Samira said...

Aunty Linda.. u for put names naa? we no come know who be who. Abeg make una point this Susan Peters and Nuella show me o. Anita Hogan No try at all. Choi.

rukky sanda luks like a white witch she seriously n urgengtly needs total overhaul. from head to toe.#wink

They all look smashing.

Hahahaha Denrele looks like somepin outta d muppets show, rukky looks like casper n uti looks like mickey mouse

Omotola Jalade Ekehinde, 10/10 anytime, anyday... U're overtly gorgeous, superb, sensational, cute, fresh, sweet, beautiful, amazing...

[url=http://vtyupdr.com]KVLzGzsrMpn[/url] , AiZuG , http://pyfnknfrtw.com

Ι wаѕ wondering іf you eveг considеred changing the structurе of yоur blog?
Its very ωell written; Ι love what youvе got to ѕaу.

But mаybe you could a littlе moгe
in the way οf сontеnt sο ρeople сould connect
wіth it better. Youνe got an aωful lot of text for οnly hаving one or 2 imageѕ.
Mауbe уou could space it out bеtter?

Also viѕit my webpage - how to make money buying and selling cars for profit