Pep Guardiola's side, title contenders themselves, took the lead shortly before the break as Chelsea defender Gary Cahill deflected a Jesus Navas cross into his own net while Azpilicueta and Thibaut Courtois watched on.
Chelsea reacted in superb fashion as goals from Diego Costa, Willian and Eden Hazard in the 60th, 70th and 90th minute ensured a great win and a great dent on premier league poster boy Pep Guardiola's title ambitions.
It was also a very emotional and intense match as Nigerian star Kelechi Iheanacho almost started a fight while Sergio Aguero and Fernandinho were both sent off late on, after a dangerous tackle on David Luiz.
We never know what can happen in the EPL , but for now, the sky remains blue!
More photos from the match below...
26 comments:
Congrats to all d chelshit fans
Chelsea is on fire!!!!!!
Chelsea is winning the EPL this season no doubt!
Chelsea for life!!!!!
Chelsea is d greatest. Pep guadiola d racist welcome to epl. This isn't la liga whr u dominate wit good players den feel u re king. Here we will humble u.
Signed
LibBadBoy
Chio...#SorryGuys
LOL
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
Thats how we row guys. up blue lions!
Pep and Mou are not the best at all. Congrats to #teamchelsea
Na wa o. What is happening to man city na?
Congrats to dem
Lol.. Linda is definitely a chelsea fan.. I'm not a fan of chelsea but chelsea have earned my respect, my trust and a well deserved congratulatory salute! Kudos to them!
Na dem sabi mbok! Linda take note!
ride on blues
Pretty cool....
@Emmy'z World
I'm not happy becos the referee was so against City. But I believe that Man City will surely get back to winning ways and win the Premier league.
nna mancity keeper, I can keep pass him no doubt!
BLUE IS THE COLOUR
Sorry Acho.. Blue is the color!
Linda you are a chelsea fan
Unlike the other top teams in the EPL, Chelsea has the advantage of not participating in the Champions League and that allows them to concentrate on the EPL and be fresh for every match.
Chelse for life
lol @for now the sky remains blue... The sky is Always blue dearest Linda. Congrats Chelsea
Up blues
Linda sharap...wah do u know bou football, d btr team lost ode
Incredible India
Who wrote this match report? Was it you Linda? Very lazy and lame write up. Jeez!