Chinedu and Nneoma Ikedieze cancel Dec 10th wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 December 2011

Chinedu and Nneoma Ikedieze cancel Dec 10th wedding

The couple who had their traditional wedding on Sat Nov 26th, have canceled their Sat Dec 10th white wedding. The new date is now Friday Dec 9th and they are keeping the venue secret. But it's at an RCCG parish somewhere in Lagos and reception still to hold at Essence Hotel in Ikoyi. Shhhh, don't say I told you, it's supposed to be secret...:-).

Reason for the new date is probably to manage the number of people who show up. They are only interested in close family and friends and have been sending out the new dates via phone calls and texts. I hear they are also planning a small and private reception party for only about 200 guests at a secret venue on Sat Dec 10th. All the best to them!

52 comments:

Me said...

smart move. make dem no mind all the bad belle pple where full this country.

bloglord said...

is dat not pawpaw behind???? lol

TAMA said...

this her weaveon no long at all oo.. am sure its 2 inches brazilain hair... #overdone..

also pls can someone be kind enof to explain this dark glasses stuff Naija grooms put on these days , i really dont understand and i wuld like to know pls

tnx

LUCY said...

Chinedu ikedieze is over playing this star stunt. He should shut the fuck up and move. No one cares if he will be having his wedding in a different planet and the reception in a hole. Its annoying when some people gain some measure of recognition and out stretch their importance. Keeping everything hish hush wouldn't have been the case if he didn't sell his ass to the press in the first instance. Have a low key wedding can mean waking up one morning saunter to the church and the local parishioner joins you and your bride. Even Beyonce managed to have a secret wedding without the "interference" of the press. Point Is Ikedieze is gitting too gigantic for his little size no insults whatsoever. His star status isn't that staggering and he can manage to have a wedding without getting too worked up on causing a ruckus or a stampede. Am sure people's curiosity were fettered more out of their surprise that a pint sized man could get himself a wife and nothing more.

I knew it. I think Chinedu is on the run from CIA, FBI and SSS and LIB readers. There's no smoke without fire. The mafia sunshade he's wearing is a disguise to fool bounty hunters. I'm not surprised by the change of date and venue, but I will still gate crash the party :)

Mama somtee said...

@ Lucy abi oooh wetin concern us with where he decides to have it , how does it add money to my Christmas plans , eeeh next pls Linda , na when you dey do your wedding and you no invite us then it will matter .

Ebonyjenny said...

Lucy u re nothing but a pencil in the hand of the creator, so leave Chinedu & his size 4 God. whatever he likes doing wit himself & money is totally his biz. plssss GET BUSY

Linda Linda, If they want to keep it private , why not respect their wish and not blog about it ............ Seriously nigerian can be so disrespectful , HISS HISS . Linda if you like no publish this comment

This his wife is in dire need of polish!!! waat? her hair is just tacky, her skin is dull. she's beautiful but am sure a lil white powder, red lipstick and nice yaki curls will make a big difference.

@Lucy... You sound very bitter.. I hope you're not jumping off the cliff because of a 'pint size' man.... The media will always look for stories to sell their venture... You can choose to ignore these stories so that you would not contribute to the unnecessary hype of these overrated acts... Shikena

Congratulations to the couple...

ITS BECAUSE THEY DON'T WANT THE PRESS TO WITNESS THE 'KISS THE BRIDE MOMENT'

@ LUCY, Haters shuld go hug ELECTRIC POLE......leave them to blow their trumpet, when its ur turn blow urs TOO....oshiiiiii

mimi said...

i know its wrong for me to say this but to be honest the bride does not look like a bride in anyway. why will she look so unkempt on her wedding day? what happened to having a nice outfit on? look at what she is wearing? it has nothing to do with money but lets be honest even most female guests at the wedding would have dressed better than this and pls lets not talk about the hair(i'm guilt of the 28'inches hair but after seeing this i'll rethink it) why is the hair looking so bad, not looking like a bride at her traditional wedding in anyway

TOLU said...

I WISH U BOTH ALL THE BEST

see pawpaw 4 back. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah!

Linda, post my comment naa....haba. Abi u dey do eye service 4 dis ya blog??????

@lucy 10.38am am very sure u r not married. y do u throw tantrum on another person's wahala like this?

abeg mind ur own biz, beta still go marry

Congratulation...wishing u a blissful and fruitful marriage.

Luciano said...

chai!!!!! Lucy, u dey vex o. lwkm

Dear Linda,

When would you learn. It is called a 'church' wedding not a 'white' wedding.People have often corrected you on your blog but ... say the proper thing and your 'faithfuls' would learn also. This was how I went to a yanky embassy in jand for a visa and a Nigerian looking for a visa as well said he had done a traditional wedding and not a 'white' wedding and they were confused and spent forever talking about it. When I came up for my interview and they saw my naija passport , that started asking me the same questions re: what a white wedding was , how the terminology came into play , if it is regularly used etc.

They didn't cancel the wedding, they rescheduled. To use the word cancel in your headline is to suggest trouble in paradise. When all they did was move the date forward. You don't need tacky gimmicks like this to attract your audience. You're doing enough by publicizing horrendous news like the baby used for rituals and the ABSU student rape. Kudos for those, but not for this headline.

Why do these ppl get so carried away by their so called popularity???...many of them came from the village to Lagos and they are losing their minds literally...just have your bloody wedding and keep it moving!!!....my husband is an extremely popular man who has brought a lot of fame to his country, but we shun publicity like a plague...he feels no need for unnecessary exposure, and i even more so...they constantly bombard him for info and pictures, but we gently refuse...all this bruhaha over any little thing has become very outrageous, and nauseating....sane ppl dont live like this...ppl need to look inside of themselves for validation not outside..enough already!!

Innoxx said...

See as Pawpaw stand 4 Aki back like im aides lmao lwkmd4h!!!

sakara said...

Lucy u harsh o....kai....and as for d wife's hair...dat 1 na security blanket....weave gone gaga

Junaid said...

I just wish them the best of luck.

Lucy 10.38. Haha wetin happen now. Why are you so concerned about this matter?

devour said...

lucy dat was harsh but u spoke mi hidden tots, LOL

@ Lucy,
All these grammar you've spoken is to satisfy what purpose exactly? Let the man enjoy the privacy of his wedding!!!

Dont hate...appreciate!

@Lucy. Na wa o! Why don't you just mind ur business and let them be. Wetin concern fish with raincoat. Regardless of his size, he is a star whether you recognize that fact or not. Where is all ur venom coming from?Busy body you sure are. It will be his day, so don't rain on his parade.

orekelewa said...

@ lucy ignorant and spiteful much? U sound like a very bitter desperate woman. Leave ol boy alone. If he chooses to have his wedding on mars and invite only one family member,its his call. Gosh u sound so miserable. Get over ur hurt or pain and move on.

how to make good money online (internet) said...

well if thay must do that iam sour thay have a reson for what day do i only wish tham good louk...

So they want it to be private and it's being published on a blog. Ok. Makes so much sense.

Anonymous 3:03.....you are the proud one,filled to your belly with your husband's achievement.What have you achieved yourself:sitting behind him as Mrs whoever!Remember you came to this world alone;don't die as someone's wife.make something for yourself other than criticising famous people.your husband resents fame though he has 'achieved a lot for the country',leave those who like fame to bask in it,instead of calling them village people.I'm sure you resent evry moment your husband says No to the cameras,you wish to be seen and recognised by the world.Sorry,we don't wanna know you;Anonymous you are,Anonymous you will remain

This is how I view an ideal wedding. Invite only close people who wish you well and not the whole world!

In Nigeria, even your enemies will be upset you didnt invite them. Schww..

LUCY said...

Whatever guys. The guy is a phucked up desperado. Let him move over. I don't consider him anyways. He just appears in mediocre movies and is a sick joke at that. Am not in the habit of being this direct and blunt especially concerning people but then Chinedu Ikedieze has over played this "coming out in Nollywood drama nonsense" to some point it doesn't merit. If he wishes to bury himself in a hidden cave to do his wedding then so be it. No bitterness to my words just the stark reality of what's on ground. The man has outlived his few minutes.

Some of you are major saddist.. how is it really uour business.. Why cant you all read things and move on if you have nothing good to say??

God forbid you all!
Nonsense!

true tok said...

make una leave lucy alone, abeg she saying what all of you are thinking but don't want to say so you can come off so righteous. mike ezeruonye, mercy johnson, funke fowler even kofi annan's daughter all got married this year without the bruhaha. when he decided to get married, he should have known that people would come out just out of mere curiosity, he could have planned accordingly.

u guys should leave Lucy alone she spoke the truth..get a life!!!

lmao @Aki standing like a bouncer behind pawpaw......I cant just stop laughing at that.

Jay O said...

Ok in summary here are many people's thoughts for those who no wan read it all :-)

1) The bride could have been more appropriately dressed and styled for the traditional.

2) The church wedding was rescheduled for a day earlier, and not canceled. There is no wahala in paradise.

3) Linda revealed the date as per amebo blog, not because the couple wanted it revealed.

4) Hate him or love him, this dude actually has non Nigerian fans all over Africa, Caribbean, US, Europe etc

5) We would all love to see church wedding pics :-) Please Linda take note

Linda,
Olofofo!!!! lol

hiss said...

she looks so tacky! not like a bride on her traditional wedding day! if this is her best look during her wedding, then there is much to be said! any bride that does not look stunning on her own wedding day, e get as e be!

wish them goodluck and a happy marriage.

Lucy. dont allow busy body to kill u.. hope d guy has not used and dump u b4 ds one u sound so bitter? abeg go marry ur own make we see nd stop sounding like d devil. congrat to Chinedu and wife.

Ebere said...

I just wonder why people wont let them be, i have seen dwafs get married so kini big dea.all the best jare my dearies, may God bless ur union and let haters go hug transformer or jump into 3rd mainland water.shuo

Marybritish4u said...

Chinosky,no mind them abeg.

Why are all of you hounding at Lucy? Abeg this Chinedu boy or man disgusts me. Why all these noise cos of a mere wedding? How about life afterwards? We Nigerians are usually easily and unneccessary distracted.

Chinedu, News?

.wetin i write wey dey offensive??..i just support@Lucy in her first comment..some of it kai made sense!!..was written yesteday..but all the ones wey abuse @Lucy u print sha..if u like post this one na u sabi..

msheeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwww. if he like he should wed early in the mornin,wil that stop the whole phockin world.

linda don't you have a little bit of a conscience?

anon@8:00 PM u realy ought be be freakin ashamed of yourself..look at all the jealousy and envy u are spewing for a bloody issue that doesn't concern you!!!..illiterate who doesnt understand intelligent discourse....riff raffs like u shld not be commenting when intelligent ppl are conversing...u are a knuckle head...so better keep it moving and stop seeking for undeserved attention...!!!

PS: why should i not sit behind my husband, or better still sit on top of my fantastic husband???..why should i achieve anything for myself if at all???...when my wonderful husband can abundantly provide for me till my cup runneth over!!!! why???? obviously your coconut head has not heard of "two shall become one"...stop sitting behind a counter in a bloody business centre typing rubbish u don't know about!!!...you said anonymous iam..what about you who signed in as anonymous...i guess u are invisible...i mean seriously this is shallow reasoning at its lowest!! anu ewu!!!

nawa oh,dis new bride sey na only u wey wan finish all d brazillian hair for this naija....choi....u vex wear am long so tey e reach ur thighs....anyways all na for the swaggs...but u for fix atleast 16inches dat one no bad...now as u don show evrybody na brazillian u fix,wetin u wan mke we do....i think its way too long for a trads wedding plus the make up is dulll. u for hire me make i do am well well....lmao....anyways am happy for aki oh...all d best aki and pls make sure all ur cctv"s are on so dat u can monitor wifey and all her waka....still find it hard to blieve tho...but aki am happy for u congratulations....

Hater is back!! said...

just hate the hair! congratulations.