Igbinedion university student stabs roommate 7 times with scissors | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 June 2012

Igbinedion university student stabs roommate 7 times with scissors

The victim - Chioma Onyeagwe                  The stabber - Hope Amadi wearing the shirt she refused to return

Chioma is presently in the hospital receiving treatment for her near fatal wounds

Some students of the Igbinedion Univeristy, Okada, Edo State, contacted me yesterday about an incident that happened in their school involving two room mates, Chioma Onyeagwe and Hope Amadi. They had a fight over a shirt, and one of them nearly lost her life. Read the full gist I got after the cut...

According to reports, Hope Amadi borrowed Chioma's cloth and refused to return it for many days. When Chioma asked for her cloth back on Tuesday June 5th, Hope allegedly became extremely aggressive and the two girls got into serious argument. Then a fight ensued. Witnesses say Hope Amadi picked up scissors from their room and stabbed Chioma seven times on the neck, arm and other places. Chioma was rushed to the Igbinedion University Teaching Hospital, where doctors reported that Chioma was stabbed on her artery, and that if she hadn't been rushed to the hospital when she was she would have died.

Hope Amadi has been suspended from school.

267 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 267 of 267

Devil incarnate!!!!
Rot in hell where ur father lives!!!

Hope amadi? Ikwerre girl? Dangerous. They are touts And very vicious.

suspension and no arrest? this is aggravated assault!

See how yu guys disgrace ur school and womanhood!
Fighting and beating up pple!!
Ur English is even poor!
I wonder what y'all learn in dat school sef!
SMH.

Allegra said...

For a shirt, money whatever the case, this is does not make sense no matter how you try to spin it. The assaulted girl should get herself a good lawyer and both the school and the girl are culpable.

I went to okada and I can tell u dat 60% of the students are not on drugs!just bcus you are on drugs don't mean others are on drugs aswell!

Suspension alne? A Lady wid such acts suld b xpel

Ikeazor said...

Hope is a girl that acts without thinking.see what she have done to a fellow human-being.she borrowed a shirt and refused to take it back.she paid for a good deed for something very bad.she borrowed a shirt ,only to stab the person that lent the shirt to her.what a sad development in our nation?Men must be very careful about the type of ladies that they will get married to.some can be very devilish as people.one a man will mistakely married this Hope Amadi.buyers should beware.we should all mind the type of friends we do keep.hope amadi should be charged to court and prosecuted.most girls today lack basic home training.hope has just tarnished the image of Igbinedion university,okada.God help us all.amen

My school don useless :( yeye girls everywhere they don't know that the things there doin now have consequence... I sorry for the poor fellow who go marry chioma they'll argue and she will probably stab him as well

EUDORAH said...

Moral decadence. All the time I was still under parents, we dare not bring anything that was not our own and we grew up with it. As an adult, I find it difficult to use or keep what does not belong to me, bc of that training I got.
Parents has a lot of role to play in their children's upbringing. Its not enough to send a child to school with all the money in this world. Greed, Jealousy etc should be taken care of. May God Help US.

Dr fomsky said...

You borrowed the cloth and you still have the boldness to get agressive to the point of stabbing someone who was nice enough to lend you her shirt. I'm sure there's something else behind this..she might bear a deeper grudge against Chioma... not the shirt.. she should be arrested and face charges for attempted murder.

Both of them are birds of a feather. Chioma broke bottle to use it on Hope but Hope was faster and grabbed her scissors and used it on Chioma.

The two of them arew ild girls and both deserve to be expelled from Uni and Hope should be prosecuted in a court of law.

Promise... said...

Lustful should have a rethink so they can live aright; this is not the way GOD made man to be only animals do some of the things we do the way we do them in Nyja...

Its a lie jor...whoeva says dat 60 percent of igbins students r all abt dope, sex n alcohol is lying...seriosly I go 2 dat schl...like all schls we have our bad students 2....n maybe d suspension was "indefinate" cos I knw of pple who commited lesser Crimes n wer stil expelled 4rm d schl...I dnt knw d hope gal but dat pic looks like somfin dat was taken on maybe rag day or mismatch day, so she mite nt be as crazy as u guys tink.....I dnt knw wot made her do it but I have 2 tink she wasn't thinking straight, was angry n she panicked......

Some years ago, an Edo Princess stabbed a girl that went to school in a Nigerian secondary school (Edo State) from the UK to death. Nothing happened! It was widely reported by the press.

In Nigeria, it is who you know. Chioma should drag HOPELESS Hope Amadi to court for attempted murder and Hope should be jailed and expelled from the university. Let Nigerians do the right thing.

I found it hard to forget the girl killed by an Edo Princess. Powerful people helped the killer to get away with murder. God dey o!

im in total shock, wen i saw d name i hoped it wz nt d hope i knw bt afta i confirmed it by seein her pic i feel sick to d bone, Hope wz a sec school mate, class mate, house mate nd room mate to me. Im shocked at d newz cz hope is a vry cool gal, nd i wld hav sworn to say she wld neva do a tin lyk dis, bt its bin 7yrs sinc we departed bt saw her few months ago. Im rily sad abt dis incidence, God ppl kip loosin it evryday, y? Pls let us al embrace God dat way we wil hav control over our reactions cz d Bible says d anger of man does not produce d righteousness of God: hope amadi y?

You re so foolish n wicked,who knws you might also b like hope, N̶̲̥̅̊Ơ̴̴͡ matter wat happened shuldnt warrant hope to stab her and dis sum1 dat accomodated her in d room

Igbo people are barbaric! I have said it before and i will say it again! SMH

Yup. Same hope 2005 set. Emerald or Amethyst house I think.

Wld u shut your mouth and stop saying what you don't know*hissing*

Iyaeto said...

This is attempted murder.She should be expelled to teach her a lesson. Omo alai leko .Ise ile lo ma ngbe won de ita. Why did she borrow someone else's shirt? Ole oloju kokoro

Hmm,is it not d chic dat got stabbed that owns the shirt? I'm confused oo

Joy said...

Borrow pose!!

Wrong and strong! She should face nothing less than expulsion and jailed for attempted murder. Ladies, think before you strike...learn to walk away.

Ladies amd gents, this girl is simply possessed ! Cant u see her lips,her eyes, her entire look? She's not normal.
Vanity!

Hello! I seriously don't feel ds incidence shd cause ppl here to downgrade any skul, it cud av happened else even in d so called federal skuls, so we shd rather tackle d issue not d skul cos my certificate will carry d name of d skul & i won't av it tarnished! Moreover, its crazy to believe a std will stab anoda std jst like dat on issue of a shirt, so its g☺☺ϑ u find out d details of d story b4 posting ur judgment.Lastly, u can't judge a skul u know nothing abt,like sayin d skul is interested in money or stuffs like dat,fine its a private skul & we can't remove dat fact, but it doesn't mean der is no discipline...so better watch wat u say! 'SMH'

Maximus I concur with this ur comment

abi oh! Then when the guy wohz her one hot slap, dem go talk say na domestic violence. Meanwhile na winsh pesin marry keep for house

skhales said...

Okay so we r getting somwer. So na d Chioma babe break bottle first abi? She wan show Hope say she be area abi? Den Hope com vex carry scissors stab am make she sef show say she nor dey carry last for area mata, abi?
Shebi I talk am before. There's more to this story. Those who were present during the fight should pls come forward and say what really happened

Wtf did u write? Speak english u nonentity

YES

I really just can't stand some people tho! A fight just because of a shirt!? Hmph! The girl should be expelled!!! + jailed!! Ahh!

pls don't make this an igbins issue, every school has their good and bad sides, this could have happened anywhere..still very sad that it had to get to the point of stabbing over a shirt..SMH

The picture of Hope shows she has some issues with depravity. Her photo suggests she has some mental issues.

Some of you who graduate from college in Naija need to go demand your money back. Your English writing skills are absolutely atrocious, an embarrassment. For crying out loud. I can't even read what you are writing. #wow

The story abt dis is 2ru! Bt dt doz nt mean u guy'z should tarnish d REP of d sch! @ least u cnt compare dis wit wt is happening in a fed/state uni. If u tlk of run's u cnt compare okada girl'z 2 unilag or uniport girl's! Derz no way u'll compare wt is happening in okada nd oda sch's! Youth's of dese dayz re turning in2 smtin else. D only dif I c is jst d sch fee's! So Guy'z abeg make una sufry wit una tlk. #okada = whiz-kid wit good sense of humor!

Every one commenting on this should pls ask GOD 4forgiveness coz u re all judging based on a one sided story,the choima u guyz re talking about has been stealing from this same hope nd hope has also helped chioma beat up someone.this chioma also locked an any work in d room threaten to kill her with a knife coz of #450 so it is nemesis. I know d both of them personally so I know both d story,nd informant forgot to make mention of the was beaten by almost 50 people nd one of those 50 wanted to also stab her with a bottle

I believe the victims family should press charges if the sch is not willing to do anything.. Its a two way thing all they need to do is get the girls house address and have her picked up by the police.. then their family lawyer takes it up from there

U re a big full 2 dey abuse ppl parents like dat, who re ur parents in dis town? Somebody is saying d truth dat dey re supose 2 expel d girl 4rm skul u re dere talking rubish, am sure dats d way u abuse ur useless parent dats fails 2 give u home training.

Big ful

Offcos yes it is.gud GOD so she has at last gotten out of hands.dat babe was lyk dat.sorry am sayin dis bt truth be told.even durin her secondary sch days she was heartless bt to hav gotten to d xten of physical n brutal assult.

Femiluv said...

Linda, why the gruesome picture on the homepage? I thought you had stopped doing that and now gave a warning so people are aware before clicking 'Read more'.

Bwari old student; seriously who could have belived that little hope amadi of those days could have such venom in her;if u'd ask me,that's attempted murder.OMG

chidinma chigbu said...

She should be jailed for battery!

Pls read well d person dat borrowd cloth frm some one is d same person dat stab d gurl she borrowd cloth frm

Dnt mind dem joooor bcos deir parents dos nt hv money 2 pay 4 expensive schl 4 dem dey wil say is a useless schl as if dat kind of worst tin dos nt occure n a gvtmnt or a federal univasities! Perharps always try n read b4 u make comments cos is d gurl dat wnt 2 borrow cloth frm some one dat stil stab d girl she borrowed cloth frm mweeeeeeee

Pls read well d person dat borrowd cloth frm some one is d same person dat stab d gurl she borrowd cloth frm

Hope amadi, wat happened to d hope dat finishd from fggc bwari.god please save chioma's life.

@ Anonymous 12:45pm (@Linda, I hope you post this response)

Rohypnol-----I hope Linda did at least a basic research on that prescription only drug before posting your comment, that's all I've got to say regarding your 'story' from a medical point of view.
(@Linda, I hope you post this response. Regarding that drug, the young lady would "most definitely" have had the same symptoms or worse)

(P.S: I'm not a student of the University discussed, my reply is given from an objective point of view)

From your statement above (reads like a figment of your biased (& small minded) imagination):

"I tell you what, stroll through the night clubs on the island,on any given friday, and i bet my left arm 70% of the girls half naked and missbehaving in clubs are private Uni. girls"

Are you confirming you have carried out a similar research yourself on "private Uni. girls" to back up your claims?? If you have, do you have any credible facts/evidence to prove your claims?

If you're such a great individual with such 'high moral standards', I wonder what you're doing strolling through night clubs on any given Friday as you have put it (you must have done so for you to confidently bet your left arm as you said above in your own words or you've simply lied to make your post interesting for fellow small minded people like yourself).

If we would like to all tell ourselves the truth, the issue being discussed here has absolutely nothing to do with if the university is Government, State or Privately owned;

"CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME"

The issue being discussed and worse; cultism, strikes, lecturers harassing students etc. are common every day stories which have become the norm in 'MOST' Government or State owned universities hence the rise and success of Private universities as parents from "different social classes" strive to get their children places in any of the of Private universities which they can afford (a number of them are affordable). Many parents strive to send their children to private schools (some take out loans) as they want their children to graduate in good time and study in a safe environment while they the parents sleep peacefully at night. Even Western countries have private Universities, they've been created for several reasons; to meet the specific needs of those who choose to attend them.

NO ONE HAS BEEN FORCED TO ATTEND A PRIVATE UNIVERSITY, SO PLEASE FOCUS ON THE ISSUE BEING DISCUSSED AND DO NOT BRING UP IRRELEVANT ARGUMENTS LIKE AN "ENVIOUS CHILD OR RELATIVE". LET EVERYONE SPEAK MATURELY AND FOCUS ON THE ISSUE AND THE "TWO INDIVIDUALS" INVOLVED NOT STUDENTS IN OTHER UNIVERSITIES WHO HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS ISSUE. AGAIN:

"CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME"

You sound like an ENVIOUS CHILD....LMAO, what does 'kids from rich homes' have to do with this.....lol

One of the few mature and objective posts I've ever read on this "BLOG".
I hope linda has been posting and will continue to post my comments....lol (just being honest)

AS you've recommended 'jungle justice' as the solution to an existing problem, obviously you should not comment on this issue.
(Several other students (aka cult members)at Govt & State owned universities would also need to be blacklisted as soon as we can identify them......sorry, I mean as soon as the students at those universities are courageous enough to identify them)

You sound like an ENVIOUS CHILD/RELATIVE LOL....
Wow!! Envy is dangerous, it eats you up from inside.....painful...ouch!!!

@Linda.....just for you, I'll call myself: 'J.R'.........
please publish all my posts :)

Dear racist, what do 'Anambra girls' or girls from any other tribe have to do with this issue??

J.R.

Emman said...

Stfu! IUO girls and their wash. We all know there is more to the story!

Emman said...

Lol! True that.

Emman said...

Say what you know, not what you don't!

Linda the Victims name is *Chioma Onyeagwa. Wishing her a fast recovery and may her attacker be brought justice.

Na wa ooooo, na u borrow, na u stab person, I tink she is Posses nd nid deliverance, fine gal ma ass. Fine gal wtout consciense, dis stigma ll 4low u 4 life. I pity u hope. Chioma, sori k. All ll b well.

Weed causes psychosis, however long you've been smoking for does not matter. When the psychosis comes, it comes hard.

She must b arrested n expelled...what is suspension?...dis country ehn...all oof us don craze finish

She should be rusticated regardless her parent influential status. How can a fellow human be so inhumane as to stabbed someone because an argument ensued over A SHIRT that isn't worth anything as compared to human life.
The Hope Amadi Girl should do time for attempted murder. If this is an institution that values its reputation she should be dragged to jail for nothing less than 2yrs without visitation.
How can you harm someone because of material things?
Sad!

Dat Gal Hope is a real bitch!

Beta shut d fuck up!Wch sec sch days. Ur just a liar.rily shocked 2see dis. D Hope I know is peaceful, maybe she has changed but in fggc bwari, she was sweet. So na u knw d sec sch wey u attend.

Hi my dear, its unfair to insult someones parents like this. The parent didn't insult u, the fellow said ill words about your school u can let it go or abuse his/her school but not saying he/she should blame the poor parents. Nobody is God, He made some rich some poor all for a reason so let's thank God in anywhere we find ourselves. Bless u.

it is good to have a nice room mates. some good room mate can contact the link given below. Room mate

All this methods are proved efficient, what you want to do is holding on faithfully.

My web site ... glasses -2.50

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 267 of 267   Newer› Newest»