Photos: The Ooni of Ife's visit to the US | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 June 2016

Photos: The Ooni of Ife's visit to the US

The Ooni of Ife and his Olori Wuraola visited the Newark museum, Newark city hall, Essex County Hall of Records Newark, United Nations 605 Third Avenue, African slave monument slave burial ground in lower Manhattan  and the Columbia University Lerner Hall in New York yesterday. More photos from some of the events after the cut...

Photo credit: Glogeworld

46 comments:

Area 11's TOTAL Filling Station by Police Force Hqtrs in Abuja should be be investigated by EFCC. They ve been scamming people for ages yet nobody seems to notice. On no condition should you let them stop the pump once they start dispensing or else you will lose anything bw 200 naira to 2k. The worst part is that the whole mgt is in on it. Each pump attendant rakes in nothing less than 10k per shift thru this dubious practice. Always remember that the moment you drive into this filling station you are a potential mugu.

Esther Dangana said...

Noted!

Ekun Omo Giesi..

Issokay seen

Loool Africans always intimidating with their flamboyant culture. This looked like an #OccupyAmerica

Yeah

This guy doesn't want 2b bored @all
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Lol..they look great!

Amazing.. American loves Nigerian culture

Ok seen

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Kabiyisi ooooooooo ! Enjoy yourself bro

Monisola said...

At least dis visit is a promo for Nigerian culture, I hope him no go fall hand there o.

Mrs I said...

Beautiful!I love African culture.

Ooni u be another johnny walker oo.another buhari

Obama watch dis nascent Ajala

Nice one there..seen & noted....#Lindatakenote

What's the purpose of this visit again? To unite Nigerians in diaspora? How? This looks like an amateur circus

This is nice

I tell you @Bonita I'm so proud of my heritage. Linda take note!

This ooni no won gree oo,,well he is still young,, so he should enjoy

Seen!!!

The last pic na MMIA Lagos na

My Ooni travel and enjoy urself jare,no be ur fault lolz

Okkk

Linda u dint tell ur fellows that my king is been welcomed by the whole or new York and even Obama him self..I purposely checked ur blog to see what u wrote. ...haters

******************************Linda biko gini ka ogara ime?????????????

chommy said...

Seen. Linda observe!

It's looks like they have taken over America lol

No crowd, you had to slot in the pic of their departure in Lagos??

fcvk

I just tire!

fab said...

All total filling stations in abuja are scammers.they did similar thing to me in their station along kubwa highway by jahi i made so much noise that they had to refill for me.

DON™ said...

Good you agreed to the flamboyant culture. Money can't buy it.

OBA'S BLOG said...

OK ooo. Bk was here!!

Good for him...dee

Thatbillzchick said...

Royalty in its finest !

Popcorn time said...

Not only abuja it is a nation wide scam by total filling stations

Nice pictures.

##Linda'spal

Real1 said...

Na who get time to go and dey welcome Ooni, when you gat to be at work .what does his visitation going to add to people in diaspora.

You ds anonymous chap. From ur trend. I can guess where u come from. U need to wake up from, ethnic sentiments,bigotry and primordial prejudices. U don't seem to see anything gud in what people do other than people of ur tribe. U need to wake up.

yoruba kings travels too much.when was the last time you saw the Oba of Benin's face let alone traveling to Abuja /US.
oba of Benin died in Benin while Ooni of Ife died abroad.
traditional rulers should stay at home to welcome visitors

yoruba kings travels too much.when was the last time you saw the Oba of Benin's face let alone traveling to Abuja /US.
oba of Benin died in Benin while Ooni of Ife died abroad.
traditional rulers should stay at home to welcome visitors