Religious crisis: Use tithe money to buy arms for Christians in Kaduna state- Veteran journalist advises CAN | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 December 2016

Religious crisis: Use tithe money to buy arms for Christians in Kaduna state- Veteran journalist advises CAN

This morning, veteran journalist and Chairman Board of Editorials of The Nation newspaper, Sam Omatseye, via his twitter handle, called on CAN to use money realized from tithe payments to buy arms for Christians in Kaduna state following repeated killings of Christians in several religious crisis in Southern Kaduna. Accoriddng to Omatseye, the arms would be for self defence. Many Nigerians found the advise unpatriotic and inciting. Read reactions after the cut.

58 comments:

You need to get ur brain checked at Yaba left man!

[Audio + Video] R2bees Ft. Wizkid – Tonight (Prod. Legendurybeatz). CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

How would Jesus behave? By buying arms? That's why Christianity can never be a violent religion cos we follow in Jesus's steps.

Long Live LIB

How right is dis?

You don't stop violence by encouraging violence!

Thank u i say thank u o. Tell them o.What is wrong with Christians and their leaders huh? How will Muslims be killing u fool an u will keep silent in the name of peace huh? FREEBORN BLESS U MR JOURNALIST. CHRISTIANS OPEN UN EYES OO AND STOP BEING LAZY AND WEAK TO FIGHT FOR UN LIFE. El rufai deploy fullanis to wipe u all and u fools are there praying shame to u all. THIS IS WHAT FREEBORN KEEP TELLING CHRISTIANS EVERY DAY FIGHT FOR UR SELFS FIGHTING FOR UR SELFS ISLAM OR MUSLIMS ARE COMING OOOOOOOO that religion of killers and butchers are coming oooooooo fight fight fight for ur life oo a dead man no dey praise the lord ooooo CHRISTIANS OPEN UN EYES OO SHAMELESS PEOPLE THAT SUPPORTER KILLARY KILLING INSTEAD OF DONALD TRUMP SHAME TO U ALL. Freeborn is happy unless Christian arise THESE BASTARDS CALL MUSLIMS WILL NOT STOP BUTCHERING THEM SO MAKE UN JOY FREEBORN TO SAY NO IS NO OOOOOOOO
freeborn curse terrorist and pedophile Muhammad for curse all this

Thank u i say thank u o. Tell them o.What is wrong with Christians and their leaders huh? How will Muslims be killing u fool an u will keep silent in the name of peace huh? FREEBORN BLESS U MR JOURNALIST. CHRISTIANS OPEN UN EYES OO AND STOP BEING LAZY AND WEAK TO FIGHT FOR UN LIFE. El rufai deploy fullanis to wipe u all and u fools are there praying shame to u all. THIS IS WHAT FREEBORN KEEP TELLING CHRISTIANS EVERY DAY FIGHT FOR UR SELFS FIGHTING FOR UR SELFS ISLAM OR MUSLIMS ARE COMING OOOOOOOO that religion of killers and butchers are coming oooooooo fight fight fight for ur life oo a dead man no dey praise the lord ooooo CHRISTIANS OPEN UN EYES OO SHAMELESS PEOPLE THAT SUPPORTER KILLARY KILLING INSTEAD OF DONALD TRUMP SHAME TO U ALL. Freeborn is happy unless Christian arise THESE BASTARDS CALL MUSLIMS WILL NOT STOP BUTCHERING THEM SO MAKE UN JOY FREEBORN TO SAY NO IS NO OOOOOOOO
freeborn curse terrorist and pedophile Muhammad for curse all this

God is not a violent God. Vegeance is of him

***************************anokata.... Fa ewelu ego fa ji ego private jets na latest jeeps welu na ego arms????????? Akuko ndi eriri eri...... Na uwa ozo

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

SIR, U TALK VERY WELL, THOSE FOOLS WEY DE COS U, DE COS DEM MAMA N PAPA BCOS D TIN NO DE HAPIN TO DEM.

WEN BOKO HARAM BIN DE KILL CHRISTIANS ONLY, ALL D MUSLIM DE DEFEND DEM BUT SINCE DEM START TO KILL MUSLIM, NA FROM DAT TIME D MUSLIM START TO DE CALL BOKO HARAM TERRORIST GROUP.

ANYBODY WEY NO ARM IMSEF, GO DIE FOR NOTING.

SIR, U TALK VERY WELL, THOSE FOOLS WEY DE COS U, DE COS DEM MAMA N PAPA BCOS D TIN NO DE HAPIN TO DEM.

WEN BOKO HARAM BIN DE KILL CHRISTIANS ONLY, ALL D MUSLIM DE DEFEND DEM BUT SINCE DEM START TO KILL MUSLIM, NA FROM DAT TIME D MUSLIM START TO DE CALL BOKO HARAM TERRORIST GROUP.

Radarada... dee

Genny's Blog said...

Really tithe money.

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

This is wot Christian are suppose to b doin. Heaven help those who help them self..we keep on allowing our selves to b walked on, waiting for angels to come and defend us during crises while it us that suppose to start the battle then heaven will finish it for us. CAN ain't doin notin for us. They just there for them self. Buying private jet, expensive houses while our beautiful young girl are been forced to marry emir's or their house boy...I pee on u all! The help that a rich Muslim man can offer is to provide enough weapons for the poor, to use and oppress us. CAN start working!

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

This is wot Christian are suppose to b doin. Heaven help those who help them self..we keep on allowing our selves to b walked on, waiting for angels to come and defend us during crises while it us that suppose to start the battle then heaven will finish it for us. CAN ain't doin notin for us. They just there for them self. Buying private jet, expensive houses while our beautiful young girl are been forced to marry emir's or their house boy...I pee on u all! The help that a rich Muslim man can offer is to provide enough weapons for the poor, to use and oppress us. CAN start working!

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

Kill him, stupid old man, yeye man, and many other unprintable name calling. But the truth is that those killed are entitled to self-defense since no one care about their lives. All those writing nonsense about the comment of this man, have you ever one day lost someone or loved ones tragically to know the pain of such loss. Have you ever lost a house you spent all your life savings to build, hoping that one day you will go back to you village and settle down peacefully. have you ever felt the pangs of the lost of everything and your birth place to marauding killers that are so merciless? You sit in the cozy offices and homes in Lagos and Abuja, etc and write just because you have access to internet but you forget the fact that little and innocent children women and the elderly are being killed for no just cause and those responsible for the protection of their lives turned the blind eyes or pretended that nothing happened. There is a need for someone to defend them. In fact let the Christian community buy them arms and train them to balance the terror. Enough is enough.

Choii only d violence can tak it by force..plz I love dis

Hmmmmmmmmm

AGB said...

This guy is a fool. Such people... whether Muslims or Christians are fools. Some people would just sit and then start trying to incite violence. Should stuff like this ever be said in the public? Do you know how many other people from both religions that this fool has initiated mentally now?

WELL SPOKEN THE KILLING WILL CONTINUE BECAUSE THEY ALWAYS GET AWAY WITH IT.SELF DEFENSE IS THE ONLY WAY OUT.

HMMMMMM IS THAT THE WAY FORWARD

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

May we never have religious crisis.

I totally agree with him. They have every right to defend themselves.

The whole thing was a huge misunderstanding and the situation needlessly escalated. And if you've observed the majority against what the journalist said are mostly Northerners/Muslims...bullocks!!

IB said...

But come to think of it, if you keep running and it get to a point you can no longer run again, is it not to use ur last strength to fight back at least to the end. In the movie of life we all have 50% 50% chances either to be an actor,boss or spectator.

I have been suffering the attack of mosquitoes not until I fought back with some good insecticides I now have peace of mind. Simply.

Godzwatchn said...

There is nothing wrong with the call for self defence.All of you are always happy to hear that muslims kill christians,even burn their churches.Hypcrites,you all.

Maka why... Double your hustle

IS THAT NOT WHAT NNAMDI KANU SOLICITED FROM IGBO WORLD CONGRESS TO PROTECT HIS PEOPLE AND YOU KEPT HIM IN PRISON FOR TREASON.A COUNTRY WHERE ILLITERATES ARE HOLDING GRADUATES IN PRISON.

WHO IS EVEN ABUSING THIS MAN,HE,S RIGHT,NOT JUST TO BALANCE BUT TO CHECK MATE D TERROR,CHURCH LEADERS WOULD RATHER MEMBERS DIE,THEY FLY JETS,MOVE ON BULLETPROOF CARS,AFTERALL,THE NUMBER IS EVER THERE DESPITE D KILLINGS

A lot of you insulting him fro from bed, soafers and relaxation spot don't know jack about the extra-judicial killings going on there with government playing deaf and blind.

Christians are being killed per second.

He said they should be armed for self-defense i see nothing evil to it. Its called balance of terror,if they meet confrontation, they won't act the way they are now

Anaigbo said...

TINUBU'S NEWSPAPER IS NOW INCITING GUN VIOLENCE AGAINST MUSLIMS CAUSE THEY SHAMED HIM AT ONDO POLLS.BACKSTABING AT ITS PEAK.

Not a good idea

Hmmmmmmmmmm.... Oga you don't put out fire with fire, it won't bring peace

Nna na wa o! Some people no just get sense at all. Linda take note!

This is for all those against Christian communities arming to defend themselves. Are you seriously saying they should place their necks on the chopping block, execution style, and wait to have their heads severed from their bodies? Who ever does that? A man has every right to bear arms IN SELF DEFENCE. It is interesting to note that the names of all those speaking out against this advice is mostly of a particular faith......please check responses in other sites too. You would expect these Christians to just roll over and die, without any efforts to protect themselves and their loved ones, right? And whenever these planned attacks take place, no one hears you condemn it, no? You must all be very wicked and imbecilic to think this view will fly, I support any efforts for self defence by the Christian communities especially since the security agencies appear to be in cahoots with the attackers.

The man said for self defence. That is exactly what Christians are supposed to have been doing. Calling this bold journalist names to me is hypocrisy, to the best of my knowledge, isrealites have been fighting battles for the past 2000 years and are still fighting till date. For one head of an Israelite, many heads will roll, yet they are the chosen nation. It is high time Christian fight their battle and Christ will complement our effort with victory.

orange said...

This is the best and most sensible advice I have read in a very long time. The people that are crying NO will sit back and watch christianity go into extinction. The Islamic terrorists know christians for what we are. Cowards!!. Always waiting for God to send angels our way to fight battles. If David the King of Israel and even Joshua and other kings have folded their arms waiting for angelic ministration. Who would be hearing of Israel today. Honestly, christians needs to stand up and fight for their faith.

IB said...

@Orange Good talk sometimes I feel. I still have good people that think like me for good.

Be skillful with the physical weapons and be prayerful without ceasing,

God will be so disappointed on us to be seeing killed like a cow, but not in my generation. Rubish!

Linda, are my comments ever posted at all, I doubt it. I don't expect this to be any different. To the subject above, Christianity have made people dogmatic and unrealistic. I have always been an advocate of this advice given by Mr. Sam, Christians should be armed and not be like sitting ducks in a shooting range. Those condemning him are either Muslims that fear retaliation or Christians that have been brainwashed and see no more than their nose. The law of the gun is "Its better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it". According to Shakespeare "Our remedies often in ourselves do lie"

Linda, are my comments ever published, I doubt it and don't expect this to be different. To the subject matter, I have always been an advocate of the advise of Mr. Sam, Christians should be armed. Those condemning him are either muslims for fear of retaliation or Christians who have been brainwashed, dogmatic and do not see more than their nose. The law of the gun "Its better to have a gun and not use it than to need it and don't have it". Christians should not expect legions from heaven. According to Shakespeare "Our remedies often in ourselves do lie, yet we ascribe all to the divine".

Word!!

Word Word!!
Blind folks don't understand the GENOCIDE going on in that clime.

Very well said. Government do not want to help, but the problem is that the christian leaders are selfish and can easily find one passage in the bible and hide under it.

He meant self defence, which everyone is supposed to do. He obviously didn't say it well. Tithe is for God, not for arms. Gone are the days of passively waiting and doing nothing. They have been making mince meat of people and that rubbish must stop. Government should be alive to their responsibilities or else they will reap what they don't expect.

sholetoga said...

I stand with Mr Sam on this one. Muslims don't have monopoly of violence......@ enough is enough

hmm

@ freeborn , indeed a man after my own heart

I xpect only Muslims to be against dis man..xtians against him re those who dnt know eny fin abou the north kaduna in particular...this weapon stuff has been on nd not today what he shud ave said Is dat the appropriate authorities shud increase the funding of weapon f Christians kus da muslims in kaduna has done lot of harm to Christians out dia....tnks sir for the tweet makes lot of sense...DODORIMA AFRICA

Gud point

Please take your time and look at the names of the people calling for the head of the journalist. All are bunch of Islamic terrorist supporting El Rufai in funding Fulani militia to kill Christians in Kaduna. When El Rufai said it himself that He gave some Fulani people money to stop killing people, interpreted as He gave them money to buy more weapons to kill more Christains in Kaduna. Thunder fire anybody attacking ng the journalist for saying what he twitted..

it's unfortunate that the journalist who made the suggestion nor majority of the commentators here have a true understanding of what the conflict there is all about. believe me, most of them don't even know the road to kaduna. people sit with their computers from the comfort of their homes in lagos and incite violence in faraway places.

Kudos! U are d only person making sense with good example from Israel. Even in d bible most of the victories recorded by the people of Israel were not done by just prayers and fasting alone but with weapons and God's support. Let CAN leaders be preaching laziness foolishness for their subject while at d same time taken their tithes to be leaving a flamboyant lifestyle. A world is enough for the wise. That Journalist cannot say it better than that. He is a brave journalist. Our so called Christian are lazy, coward and hypocrisy.

Close
Preview

Edit
Muyiwa Ogunleye said...
Kudos! U are d only person making sense with good example from Israel. Even in d bible most of the victories recorded by the people of Israel were not done by just prayers and fasting alone but with weapons and God's support. Let CAN leaders be preaching laziness foolishness for their subject while at d same time taken their tithes to be leaving a flamboyant lifestyle. A world is enough for the wise. That Journalist cannot say it better than that. He is a brave journalist. Our so called Christian are lazy, coward and hypocrisy.

3 December 2016 at 13:09

Publish

Close
Preview

Edit
Muyiwa Ogunleye said...

Publish

Kudos! U are making sense with good example from Israel. Even in d bible most of the victories recorded by the people of Israel were not done by just prayers and fasting alone but with weapons and God's support. Let CAN leaders be preaching laziness foolishness for their subject while at d same time taken their tithes to be leaving a flamboyant lifestyle. A world is enough for the wise. That Journalist cannot say it better than that. He is a brave journalist. Our so called Christian are lazy, coward and hypocrisy.

Publish

Ignorance is a disease