Hostel at Redeemer's University on fire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 5 June 2012

Hostel at Redeemer's University on fire

A hostel at Redeemers University, Redemption City, Ogun State, is on fire as you read this. Cause of fire is unknown but no student was hurt. Fire service are there right now trying to put out the fire..

36 comments:

D trend dis June is series of -ve news.ThankGod nobody was hurt.

Naija na wa! Why should I come bk 2 Nigeria after my studies abroad??? O di egwu :(

Tarry said...

Its wel wit nigerians diz week n pls nt another tragedy...4 hv had enuf 4 nw

Tarry said...

Its wel wit nigerians diz week n pls nt another tragedy...4 hv had enuf 4 nw

Wat is goin on,dis month is nt nice at all,we thank God no bory was hurt

Y.Tee said...

I am sick, sick, and sick of all this sad news ojare. Thank God no body was hurt. But seriously, this country is in dire need of prayers. Like extra fast before the whole country collapse around us.

But really, people should learn to start obeying simple rules and regulations. I'm sure that fire was started by a student. The school authority tells you not to cook in your room or iron clothes or something. Its for your own good! Please, lets be careful oo.
May we be guided by wisdom.

Hostels catch fire everyday. Wrong timing. Madonna uni always had a hostel burn down every year or so i heard.

Peter Olomola said...

Thank God there is no fatality!

Atobatele said...

Hope no one was hurt. Ds is serious.

Lmao!!! I have been telling my mother that I would like to work in naija(abuja) so I won't get taxed ..eerrr NOT!!!!!! Its not even because of this incident; its just d country as a whole SMH!! My teacher called nigeria a 15th world country!! Can u imagine .:(

Thank God!

devour said...

just heard the first lady is behind the crash

Nothing serious...Just an AC malfunction...everything's under control

Cent said...

Oga / madam get your facts right, Madonna uni has reorded only three fire incident since its inception and of the three only one was kinda serious and nobody has ever been hurt.

Lol..

Me tooo!!!!!!!! I'm furious !!!!!!!!! Omg lin abeg make this headline to inform people !!! These people are just blood suckers !!! And linda start applying for permanent resident visa for u and ur family either here in d uk or america ooo nigeria is becoming a dump!!! Its not when they close airport that ull be stuck there

Naija the first lady is behind what?

All we need in dis country now is prayers n nothing else more than that.........

Dana plane crash !!!! Ikr !! Unbeleivable !!!!!!!

God will help us in our skul ooo

Dnt jst c0me Here n talk jazz jst c0z u wanna mk a c0mment.. Every year? Really? U're Just Stupid and senseless 4 making such an assumptionn puttin it here...

Wow just when am thinking of moving back to Nigeria all this bad news are happening....smh

Chai! That used to be my lovely D block. Thank God no one was hurt.

Heard they knew the rum was faulty, so no occupant was placed in there.

Na wa ooo!!!everytin to God in prayer.

Na wa oh.... everyday palava in 9ja!

Anoda news of Negligence!!!! Wen wil my pple eva b diciplind??? A country of Nonchalant attitudes!!! #i weep 4 my country# ZINA. GH

Woman of Virtue said...

It is well! Tank God no one was hurt!

Furious said...

Wetin u dey feel lyk? Abeg commot for road. No. Y u go come back? Stay dia nw. Nonsense. Okpomu!

Really u shld nt be saying stuff u dnt knw were u dere? NO.its nt cooking dat started d fire,neida ws it ironing ok.thnx hun

Femiluv said...

As you read this or as I write this. Not everyone reads your posts at the same time Linda haha.

God will restore peace to Nigeria, amen.

uju said...

Lool..do I c maslf in dt pic

"Is there any way of getting confirmation about news I'm just getting that the Dana plane was distressed for a while but could not make an emergency landing because the airspace was closed for 2 hours for the Presidential Jet carrying Dame Patience Goodluck Jonathan.

Private jet owners who had to hover in the air same time leaked this. This was apparently the reason local news didn't report the crash for so long till CNN and foreign news stations started reporting it.

Local news was 'blacked out' trying to kill the story of the airspace being closed while a distressed plane couldn't land.

It would be shocking if so. Though there was engine failure there was still time for the plane to have landed apparently.

You do know anyway that the airspace is closed for up to 2hours each time the Presidential Jet needs to go into the air? 2 hours for a 15minute take off or landing!

And this jet is used by President, VP, President's wife and if I recall David Mark.

It's almost a daily occurrence I've been told by airline staff when it caught me out on a trip

The truth remains that the President's wife was actually in Lagos to attend the christening of their personal assistant's child at the Oriental hotel.. Lekki. Anyone living on the Lekki axis saw first hand the horrendous traffic caused by the president's wife's visit..and confirmed reports from airport staff who volunteered information, collaborated this fact, that the Lagos airport was actually shut for 2 hours, about the same time the ill fated Dana Plane crashed. This also strongly explains the reason why Aero contractor airplane could not depart Abuja for Lagos at 3:40pm because of the closure of the Lagos airport. This is criminal and one can only imagine the deep sorrow ad-in-finitum (without limit) that the families of these unfortunate Nigerians and other nationals are currently plagued into. Grief that is so thick in the air, that one can cut through with a knife...rooted soul searching. Yes we have to and yes we can; beginning from our immediate homes and While we pray for the repose of the souls of the departed, we need as a nation to thoroughly do some deep ommunities.. with time this will snowball into our National consciousness. For how long are we going to sacrifice the lives of our dear brothers and sisters and by extension mortgage the future of their/our children, just for the comfort of our leaders? For a 15 minutes ritual of plane take-off, an airport was shut for 2 hours because our "DEAR FIRST LADY" was scheduled to return to Abuja.. OH merciful God, help Nigeria in Distress!''

NIgerians need to know what happened?who closed the airstrip for two hours on sunday june 3,2012????

Naijarian said...

Linda, you don hear this breaking news? http://www.dailytrust.com.ng/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=164467%3Ajonathan-seeks-senate-approval-to-rename-unilag-2-others&catid=2%3Alead-stories&Itemid=8

I am Nneka,
Like seriously?you fucking low lives on the verge of deportation are contemplating returning home?are you freaking kidding me?you school finish no come see work,you tire to wash corpse and clean floors and you come here to run your mouth like its a privilege to have all yall wanna be asses back here.yall must be outta your fucking mind.stay back na...like you have a freaking choice..smh