Photos: Nigerian pastor arraigned in the UK for £4million fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 June 2016

Photos: Nigerian pastor arraigned in the UK for £4million fraud

A Nigerian man, Samuel Kayode, who serves as an accountant  at Haberdashers' Aske's state schools in the UK, is standing trial at a Woolwich Crown Court in South London  for allegedly defrauding the schools to the tune of £4 million. 
According to DailyMail, the 60 year old father of four who is also a pastor, allegedly spent his loot from the school's accounts on some private healthcare for his dying first wife Grace in England and then sent some of his loot on his second wife here in Nigeria as well as using some of his loot to buy designer outfits, the court heard two days ago.  

According to the prosecution counsel, Kayode would arrive late each day to his £57,000 a year accounts manager job, dressed in expensive Gucci and Versace clothes. He would work late in his office, refusing to share details of the schools' finances with his bosses.  He allegedly obtained £150,000 by theft and £3.95million by fraud.

Kayode was caught when an anonymous whistle blower phoned a new chief financial officer at the schools in 2012. When he was arrested, the suspect had in his garage a new Mercedes, a new £40,000 Infiniti luxury car, an Audi TT sports car, at least four properties in Britain and more in Nigeria. He made no comment to 'each and every' police question.

Kayode who lives in East London denied the charges levelled against him.

26 comments:

Pastor oooo! Tueh!

Good

Yoruba pastors are fraudsters

Choi... Nigerian again? There's God oh!!!

***********************************inukwam ****************Oga u got confused ???????????wor really happened ??????????????u wr thinking u dey 9ja ???????????????? Eiyhaaaaaa

Haba! Nigerians which way nah??? Linda take note!

LOL

Demmy said...

U ar in serious shit sir.

Hmmmmmmm... He even had a job and 2 wives for God sake... what a pastor!!!

Yoruba's always on the fast lane. They are specialist when it comes to yahoo and internet fraud.

huuun, that how they will be carrying bible and be deceive people about ,hell fire straight. That is how God will be exposing you ,one after the other. FOOOOL .

The bible says in the last days many fake prophets shall rise up in my name

Why are yoruba people disgracing us in London giving Nigeria a bad name

How can a pastor have two wives? He is not a real man of God. He is just using the name of Pastor to loot. I leave him with the judgement of God

See how black and ugly he looks. At age 60, he is still doing 419. What does he want to teach his children? Jail awaits you.

Upon all the designer suit wey he wear, the suit no even fit am sef. Smtcheew. Oleh!

Beware of fake pastors. They will carry the title of pastor and be commiting fraud and deceiving people up and down

Igbo youth are the lord of tribalism and drugs,some of them often beat their parents,the wake up each day with hate and bigotry in there head.wasted generation

He is not a pastor.

#Linda'spal

Igbo tribalist,you will all die on top of Yoruba story,wasted generation.Children that hate gave birth too.

Don't mind the animal.Linda be sure you are a disgrace,you promote tribalism and hate.

Igbo always sending hard drugs all over the world,trivial bigotry is there watch word,you will all die in the sea,useless and ungrateful boastful tribes.

Yoruba men!!

And off course Igbos are saints, smh....

FRESH said...

#Nigeriansarenotcriminals??? Where's the IDIOT that coined this stupid #?

Another Nigerian committing fraud? People like these keep making us look bad