Photos: INEC employs ex-corps member who became blind during the 2011 general election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 10 June 2016

Photos: INEC employs ex-corps member who became blind during the 2011 general election

he Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has offered automatic employment to an Ex-Corps member Daniel Oluwatobi, who served in Yobe State and lost his sight as a result of his involvement in a road accident while on election duty during the 2011 general elections.

The Director-General of NYSC pointed out that there was the need to review the MOU between the two organizations. He particularly emphasized the need to enhance measures towards the safety of Corps members during elections as well as the review of the allowance given to them and the insurance cover.

Speaking later in an interview, Daniel Oluwatobi thanked both INEC and INEC for showing concern about his plight noting that with their intervention, he was now a happy person.

27 comments:

nice

Hopeful the pay is worth it!

Eyah! It is well o. Thank God for him

LIB addict#just passing#

1stson said...

then wot abt our military dat lost der lives fighting for the nation via boko haram

God almighty will be ur light IJMN.

Hope he's able to work

Oh,that's gud

Very thoughtful of INEC. Linda take note!

congtats to him

Emeka Iwuji said...

nice one. congrats to him.. Linda pls check ur lines @ (Daniel Oluwatobi thanked both INEC and INEC for showing concern about)

Very good

Very good

Eyah...Congrats to him

Eyahhhhhh!! Thats nice

Safety is paramount

Awww...how thoughtful. Congrats man,more strength to your elbows! #Kindness

He indeed thanked both INEC and INEC

God bless them indeed.

okay!

Nice one. But I hope they also make arrangements for him to see a specialist that can help him regain back his sight

Zitel Coconut oil Onitsha 08081725441 said...

Nigerians, we have to wait for something bad to happen before we take a positive step. Thank God for him shaa.

So una even get space for employment....so make we all go lose our sight abi..b4 una go give us work....murafuckerz

Genny's Blog said...

So thoughtful of them.

says,Genevieve.

He thanked both INEC and INEC. Nice

corps members no wan hear! any way this one get luck say na only im eye he loose. what of the ones wey lose dem life all for because of election. una allawee no do for you guys.