'We've got a new first lady, Melania Trump, and she's quite beautiful, and she's thin, she's gonna look great in [your] clothes, no?' host Joy Behar asked Ford at the top of the interview.
A hesitant looking Ford paused for a moment before responding to the question, saying:
'I don't know. I was asked to dress her quite a few years ago and I declined.'He then explained his reason for passing on the offer by stating:
'Well, she's not necessarily my image.'He revealed that he would also not be dressing Melania while she was in the White House, saying his clothes are 'too expensive' for a first lady to wear because they have to 'relate to everybody.'
Despite his stance, the designer dressed Michelle Obama in a custom-made ivory evening gown back in 2011 for a dinner with the royal family at Buckingham Palace. The price of the one-of-a-kind dress was not stated but Ford's gowns tend to start around $5,000.
'Michelle I dressed once when she was going to Buckingham Palace for dinner with the Queen. I thought that was appropriate and I was honored.', ' said Ford when asked to comment on some of Michelle's more expensive looks.
When prodded a bit more about whether Melania should really stop wearing expensive clothes once her husband takes office, Ford simply said:
'I’ll leave that to Melania.'He also made a point of noting that he would not dress Hillary Clinton if she was in the White House.
36 comments:
To h...with you if you dnt mind!
He should move over, there are just too many people on queue. Linda take note!
Their wahala.....
**************************d lady no sabi dress her self?????? Igbajiri aka... Ka etito otoro ya na aka!????? Shuuuu
Who is this loser huh? Who is this failure huh? MY DEAR GO TO HELL WITH UR BLEEDING HEART BECAUSE NO ONE CARES ABOUT U, i don't know while they keep granting interview to this idiots as if they are the only one in America.
HEY ZOMBIE UR KILLARY DON LOOSE IS SHE DON LOOSE NO ONE IS INTERESTED IN U WAILER.
Who is this loser huh? Who is this failure huh? MY DEAR GO TO HELL WITH UR BLEEDING HEART BECAUSE NO ONE CARES ABOUT U, i don't know while they keep granting interview to this idiots as if they are the only one in America.
HEY ZOMBIE UR KILLARY DON LOOSE IS SHE DON LOOSE NO ONE IS INTERESTED IN U WAILER.
Someone else will still do it and even do a better job so chill.
Long Live LIB
Good for him
NO LINDA YOU CAN CALL MELANIE BEAUTIFUL,SHE'S JUST OK
Good for him
I quite agree with his excuse for not dressing her, his clothes are quite expensive for a First lady, he doesn't want those in public office to come off as being too materialistic.
Good.....can u dress my landlady she is 80yrs old
Taaaa...this gay fool...you only dressed Michelle cos LGBT is major part of Obama's campaign funding...This guy actually hates niggers( blacks) wearing his work....Punk
*Linda's Future Hubby*
The looser is TOM FORD U Looser... He will buy ur generations to come even the whole of ur Village ppl.... Odenson.
He's not doing simple as ABC
U go school at all.? Cuz ur English sucks kai.. Abeg try enrol 4 Adult class at least U sabi small ... u dey read my message so.? I'm sure na Househelp U be.. Oga Madam go still catch U one day wasting their data..
Nice one .....get free browsing cheats and technology updates via Blazerwap.com
This once don belle food neh nothing else..
Good excuse though..#Tomford
Good point
HELLO
Call me TODAY and GET BEST DEALS on CCTV cameras and ALL general IT gadgets.
HELLO
HELLO
Who e epp?
Is dat a ticket to heaven?
Just like dis dude
Tom Ford hates Blacks?? Jay Z would disagree with u on dis one. And just bc he doesn't want to dress MT does not mean u shud insult him! Dudes made! Unlike u though.
hahaha
That is nice
You a disk and a miserable low lifer... Go Google Tom Ford and know who he is... Most comment from Nigerians are so full of hatred and jealousy.
Look this Houseman dey referred to Tom Ford is looser... I pity the pu**y wey born u
Now I know you don't know anything outside that box you called head.
Na them sabi
That s tom ford s stupid problem. He s only paving way for new designers
He doesn't know Tom Ford that's why, he only knows Aba tailors, let's pardon Freeborn.
What's with this he's made he's made some of you are shouting here... as if MT is one low life. She and her husband are Billionaires!!!!
If not fashion desingner in America will dress Melania Trump, I think it is time for Nigeria fashion designer to flog their warese, Adeola Sagoe, Tiffany Amber where art thou? One man's rejection is another man's opportunity....