Executive secretary of NBTE, Masa’udu Kazaure, announced the sack of the lecturers at a press conference in Kaduna state today. He also disclosed that male students who can't offer their girlfriends or prostitutes for higher mark, were asked to pay bribe between N10,000 and N20,000.
“The summary of the publication indicated that students hire prostitutes or beg their girlfriends to sleep with lecturers on their behalf in order to earn higher grades in their courses.
The lecturer chooses a hotel of his choice and the affected students pay the hotel bills, which include the meals before the action. Some of the lecturers give the option of paying by cash, which cost between N10,000 and N20,000, which could give the student not more than a ‘C’ grade. We promptly informed the Minister of Education, Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission (ICPC), Economic and Financial Crime Commission (EFCC) and Department of Security Services (DSS). Consequently, the minister approved the dismissal from the services of the polytechnic two chief lecturers, two principal lecturers and one Lecturer I. Also, four chief lecturers, one Principal Lecturer, one Lecturer I, one Lecturer II and one Higher Technician had their appointments terminated.
The minister also approved the demotion of one Chief Lecturer, four principal lecturers, three senior lecturers, three Lecturer I, four Lecturer II, and one Senior Instructor. One Chief lecturer, one Principal Lecturer, one lecturer I, and one Lecturer II were warned, while a Chief lecturer and one Senior Technologist were advised to be of good conduct. In addition, two senior lecturers were cautioned, an Assistant Lecturer is to be mentored and one ND student is to be advised, while another student denied admission into the polytechnic” he said
38 comments:
Bastards useless sons of bitches these old men destroy the fabric of our education
This is frigging shameful. Unfortunately its a norm in our Nigerian higher institutions. Even secondary schools aren't spared
Serves dem right. Linda take note!
Serves them so well... #Perverts
Lol..ok o,
Signed
LibBadBoy
Really? Gay lecturers? This is interesting! Are they getting arrested or what? And lord, i love OAU! Sleep for grades? Hell no!
Shameful
Hmm.
Pussy kills.
Insane lecturers, stupid students and crazy world
Wat a disgrace...gurls dat accepted dat too ar dey insane? Sometimes I don't value it most times wen people tels me dey came out wit first class..first class my ass wen u dnt knw anythin.
Can u imagine
Serves them right
Please friends I need help of like 20k, I need to go see my parents for the Xmas but I don't have the transportation money for it and a little feeding money as well. Please assist me it has been long I last saw them. potentialfaith@yahoo.com
Dat's good.. Stupid lecturers
Best news EVER.
God don catch them...
Useless set of people.
I believe and pray I will get help from here . After my shop and goods I bought with almost all my savings was raised down by fire some months back, I lost a lot and from that day onwards till today I have been struggling to stand on my feet again, It has not been easy coupled with the fact that my rent has expired for over a month and my landlord has given me two weeks to pay up or pack out which is remaining 1week and three days . Pls I need help no amount is little as it will go a long way in paying up my rent. thank you. Francabrown13@yahoo.com
Shameless human beings. Hit Xmas money! Get eye popping soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 2nd & 3rd December 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com
Hmmmmmmm,good for them. Wicked people
This is a great news...... if u don't pay this bribe as a female student you dnt get your real grade.... it affected a whole lot of us.... #thereisaGodin heaven...
Smh
Long Live LIB
Serves dem right...
Why weren't their names published?.
This news made me very happy , a lot of them needs to be sacked and in prison for exploiting students sexualy and those student also should get punished for been mentally and physically lazy ,these are offenses that should not be taking like nothing serious .
Good news, they should get rid of more of them
Lecturers do not need to know the name of the student whose script / exam paper they are marking...use CBT....
No real guy can use his loveable girlfriend for this insane loutitude ,maybe they use some other girls and not their girlfriends, as for the so called lecturers shame on them,most of them often feel mini god and I love this news.
Smilin.......no b new tin ooooo.....some galz sef
Linda dis is fake news,wat is dier name??, wat department??I kwn u don't kwn,u don't investigate news all u kwn is hw to gossip.
Serves dem right!
haahaha
***************************good enough...... Dix hax got to stop...... Dix d kinda news i like...... Dunnno wox with dix lecturers and students toto....... With dix ugly fat bellies...... Tufia......
No be their fault our country is so terrible nowadays .
Anybody who have goggle absence for sale
Biko wetin concern EFCC with banging guys babes for higher grades??
The guys organize babes for them
They don't sleep with the guys.
Shine ur eyes.
Make money online at convenient with your mobile phone
http://MyDuty.site/?ref=Dele Ayenitaju
This is worrisome in all our higher institution in Nigeria.
Make money online at convenient with your mobile phone http://MyDuty.site/?ref=Dele Ayenitaju