Photos: Shi'ites stage protest at NASS entrance, demand release of their leader Ibrahim El-Zakzaky | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 1 December 2016

Photos: Shi'ites stage protest at NASS entrance, demand release of their leader Ibrahim El-Zakzaky

Members of the Islamic Movement of Nigeria aka Shi'ites staged a protest in front of the National Assembly Abuja today.

The Islamic members are demanding the immediate release of their leader, Ibrahim El-Zakzaky who has been in DSS detention since last year December when they had a clash with the Nigerian Army in Zaria, Kaduna state. Some other members of the religious body are also staging a protest in Yola, Adamawa state. See more photos form the protest below....

22 comments:

Dis cultists again

Stubborn set of individuals

Kayode Odusanya said...

What sects of religion turn people to in Africa is one of our biggest problems on the continent...it takes away their ability to think logically. These people don't care what their leader did or don't care that he needs to be tried...they just want him released at all cost.

Cure for Quick Ejaculation

Good one. TERRORIST BUHARI FOOD IS READY OO ORDER UR THUGS TO WIPE THEM AS USual. Buhari think that this people are ipob members u will stop with securities. I THINK I LOVE THESE GUYS THOU I HATE THEIR SATANIC ISLAM I LOVE THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE FEARLESS UPON THE WAY TERRORIST BUHARI IS KILLING THEM STILL YET THEY NO SEND EWW freeborn wept
terrorist buhari leave innocent nnamdi kanu alone oo u wicked soul that came to finish ur 1985 wicked agenda.

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

@livingstone chibuike, WHO B CULTIST?? SO UR CHURCH U ATTEND NA CULTIST??? BCOS OSINBAJO NO B UR MEMBER????

THINK B4 U TOK

Good one. TERRORIST BUHARI FOOD IS READY OO ORDER UR THUGS TO WIPE THEM AS USual. Buhari think that this people are ipob members u will stop with securities. I THINK I LOVE THESE GUYS THOU I HATE THEIR SATANIC ISLAM I LOVE THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE FEARLESS UPON THE WAY TERRORIST BUHARI IS KILLING THEM STILL YET THEY NO SEND EWW freeborn wept
terrorist buhari leave innocent nnamdi kanu alone oo u wicked soul that came to finish ur 1985 wicked agenda.

IF NOT HANDLE , THEY COULD HAVE BEEN WORST MORE THAN BOKO HARAM..THEY HAVE THEIR OWN ARMY, EVEN POLICE, MAKE THEIR OWN CHECK POINT AND DO THINGS LIKE A SOVEREIGNTY COUNTRY.THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD HANDLE THEM PROFESSIONALLY

I hope this issue is resolved soonest! This is how extremists are formed,govt will keep mute till things deteriorate!

They don't recognise constituted authority until they do and learn to respect other people's rights he should be remanded in prison.

And for all the IPOBS that are coming to social media to show solidarity because of a common enemy Buhari know it now that these gus don't like you and given any small opportunity they would slaughter Igbos in their midst

Dem don chop belleful. Their leader pose a treat to the nation's security so if Nnamdi Kalu was denied bail dey shouldn't expect otherwise for their leader. Linda take note!

This people again

Enter your comment...if na biafrans now buhari for his mumu solders to shoot them,wicked people

************************umu igwe aturu Buhari..... Jeenu choba nna unu na aso rock *********

Btw jux wen am l going to stop proving ayam not a robot???????? Can be frustrating....... Linda do something

This people again

Hmmmmmmmmmm Nigeria and wahala

hmm

Good for dem.

What makes them cultists?what have they done that made u call them that..

This shitte ppl or whatever you call them don't look violent except the buhari is pushing them to the wall. Fed govt shld as a matter of urgent release there leader as well as nnamdi kanu

I kept hearing the sound of siren cos I was around that area today., now I know why

Long Live LIB

Dey shld not cause another wahala o