Charles Ahize and Ladi Akindele at war over Chrome: IG of police wades in | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 December 2011

Charles Ahize and Ladi Akindele at war over Chrome: IG of police wades in

The palaver over money between two of the owners of Chrome Night club, Charles Ahize and Ladi Akindele, has reached another level, as the IG of police has been called into the matter. The IG has invited the two men to Abuja after all efforts to settle them here in Lagos didn’t work.

So here’s what’s going on between them. Charles Ahize and two other men (Ahmed Uwhubetine and Solomon Onwukwe) used to own Tribeca, and after the partners fell out over mismanagement, Ladi Akindele stepped in to take over the club, which he refurbished and renamed Chrome. This was in July.
The agreement was that Ladi and his new management would pay one million apiece every month to the three partners...which they claim he never did. 

Continue reading...
Akindele was also supposed to pay N4 million a year to Ahize. When Ahize increased the ‘fee’ to 5million and demanded for upfront payment, wahala started. Ahize also demanded for his initial N4 million investment in Chrome...and also claimed Ladi was owing him over 15m. There were some other money issues. Unfortunately there was no formal agreement between Ahize and Akindele so they started threatening each other with police. At one time the club was shut down by Ahize and ordered reopened by the police.

The IG had to be called into the matter after the guys at the Bar Beach police station in VI couldn’t settle the men. They are meeting with the IG on the 14th of December.

15 comments:

mtscheew.next please

Good for them...in this day and age how could they go into business without formal agreement involving their lawyers. Abeg make we hear word.

olusegun said...

this story doesnt make sense..either that or Linda u no tell am well. If Akindele is supposed to pay 1mil a month...how come he's now scheduled to pay 4mil a year? Abi u pple in Nigeria have 4 months in the year different from the rest of the world?

Atobatele said...

All i see here is greediness.

What has the IG got to do with two biz men disagreeing over money, has'nt he other important issues in his in tray, most he deal on individual matters, by the way this is a civil matter not criminal. Usless IG... Is that in his job discripton?

Ani said...

All i see is an IG that does not have a job. Boko Haram here, Armed Robbery there and this dispute is of high importance to him.
Wahala dey

Nonye said...

Abi o Kiky! thank you! Afterall say "wetin lawyer dey do sef?!' Ngwa they should figure it out

Zany said...

Olusegun u made me laff with that four months in a year.......

Dn't mind these money miss road pple.....

a bunch of agbayas busy arguing over club business

If any body knows d sort of person this ladi akindele is! They will not do business with him.he is a chronic nuisance!

Nuff Jobless Lawyers in 9ja....there's a bit of business for them Entertainment Law..
I don't care even when i do business with my best friend it's got be formal..
Yeah Linda ur figures don't add up at all!!

Why will someone go into business with Ladi Akindele? First off, they need to ask his half brother Lanre Nzeribe for his experiences with him.

i beg make them close that club.
there are enough clubs on the island.

Ladi should really go & sit down. Every where he goes to start club, same story. Ladi, it can't be every one that is the problem when you're the common denominator. Even with your own brother Lanre and Deuces, same issue, so why would we believe you with a stranger?

chrome ko internet explorer ni