Asa for Elle Brazil... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 December 2011

Asa for Elle Brazil...

Nice!
Also, her album- Beautiful Imperfection, is the iTunes Music Rewind 2011 pick for Contemporary World Music Album of the Year in the US!

26 comments:

what did she do to herself.....she looks soo skinny!

Priestess said...

U go gurl! Love u, love u, so love u. Weldone n congrats. Don't mind al dem rob, touch n f**k ma bordy singers, beyonce wanna be. God bless u.

now this is wht im talkin abt.global champ not local champ.meaningful music.Asa carry go...i dey your back

seriously,there is no other musician apart frm 2face though dat can represent nigeria in the us or win a grammy.

Demilade said...

Nice. She looks nice on the cover and I wonder how they thought about Asa in Brazil.

PoLyMaT said...

Asa is a drop-dead rare gem...shez gona scale thru greater heightz..**

Modupsy said...

Omo gidi!

Ada said...

She's doing great n going places...was in paris recently n her songs were on play all around town, like 8 out of 10 shops/restraunts I entered, she was on d speakers...Well done Asa, clearly hard work and integrity STILL pays!

Love her

diva-liz said...

guys she's on the cover of ELLE Magazine, Brazil Edition. Its a big deal if you dont know. abeg i'm happy for her.

ibo boy said...

Extremely talented... the girl wa gifted! Moi is addicted

nahhhhhh this is MAJORRRRRRRR
u go girl!!!!! am so happy for her.

p:s ABSOLUTELY no hating oh!!! been on the cover of a foreign magazine or even been featured in it sef is a BIG DEAL, and OF COURSE she got PAID for it too. Am too pleased for this gurl!!! nigeria "celebrities" watch and learn, this is how you do it!!! not the one people like genevieve nnaji kip showing up at every party u hear some hollywood celebrity is attending and taking pictures with them so we think u,ve arrived!!! u havent!!!

Asa God bless you. nuff love!!!

grace said...

They play her songs in Newlook and some other high street stores, infact non-africans know her, just yesterday night i went out for dinner with friends and they were playing her song, some of them were singing along :)

All the best Asa

There is a very big Yoruba culture in Brazil that dates back to the slave era so I'm not surprised that she is in Elle Brazil. Wish I could read the article though...

How to make money online internet said...

Girl you are hot .

Hater is back!! said...

certainly love this!

better than savage by all means!

Etisalat free mobile phone browsing tweak said...

Asa is ma kind of girl. I have always been her fan. Ride on Ma'am, we got your back.

Latest News On ASUU STRIKE said...

This is ma favorite- ASA

Latest News On ASUU STRIKE said...

This is ma favorite- ASA

good for you. Way to go girl.
Great for all your hard work.

Looooveeeee her music. I'm such a fan!

sleekreek said...

U go gurl.........am so so happy for u,,,,,surely hard work and integrity pays,,,not fame that is achieved thru nudity and all sorts......

Applause!!!!!!

now, this is a real celebrity;not like some celebs and wannabe celebs making noise on twitter.
hot!

Jeanne said...

This girl is a class act...She is way ahead of the rest....Class oozes out of her pores...Love ya!