"I'll rather be someone's mother and be single, than be married & unhappy like you" - Amanda Ebeye slams her critics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 December 2016

"I'll rather be someone's mother and be single, than be married & unhappy like you" - Amanda Ebeye slams her critics

Nollywood actress Amanda Ebeye, has slammed people criticizing her life, especially those insulting her for being a 'babymama'. Ebeye who recently welcomed her son, Benjamin, in a hospital in Canada, ranted on Instagram, saying:
"To those who put on spiritual black coats and white wigs a.k.a. Judges...... you need to take up a job in the court room. Channel your talent positively or better still please be seated with God on d last day so you can decide who goes in to heaven and who doesn't lol. All I can say is get a life. You're the most unhappy in everything, your marriage, your relationships and that's why you're on social media posting pictures and getting 5 likes and 2 comments. It keeps you going right?? Lol. You re quick to say God forbid it can't happen to me but d mistakes you've made, what men have done to you. Lawd have mercy !!!!!!!!!! but you remain a sucker for them. You give the name baby mama but I'll rather be one dan be unhappy as you. You live for men, you worship them and feel without them you're dead. I live for my kids, I worship my God and Him alone is allowed to judge, none of us. I'll rather be someone's mother and be single dan be married and unhappy like you. Have to treat infections my wayward husband brings home to me or have to deal with the children he brings home to me to take care of. What a sham. And then I pride myself as happy and I become a judge. Every time you're crying, asking God why you're still in this marriage but you can't walk out cause of what pple will say. Difference between both of us, I don't care but you do and that's why you'll never be happy. Life is not man man man my dear, if you're not happy cause I know you're not, carry your bag and leave. We still have cool spots in the singles club. Marriage is not by force. Don't go and die before your time foolish woman. Please please Please get a life and stop judging, cause you are no role model.

88 comments:

Hian...seems girls are easily at war these days!

We don hear. Next Pls!
I'm a medical lab scientist and am awesome

Word

She's so bitter and going too far. She doesn't sound happy thou! Meanwhile is it her man friend, sugar daddy or boyfriend that impregnated her that won't give her HIV? I think she's more at risk...too bad!

Alright

Clap for Your self

u ar not serious..flavour is lookin for people lik u

Proud baby mama, I hear you. Life is not about man man man, so you got yourself pregnant?

Akiko uwa

Hm comfort of shameless person! SO BABY MAMA NA UR CALL HUH? Shame to u bitch. Why is it that this bitches call baby mamas blind to see the truth huh? U turn to hater when u ever u try to advice them, MY DEAR IF U ARE TALKING THIS TRASH CAUSE OF TOKE OR TIWA OR WHAT WHO EVER THEIR MARRIAGE CRASH KNOW THAT U ARE A FOOL BECAUSE GETTING MARRIED IS THE BEST SELF AND PUBLIC ESTEEM U CAN GET THAN MOTHERING A BASTARD IN THE NAME OF A CHILD. Thou people that feel unhappy in their marriages are better than u because the world will respect them for getting married than U DICK SUCK JUMPING FROM ONE DICK TO THE OTHER BEFORE U GOT PREGNANT SO BACK OFF.

Akiko uwa

Folks have got nothing better to do really....but that doesn't necessary mean that being a baby mama is preferable though.

Akiko uwa

Beautiful single prostitute.....Very soon Scammers will catch you

Unnecessary Rant..... She sounds unhappy.,

Lovely write up. People should leave people to live their lives.

Shame don finish for dis world. Linda take note!

Stupid talk from a very stupid girl,who do u think u are huh?just because ur not loyal,she sound like a failure already, is this an excuse if I may ask,confuse baby mama,u want to carry baby without papa,u shouldn't come out to say this @idiot.

baby girl said...

Don't mind her I pity her

She's right in a way tho,girls needs to get a life 4 demselves,ur world does not necessarily nid 2 revolve around a man. Dats y I will always love Linda ikeji,typical example of a woman dat can stand 4 hersef nd do her thin,man or no man! I mean get marid if u want to,buh don't see it as a yardstick to be fulfiled nd happy. Shikina*

And it is better to av a baby once u r pregnant,dan to abort it,dats wickedness!

It is not about man man, then how did you got pregnant, was cucumber that got you pregnant?

obiora said...

Nonsense!

Akuko hissssssssssssssssssssss

**************************eagerly waiting for my MMM money....... Ayam xo broke.

You should've impregnated yourself then. You still went to a man to impregnate you. Excuse of a straying woman who couldn't find a man to wife her. She then felt she should do the needful. We know you also cry in your closet when you feel that husband vacuum in your life. At least a man should've been helping you raise that child. But you're doing it alone, who likes to live that? Don't you enjoy seeing the pictures of your colleagues who did the right thing how supportive their husbands are and how happy and fulfilled they look? Perverse generation.

Na so them dey talk when dem marry thrash. Gerarahere mhen... Double your hustle

It's clap back year baby

Please friends I need help of like 20k, I need to go see my parents for the Xmas but I don't have the transportation money for it and a little feeding money as well. Please assist me it has been long I last saw them.potentialfaith@yahoo.com

FOOLISH WOMAN...YOU ARE JUST COMFORTING YOURSELF WT WORDS..IS IT NOT A MARRIED MAN THAT IMPREGNATED YOU AND PAID THE HOSPITAL BILLS..PLS HIDE UR FACE IN SHAME..EWU GAMBIA..WHO TOLD YOU WE MARRIED WOMEN ARE NOT HAPPY? MEN BRING BASTARD BABIES HOME TO RUIN OUR HAPPINESS BECOS OF IMMORAL SLUTS LIKE YOU..DAT GIVE BIRTH TO THOSE KIDS KNOWING THE MAN IS LEGALLY MARRIED JUDT TO DESTROY THEIR HOMES...SINGLE MOTHER KOR..COOL SPOTS NI...NO MATTER HOW MUCH YOU THINK YOUR BABY DADDY GIVES YOU..A CHEQUE WILL NEVER BE A FATHER...OUR GOOD AND BEAUTIFUL CULTURE OF MARRIAGE HAS BEEN IN EXISTENCE BEFORE YOU WERE BORN..AN HONORABLE TRADITION ORDAINED BY GOD HIMSELF DAT STARTED IN D GARDEN OF EDEN...IT IS SUCH A BTYFUL THING GIRL....ROLLING MY EYES.....AM LUVING MY HUBBY TO D MOON AND BACK...MADAM BABY MAAMA..ABEG PARK WELL JOR..AFTER NOW WHEN D BABY GO SAY HIS FIRSTWORD WHICH IS DAADA..YOU GO THEN UNDERSTAND THE IMPORTANCE OF MARRIAGE...BUT NO HATING...I NO EVEN SABI YOU THOUGH...GOOD LUCK...NO GO JUJU TO LOCK SOMEONE HUBBY FOR BOTTLE OOO..MAN MAN...AS IF TO SAY NO BE UR MAMA BORN YOU.YOU DEY DAT BUSH CANADA WEY NI BI SAY NA ONLY HOSPITAL BI D GOOD TIN WEY DEY DIA KOS NA UNIVERSAL INSURANCE...WHICH MEANS FREE HOSPITAL BILL DEY YARN RUBBISH..UR SUGAR DADDY GET STD TOO..BE WARNED....DAT CANADA COLD GO SOON BLOCK UR NYASH AS MAN NO DEY...GOOD LUCK TO YOU

Girl u r on point, at least she didnt do abortion, all these people judging her for the way she choose to live her life, u r not better than her, marriage is not by force, if marriage will make u Happy, go for it, if not been a single mum or not been married is not a crime, who r we to jugde, nobody is prefect

Oghenetega said...

Preach Girl... All the Judgina Judging like their Life is any better.. Fake ass ppl all over the internet Having opinion 24/7 and U will be shocked they are Miserable in their respective relationships... Trash

Oghenetega said...

Preach Girl... All the Judgina Judging like their Life is any better.. Fake ass ppl all over the internet Having opinion 24/7 and U will be shocked they are Miserable in their respective relationships... Trash

bennysandy said...

Very well said my dear

bennysandy said...

@ free bone did u no dat u re also a bastered fool dat can say trash

Okk

Fool i bet u have never heard of artificial insemination?

I support.......

Who told you she cries? Are you in her closet with her. The girl says she's happy so leave her alone. Unless you have personal issues with her.

You are the failure Daniel. A very big failure, must everyone marry. Where in the bible is it compulsory

She actually sounds happy. She's just unhappy with your likes

And did she jump on your dick, or your husbands or your relatives. All of you who insult these actresses how many of you or the people you know have seen their pants. And you call a child a bastard. You are the biggest fool that has ever existed under the sun

Nigerians need to wake up because loads of them are sleeping. All of you insulting her, the truth is that most of you are sad housewives or miserable husbands. God gave us two laws. Multiply was in the Old Testament, love your neighbor as yourself the new. Those of you insulting her, bitch, prostitute, how many of you love yourselves? You are forming do the right thing. Who told you she wants a man to take care of her child? Who told you she's not happy doing it alone, those that say prostitute, how many have seen her naked body or kissed her before. Nigerians need to wake up and let people live their lives. She says she's happy single, live her alone what's your business??? Marriage is not by force. She is a fulfilled woman, she has a child. Loads of married women out there are looking for what she has. She should be left alone.

I can read in between d lines!

Issokey!

Correct talk jare, what is right is right, what is wrong is wrong, period.

You have contradicted yourself too much. First you say na baby daddy pay hospital bill. Second free health care. Why you born your own for Naija ewu Gambia

I don't get why people judge really . It's already 2016 and things can't be the same . Learn to allow people live their life ,life is too short . I read another lady condemning her friend for living in 1.2m apartment .like serious ???? Live n let live

Ppl make mistakes but it is better to have a child then kill

She's obviously referrin to sm1 in particular. Wish both of em d best.

Kiki Africana said...

Did i read treat STD?people like u pass it around.My dear u need Jesus.

bennysandy said...

Dat was y u can hide under anonymous to say rubbish all d ladies in ur family re prostitute. Ewu Gambia

bennysandy said...

Well replied

Aptitude Word....! Folks channel your Brain Profitable, and stop being judgemental .Abi Na recession una?

osinogini?

Aptitude word..! Channel Your Brain Profitable, and stop being judgemental. Abi Na naija recession dey do una @ folks?

Spot on truth. Some people feel terrible in their sham marriage but because Nigerians think marriage is key to heaven they stay in it as cheating bitter wives. Thanks for spitting some bitter truth. However, men this days should truly be men. Tufia kwa!

Amanda amanda,keep defending yourself under anonymous.

sholetoga said...

Don't mind them jare. It's better to be someone mother not like those childless old maid that refuse to have a kid even if they don't want to marry. They are living for nothing, wasted life....

No BODY IS JUDGING HER....BUT SHE SHD FACE HER LIFE AND STOP ASSUMING ALL MARRIED PEOPLE ARE UNHAPPY...LET HER SHUT UP AND DO HER THING...THEN..GOOD FOR HER.

i dont seem to d understand dis life we live in again.what happend to live and lets live?some one is a baby mama?gud for her let her b.some one is a married woman ?gud for her let her live.we cant all be married and i dont tink we can all be single.we just need to stop judging each other and just learn how to be happy together.baby mama or single lady or married woman nobody can add just one day to its life wen the creator says its tyme.we shld learn to let tins be.

Oghenetega said...

Imbecile has started again with not making sense... some1 shud collect his Tecno phone from Him... olodo that can't make sense 4 once .. Whose Houseboy U be sef wey dey allow U use him data dey type trash. .?

On point

Oghenetega said...

Your Father impregnated her so U happy now and the child she just had is ur half sist.. are U ok with that..
Mumu of no gender

Honestly I don't get it with Pple diz days is it because u got no job to do dats y u wake up every day monitoring other pples life aka monitors abeg I need a monitor too stupid women chewwwwwww

I hate it the most when people try to force their wrong opinions down my throat.Amanda if you think you have done the right thing, may your female child step into this same shoes of yours, then please remember not to judge her but applaud her.

AT ANONYMOUS....FIRST...I DID NOT CONTRACDICT MYSELF...I EXPLAINED ABOUT CANADA UNIVERSAL HEALTH WHEN I LATER READ SHE DELIVERED IN CANADA...DON'T WORRY ABT MY KIDS DEAR..I HAVE A CUTE 4 YR OLD SON AND A 2 YEAR OLD PRINCESS..THEY WERE ALL BORN IN THE STATE OF CARLIFONIA WITH THEIR SOCIAL SECURITY CARD CONFIRMED AND CERTIFICATE OF LIVE BIRTH....I AM AN AMERICAN NURSE WHILE MY HUBBY IS AN APN..MEANING ADVANCED NURSING PRACTITIONER...SO CHILL....NO HATING THOUGH...BUT DON'T ASSUME WHAT YOU DON'T KNOW...LOVE WINS

Who told her married people cry? Artificial insemination from a woman's sperm? Kposhikposhi.

Let her be as long as the baby's biological father is not a married man because if that is the case, her life will be so miserable for her sins. All these ladies going around rolling their bum at married men.

My only problem is that you called the innocent child a bastard,that sucks!am sure you have kids to and you won want anyone calling them bastards if you are happily married good for you!do you think she doesn't also want to be happily married?do you know how many single ladies are out there still single? Can you stop being judgemental and allow people live their lives because if you are a deep thinker you would know that No woman really wants to b b baby mama.My advice for you mrs ananymous is to leave the young lady alone and be grateful to God for your own life.Its my first time commenting on any blog but the word "BASTARD" was to much for a poor little innocent baby.

Tri. said...

Women like you are the type that raise their male child to consider women as play things and they can literally do anything and go scout free because they are men. So you blame single women for sleeping with your husband, yet you say nothing about the said married men that approach this women. Are you saying it's wrong for those girls to sleep with married men, yet it's OK for married men to sleep around? Are you OK with your husband cheating on you as long as he dosnt bring home an illegitimate child? You are a ridiculously naive nincompoop!

Lol... I thought I was the only o that noticed she has been defending herself under Anonymous. Hahahaha

Amanda, continue defending yourself!!!

Martins said...

Why is it that Nigerians like any is that involves some lewd words? See comments! Post anything about education now, someone will try to pretend as though it is only an APC sole responsibility to fix. Well,the actress has made a choice for her life, and no one has the right to judge her. Make a choice too!

Honestly every negative comment here is from women in bad marriages/relationships,trying to justify their situations. She spoke d truth ,it's bitter but it's true. My aunt died in an unhappy marriage cos she refused to take a walk when she should have. Some homes are happy but not all,if u are in one of those,kindly take a walk. And no am not Amanda or whatever her name is.

Na waoh!

If this actress will accept me I will go for her in marriage. Can someone link me and her?

Ur likes nd her's is differrent

Freeborn@17.25: something a pastor said that caught my attention 'there are no bastard children only bastard parents' because the child didn't have a say in the matter. But why are you so angry..... Oya go and drink cold water and cool down

God help us

Did u go to school at all? Why is d obvious paining you? Check your English dictionary for the meaning of d word Bustard! It's a child born born out of a legally marriage period.you cannot change Gods ordinance to soothe you carnal mind.

Linda i think people's comment should go through some verification process before published, you should take a serious check on freeborn's comment and his choice or words. I am a father and i know how disheartening it could be to hear someone calls my child a bastard, doesn't matter if i am with the mother or not. I think we don't have any right to interfere in people's personal lives and decisions. They may not be the best partners together but they could play good parental roles in the presence in there child and raise him to be far more better than a lot of people who actually grew up living with both parents. Perhaps Freeborn doesn't have a family or child of his own to understand the undiluted love and bond between parents and children, if not he would not have called someone's son a Bastard, such a shame !!!

Daval8 said...

All these old women writing nonsense on blogs to justify their sad and lonely lives. How can you call a child a bastard? You are very uncouth. I hope you can raise your children better because you come across as nasty. FYI I'm 20 n not a baby mama but the fact you can call a child of God bastard shows your character

Being a single mother abi babymama like dem mumu call it is far better than being a slave in marriage n d man u killing urself over is still sleeping around like dog n beating the hell out of u not touching with ur barren life. We all cannot be Suffering n smiling abi no get who go even oil ur kini... dee