When a mother & her daughter are both Barristers & Solicitors of the Supreme Court of Nigeria (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 December 2016

When a mother & her daughter are both Barristers & Solicitors of the Supreme Court of Nigeria (photos)

Oma, one of the daughters of former Imo State governor Ikedi Ohakim, was in November 2016 called to the Nigerian bar. She is pictured in lovely new photos with her mother/senior colleague; Barrister Chioma Ohakim.

Oma shared these photos on social media this afternoon and captioned them:

Woke up appreciating my gorgeous mama today! Thank you for all you do for me and for giving me keys on how to take over the world! #MyRoleModel #MyRock #MyNamesake #FemaleEmpowerment. Barristers and Solicitors of the Supreme Court of Nigeria 🇳🇬 #OldWig #NewWig#KnowledgeisPower#FemaleEmpowerment

37 comments:

Hmm

Lovely fam

Heavenly mother and daughter! Ikedi ohakim is one luck dude i tell u.HMMM IT WILL BE IRAN AND IRAN IF CHIOMA IS PDP COUNSELOR WHILE HER DAUGHTER IS SCAM APC COUNSEL EW thunder will strike the lucifer that day.
Is good to see afterall my own mum is a doctor in US while my little sister is a medical doctor too so all na express road.

Heavenly mother and daughter! Ikedi ohakim is one luck dude i tell u.HMMM IT WILL BE IRAN AND IRAN IF CHIOMA IS PDP COUNSELOR WHILE HER DAUGHTER IS SCAM APC COUNSEL and meet in supreme court for tribunal EW thunder will strike the lucifer that day.
Is good to see afterall my own mum is a doctor in US while my little sister is a medical doctor too so all na express road.

Oma I like u o. Let's be friends.
Signed
LibBadBoy

Oh yeah... Lovely!

LOVELY!

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

How cute. Congratulations once more

Nothing new. Many lawyers have children that are lawyers. Same with the other professions

Awww so cute

Wow! They look good. Congrats to them

Great!

*************************warrefa..... I have nvr liked lawyers...... Will nvr like dem...... Muna move aside biko*******

Ohakim has got a cute family...from wife, son, daugters, son in laws, daughter in law, grand children...wow. God give me this type of blessing

WoW! WoW!! WoW!!! Kudos to them!

This is lovely

But out money was stolen by your dad to send you to private school, while others are still managing strike in government institutions

ezewest blog said...

omaka nu

Awwwwww! Beautiful! Linda take note!

Life has frustrated me this year,I don't even have a hope of celebrating Xmas this year,please who can put a smile on my face by providing me with foodstuff or an amount of 20k so I can buy some foodstuff in the house,there is no grain of a single foodstuff seen in my house ,at least let me and my family have the feel of Christmas.
Please who can put a smile on my face.
assurancepure2016@gmail.com

Sense

so cute

HAHAHA WHO THEM EPP SEFF ANY WAY
Coment By
Applygist.com latest tech gadget, free browsing cheats, free ip addresses
247devotionals.com

Nice one. Linda see to that case

Is this not the woman whose husband beat up I heard one time? She is solicitor and is getting smacked by her husband with reckless abandon with no repercussion. Okay oh

Goliano said...

Love this.

Idiot, with all these stupid English and irresponsible behaviour you exhibit so you wish your mum, sister or a family member can ever become a medical doctor or a success in life.
What a waste you are.

Anonymous 18:23, why not congratulate the family and stop beefing.

uniquechic said...

Ewwww freeborn get mama n sis!!! I hope dey dont see all ds hateful comments u utter nd I hope dey r not called bitches/ apc scam thinzzz...dey seem well educated wetin do u!!!!na jungle u grow up!

YOUR FRIENDZONE said...

Okay ooo

Pretty cool.

Wow!Congrats to dem,God has rili blessd ikedi wit fruitful seeds,blessd family.

@freeborn whatever- you are just the type of rare incredible fool, did a human being give birth to your or a dog...why do you politicize everything including your life... may God save you

Not judging o but dis person seeking 20k for xmas still has a whole month to work and make over 20k. Even if it is to work in a restaurant casually or even make and sell liquid soap. Stop using dis as a media to look down on urself. Cos d way u present urself is how u will be seen. We all have challenges. I lost my job too at some point, my spouse left as well and took everything we had but I didn't look down on myself. I kept hunting for a job and doing all sorts to keep body and soul together even recycling and driving commercial bus and later a customer I had helped when I was in d bank gave me a job on a platter of gold. Be strong we all go through some shit at some point in our lives.

Son bawo?