Win two VIP tickets to Rhythm Unplugged - Comedy&Music Concert | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 December 2011

Win two VIP tickets to Rhythm Unplugged - Comedy&Music Concert

By the middle of next week, all names of the 40 winners will be announced. Rhythm unplugged comedy show is Sunday Dec 18th. To win two VIP tickets to the show, here's what to do.

Give LIB readers a topic for discussion on any issue. A topic we all can debate on, argue over etc. Something interesting and affects many of us. The two people who come up with the best topics will get the tickets. Oya start...

121 comments:

sQo said...

Pick me already na, Anty Linda

Dimeji said...

Can Two Ex lovers remain friends and communicate with each other on a very platonic ground!

nduka said...

Boko Haram and The leadership of Nigeria: who has caused more harm to the citizens of the country?

Maraim_olanike
Let's talk abt the removal of this our oil subsidy in naija.

Linda please lets talk about "How to stop Relationship Abuse in our Society". Its scary what is happening in our society now. Look at the recent incident in Lekki...

Are circumcised womwn really frigid?

Are circumcised women really frigid?
Ini Etok

Oyindamola Adegboye said...

Okay, aunty Linda, let's talk about our five senses,which Is d most important and why?

How do we stop the exploitative tendencies of Nigerian government?

chioma Ugah said...

What should be done about Nigerian bad road with accident associated with it. Chioma Ugah

Agbihoma osagie monday said...

Topic: Food and sex which is sweater?

PoLyMaT said...

Why did the chicken cross the road?....nsikan m. Idung

Polymat said...

Should nysc be scrapped??..yes or no??..with reasons....IDUnG M. NsIkAn..

emeka mojo said...

Despite the odds surrounding Nigeria as regards to her ethnic diversity,Nigeria remains the only country in the world with people of different tribes,that have been able to live together as one entity.The open discrimination of the major tribes against minor tribes in Kosovo,Bulgaria and turkey can serve as a reference and definitely,can not happen in Nigeria.

Dami said...

What can be done to reduce the poverty level in Nigeria

davegino said...

For me, I think the major issues we should discuss are:
(1)Why Nigerian youths are turning challenge into opportunity

(2)Problem of unemployment. Addressing youth unemployment through entrepreneurship education

(3) the issue of bad governance.what we the youth should do to have our affirmative share in the Nigerian government.

(Dauda Aliu)

owiwi said...

UP and Down, Awada KeriKeri.

owiwi said...

Up + down = Awada Kerikeri. Abi bee ko ?

MaDame said...

What is the root cause of aristorism in Nigerian girls and how can we solve it....

Marc said...

Lets talk about the Nigerian Police Force ? With the recent killings, increased armed robbery incident and illegal extortion of money from motorists ...Are they really our friends or enemies ? Are they protecting lives and properties as mandated by the law/constitution.

Destiny Chidi said...

Should same sex marriage be legalise in Nigeria? Destiny Chidi

johnson niemogha said...

why do human beings use themselves to make money?

Johnson. K said...

1.Should girls ask boys out?
2.Does access to condoms prevent teen pregnancy?
3.Is cheating out of control?
4.Why do girls date married men
5.since married men find nothing wrong in dating other girls should wives also do the same? and lastly
whats the most 2011 inspiring gist in Linda Blog? What is the most inspiring stuff u read from Linda´s Book!

@adebsrk said...

Which artiste "blessed" us with the most senseless lyrics this year. Terry G, Dbanj, or P- Square?

Is it true that it is eseair to cheat than to be faithfull

C'bone said...

For me, a discussion on how HIV/AIDS affects how we view sex in a relationship. BB pin: 312ad095.

Austine chidi said...

Let talk about the prosperity pastors with their flambouyant lifestyles and the use of private security

Njide said...

Will there be as much conflict and chaos as there is now if Biafra was successfully created?

sodablog said...

How Western Civilization has affected Nigeria: from Democracy to Corruption to Militancy and recently, Boko Haram and Homosexuality debates

ugo frank said...

Let's talk about this issue of Nigerians in diaspora begging for money, yet they won't want to come back to Nigeria, also everyday thousands of Nigerians patronize different embassies looking for visas to leave Nigeria.

Umeokafor Ugochukwu

Let's talk about Female Gender Abuse in NIgeria.
If it isn't about a gang rape of a female corper serving in the north and killed after, it is about over 5 students in abia raping one girl. Also we keep hearing os stories where girls are sexually molested and such acts recorded and published on the Internet because they stole blackberry phones. What about frequent acid bath by jealous male lovers? Arowolo's death and the one that happened in lekki comes to mind too.
We should also look at the discrimination in relationships marriage in the society. I mean why it is normal for a boy to have different girlfriends and called a player, for a girl with different boyfriends she is called a slut or RUns girl...why not call the boys runs boys too?
And in marriage, why it is normal for a man to have more than one wife, it is a taboo for a woman to have more than one husband. And please don't bring religion into this, there are many men who are not Muslims that have more than one wife in NIgeria

Ugbo Eji

Let's discuss about the truth/fallacies of the use of blood of jesus to cover our houses and roads against accidents

CHIDI ugah

jessejay said...

THE ISSUE WE SHOULD DISCUSS ABOUT IN THIS BLOG SHOULD BE RAPE AND ABUSIVE RELATIONSHIP BECAUSE IT SEEMS IT ON RAMPANT NOW, EVERY NOW AND THEN WE HEAR OF SOME CRAZY AND FUNNY THINGS HAPPENING SO IT WILL BE NICE IF WE CAN CONTRIBUTE OUR OWN QUOTA TO THIS EVIL ACTS IN OUR SOCIETY COS IT DOES NOT SAY WELL OF OUR BELIEVES AND PRACTICE

emerald said...

in a relationship, who causes the main reason cheating is involve........male/female........

george sanders said...

Legalizing prostitution in Nigeria-the pros!

andrudoh said...

Traditional Ruler System of Government: Since Presidential System of Government does not seems to work well in Nigeria, I will suggest the introduction of TRADITIONAL RULER SYSTEM. under this arrangement, prominent traditional rulers like the Sultan, Oba, Obi, Obong etc will contest for election into leadership as head of Government of Nigeria on a rotational basis across various geographical zones. I believe since they are the accepted leaders of the people, they will make better national leaders. What do you think?

adenmosun .t said...

The reason why. An homosexual gets 14years imprisonment and a rapist gets 5 years

Damola Adeola said...

I have a few topics on my mind, so choose one: Is It Right For A Guy To Ask A Girl For Money?, Would You Leave Someone Standing At The Altar?, Should Married Men Go To Night Clubs? and many more..

Yetinde said...

Is dis man;GEJ worthy to be called our president?

adenmosun .t said...

The reason why an Homosexual gets 14 years imprisonment and a rapist gets 5 years or a boko haram spksperson gets 3 years

Should you marry someone you don't know/love, just because man (or men) of God prophesy that the person is right for you. Give reason for ur answer..

Obi opia

Hw can we promote green environment...uwem ekarika

monisolar2k3@yahoo.com said...

Nigerian senate shd legalize sexwith animals for sojas

Tiwa_dee said...

The bill on the 14years prison sentence for homosexual marriages plus thoughts and issues on the whole topic itself

Afam said...

Should Nigeria break-up or not? considering the level of ethnic and religious intolerance.

chukky ugah said...

Linda pls let's discuss this important issue of the truth and fallacies of the use of blood of jesus to cover our houses and road against accidents. Chukky ugah

catwoman said...

linda, let's talk abt ds: all men are animals,some just make better pets.08026828740

Is 30 really the cut off mark for ladies settling down? Cuz this days once a guy knows u r 30 above they think you are past your prime. What's up with that. Ogechi Ann Madubuike

Bukola Falade-Akinyan said...

Let's talk about this new trend of maiming or killing girlfiend/wife....its really becoming rampant!!!

Bukola Falade-Akinyan said...

Pls let's talk about this new trend of maiming/killing of girlfriend/wife...its really becoming rampant!!!

ladyminaj said...

lets talk about being gay. how they cope with d sigma. and generally too can u be friends with a gay

Ayo said...

lets talk about body enhancement/plastic surgery. given 1000 dollars can u undergo one?

Norah Ikoh said...

Lets talk about you Linda...

I give up already!

i live in d UK so i dnt need d ticket :(
at what point does disciplining a child become child abuse?
ive been seeing pictures of how some parents beat up and abuse their child and dey say its discipline!! ridiculous!

ladojalanre

We should have allowed Obasanjo another term, the best link across all tribes.He is our best till date.agree with me?

Is marriage a dying institution?

Oluwafemi Bello said...

"Enormous Nigeria's problems. How do Nigerians tactle them one after another?(The way forward)"

holluphemmybello@yahoo.co.uk

Isioma forgot to put my name, but my question (which i posted earlier)

Is marriage a dying institution?

in the mood of your blog my topic for your blog debate is about richard mofe damijo is he a renowned actor in the true sense or just a pretty man on screen.i feel his just a pretty face on screen

The AlterEgo said...

Linda lets discuss POVERTY IN NIGERIA: A MINDSET OR REALITY.....

Aniyeloye Adefemi said...

Will You Kiss Your Girlfriend/Boyfriend Early In The Morning Without Any Of You Brushing Their Teeth?

Caught Cheating A Day To Marriage Proposal

Behind Every Successful Man Is A Woman': Is it True?

Oyinlola said...

The Fuel subsidy removal will result in government officials having more money to squander. Discuss

Amy said...

Hey Linda. TOPIC: 'Should African Customs be abolished?'

Uchechi. A said...

Is homosexuality a 'disease' that we need to find a cure for or is it just an alternate part of human sexuality that we have to come to terms with.

Why can't we pasr a bill to send people who engage in extramarital affairs to jail. Abi na only homosexuality be sin?
Salawu s.

Is it right for Christian universities to charge students a very high tuition like they currently do?
Salawu s.

chidi.çhuku said...

samuel chukwu
blogging: an open rape on the journalism profession

samuel ogor said...

Child abandonment

silk said...

bleaching ladies and men!

Patrick said...

SAME SEX MARRIAGE... is it a crime?? is it supposed to be practiced in Nigeria??

uche said...

lets talk abt street hawking,is it really a means of survival or robbery? how it affects the society.

Innoxx said...

Barca 4 life and till eteernity.No team can contest choiiii*sweating profusely*.

Bello Ismail said...

"Nigerian Economic Challenges. The way forward"

oluwafemibello@yahoo.ca

Innoxx said...

Watz diz bomb blast all about again? Ppl running helter skelter*na waoh 4 Jos again*??? God deliver ya children Oo...

kokoqueen said...

why are most developed countries concerned about the 14years imprisonment for Nigeria Gay marriages...do they really care for these gay people..or is it for their selfish reason?

who kisses best? the male or female<> jamiu

Nicedavo4luv@yahoo.com said...

Let's discuss about the roles of the youth in nation building.... And also legalising prostitution in Nigeria okay or not?if ok what are d advantages & if not wat are d disadvantages...

NollyWoodTwoKobos said...

Girls who sleep with married men! Is it fair for them to still marry?

Money matters between spouses. Is there a solution. How does a money making woman manage the ego of her man, and the man fully take responsibilities for his home................

NollyWoodTwoKobos said...

what is the difference between a girl who takes the morning after pill and the girl who has an abortion after two months?

Lets discuss this: The double standard in the Nigerian culture in regards to infidelity, and should you divorce your husband or wife if he or she cheats? If im a winner please contact me at faryn.williams@gmail.com

thelma p said...

The issue of toll gates at the lekki express way and how it will affect the masses in lagos state.

kawasaki said...

Why are women scolded to get married early once they hit their 20's, and btw the ages of 30-35, they are looked down upon,(with that not interested bb icon face) both by female and male specie. Then the females, ages 36 hitting 40,are tagged damaged goods with no hope???

kawasaki said...

Why do guys always expect to get paid( either a kiss or sex or fondling or even the damn thing itself) for things they do as free? Even to free drinks, I'm telling you, a married man expected me to sex him after I recovered from typhoid, just cos he rushed me to the hospital and paid bills! So! okay! I almost past outand he was God sent, but I didn't realize being thankful and praying for him was sufficient. He stopped talkn to me when I turned him down! Whatever! Good riddance* justus esiris voice*

does women have issues with their body image than men and why is it so?

joy said...

our leaders banning gay marriages/relationship in Nigeria:who is into the act more? Our leaders or the citizens? And also how are Nigerians reacting to the judgement?

melody said...

When a parent refuse to attend the wedding of their own child just because of
Reasons like, 'I don't like him or I don't like her,he is to young or she is old or he is not rich or she is liability and that parent refused to show his or her self during d wedding,can this be forgiven of a parent and they still maintain the relationship they previously had?

chidi.çhuku said...

samuel chidiebere chukwu
blogging: rape to the journalism profession

Linda I write this amidst tears because I was almost a victim in Jos, I am the recharge card boy whose friend's arm was chopped off in my presence, I left a comment on your blog on d fallen heroes, they were my set.I left Jos and never continued the service even when they asked us to move to Delta state and now I must continue from where I stopped because I can't get a good job even after I told my potential employers the story adding my call up letter and all. "My topic is National Youth service Corps( NYSC) a danger to young Nigerian graduates, shoud it be abolished? All discuss now! OJINI H CHIWETE

Love, sex and marriage. Dede

Hater is back!! said...

Interesting topics.

I like the NYSC matter..IT SHOULD BE SCRAPPED OFF!!!!

And can 2 ex-lovers remain friends? FRIENDS NI, FRIENDS KO? ex is ex! e don finish! One day, body go scratch them! and before we know, kasala don burst!

but wait ooo, una like osho-free sha! Linda advertised this program in an older post and it drew less than 2ocomments, but now....NIGERIANS! #laughing#

chichi said...

Which is more important when deciding who to marry; tribe or religion?

Forbes listed the 40 richest men in Africa with Dangote topping the list, however they failed to include names of Bishop Oyedepo the President of Living faith Church Worldwide(aka Winners Chapel) and Bishop Adeboye of RCCG.don't u think this men of God r the richest men in Africa?considering the offerings,tithes,seeds,donations,realised in this churches? Susan U.N

hypera1 said...

Does checking your HIV status really give you life or does it take it???

hypera1 said...

Does knowing your HIV Status really give you life or does it take it?

KAYKAY said...

How late is too late when it comes to marriage? Street Hawking: The bane of Child Education. What is the best holiday destination in Nigeria.?
Anthonia Odumah.

Growing up :JESUS was the son of God now he is God how!bbpin 2795bae1!

Engr Don Chris said...

"Menance of job scammers on Nigeria youths,way forward" Linda ,I recently finished from youth service and right now am searching for job.These scammers send text messages to unsuspecting job seekers inviting them for fake job interviews or asking them to call a particular number for assistance in securing a job in a choice company.They get our details from NYSC yearbook. people are falling victim everyday. I know of a girl who stole her mother's money in order to get money for their requirements. We need to educate our people. We need to expose these people by exposing their tactics. Lets share our experiences with them so that others can learn from them. When i was serving,I gave scholarships to five less privilleged children in oshodi lagos as my CDS(community developement service.I got sms from them that AGIP oil company wants to reward us that did community service by giving us job but i suspected foul play when i was asked to bring money for one thing or the other.I have always wanted to tell u this but thank God u brought this up even though i still want ticket for the show (VIP or otherwise).

Dee dee said...

which would you choose... Muna Ibekwe for life or Tony Umez for 5 years

chinedu said...

Linda let's discuss about,"sexual assault in disguise".

Dating a married man/woman. How sane is this?

kitty boy said...

Should the Nigerian National Assembly pass a law prohibiting a man from laying hands on a woman (wife/girlfriend/sister etc)?

kitty boy said...

Should the National Assembly pass a law prohibiting a man from laying hands on a woman (wife/girlfriend/sister etc)?

kitty boy said...

Should the Nigerian National Assembly pass a law prohibiting a man from laying hands on a woman (wife/girlfriend/sister etc)?

chidi.çhuku said...

linda ikeji ...i am dancing alanta o! does that mean i just won the vvip ticket to rhythm unplugged? i am just loving you more n more...just so you may know....i am your NUMBER 1 FAN O!AND I HOPE TO MEET YOU ONE DAY O!

paul U said...

Linda let's talk about this; love become harder to find as sex becomes easier to get; how true is this statement

what is sanusi the cbn govornor trying to achieve by sending millions of people home from work(bankkers).....howard rita

in the begining, God creted ADAM and EVE,they bore boys, CAIN and ABEL,SETH and many more children. Cain Killed Abel,Cain bore children,who was his WIFE?! Eve was the first and only Lady created( we are all descendants of eve)And Cain knew his wife [ishshah], and she conceived and bore Enoch. And he built a city, and called the name of the city after the name of his son—Enoch (Genesis 4:17).
Thus, Cain’s wife is a descendant of Adam/man. Therefore, she had to be his sister (or possibly niece. DO we all AGREE,Incest don tey tey! JIBOLA AJAYI

Ikeri Kizito Uka (keezeeto) said...

How to save Nigeria.
coz if we dont don it no commandos or terminator will ndo it 4 us

in the begining, God creted ADAM and EVE,they bore boys, CAIN and ABEL,SETH and many more children. Cain Killed Abel,Cain bore children,who was his WIFE?! Eve was the first and only Lady created( we are all descendants of eve)And Cain knew his wife [ishshah], and she conceived and bore Enoch. And he built a city, and called the name of the city after the name of his son—Enoch (Genesis 4:17).
Thus, Cain’s wife is a descendant of Adam/man. Therefore, she had to be his sister (or possibly niece. DO we all AGREE,Incest don tey tey! JIBOLA AJAYI

mercy maurice said...

Why are mosquitoes attracted to some particular kind of people more than others?

Teddy said...

ASUU & Thunder who strikes d most? The Educational system in Nigeria is very Poor!

Teddy said...

ASUU & Thunder who/which strikes most? The Educational system in Nigeria is very poor.

juliet igboekwe said...

please let us discuss the issue of rape in our country Nigeria and why nothing is been done about it.

This happened to one of my neighbours while I was in secondary school. The bros caught his fiancee to whom he recently got engaged giving another man blow job. He beat the daylight out of the two and called of the wedding. Would you go ahead with the wedding? Salawu s.

febom said...

should we vote Good luck Jonathan for second term ...considering all his intro so far

I am not keen on the ticket as i never use my name on social media.
However i would be glad if you make a comprehensive list of these topics and let us discuss them one after the other inthe new year.
I am a vehemently against the NYSC program.I amconvinced that it is useless and serves no purpose whatsoeverapart from bring harm and severe harm for that matter, in the way of several youth.
I want us to discuss several community service programs that should replace the NYSC.Since policy makers have been slow or inept that fashioning such, let us debate two types of community service programs that can be forwaded to Bolaji Abdullahi for fine tuning and implementation. If after such ideas are raised and forwarded, they continue with this insane program called NYSC, the blood of young Nigerians will be on his head (Not like they care)!.

'fulani said...

sex. great sex saves marriages

Tunji Buhari said...

Linda, i think the issue we should be discussing now is on the deregulation of the downstream sector. Let's have a discussion from the proponent and opponent on the issue on why fuel subsidy should be removed.

Olatunji Buhari