Nigeria Airforce pilot slumped in the cockpit and died leaving behind a young wife and a baby (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 June 2016

Nigeria Airforce pilot slumped in the cockpit and died leaving behind a young wife and a baby (photos)

Squadron leader Promise Gbenekanu slumped in the cockpit and died while flying a Nigerian Air Force jet three weeks ago. He left behind a young wife and a baby. PL Gbenekanu studied at Nigeria Defence Academy, Kaduna. The couple got married on December 4, 2014. See more photos after the cut...

He was laid to rest in Port Harcourt on Saturday, June 4. Pictured is the Nigeria Air Force military transport touching down at the Air Force Base in Port Harcout with his body.

And below are photos with his wife and their baby. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

His wife is a medical doctor in Port Harcourt.

55 comments:

Oh dear! May his soul rest in peace

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

TheRealAkon said...

This is too sad for words!

May his soul rest in peace

What a world.
What is happening? Why is every body dying like mosquito since terrorist buhari take over hmm.
The wife should take her ENDURE MY DEAR UR HUSBAND IS TIRED OF NIGERIA.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Lord y?folks like dis deserve full honour from the federal government, not one looter looting d country dry,may his soul rest in peace, - also hop d federal government will tak care of d family he left behind.

Awwwww! Sad!

Rip

Rest in peace!

Rip
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Chai.. May his soul rest in peace.
Love you linda

Leonard Omotayo (Hormortaryo #Frosh) said...

Honourable death... Deepest condolences to his family. #Hero

Eya.. Sleep on

Chinedu said...

Ehyaa...

May he rest in peace

Hausa/funani have killed u, may ur soul rest in peace.

Rip

What a tragedy, was he certified fit to fly on that day

Nigerian army is fond of telling all sorts of cock and bull stories. "slumped and died" or was his plane brought down by boko haram? Anyway, may his soul rest in peace.

A warrior has left the theatre of WAR! Match On!

May d lord rest his soul

RIP to him

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Car stolen on May 30th report to festac police before it leaves festac very early in the morning

So sad Rip

So sad Rip

what a loss...may he rest in peace...and God console his wife and family

This is so sad* rip to him

Donjazzycrush said...

Mtchuuùùùuù. What a loss. Rip

Don~jazzycrush

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Rip

Eyah.... RIP

Lord hav mercy and I wonder wht would hav happened...

I pray d Lord grant his family d fortitude to bear dis loss. RIP

Omg! I knew the wife. We studied together in Russia. So sorry for your loss Justina.

Rest in perfect peace soldier !!!

The dumbest fool. Must u say Eeeeeeeeeyah

RIP Squadron Leader Promise Gbenekanu

Chai!...RIP bro...#onMYway...

May your soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.

So so sad

Aww may his soul rest in peace
www.truegospelzone.com.ng

May your sweet soul find peace in death. RIP

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

My thoughts and sympathy his wife and child. And his parents. Sad news. May d Lord uphold his family and judge him favorably

Genny's Blog said...

So sad.may his soul rest in peace.amen.

says,Genevieve.

My his soul rest in peace....

So sad

olay said...

When did Linda ikeji get a driver?

May he rest in peace! He was my classmate.

Them don nack am jazz... Naija!! RIP man.

So sad... RIP

Tonia said...

Death,gives such a frustrating heartbreak.…

GLOWREEYAH said...

Awwwwwww so sad rest in peace.